(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo sky/pris... received ur PM....

yo josie... hur *jelly blur*... research on wat...

yo tan... isit... u nbr ans my question leh....

yo sky... is all up to u how much u 1 2 give... cos for xiong di is abt $28 - 68, and for jiemei depends on whether u 1 2 give them extra beside the gate bashing one lor....then u still hv to give to those younger and not married on the tea ceremony... also if both of u got younger bro or sis... also hv to give... siblings one usually more then the rest one...

hi butter... okie will go update the chart...

yo josie... i also one the contact... maybe we can all buy together for liquor and wine in order to get a good deal... since all of us AD is in Sep05 rite...

just being nosy and in a mood for chats - so I dont think will be working much today

how old are you ladies and your FH? Im 27 and my FH is 33. Am i the oldest here???

YYBB, starstar,
Thanks for your advise! Indeed, i have the habit of drinking water/milk before going to bed.

Starstar,
have you decided on your outdoor shoot venue? my PS supposedly to be this month, but got delayed due to my FH's business trip....u have fun at your PS too!

Ros,

Thanks for sharing.... wow another slim slim gal... envy leh....

wow, u took yr PS liao... Me still thking of doing PS in march... Was that a beach in Malaysia?

Dear Chatterbox:

Ur package with Camelia is without photography, does that mean you dun intend to go for photo shoot or you're doing with someone else? If you're doing with someone else, pls indicate who and what's the cost, thanks!

Also, ur honeymoon plans i take it as u're still sourcing or u didn't know what HM mean? hehe..

Also, ok to share sch hist? We trying to see if we have schoolmates here! hehe..

So,
1) PS (Photo Shoot): Name / Cost or In BS Package
2) Flat - Contractor or Interior Designer:
3) Honeymoon - Venue / Length of stay / Agency / Budget or Sourcing:
4) Sch Hist - Pri / Sec / Tertiary:

Dear Ying11:

Thanx for the offer! But this sat i'm going Marina Mandarin for their wedding show! So can't go lo.. hehe..

Also, u left out some missing data:
1)Email / PM / Leave a line here for ur REAL name:
2) ROM - Name of JP
3) AD - No of Tables:
4) Flat - Housing Estate:
5) Flat - Name of Condo:
6) Flat - Contractor / ID:
7) Sch - Between Bedok View Sec & Uni of Bradford, was there any tertiary?

Dear Rosalind:

Thanks for sharing ur ROM & PS pix! You sure are fast in taking ur PS pix ya? So the WG and two EG are for ur actual wedding next June? For ur PS pix, i especially like no. 076. hehe.. You guys went where huh? Tioman? You're really slim! *envious*

Dear NovGal:
Thanks for being willing to share ur pix too! Looking forward
Will not circulate for sure!!! Me got nothing to share til near to wedding! hehe..

With regards to ur data, mind sharing further on:
1) Flat - Housing Estate
2) Flat - Type

Dear Cinderella:

You yet to share the following!

Flat - Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM - Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History - Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course):

hehe..
Cheers!!!

167448.gif

yeah monday blues ...liao ...

i went Wild Wild Wet (had a great time) now ended with rashes on my face ..urghhh ......

blur have you settle your AD?

zoe, jelly...hee tks for letting me stay, me also used to here liao , dun wanna go to the july thread .:P Now me the first one ar pai seh leh.

Jelly,

Hmmm... Didn't receive anything leh. Sorry hah... Maybe I'm blur... How to retrieve PM for this forum hah? Hee hee...

Josie,
Yah... Jelly is right... I think we can buy together. Better bargain... Hee hee...

Hi sasha,

U remind me of my sch teacher chasing after us for homework.... hahahaha....
Nw u chasing us for our bio-data. keke....

No definitely I will have my PS. But have not decided which photographer to go with. Will update u again.

No plan for HM yet :P

Haha not conformtable in listing all here :P
But I start with my tertiary ok...
NgeeAnn Poly / Monash - thru TMC (Bachelor in Computing)

josl u signed up at 4 seasons? Promo package ah? what did they offer u?

gers,for 22 Oct ,I'll either be late, or I can oni just pop by. Is it the open air steamboat, with the building sort of in the middle of the field?

Hi Gals...

hhahaaa... thks for the compliment... mi juz hiding my fats lah... my tummy quite big... maybe because when I took my PS, I juz recovered fr my illness so that's y slimmer...
167475.gif

Initially, I planned my AD to be in March but because my MIL took such a long time to go thr' the tong shu... by the time she gave the March's date... it's all taken up... so we postponed the AD to June lor... also because the photographer said that April to early May has the most beautiful sky colour in Tioman...
167476.gif
that's y we decided to take early lor... then not so rush mah...so kasu hor..
167477.gif

As for my gown... nope... that's for my PS only. My MTM gown is not ready yet... as for my EG, it's similar to one of the gowns featured in Style Magazine, pg 90...the apple green one...

