(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi ladies..

Me here lor..

cindy,
u wan go Jpn f&E? last yr I went there with hb f&e lor...hmm, their travelling system not bad lor, but can be quite confusing esp at Shinjuku station, i see the lines, i almost fainted..haha..end up we look at the chinese words on the train line..hehe...

Linda,
u ok?

pierced,
my hb actually stop schooling for a year.
he said very tired and feel very stress to work and study. also financially a bit tight.
planning only lah, not sure can go a not. if he start school next year, then prob no holiday next year loh.
see how things goes.

Good noon to all
Linda,
Do take care ya...........
Me also bring J to see Dr Fong ytday , cos he has been coughing for the past 2 weeks, finish all on-hand medicine....

Linda,
take care ya..

Jenn,
Hows J now? Better?I been coughing for 2wks and flu 1 wk liao, bery sian cos been takign med but not recoverign yet lor..Somrmore i need to prepare for my exams liao..hiaz...

pierced,
ya loh. not easy.
last time i work and study not married also feel the stress and tireness leow. dun mentioned now married and got kid.
so i really salute newbbi loh.

jenn,
me self medic for inez 1 week leow, but her phlegm like more, so went to see dr fong, but lungs are cleared only the nose a bit congested.
after 2 days of medication. actually inez recovered leow. so today will give her last dose and stop.

so jayden cough got better?

newbbi,
you too take care.
not enuf of rest can cause heatiness which means also not easy to recover from your cough and flu.
my coll said drink a lot of po sheng.
i usually make for my hb and put some salt in it to reduce his body heatiness.

especially you need to prepare for exam, and trave lto see char, not enuf rest and late night. the heatiness in your body sure to cause you to fall sick.

Morning ladies..

Linda,
Inez is drinking pediasure hor? How much u buy for the big tin huh? Cos my fren telling me she bot 4 x 1.8kg tin but her ger doesn't want to drink milk liao wor ... so now asking me to help her find buyers lor....She is letting go at $55 each lor.. Is it cheap? Do let me know if you want ya..

morning all,

newbbi,
inez is drink pediasure.but i only know the price for 400g one. cos 400g will last inez for 1 mth. she dun drink milk, only drink 1 feed in school remember?

Linda,
yup, its okie ger, she just tol dme her frenz took over the FM le...tks ya...How u feeling today? Better? Duno y hor, this time round hor, the flu and cough virus seems bery strong lor, i hv been taking med but still not well yet leh...sianz..

newbbi,
me still having bad flu and cough.
i think partly also due to the weather lah.
alot of ppl having flu and cough.
my flu will take me awhile to recover, cos due to my sinus also.

Linda,
haiz, ya lor...really sian...soemmore my exams are coming le...So quiet here today hor, onli both of us..Oh no, now then i rem i still own u the $$ for e notes leh...

Good morning, all
Linda,
How are u feeling today?
BTW regards the notes, can I drop by your side and take to photocopy????? Me missed the last gathering lei

Linda,
hmm, today also a COLD weather...hence u must take extra care.... J keep asking me to bring him to INEZ's house...... ha ha

I will be MIA for this entire week cos Jayden got chicken pox, cant go to school and me also cant go to work, as I am afraid that I might bring the virus to office.... as my colleague's boy is only 4 months old.... hmm....

With the vaccination @ 18 months, J's chicken pox is NOT THAT MUCH and with NO FEVER.... all start from red spots which slowly develop to water blister.... hmm... really hard to know is chicken pox if didnt bring him to see doctor... But really sad that the vaccination is not 100%

morning all

jenn - hope jayden recovers well.. at least he wun suffer as much since he had the jab? dr din tell u it wasn't 100% when jayden took the jab?

bad monday blues.. not sure if u gals rem me saying cait had no problem gg unaccompanied class etc.. well, now she has started sceraming and crying everytime she goes for classes.. sighz.. dunno y leh.. v sian

Good morning, all
Crystal
Yap indeed the doc did mentioned that is not 100% but definitely all parents wouldnt hope that their child will get it... just on taking care of him, will take away 5 days MC from my company, dun know will affect bonus boh...sigh

jenn - hope so.. yup, can understand hw u feel.. but i guess at least he wun feel as bad as if he din take e jab? isaiah hasn't taken the jab actually.. must rem to let him take b4 he starts sch next yr..

Crystal..........
Yap this round the chicken pox, kiddo wouldnt hv fever... and the chicken pox start off with red spots... then slowly into tiny blister... no medicine, only lotion to apply....

