(2005) Brides of year 2005

162138.jpg

ying,
can pm me the details of the clinic?

my doc. prescribe me with some surpression pills @ $20 for 1 month dosage but it helps only a bit....so thought of trying others.

tou: really ah?? y not check with ur designer first? see any way to incorporate frills nicely into the design
but yah otherwise gotta compromise a bit.. like maybe leave the frills for ur EG

janey: like u said... once in a lifetime.. so ma fan a bit nvm
yah actually i was thinking maybe pastel colour. anyway.. still got quite a bit of time before my next appt so can man man xiang hee..

blue_genie: haha... yah sometimes the thread move so fast really hv a hard time catching up

okie, me gg for my test liaoz.. talk to u gals again!!!

Minky,
The gown design is nice, quite similar to my sis's gown design with Seletar Broadway too. But the frills color I dun really like, still prefer it white or pink for the frills though, maybe i am not that daring.

I like the gown design 3134 under Sposa by St Pucci. Dunno convert to EG nice or not hor??

Hi Genie

Mi love callas lilies too... very nice hor...

But my FH very bad, he keep saying that it looks like 'siu jiao'-dumpling

ying: no problem. let us know once available.

serene: bye..we yak again tomolow lah..=)

rosalind: callas is a nice flower..always been my fav..huh? look like dumpling meh..i dun see how it resembles it leh..

hi pisduck,

thanks for the reassurance!
i know andrew choi's good. he was my one and only choice for PS photographer all along. hehe.

ur apt is the EC nuovo right?
good lah! it's a blessing in disguise then, the postponement of the wedding. ur gown how? keep in BV's factory ah?

Hi jovia,

Ya, signing with them next sat...1 more item settle liao. After that only left with photographer / videographer. Feel so good...hehe.

Sorry Jenny, i have deleted the website since i got my date liao...as for my home, i engaged an interior designer...

hi tare
do u still remember the model of hob that u took? stainless steel or glass kind?

can ask, i am searching for places to get suits for my dad for the wedding? we are not using a package and he does not have any occasion to wear again so hoping not to spend too much...

jelly,

sob sob, won't be able to make it 2mrw. Still on standby, and hubby down with viral infection still nebber recover, manja, so must company him.
very pai seh, but if next time got such meeting I try to make it k?

zoeanne,

u r right to be petty, as woman, that's our exclusive rights. No lah, Sok Eng would be my alternative choice oni if my photographer fren can't make it,but I finally got hold of him last night, so would still get him to do instead,cheaper mah, airfare,accomodation and ang bao only.coz he oso doing my AD photos. So kill all birds with 1 stone.
if I doing outdoor catering, and using Kriston, would seriously consider the white horse. but hubby wants to use his car, how to grand entrance car and horse? if I end up with a hotel pkg, then neither lor..just dreaming......bai2 ma3 wang2 zi3 riding on white horse coming for me.........

pigger,

can I oso see your ROM photos?

Sierra,

me ROM dress bustier sort, find it kinda uncomfy, so want different styles for wg. Thinking of halter, with front open v-down till waist to show navel ring, something like a Tan Yoong wg on in style wedding pg 4. but me no boobs, small shoulders, may not be able to carry that off.Thkg of going to Tan Yoong, but trying to find out his rates 1st. Not taking exactly a full BS pkg, just a wg and eg,dun really mind whether rent or buy,since price diff not much, but got design in mind, that's why thot of MTM.

Just found out 1 of my gf her bf proposed with 1.38 carat Larry'a diamond ring, so she another BTB, may go and try BS-hopping at tanjong pagar with her, coz me very easily conned. Sure end up chok chok to sign pkg.

Aiya...now thk thk still abt upset can't make it 2mrw, but gals, update me k? thx for so much info on all the good BS. what am i to do if i nebber meet u gals here? sigh....

Hi Sweet

Dat's ok... i will try n ask ard then.
Ths anyway.

Hi Tarepanjo n Sweet

How's yr interior designer's designs n serives? R they good? Can i have their names? Thks!

Hi princessweds13,
feeling better liao? gotta take care leh!
it's not difficult to do... just need to sew the flowers onto the ribbon

hi bearyhugs,
u having ur ROM earlier ah? got check with hotel if they provide alternative just in case of rain?

hi butter.. so u working in a gov sector now hur... well my thought and comments is tat whether is there any prospect or are u satisfy with ur promotion.... ya some ppl dun work for $$ as 1st piority... so u got to think clear lor... espcially wat is the reason tat u 1 2 leave the co lor...

yo josl... oh so good got sea and movie world hur... i love that too so ur $4.5k is 1 pax hur...

yo tan... i also like to hv disney songs too... still struggling... anyway think recently got 1 CD for disney cartons... go and buy if u 1 lor...

yo sierra... aiya if ur dad happy and 1 give to him lor... if not alot of unhappiness one leh... me also my parents wat 1 i give them lor...

yo zoe,,, ^5 same same... i will also petty if my FH ex (hmm think dun hv hor) call him... actually should said the gal that my FH secret admire one lor... so jealous if she call man...

yo pigger.. u got sent pix how come i nbr received hur... oh so hw much u spend for the corsage hur...

yo cu2nite gathering onzzzz i sms u leh... u got received or not... see u tomolo then shoot areoplane okie...

yo tan... no worry join us nxt ard lor... how come u got standby hur...