Dear Chatterbox:

Haha..
True enuf i'm a school teacher lo..
Zhi2 Ye4 Bing4!!!

No probs with highlighting just what you're comfy with of cos! I listed all the blank parts out just in case any of you missed that out! hehe..

Will send all of you the updated excel spreadsheet when more brides update their data ya?
167480.gif

Dear Gals esp NovGal:

Looking for WG designs ya? Me too! Going down to visit Dang either Wed or Thu for my first appt so need to have an idea how to design my WG!

Share share with you guys approx how the WG i like looks like:

167491.jpg

167492.jpg

As for EG, going for cheongsam
Maybe do a mermaid style? hehe..

167493.jpg

You gals can share designs that you're considering too?
167494.gif

Hi Sharlene

Ya lah... but guess gotta train it not to bite first rite... imagine when we bring it downstairs... normally, when pple bring their dog down for a stroll... they would normally say 'no worry, it won't' bite', I would have to say 'be careful, it bites'.... hhmmmm... quite funny, rite?

Mi now slowly train lor..

Of cos...u r still welcome to join us...just a mth diff....times really pass...next yr tis times...we will all b so busy for the last mins preparation...kekeke...

I intend to treat my jie meis makan...mayb, will get somethgs for them during my honeymoon...

Hi Jovia,

I hv 5 jie meis...but not sure abt hb...mayb, he won't get so much bro...i thk it ok lah...ur jiemeis must oso help u with the reception registration...emcee oso hv to get frenz to help....i oni hv 1 guy emcee in mind....all my gf hv stage fright...

Hi Tare

Thanks for info. I currently have 3, was thinking of whether to have 1 more, but 4 not that lucky no... so dunno if 5 will be too much! ;p

Will you gers be having any bridal shower?

Dear Sashamama,

Oops! I've omitted info again??... haiz.. sorri eh..

i'll staying at Strathmore Ave, 4-rm flat.

Thanks for sharing the pics. i also have in mind a bustier WG *wink*

Hi Girls

SKII, wah, its very ex. I tot of buying b4 but my face real sensitive type. Just to use Nuskin and my face went reddish and all popping of pimples after I use the 2nd bottle.

I went to Maple clinic at tampines and manage to cure my skin. I also spend alot there.. Now using all their products. Maybe i can ask my doc if i am suitable to use SKII pitera products.. So far hers now are good.. not much breakouts unless my "auntie" come..

Fitness? I poor poor la.. join the public one at $2.50 per pax..

Ya lor, i got 12 ah yees. But maybe by then some of my gfs become pregnant and may reduce la. They are planning for babies already.. As for ang bao,i try to make sure every one have at least $28 and more.. My parents and my PIL side , they will also give them angbao themselves...Everytime I be Ah yee for my gfs, total i receive only $40 a day.. ha ha.. abit low but for friends, i dun mind the $$.. I hope my ah yees and xiong di dun mind too..
We are not giving ang bao to small cousin younger than us.. Cos both our family do not have this traditions.. So lets keep it :P
But for my hubby 's own sis, of course we will give her as she sure serve us tea..I am the youngest in my family, not counting those cousins, so no ang bao given to any sibling..

hi gers!

sashamama, hee for my flat nothing lah as i'm moving in with in-laws, the place is at boon lay and it's a 5-room flat...no renovation needed coz they are upgrading the flats there now...

as for HM, no updates yet..will update you when things are confirmed...

sch: thames business sch/TMC ULCES (HR)

hi ros, thanks for your pics, you're lovely
167557.gif

Tks honeygem, I hope they do allow me to have a food tasting session. U are definately not the oldest. I m 30 & hubby 31 ;)

Ming, wah.. wild wild wet? bikini gal sia... seems great fun....
well, not yet.. think can only confirm next year. the only thing confirm was my ROM.. AD most prob in 2006...

hi ger
can also update my details: Studio/outdoor photographer will be chris ling

amendment: aiyah, me blur. no column for PS photographer...sorry. ignore this post!