Hmm, so u must remember to let Isaiah and caritlyn to take the jab

Mornin all! Bk frm our trip on sun nite. Enjoyed ourselves lots esp aldan.. Haha.. Slept past midnite everyday n up by 8 e nxt morning! Even avril din slp much n was excited to see all e animals when we went a farmosa animal safari. N it's reali nice to hv both sets of gparents ard to take turns taking care of e kids :D

Linda- hope u r feeling beta!

Jenn- since j gt e vacinnation, shd be mid case only bah.. I Noe e feeling of hvg to stay home take care n can't go out. Hope j recovers fast!

Good afternoon, all
Ting,
Glad that Aldan enjoy the stay. So is the famosa animal safari good? Cos now J is very "addicted" to animals... buy books also animals, watch tv must also animals......

Linda,
How are u feeling today? Still on MC or back to work oleidi?

jenn, hope J recovers faster. should be not so bad since he has got the vaccine. so it depends on indiv body whether will they get even if they got vac??

coz last yr we went cameron with my cousins and my cousin kenna. came back sin and my maid kenna as well. My hb kenna while he was in germany aft the trip. His was very very bad, with lots of blisters coz he has no vac. Megan escaped from it, we were praying that she doesnt get it and thankfully she was immuned. Phew!

but do we need a booster chicken pox vaccine when they get older?

ting, wow! sounds like a really fun time! haha, what did u all do to slp past midnite? that's the bonus of having parents along for the trip otherwise it's just both of u, like my genting trip, otherwise no movies, no casino liao!

Jus got bk frm uss... Enjoyed ourselves lots! But we were drenched cos of e heavy rain

Jenn- nt bad. Liked e part whr we sat in e truck n went in to c e animals. Dun hv to walk! Haha... Aldan luv animals too! Gt so excited when he saw them n thou he was reali tired by 4plus, he refused to slp!

Pierced- we went walk ard till like 11 thn go bk hotel.. E 2 nites in malacca, went shopping. Went crazy cos of e sale n I settled e kids' cny clothings liao! Haha... Yea sm more w ILs too... Imagine avril poo n we went to e changing room tog thn one had e diaper ready, e other w wet tissues. Lol!

morning ladies,
me on leave for 2 days, tot can relax and enjoy, end up sick. still haven recover from my cough and especially my stuffy nose.
went back to clinic and given stronger medicine.

jenn,
oh, hope J can recover fast.
inez din take the jab.
she got chicken pox in march this year and hers wasnt much too. cant even tell that she having the chicken pox cos her face only 3 poxs, both limps no pox at all only body.
no fever for inez too.
so quite blessed that through she is not immused, she dun get a lot too.

pierced,
my aunty told me that, children got chicken pox, usually not much especially if they dun eat too much outside food.
cos she mentioned that adults eat more outside food so toxin also more.
dunno true or not lah.
my friend son, inez classmate got it same time as inez, he got a lot of pox. my friend also seldom cook, always eat outside. so think my aunty theory a bit true bah.

crystal,
did you ask cait y, she cried?

ting,
great that you enjoyed the holiday.

Good afternoon...............
Linda,
So today u back at work? For J's pox he only had 1 on his little face, the rest are on his tummy and back... limps got less than 5...

Is so damn bored to stay at home... is me who cannot stand it bah... ha ha ha

jenn,
yup, back in office today.
just finished clearing all the mess.
2 days not in office only, my work is in a mess.

lucky J's pox not much, otherwise will be quite suffering for him.

when inez had chicken pox, me and hb took turns to take leave to stay at home.
for us, ok lah, cos we dun like to go out kind.
go out is because of inez. otherwise both of us can nua at home.
i on leave also like to stay at home to rest. most of the time i take leave is to rest and sleep at home. hahaha...
maybe cos i not enuf of sleep bah. sound boring right.

Good morning, all
Seem that our thread is so quiet nowadays....

Linda,
Me saw u ytday at the carpark...but u are too occupied with inez...didnt notice that I was around..... ha ...so u feeling beta today?

morning all,
jenn,
hahahaha... is it, i am always blind one leh, if you dun call me out, i will out of 10 only 2 times i will notice you. hee...

inez is tired, so want me to carry her.

me still having my stuffy nose and add on very bad headache and giddiness. cos for the pass 2 weeks inez have been waking up in the middle of the night crying badly or either, when abt to sleep, she will cry very badly and want me to carry her to sleep.
and this have been gg on for the pass 2 weeks continuously. very tiring.
dunno what happen to her also, tell us got monster in the house, ask her to point, she just keep telling us got one monster. haiz... last night, never say got monster leow, but still cry in the middle of the night asking me to bao bao her.

how are you and Jayden?

