(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi rosalind,
thanks for the link. saw your pics. lovely.
160601.gif
where did u go? dun rem that singapore has beaches that are so deserted. (good for PS) so, u took the whole day for the PS?

u can see 3 of my pics at http://pisduck.com/indexdd.html
will send u the link once i upload more pics.

actually, there is a shop that charges only 20 cents per 4R opp Clementi MRT. 40 cents is a bit ex, leh. if u are interested, i can go and check out the shop name.

Hi Josie
I send u liao but not show here la.. cos not so good..
Helen overall is nice, maybe my SIL do not have double eyelid, then the stickers was not sticked properly lor..Just be careful...

Hi Pisduck... u r right... I didn't take them in Singapore... I took my photos in Tioman... preferred outdoor... so if u have the patience to go thr' all photographs... u will realise no in-door...

I took one whole day... nearly died... but quite an enjoyable affair...

Where did u take yr PS? Very Scenic... kinda diff... think yr photographer also very good... who's that?

20 cent??!!! for digital print of film? think there's a diff leh... sure or not? If really... I will be most glad to go there... anyway, I live pretty near too... and will pass by Clementi almost everyday...
160609.gif

harlow gers!

its long time since i log in..how'r ur wed preps?

Female Brides is out...bought mine but quite disappointed loh...nothing much. guess style is better loh..

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creations- Sam Photography -?-Tampines

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

Hi Jovia
the weekend has been great! hehe..just chosen my tiles yesterday and reno will start next Mon..so veri excited now...=)

Hi Jas,

thanks for the advice. Have started to go on a low carbo diet and I would say that it's really quite tough since I'm quite a carbo lover. Potatoes, rice...they are now pretty much replaced by bee hoon.

Is extrim effective? thought of taking that but had mixed reviews from people who have taken it.

hi hi duffybuff,

me PS is this fridae. when's urs???

me aso tinking whr to go. coz the weather recently not be friendly lah.. bery hot.

wat type of scenery u looking for???

sgn,

yah man. but i dunno wat shld i b doing now leh...jus getting ready for my PS. den aft PS will have to arrange to meet my banquet co-ordinator liao. where's ur venue???

Hi butter, haven't been to see Carlton's pool cos will only start my solemnisation sourcing in Nov/Dec when I'm not that busy

Jelly! Can't join on the 17th as I will be busy preparing for my next trip on the 20th. Can't even go for the NOEB gathering that same night, already told bloodhades about it

Hi highness, you can go bridal show with a gf, i did it before.

hi blur blur, think the ted wu show is on 3th Oct. i only have 60 people, I don't think i'm entitled to any perks. asked the coordinator already, no perks at all. no cards, food tasting, suite.... so don't think it will make a difference to go or not to go for the show.

my fiance mentioned that he does not really like that Lawry is situated inside a shopping mall. too many people walking about. i called up club chinois too, but they only have a private room for maximum 40 people. *pulling hair*

maybe i should just have a combined dinner.

zoe....send me see see also leh...me also with GHA but my one is at tampinese. [email protected]

btw have u found yourself a MUA??

josie, i saw the 3 theme on photos ...alvin show me one but hor....on the photo as what he say...all not nice one...so he advise is to go n view the whole wedding layout when there is one loh....u going to sallen one right,......so ok see liao.....

Hi fat, winniepooh & judy,

yup! got all the materials from spotlight! actually my BS will rent 6 to me.. but i tot of trying to do myself and then can let my bridesmaid keep as memento!

pisduck : Ur pics are very nice!

20 cents for digital print? VERY CHEAP....where huh?? kekeke

Hi Blue_Genie,

Heard from some other gals that this issue of Female Brides is not worth buying......

Vigo_Jenn,
waiting to see ur pics.. ^.^

Huiling,
u n ur FH gotta have a discussion fast: to have a seperate or combine dinner. Cos ur date is a really hot date if i'm not mistaken. here in this thread, already quite a few is getting married at this date. So if u dun act fast, there'll be no hotel/venue u wanted available liao..

janice ,

me already got mine ..is helen ....
she is nice and many feedback on her ! Used her for my rom ...she is nice and i like the make up

Zoe ,

thank for sharing
ya her eyes one big n small ....all pic like that huh for whole day ?

Hi josie

Ya. whole day lor..Maybe my SIL difficult to MU especially her eyes. No prob to share..Just want you to be careful..Overall MU is ok.. Only the eyes lor..

So u try Helen already.. Its gd if you like her..
I have not find my MUA yet..
160640.gif

hi carolyn
when are u planning to have ur solemnization?
for me, will be next year Feb... some people can tell me that I am very late in booking the venue... I see that I still got ample time... hee hee...

hi jelly,
I might not be able to make it for the gathering this Fri... might need to stay in office to clear some work... coz me resigning... soon...

160675.gif

hi butter! My solemnisation will be on 11 June 2005, still got more than enough time

You should have ample time lah, dun worry

Hi Tou2

The gown is @ pg 90... the baby blue one... hee hee... remembered wrong colour also... luckily u nvr go and search... for sure cannot find...

And the colour is similar to the one at the bottom corner of pg 94...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

oh... why did u choose this date?
For me, I have to do it no later than mid April coz my SIL is going to deliver by then...
And, in order for her to attend the solemnization, I have to do it earlier...

My original plan was to do it one week before my AD so as to make my future FIL angry... haha... coz he don't allow us to have the solemnization on the AD dinner...
But now, I have no choice loh...

