(2005) Brides of year 2005

linda - it is the family king.. i tihnk now got some kinda package where 3d2n is $888 or sth like tt and it includes breakfast for 2, USS tix for 2, a welcome cocktail and a $25 RWS voucher

morning all,
me not as tired as last 2 weeks.
stuffy nose and cough close to recover.
and inez sleep thro and well.
thanks heaven!

crystal,
at least monday dun have to work not so bad.

daphne/jenn,
this sunday SCB run, hope to see you all there!

halo Everyone......
Me is on leave today... apply leave to watch Harry Potter...the movie was great !!! But hv to wait another 1 yr for Part 2.......sigh

Linda,
BTW can I ask u the kid dash starting point is where huh? I cant seem to find the information..and is the goodies bag for kiddo is that standard 'Small" size??? ha ha ha, me will bring on this sunday ya....

jenn,
wow... i wanna watch harry potter also.

the starting point is at esplanade lane (i think). yup, for kids the bag is small size de. very cute right?
adult one is the bigger one.

mornin all..

crystal- so shiok can go japan!!! ur wish reali came true le.. hee

linda- good to be able to rest well rite =) avril also can slp longer hrs now n my slp is not tat interrupted nowadays.

jenn- i also wana watch! but so difficult to find a time to... wana take leave but i dun hv liao. hai

morning all

ting - yup yup.. but realised even with the airfare paid we prob still have to come up with abt 6-7k for the trip.. but at least the airfare is paid for! hee.. before gg already spend 1k+ on clothes and shoes lor.. haha

linda - hugz.. hang in there

crystal,
will hang on. i look at the positive side then i wonld feel tired and angry... hahahah...

newbbi,
cried for abt 5 to 10 mins before she calm down, then slept between us last night.
maybe played too much bah. cos ytd ccc closed due to staff training.
went to mil house to play with her cousins.
shall monitor her again.
i take it as it is a passing phase bah.

linda- inez usu slp on matress? i realise avril can slp beta n longer in b/t us. if put her in the cot, she wil def wake up cryin in the nite. so bo bian goten squeeze w her.

crystal- 6-7k is alot!!! tat includes exps there i suppose?

newbbi - hee.. ok lah.. a bit shocked by e amt we need to have even though flight is paid for.. n now reeling from the amt we spent even before we go!!! n i heard it will be ridiculously crowded so maybe wun be as fun.. but just go lor..

linda - look at e positive side.. hee.. there are many of us whose babies have never ever slept thru the nite! haha

newbbi,
inez open her eyes look ard the room then cry.
then when i tell her i am carry her, she still cry. dunno y also.

ting,
she sleeps on her mattress next to my mattress, same level some more.
she actually dun really like to sleep in b/t us. she prefer to sleep on her own mattress but at times, she would want to sleep with us.

crystal,
thanks, i just have to wait and see.
cos she cant really tell me why she cry.
she just woke up and cry calling me and asking me to bao bao her.
carry her she still cry for awhile before calm down.

arrghh... i made changes to an excel file and accidentally click save instead of save under a diff name. now goten re-do to the original file. darn sianz!!!!

linda- oh.. u got no bed frame ah? last time aldan young also like to squeeze w us. haha.. but now managed to train him to slp on the mattress. but smtimes he wil get jealous seein meimei besides us n wil wan to slp b/t us too

ting,
oh dear. you gotta do your work all over again.

mine is a platform, so just place mattress on it.
since inez birth, she has a mattress next to ours.
so she is actually used to sleeping on her own mattress. that's y, only at occasion she will want to sleep with us, sometime ask her sleep with us, she also dun want de.

ting - yup.. coz we were thinking abt how much to change and my silly hubby thot abt 1 - 2k wld be enuff.. btu i went to ask my fren coz i quite sure too little And she told me for her 8 days trip, she changed 5k, and still nt enuff.. she had to use cc some more! haha

newbbi - we most likely gg to hello kitty land.. u want anything from therE? but no promises as depends on e kids

Linda,
hv to monitor lor..

Char also sleep on her mattress all this while lor...

Ting,
oh no!...a big file?

crystal,
u mean u going to Puroland? Cos Puroland is quite far lor, hv to take their train =)...If u are goign there, u might wan to go to their factory outlets nearby, tink its 2 0r 3 stations away from the Puroland station lor...Tks ger, duno wat else they hv now le...Just enjoy urself ya =D....

