(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced,
i ask her her friends got tell her or play anything to do with monster or she read any books on monster, she tell me no leh. but dunno true or not lah.

hee... i think its school lah. her teachers are quite particular abt the children holding pencil and colouring material.
also the right handed also the teacher correct her one. but now she can used both hands to write and eat.

i think she like to do colouring lah. i was quite surprise that she can colour small pic with min outline.
usually i buy big pic colouring books for her.
this is one of the assessment book that i bot the other time.

pierced,
inez can sit there quietly to do her writing and colouring for max 15 to 20 mins.
if you notice, the 1st 3 row still quite neat, the last 2 a bit no patience leow and she just wanna faster get done and thro... hahha...

i think when megan goes to school she will be able to do her writing and colouring well, dun worry.

Afternoon all…

Newbbi- u can now spend more time w char =) n take a break frm studies!
Trip was good.. the 2 kids enjoyed themselves lots. U can chk out my fb for pics =)
USS was nice too! Too bad the rollar coaster stil not in operation. We took the revenge of the mummy, an indoor rollar coaster which was pitch black! Reali scary! but it broke dwn halfway when we were abt to go dwn this steep slope! Took lots of pics too. Keke.. nice to go w/o the kids. Haha

Linda- haha.. tink cos I got 2 so wil get reali irritated when they take turns to wake up.
Good thn, can cont to do tat n hopefully she wil be alright!

Pierced- megan dun speak mandarin too ah?

ting,
hahaha... i think so.
but i really very tired loh. because of her, i have not been sleeping well.
and if my hb not working, i sleep with inez ard 10pm, next thing is i wake up at 2.30 am and is wide awake, cannot get to sleep. if i get to does off, i will still wake up every hour till i really tired gg to deep sleep, my alarm rang leow.

Pierced,Linda,
hmm...tink mayb your gers read alot of storybooks, thats y? Cos now hor, char at times will suddenly say " go away"...shoo like that lor..i also got a scare at times..but now got used to it liao..hee..

Ting,
wow, the USS sounds fun hor..i hope i can go next mth lor...=)..

Actually hor, i training char to speak more mandarin now le cos hor, find that she really dun understand leh and i got abit worried liao...

newbbi,
erm... dun think is too much story book leh.
cos inez love reading. she must read before she sleep. Teachers also tell me, in school she loves to "read" book.
now she can tell us story. of cos not very correct, but the content is there. so i think not story book in inez case.

maybe passing phase bah... hahhaha... self assume..

Linda, I hope so. Now what I worry is I'm gonna postpone her nursery for half yr, coz I'm planning to join my hb in germany nx Jan till June. So will have to skip sch again for half yr. hopefully she will not lose out to others at all.

Ting, nope totally not at all, coz my mum dun speak mandarin at all, and I not used to it either. Worse is my hb dun speak too. So no one speaks to her.

so I'm now trying to build her interest lor, by playing those chinese songs for her, which she likes and dance to it but that's about it. I take out the chinese bks to read, she say no no no,. she will pick those eng bks!

pierced,
oic...
maybe in germany there you teach her yourself?
you can do it de.

totally no chinese speaking also jia lat.
the other time i also worried that inez cannot speak and understand chinese. cos at home, we speak to her, she will replied in english.
but during PTM, her chinese teacher told us that inez can communicate with her quite well and she can understand inez when she speak chinese to her.
me and my hb scratch our heads loh.

Linda, ya lor, no choice but hopefully she doesnt lag behind. now going to buy those bks to bring over there since can't find it there. where else besides popular can buy gd assess bks?

Maybe when they go to sch they can pick up more chinese? coz i was hoping she will pick it up, esp at PCF since seems like they drill more.

Newbbi, yup, confirm joining him there for 6 mths. so have been busy trying to buy winter clothing as well for megan, and maybe get some in HK.

Pierced,
I see...wow, envy MEgan lor, so young can go so many places liao..hehe... =)...But alot of things to bring over hor? esp when megan onli likes to eat rice etc..

pierced,
i suppose popular is the best place for assessment books bah.
another alternative is find free worksheet online.
i used to do that.

newbbi, haha, but i doubt she will remember much when she grows older. At first quite sian coz means i hv to pack a lot of things for winter and chinese stuff, esp it's germany but my hb says go since it's an experience and hardly got chance.

rice, ya man, i thinking how to ship over the brown rice, but he has got colleagues gg over too, so might help to bring over some.

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Enjoy your trip =).