Hi Blur Blur,
I would be having quite a lot of tables cos both side have big families... not our choice haha

Hey Ming,
your banquet at holiday inn??... that's so nice... i love the place so much. the ballroom very nice hor... =)

Blur, not bikini gal liao (got mini trunks on my waistline) hahaha ..hope to reduce wt so that i can wear bikini ...heee

hi Shelyn
yes, my banquet @ HIPV ...the place not too bad ...have u book your banquet? u want to cut n paste your details (its nice to have more Dec 05 brides joining this thread) so far, what have u done? care to share with us ^_^

Hi all, to add myself to the list =)

Nickname - AD - Venue - BS - Photography/Videography - Lovenest

Virgo_Jenn - 3rd Dec - Crown Palace Restaurant - Whitelink - Ninetrogen - Buangkok-The Coris
blur blur - 11th Dec - Raffles the Plaza(TBC)
Ming - 11th Dec - Holiday Inn Park View - Amor Meus - Vividshots - Sembawang
highness - 23rd Dec - M Hotel - Santiago
TinTin - 10th Dec - Siloso Beach - Silhouette - The Pond Photography - Fabian Lim Productions - Joo Chiat Place
busybee- 10th/16th Dec - The Regent(TBC)- Silhouette
shelyn - 26th Dec - Raffles Town Club - Paris Bridal.

woahh u gals r realli fast man..
im gettin lost areadis.. so mani posts until i dunoe who said wat..

hey sky, me lazee so nvr join gym.. surely end up not goin wan so better not waste more $$.. but once in awhile still go joggin with hb.. heee

hmmmm so is the gatherin still on?? wheres the steamboat place??

btw, hv u gals thot of wen u all r gona give out ur invitation cards esp those whose AD is in the first two weeks of Sep?
i was @ hm ydae and i did up a list of what needs to be done next year.. and guess wat, theres so mani nitty gritty stuff tat we've got to settle..

my coll just bot her GDL stuff on sun and guess wat, even after making do without mani stuff, she still paid about $300+.. gosh.. gona cost a bomb if ur pang tang & wants everythin... heng my parents noes NUTS abt the customs..

I've only booked my banquet and bridal package. Have not decided on where lovenest would be but prefer central area. Now eyeing the new Toa Payoh flats near the MRT. Cos mi and FH stay at opp ends of S'pore (mi at CCK and he moving to Punggol) so have to choose central home.

Gals,,

i going for photoshoot tommorrow...

AD date not confirm yet, so I will add my details after i got the dates etc..

I ntoiced some of u haven find lovenest yet.. wherelse i have been living in my nest for 1 yr plus..become old and dirty nest liao

Hi Feb 05 brides,

I am having my wedding banquet in Feb next year as well. Anyone care to share the progress of your wedding preparations? Which stage are you at now??

Hi Ming
Yah getting new flats... very ex lor that's why max can only afford 4-rm flats. If not i got to stay at punggol liao... so far away from my parents. u got your flats already?? the toa payoh ones not confirmed yet lah. have to ballot. dun even know will get it or not so popular.

Shelyn

initially we also waiting for Toa Payoh (then c so long no news of WIS) *xian* then change to SBW lor ...in the process ...

Toa Payoh is definitely very popular (town area)

Activity: Steam Boat Dinner
Venue: Tien Tien Le Steamboat @ bugis area
( DO not know exact location) need jelly to advise
Date: 22 Oct 2004
Time: 7pm

Wah pigger
Ur friend bought many things for GDL? like that $300++.. I wonder after the AD, all still can use anot.. alot of $$...

What is in the list of GDL for hainanese custom? I know there are a few hainanese girls here...
1) Trotter pigs leg ( Cans one)
2) Cakes..
3) 2 bottles of orange juice
4)
Help to fill up the blanks leh..thanks.. I also go n find...
By the way, my hubby is hokkien.. then our GDL follow hubby custom or the girl side custom ah?

Blur queen

yo pigger... yap the gathering still onzzz lah... is actually opps bugis juction, alane beside liang seah st.... so will see u on 22/10 rite....

hmm... dun need to loss... juz post watever u 1... we sure there for u 1 lor... wow ur friend bought $300+ things for GDL... omg... jelly gog to faint... wat did she buy how come so many things...

yo sky/pris... i send u all the contact list again...

yo sky... go eat steamboat lor... then yak and yak... lor... tats all for the program... the ktv postpone to nxt month... pai sei all bcos of me lor....

yo zoe... thanks for ur help... hmm regards to the list i also not bery sure leh... i no hurry for tat cos tat one can do nxt yr lor...

Hi jelly
ya.. not urgent.. but hor.. just curious n wanna see what to buy only lor.. Hee hee..

