hey hey! I'm here! i was chatting in another thread, and i think got one bride, she is interested in meeting up this Friday. she is from July 2005. so are we still meeting up? cuz i have told her that we are doing so at Baker's Inn
ger,
I was studying distance learning at Monash University. Last Dec completed all my course already.. so i never mention it. ;p 3 years of studies, finally completed already.
ger,
The course to me is okie, but it is the hectic thing to balance within work and class.. cos this course i select is on-going the same pace as the one on site.. just physically we are at different location.
me 1st year still okie, 2nd year getting tired.. 3rd year, cant wait to finish... 24 subjects, i had 5 exemptions, so i had take 19 subjects over 3 years
Hi Ying... thks for the info... will check wif them when I pass by the next time...
As for the 1st appointment... for mine, I tried out different cuttings for the WG and see which one is more suitable... before I think of the design of my MTM gown...
Hi davee, welcome! I tot i last min. liao who knows u more superb ...hehehehe... You may check out the threads on under Bridal services to see any good/bad comments about Thomson wedding.
Book AD n BS first to start the ball rolling. Very rush but I believe can be done lah...Dun be too stress.
hi coyote,
tks! ya lor..thk it'll be 1 of the parks.. dun thk will go to city but most probably club st or chinatown around.. for shophouses scenes.
hi davee & maraquan,
wah, so u must be really anxious abt it now!? i went for ala-certe so got my gowns from 1 designer, found my own photographer & makeup artist..etc..
ger,
nope..Thanks for ur compliment. the pix taken by my fh and my family.
the collages are done by myself, trying out some effects so that i can do it again for my rom pix.
hi josie
No la. these 12 yrs never really know him too much, its only when we set the business together i got attracted by this kor kor lor..
All these 12 yrs, my girlfriend almost every week update me on her brother news.. from one ex girlfriend change to another, from his graduation till work etc.. Wa lau.. i got no lack of news of him lor..Especially when my girlfriend always complained to me about his brother.. My girlfriend still ask me leh, why i choose him afterall when i knew all his bad points and his pasts? Ha Ha.. I also dun know....
But sometimes i wish, he is my hubby.. not his sister's brother..
I also thinking going ala-certe. But dun know about MUA. Found poppy a bit expensive. So also dunno how.
My friend tell me to just go for it since I cannot get my ideal restaurant, ideal photographer. But my hubby cannot get my ideal car, so spending in flowers look like sticking beautiful flower in a pile of dung.
Not necessary to have it at hotel/restaurant mah...can book venue and call in caterer. Ur description very funnie...flower in a pile of dung...but am sure not tat bad rite?
D.O.G
I also thought of that, have check out chijimes and cruise, both over my budget and no dates for me. After some thinking, river city also no bad lah, free printing of cards, free one night stay hotel, no corage charges for wine and hard liquior. No fish, prawns also good lah. If I ala-certe my BS I dun think I want to ala-certe my dinner too. Too much work lah.
thanks for the update.. and guess what?
my AD is the same as yours and rosalind's!!
looks like it's a hot date eh?
no wonder the ballroom i found was taken. end up holding dinner on the next day.
so have you girls started on any thing yet?
i've already done booking for hotel and signed up with the BS. but have not done the details yet.
seem so eng now... wonder if i should start my preparations? is the wedding planner useful as a guide for this purpose (think i've got a few copies from brides mag but never really refer it yet.. hee)