Ya lor, i can imagien the amt of things u need to bring...no choice lor, if really cannot, mayb can send over there?

morning ladies.. have not reported here for sometime..

jenn, glad tat jayden's chix pox episode is over. so now u can an xing liao.. bye bye forever to pox pox..

linda, how inez?.. better already? no more crying abt monster?

pierced... envy envy.. SAHM in germany.. shioks... enjoy yrself ya..
its def a good experience for megan & yrself...

newbbi, exams over, so now u r stress free.. freedom

hi cindy,
you been busy?
i think nov and dec the thread will be more quiet, i suppose most of us either on leave or go holiday bah.

no more crying and no more monster for inez.
tue, my coll ask me to use the "xia liu" to sprinkle round the house, then i add on full body massage for inez tue and ytd, she enjoyed so much and i think it aid her sleeping and helps relax her body bah.

any good news from you?

Good morning,
Ytday was in company event @ zouk till 12am... slept at 3am cos hv to wash hair/make up..... and now in office, still abit tipsy.....

Linda,
Saw ur posting on FB... inez's answer was really cute ... so hv u decide on the time to fetch Inez today????? Recent nights, still got say MONSTER boh?

Cindy
Thx for the concern... so how was ur TCC? Awaiting for u to tell us the good news

Newbbi,
Glad that ur exam is finally over, must be damn stress, right? Not easy to manage when u have a kiddo at home...

jenn,
wow... your company event zouk, so happening!

jenn,
hahhaha... this evening my hb fetching her then come fetch me, so the time to fetch is ard 5.10pm. if hb working, i will fetch her at 6.15pm. inez love gg to school, cos she tell me, she love to go school because got a lot of friends in school.
no more monster or crying either before sleep or middle of the night.
i sprinkle the "xia liu" then add on full body massage for her before she sleeps.
ytd also does that. think it helps her to relax a bit and fall asleep fast.

linda, ya, hv been quite busy at work recently. good tat inez is ok, so u can rest well at nite also.

i'm not TCC-ing lar.. so dun pin high hopes on new from me.. haha.. unless accident happens..

counting down to my leave & bkk trip in dec..

ryan is on his 1st school excursion to science center tis morning... wonder how & wat he's doing now...

cindy,
din really sleep well cos very turing and tossing from inez, i will be easily wake up and take a look at her then sleep again. but at least, she din wake up and cry, which is more tiring.

jenn,
"xia liu" is the leave that is common used to wash when attend wake or "wash" away bad "things".

morning morning!!!!

pierced, u going AG? wah..... shiok!!!! which part? i might make a biz trip there next yr too... hee... if really go, i can meet you there but venue not confirmed still....

Jenn, how's J's chickenbox?

cindy, u going bkk in dec? me too! hee.... but not bringing alyssa... just andrea.... when u going? i'm going on 18th dec to 21st dec... then 23rd dec me will go to KL-penang till 29th dec.... so looking forward to dec now...

daphne.. i gog on 10-12th.. very short 3d2n trip will not b bringing ryan. gonna b eat, shop,eat shop trip for me..

wah.. 2 holiday in a month... shioks.. enjoy!

daphne,
so envy all of you who are traveling...
i want to travel too, but me no slot to take leave.
my sup (i covering her duty) taking from 26 nov to 7 dec then my driver (cover some of my duty), taking leave from 20 dec to 31 dec.
i only have between 8 dec to 17 dec to clear my 3 days.
sianz.... every year end always like dat.

linda, then you can take during those 8 -17 dec? plan for short short trip like to bkk also shiok...
i'm looking forward more to the msia trip cos it's a big group with my cousins and their kids and my aunts etc.... we are hiring a coach bus and driver and drive from KL to ipoh to penang and back to KL... wonder if my 2 girls can take it or not... hee...

crystal, yours a big one lor! shiok shiok!!!!!!!! u going on free and easy? can pass me your itinery when u are back? i can do some reference cos planning it for next year....

cindy,
no point chopping early one. cos my sup is eurasian, celebrate xmas and new year. so that's her day.
as for my driver, he also like to keep all his leave till year end, but i cannot blame him also lah, cos he got on-schooling children.
give and take loh.

daphne,
i also gotta depends on my hb's leave. thier leave gotta book 1 mth in adv one. and he also not much leave left. he take one duty = 2 days leave.
wow... how envy, actually gg with all family member shd be very fun.

crystal,
ya loh, yours is a big one! super envy, your aunty want any more god niece or god daughter? hahahahaha....

daphne - no need envy lah.. if not for my aunt's free air tix lobang i wun even get to travel.. my aunt if planning the itinerary but actually we arent dg much coz with the 2 kids just gonna take it really easy.. n my cousins were actually intendg to go there to ski so we will be sptening a few days at ski places.. 1 day at dineyland and 1 day at disney sea.. doubt we can do much as my coll say will be crazily crwded as xmas.. hopefully with the money saved frm this trip we can go again next yr? wahahaha..