Pigger...how come zoe has photo to see....i also want see see leh.....*janice join josie n see see pigger when she gonna send the photo over~* ...keke

sierra, my fren also choose wedding present...cos she like the gowns over there....

me same same as josie...GHA is first n last stop. *high five to josie*....GHA brides

zoe, if i were u ...i will do the same thing too...kakaka...this kind of things i also petty one.....however, my hubby gonna invite one of his ex to our wedding....no objection fr me....cos that night i am the host...n i m the one standing next to my hubby as his wife.....hehehe(me bad hor!!...say this kind of thing).....

my AD is on 11 june 05. crown prince is under going some transition. sad to say that i've signed the contract with them long ago. wedding b4 apr will notb affected but those aft tat will b.

Hi Janice

If he gonna invite his ex to wedding dinner, i also dun mind. We even said b4, we have one table half for his ex and half for mine.. ahaha.. All at one table.. But in the end, we laugh over, cos we dun have so many ex to make one table la.. Ha Ha...But hor, still a sting there if we hire his ex's goodfriend to take photo for us leh.. Hee Hee.

Hi Tan
Ai ya, u cannot make it. I am still trying my best to go..Nevermind , next time la//
My ROM gown is not bustier, cover all the way to my neck, yet bare my back..So i think i like bustier...Tan Yoong's package around $4888 and above and MTM about $5888. If i m not wrong la.. Went to his shop b4.. Wah.. ur friend really rich to buy the Larry ring.. When will i get such ring from hubby.. Hee hee..

Kriston got quite nice food and good deco. I engage Kriston b4 for my company events. They are gd.

Pooh/cookie gal,
I am not rearing any fishes as I am afraid of them :P I bought my water feature from Natural Living, abt $818.

There are many places selling water features. Those home mag will actually feature these places. Those big floral plantation shop or some florist do sell water feature too. Are both of u looking at big or small water feature?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Thanks for all yur advice. Merchant Court Hotel of course had suggested alternative plans. If it really rains, then we would do it at one of their function rooms. Yeah, me having my ROM in Dec (12th Dec).

Nice corsages u have, Mei79.

Hi Serene &amp; Blue

Have already pm you the doc's clinic. Good luck!

Icy: Yea, to save cost, you can bring the pics to any of the HDB florists and ask them to do something similar. I did mine for only about $25.00. I forgotten the shop where I did it, if not can recommend to you.

I am still looking for videographer contacts too. Any cheap ones around..? I am willing to spend only abt $800.

1) Icy - 3 June 2005
2) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
3) SeeSee - 11 June 2005
4) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
5) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
6) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
7) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
8) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
9) Serene - 26 June 2005
10) novgal - 26 June 2005

hi little_ger,

thanks for the suggestion. did not think of it...
do you think they are "formal" enough for the occasion?

Gong xi Gong xi!...bearyhugs on your ROM date.
Is this a special date for you?...hehehe"ke-po"

Hi Mei...

Your fren's corsages quite sweet leh...but I prefer yours...

I oso must try to make some wrist corsages beside hand bouquet for my gals....looks quite fun leh...at least now got some art work to do at home...hahahahaha!

Hi princesswed13,

Must take care of yourself...recently the weather oso not that good...a few of my friends oso fall sick...common flu.
Take some tonic wine...that's help.

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6. Unicorn

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne
2. Butterkiss

yo gals see u all tonite... call when u all reach... see who reach 1st go and quene okie... cos i believe some will be late lor...

i wont be see mails cos i on 1/2 leave today *yippee*

yo unicorn... i sent u again now okie... btw u got my HP no...

good morning, ladies

See,
since u hav a binding contract with crown prince, maybe u should check if they have alternate plans for existing clients which would be affected. perhaps u can also try talking to the co-ordinator - maybe she can recommend u other hotels at better rate? (since they are at fault)

Serene &amp; Blue,
if u decide to take the prescription, can u let me know if it's that effective? this may be my last resort if i fail to lose weight. right now, beginning to do jogging and cut down on tidits.

Ying,
have u got urself a photographer already? cos i understand from my friend tt she engage photo cum videographer @ $1,300 - but i dunno if there'll be 2 persons turning up. it maybe more cost effective if u engage svs from the same team instead of "ala-carte".

Hi See

I think I agree wif Novgal... if u already have a binding contract, they should make some arrangement wat... how come like that... Wat's in yr terms &amp; conditions?

It's still early to go for a new hotel... like Genie... she's starting now also... if u need help in searching, do let us know... can try our best to offer u as much advice as possible...
162249.gif

But think u better get some black &amp; white from Crown Prince that they are going to terminate the contract, in case, later they siao siao come back &amp; tell u to use their hotel...
162250.gif

Hi Hi... thks for the info given on ROM package... didn't noe ROM package so ex also... luckily got from my BS.... Perhaps, ask them to do separate lor... $500 is too much for her, I think... if it's $500 then she might consider using BS in S'pore liao...

Hi Minky

How's yr test? Hope u pass...
162257.gif
When is yr exam ending?

Hi Tou2
162258.gif

Think Minky is right lor... ask yr designer to put on detachable frills lor, if dun like then remove... or give yrself more choice during photo-taking...

&amp; mi finally bought my Female Bride... think I agree that the Margaret's gown is not 'pong' enough lor... but overall look, quite nice lah...

Hi Rokko
162259.gif

I saw the criss-cross already... similar to what I have asked for, except my back is V.... and criss cross all the way lor...

Hi novgal,
haven't decide whether to take the medication yet.

hi ros/see,
i can't remember which thread I read, a gal booked with Crown Prince too and when she speaks to them, she was referred to their judicial manager, Ernst &amp; Young. And apparently, there's nothing they can do to help her rectify her problem.