Me still in seminar now.. boring n sleepy.

hi jovia
understand that it is better to have equal no for xiong di and jie mei..so it look more equal..hehe..but it is up to u if u wish to have odd nos... but 4 each will make up 8, which is an auspicious no mah...hehe

hmm.. dun think will be having any bridal shower, but got to wait till nearer to the date then decide...hehe

hi germ
have not decided on the tailor yet, but can find quite a few recommendations in the forum..will onli be going next yr in mar, so will do more intense search by then..so when u going to BKK?

here's the updated list:
Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- Jon Keng- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

bubbles-8 Oct- Meritus Mandarin-?-?-?-CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- Ted Wu- ?- Fabian Lim- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

Janice/zoe/Josie

Me taking Herbalife. similar to the cambridge diet lor.
at the same time did some exercise like playing badminton and jogging...thats y can managed to slim down a bit..still far far to go...only replaced one meal lor....lunch still take normal food and at night very very light food lor...

i also got very 'itchy' mouth one...but still can resist lah cos i very lazy to go out to buy food one....except for steamboat..heehee

try to keep yourself busy then won't keep thinking of food.

sky
a few years ago i joined amore..now go to my co gym cos free...can save money...so i make it a point to go with my colleagues twice per week..

zoe
thanks..i received your mail...is there any website to view his portfolio?

jelly
the steamboat is at the open space field is it?behind the 7 storey hotel ah?i went there b4 if thats the place...not bad...good food

Hi starstar ~ Ya my hubby really can't wait to move into our lovenest man
As for honeymoon, hmmm we haven't really plan for it yet though..........let's see if we have access $ from the AD or not :p

Hi jas ~ Yes of course need to renovate our new home
We finish doing so few months back so now we're saving for the AD. What other things to do beside photography and videography?

Hihi Matilda neighbour!! Seems like we have quite a number of punggolians and park greeners here eh.

Hi Yuuri ~ Ok I'll update it soon

Welcome on board Hermione!

Sky,
once u enrol in Fitness Club, muz make full use cos I used to join california fitness, in the end, only went once in a blue moon. Waste money..... If u can find company, lagi better, at least can motivate each other to go.

Me starting my Pilates lessons this week with my gfs, was doing that for more than a yr until I stopped in Mar. Ve to start toning my body again, now so flabby. I find Pilates better than gym cos I dunno how to use the machines, in case build wrong muscles and become too muscular and bulky. Pilates build lean muscles, so good for ladies, n help to build flexibility too. ;p

hi mathilda
welcome back home

hope it's not too late to welcome u...juz managed to find time to login.
which part of china did you go?
me thinking of gg to shanghai end year...any shopping tips?

yybb,
i'm not too familiar with goldleaf...but if someone's recommended, then it's safer lor i suppose. you can still browse ard since u still hv time. btw, cldn't get the curtain contact. sorry!

as for price comparison, i totally ignored courts as a choice so can't comment. tried comparing HN and BD and felt that BD was better. then again, i bot my stuff a year ago so mebbe competition is better now ;) regardless which ones, they really can't compare to those neighbourhood electrical shops i mentioned. e.g. my fren recently bot a samsung plasma from mega. the discount was at least $1,000. my neighbour bot same TV as us but cost them at least $700 lesser (from mega too). how to fight??!! point is...try to consolidate your purchase if you want to buy fr elec shop. the deal is def better

hi hermione,
welcome onboard! mine's same date as you too! :D
where's wedding dinner? hmm...u also hv 2 PS *envy envy*

if you gals don't mind, can I join for the gathering if my schedule permits?

I'm manage to cut down via Positrim Replacement Meal too. But still need to tone up mah..

Thought can find some gym goer here, then got kake mah.. Hee hee...

yo zoe... hur how come seminar until so late... so good also can read post one hur... okie lor... i got time help u search ard see wat GDL needs lor... me think everything also no need waste $$ onie... will try to brainwashes my parents dun waste this kind of $$... i think juz get the bery base one lor.... like the table lamp...

yo smile... heard of this herbalife b4... think quite effective leh... the chris soh also working in this line one leh... if i dun remember wrongly... hmm... then u keep up ur motivation hur.. wow i dun really know where is the place leh... i onie know is the lane beside liang seah st... call the tan quee lan st lor...

yo sky... agree with odiey... me also tat time sign up with california... but no motivation to go cos no friends to join me... so end up nbr really go man... waste my $$....

hmm... no problem... u are always welcome to join in lah... no need to be shy one... hmm.. so i put u under not confirm status hur....

Hi Tarepanjo

Thks...i still ven't decided how many 'jie mei' i wanted cos still early, next year then think abt it...

Hi Jovia

i think i will be having a bridal shower cos my friends wanted 1... so now must save up for it... normally is e bride who will pay for it right??? Thinking of getting them a gift for the bridal shower... not sure yet.

Any of u have an ideal??