linda - hee.. my aunt travels frequently for work so a lot of flyer points.. she went to redeem for tix for my cousins to go tokyo then realised she had enuff to redeem FIVE! hee.. so knowing we hv intention to go next yr, she asked us if want to go along.. n lucky hubby able to take leave and so happen my holiday! but we are a bit worried coz winter lah

crystal... u r really lucky to hv such a generous aunt lor. and can see she is really very enthu in the planning and is all out to gv u all a good trip.

yest, was telling ryan isaiah is coing over tmr to borrow his jackets.. and he said NO, cannot.. haha..

crystal, actually hor i think kids wear winter wear is very cute looking..... esp with snow..... wah....... envy.... so far i travelled 3x during winter period but never get to see snow lor..... only once during honeymoon at the ski got very light light snow...... so light that cannot even feel it....

cindy,Jenn,
Ya lor, FREEDOM for 2 mths =)...but results will be out next mth after xmas..heng lor, can let me enjoy my xmas first..hehe...

Daphne,
wow, envy leh..how i wish i can go on a trip but can't cos no moer leave and my fil condition lor..hiaz....

cindy - haha.. my aunt is the type A kind.. hee.. nice to have as an aunt but i think if we stay together long.. we will drive each other crazy! hee.. haha.. kids are like tt.. all v 'selfish' cannot share type..

daphne - i think so too! hee.. but scared they cannot adapt.. n hor winter wear v exp lor! haha

Hi all, finally back fr German embassy. Went there to apply visa and it's crazy! Hv to do so many things. Smemre muz bk appt to see them. End up need to go rom to get cert again, then to Mfa to certify...so end up nothing done n hv to go back again.

Plus tonite flying off to Hk. Bo Bianca coz we planned ahead bef last min hb got attached to germany.

Daphne, gd gd, then can see u in Germany if u are gg! I will b in Munich.
I'm also driving up mysia in dec fr 13-19 with my uncles etc. Quite shiok! Gg Cameron, gentling, sun way.

Crystal, ya man, I been looking ard for cheap winter wear for megan. Worse is I know she will outgrow n non longer wear them nx time. For us adults still can reuse if never put on weight! Haha

Newbbi, nvm, can have stay cation in sin lor, n spend time wif char now exams over.

morning all..

newbbi - yup, u can do staycations.. it's quite fun for e kids! try festive hotel..

pierced - your winter clothes will get more mileage then mine! hee.. just realised tt to go for a 1 week trip i prob have to spend 1k+ on all e necessities.. like boots, a good outerwear jacket for each of us! faintz

crystal,
wats stay cations?hehe....But festive hotel any discount cos i fidn the hotels there realyl ex though i really wan to bring char there wor....

Where u goign for holiday? Japan? =).

Oh ya, hv u enrol ur kids for their presch?

newbbi - staycations means stay in local hotels.. hee.. actually for festive hor, 300+ per nite is quite reasonable coz can comfortably sleep 5 in e room actually.. so can bring ur parents along.. if u dun mind any hotels, some hotels have like weekend rates which are v v reasonable also.. we gg tokyo.. n yes i have.. canossian convent kindergarten

crystal,
ahyo, chim chim for me..hee

U goin gjapan next mth? F&E? hehe..i missed their hello kitty ...food there is really bery bery expensive...so u hv to be prepared ya =)..

Do u happen to know which are e hotels that hv cheap wkend stays ?cos tinkign to bring char go swim or play in e bath tub etc lor ..hee..

I see...at least settled e sch liao hor =)...

Linda,
ya lor , i still can't find any wkend stay that is abt $200 de..hee

linda - wat's ur budget like? tt time we stay at royal plaza on the scotts, 190++ inclusive bf.. it's under their local weekend getaway.. M hotel also tt pricing..

newbbi,
want to go sunway lagoon but boh me and hb leave limited and dunno still got vacancies a not.

crystal,
actually, if can accom 5 pax, dun mind to get my sil and 2 kids + mil to go together. then can share cost. hee...

linda/newbbi.. gv festive hotel a try.. its really value for $ given the size of the room. the family rm comes wif a king bed, a double sofa bed & a loft bed + balcony. and the kids get to swim at the super nice hard rock pool...

newbbi, if not, y dun u consider genting?.. char can go theme park & there r shoppings there also..

cindy,
Err...i like to go genting but hor, cos now m,y fil like that, I tink not appropriate to go for holidays now lor..cos its best that we stay in SG just in case anything happen lor..hiaz..

Wow, e festive hotel sounds good hor? family room is $300+ double sofa bed is like qeen size bed?

cindy/crystal,
the family room is the deluxe or the family king suite?
i just check the net, got 3 type of rooms?
if more than 5, like 6 or 7, can a not huh??

linda, tink its cld the family king rm.. the one with a loft bed. they actually dun chk the actual no of ppl in the rm, also no security at lobby to restrict access to the rm. so u can squeeze as many ppl as u wan.. haha..