Wa....
Linda,Ting, Newbbi
HP is indeed a very nice show, worth taking leave to go there.... ha ha ...... but still hv to wait for another 1/2 year for PART 2 lei....

Crystal
Wa... glad that u are going to Japan... hmm exp is rather high there... cos food are exp with nice packaging....

Newbbi,
Me went to Japan twice with tour, their room are rather big loh... maybe cos u go F&E, everything cost is on your own, hv to be more thirfty... but with tour, they can get big room hotel with their budget

Good morning, all

Linda,
Where do you read on the information on the starting point for kids dash? Cos me cant find the inform at all... So where will you be parking your car then? Marina Square? Esplande?

morning,
erm...
i cant remember where i read leh, but i think the starting point will be the same as the 10km marathlon.
only full and half marathlon the route is different.

wont be driving, taking public transport, cos my hb said that there sure be a lot of road block and since got road blocked, there will be jam everywhere. also the time for our kids race is so late, so parking lot is very very limited cos all taken up by those full/half/10km marathlon runner.

jenn,
you gg out after the race huh?
cos we will just bring one back pack with the necessary stuff, after the race, the go for lunch then back home leow.

Linda,
ha ha, but i read... after the dash, kiddo will get medal for completing.... sound cool.... but my J is refusing to go... ha ha ha

Will keep telling him that Inez is there..... so he must go and run !

jenn,
yup, they will received a finisher medal once cross the finishing line.
those voluneers will automatically came to J to put the medal for him.
the cert will received in jan 2011.

this year not sure if the voluneers will auto come and wear medal for the kids a not. cos last year, this is what they did.

last year inez also dun want to go, reached leow, dun even want to come down and walk.
me and my cousin take turns to carry her loh.
coax and coax then she come down run a bit, then want to carry again.

just go loh, for an experience, after which i think the following year they will look forward leow.
inez is looking forward to this sunday run and all 3 of us will be wearing the same scb singlet.
i also have, cos my hb's female coll, last min dun want to run, so gave the goodies bag to us.
then hb not running this year so he will be wearing last year singlet. hee..

linda - keke.. yup i do.. so far bought nothing yet tho..

newbbi - it's a 2D1N stay at harris batam.. 170 bucks.. seems quite worth it.. cheaper than staying in spore hotel.. haha.. but i guess spore hotel is nicer lah.. haha

crystal,
i agree loh, cheaper than singapore hotel but singapore hotel is nicer and cleaner i suppose.

newbbi,
check with you, you get your yi ma to help you clean your house once a week is it?

newbbi,
do you think she wants to work on weekends, either sat or sunday for one mth?
how much you paying her or rather how much she charges?
cos i am looking for one pt cleaner, but i only want for a mth for cos no time to do spring cleaning for CNY.
tot of engaging the one time of cleaners, like what i did this year, but i calculated, think part time cleaner is abt $100 cheaper.

Linda,
I see...I not sure leh...I hv to ask her wor, cos hor, she is doing for 6-7 offices on wkdays, sats she also doing for one...I hv to check with her first..which mth u looking at huh?

Linda,
Sure, I help u ask her wor..cos its cny period and then she and her friend will clean together lor...wat u wan her to clean huh ger? Clean windows?Fans?floor, toilets?

newbbi,
oic...
mainly, windows and toilets.
the rest, got time can do, not enuf time, then its ok.
depending how many hours she works.

newbbi,
from your house:-
take LRT to SK, then take from SK NEL to Dhoby G station, then change to circle line.
depending where you gg, you can either alight at esplande station (you will exit at the suntec main entrance where the big screen is) or you can alight at promenade (you will exit and see carrefour).

Morning ladies...

Linda,
okie, i help u ask her over e wkends ya and let u know next wk hor..

TKs for e direction. There are elevators at circle line hor cos if i will to push stroller then i blur blur, duno how to find..hehe...

morning all,

newbbi,
yup.. but i dunno where they are located, cos usually i always rushing and running up the escalator one.

newbbi, so u will bring char back every fri nite?

will be bring ryan to watch thomas & friends and bob builder performances over the wkend.