Linda,
ha ha.... me also didnt expect u to notice me lah... i recognise Inez first.... and i told my hb that is ur son's gf... ha ha ha

Wa.... monster in the house? Could it be some fairytales which get into her mind? Cos now J's ccc theme is fairytale...

Jayden fully recover from chicken pox and today is back to ccc as ytday ccc was closed. Thurs closed again cos have concert..... but me cant take leave....

jenn,
hahahah....
inez this therm is project on ownself. so dun think got anything to do with monster leh.

inez school closed this friday, K2 graduation and monday, staff training.

ya loh, stuff nose i still can ren, is the mucas that flow back and stuck in between the throat airway, cannot swallow and cough also cannot come out that make me very xin ku.

glad that the chicken pox is over...

Hi all.. ytd PTM w aldan’s teachers. They said he’s advanced for his age in terms of speech n development skills but only headache is he doesn’t wan to speak chinese! He calls his chinese teacher by her english name instead. Can faint! She told us to buy chinese books n speak to him more at home which I am tryin to now. Totally like my hb cos the 1st chinese word he utter was when he was in pri 1!

Jenn- gd tat J is bk to sch thn u can resume ur normal life again. Hee

Linda- monster?! Or isit she watch tv n got frightened.. I can imagine hw tiring tat is. Smtimes I reali can lose my temper when aldan keeps waking up cryin n wan me to carry him. nwadays much beta as he can slp til morning liao. n for avril, she finally accepts the pacifier n makes my life much easier! Hahaha.. previously no matter hw I coax her, she spat out n I even tried diff brands also no use. Nw when she cries at nite I jus put in the pacifier n she quietly goes bk to slp. Thn my boobs can rest also! hahahha

morning all,
finally, this whole week the thread is so quiet.

ting,
good that avril is eating pacifier so that you can rest.
inez start to speak chinese last year end.
now she can converse in both english and chinese. but i think she also see ppl. only at my mil house, she will talk in chinese, other than that we talk to her in chinese, most of the time she replied in english.

as for inez, no leh, usually if got those fighting or horror show, we will switch off and on her show, we dun let her watch. i still very patience lah, just wake up and coax her loh. every middle of the night since 12 nov till monday.
ytd, was heaven, my coll ask me to used the "xia liu" to sprinkle all around my house, then i give inez a soft whole body massage before she sleep, and ta-da... she really kinda sleep thro... no more fuss, but keep turning and tossing, maybe weather hot bah and also she having a bit of running nose.
shd continue to massage her tonight.

newbbi,
me still not fully recovered. for 2 weeks not enuf sleep due to inez constanly wake up in the night or cry before sleep.
giddy and headache for 2 weeks + my stuff nose and stubborn phlegm.

Linda,
hehe... u mean inez wakesup every nite ? to drink water right?

Poor ger...lack of sleep...could it be in sch she has alot of activities so she always wakesup?

newbbi,
nope, for 2 weeks, everyday either before sleep, she will cry very badly like got frighten kind of cry or if she can sleep without cry, middle of the night will wake up once or twice crying very badly and want me to carry her to sleep.
nowadays, she seldom wake up for water leow.
maybe once in awhile.

i check with school. teacher said nothing really much, this theme is project based, on ownself.
also no tv or story on monster or any unusally punishment or scolding.

newbbi,
not really worried lah, just that i also dunno what happen to her. just gotta be patience, wait and see loh. hee..
but ytd she seem ok after i sprinkle the xia liu and give her whole body massage.
so will continue doing for this week and see how.

morn all!

linda, megan also talking about big bad wolf in the house, then she's so scared to go into the rms at nite without light when she's not afraid before. I think she watch too much of 3 little pigs.

ting, haha, i thk i will have the same prob with megan for chinese.

pierced,
hahah... inez so far all her story book, none of them is abt monster leh.
she can tell me outside the living room got 1 monster, yet, when all the lights off, she will follow me to take things or whatever.
so really dunno.
initially tot was the shadow, but when taught her abt shadow, next moment she is playing with her shadow and not afraid, but when gg to sleep tell me monster again. haiz...
hopefully this will ends, cos as of last night, she was ok througout the night.

Linda, maybe could it be one of her classmates tell her that. My younger cousins also will talk about monsters to her when they play, then after that she will repeat esp whatever monster in the toilet. Faint!

I just saw ur FB pic.
how do u get inez to hold her pencil so properly? She also super neat in colouring hor..