Anyway, next year CNY will be my last year collecting ang paos... come to think of it, I am a bit sad... Must make sure that next time, my FH gives me a big ang pao during CNY...

160680.gif

hi winniepooh,
i PM u liao...

hi judy,
shouldn't be any problems designer should make wonder works...

hi mei,
can provide instructions on how to create those corsages? me oso thinking of creating some for my sister so tat they can keep.. initially me thinkin of real flower bt cannot keep for memento so i decide to go for organza material or ribbon...

Jus came back from my Hong Kong Trip. Really eat and shop there till we nearly drop n legs nearly gave way.

Mei79, your corsages looked great. Share how you make leh?

By the way, bluey, I've jus had my first appt with GHA to MTM ROM gown. Quite happy with the gown that Stans proposed to me but it wasn't my first initial design really. Jus hoped that it would turn out nice. Always thought that I don't look good in bustier untill today when I thought I look quite different except for the arms that needed a bit of toning. :>

hello ladies =P just drop by to say hi.... really too busy to join in lately..... you all enjoy yourself hor......

icy, congrats on graduation! Din know you were studying actually.... kekeke.... ;P

hi yybb,
U have to go gym, take small weight instead. it only tone and will not develop muscles. it best to get a trainer or friends who know the right technique.

hi yuuri,
i'm going Koh Samui. was on budget for honeymoon. u went to koh samui before?

hi sabz,
hmmm..... it effective for me. one of my friend took extrim and has gastric. i guess it depends on one health.

Hi Cinderella,

Just remembered that there is a wedding show for Furama on the 25 September from 2-6pm ($18 per couple)

You may want to go then so that you can get more freebies!

Yar, confirm that there is a shop call Singapore Colour Centre at Clementi that develops 4R digital photos for 20cents (must be >100 photos), otherwise, I think they charge at 25cents. The shop is between Prima Deli and DBS. No processing fee too but bad thing is they do not provide free albums. You can collect 2 hours later at no extra charge. I developed mine not too long ago.

Its the cheapest thus far.

Wah, your wedding is in June 05. You gals taking PS so early?

Female Bride not nice? okie... then can save $$ liao...
160754.gif
anyway... decide on the gown design liao... so now sekali see Female Bride got design that I like also bang... so probably dun wanna see also...
160755.gif

ying,

my PS only in Mar'05 cos I just settled my BS, now cramping my brain for gown designs...kekeke

Ros,
I think settle the design liao hor, better dun see, later the more you see, the more choices you have....kekeke....

Read previous treads and hey blue, my AD is the same as yours.

The contract i signed with Pan Pac is is 718nett per table. But we may want to change certain dish, so may top up a little more.

Yea, we can meet sometime and you gals can teach me how to do corsages.

Hi Ying

Thanks so much for the info...
160762.gif
hippeee... now can go develop my photographs liao... no album? no problem... I dun use their album anyway... I prefer those stick on kind...

I have abt 350 photographs to developed from my PS &amp; ROM... so must look for good lobang lor... any idea if they develop viewcam tapes to CD too?
160763.gif

The shop is facing the MRT Track one izzit? Mi pass by there everyday also didn't noe that it's so reasonable!!!

I took it because 1) my location is Tioman so end of the year is monsoon season and they close... 2) initially wanted my wedding to be in March mah... but take earlier also better lah... coz mine, at least got time for them to reprint some photos...
160764.gif

When I collect mine, I didn't really like one of the photographs... but of course my fault lah.. I select the wrong photo... and another of the photographs was not developed in the colour we wanted... if not because of the extra time, we probably have no choice but to settle for the 'not so perfect' photos... so now got time, can make them reprint for mi lor...
160765.gif

Hi Serene

Ya lor... I also think so... even though if now I go to my designer to change the design... I'm quite sure I still have time lah...
160773.gif
juz dun wanna be so flickle minded also...
160774.gif

Hi Ying...

Think Blue's cousin is too shy to be a teacher leh... perhaps, nearer to the date... we can go check out the library see got any handicraft books that teach us how to do corsages... but I remembered some of the gals were saying that 'fake' flowers sold in spotlight are quite ex... almost of price of corsages u buy outside... not too sure... but I would prefer real flowers actually...
160775.gif

Think my friend made for her wedding... will check wif her if she noes how to make or her friend make for her...
160776.gif

Hi Ros,

Ya lor....that's why I told myself, after I select the design etc for my WG and EG, don't go and look at other designs liao. Better concentrate on other stuff preparation....kekeke

hi Virgo_Jenn, do not worry, there is one icon which u only invite certain people by certain address only. Hence, only those who have receive ur invites can view ur gallery...

girl.. oh i c... 60 persons only? i wish i have little people also. I would love to minimise the number of tables. Else har.. will lose more money n more hassle....

highness, i agree wif u, think tt date is pretty hot date... anyway, think not easy to get photo plus videography at 1K right? usually i saw normal price at 800 bucks for each.. if able to get it, then it's really good deal

hi cary...okie then nxt time got to join us okie... u take care hur... seem so busy working ya...

yo butter... aiyo... then u try ur best can... cos its getting lesser and lesser ppl liao leh....

yo zoe/butter dun sad then give birth to bibi then can also collect ang bao mah... kekeke

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6. Unicorn

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne
2. Tan TW
3. Butterkiss

haiz.. still got lots of things to spend on.. eg. reno, furniture etc.. thus, dun wish to spend too much on these loh.. hope to keep within budget.. found one photo+video=1.2k, found one photography(digital)@$580.. wonder if can find one photo+video=1k anot..