(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi all, now that i have settled my venue for friends, need to source for chinese restaurant for relatives. anyone has any recommendation? good food and stylish ambience perhaps? I was thinking of restaurant 88. do you think it is too late to book for restaurant now?

Hi Tou2

U will get to see my photos tmr when we r there... the lady juz told me that my photos are ready... so tmr can also choose my album designs... and try OTR... so many things to do hor... she said tmr can collect the CD liao... hippeee...
154407.gif

Hi Yuuri,

Need any help with the banquet location? All of us here have went through our rounds and should be able to give some advice. So when is your big day?

blur_blur: That's the common scenario, isn't it? We give up the things we used to do just to spend time with our other halves. That's why I always advocate couple exercising together, it's a good way to bond. At least both of you can do something together, and in the process, shape your bodies so that you'll still look good (or even better than before) and appealling to each other.
Oh, I studied these things in University, that's how I know.

highness: Guys aren't allowed here? ;)

hi rosalind,
u are so funny abt that chickens. hahahaha.... laughing my head off. My mil claimed that she not so pantang one, she even dun mind renovation on the 7th mth.. but my mum is the opposite, I a bit worry that fmil will find my mum troublesome and fussy.

Hello....

zoe....me a chemist in a pharmaceutical company...workplace super far from where i live.....what abt the rest of the gals??

Tan,

looks like u cant use my trick hor.....really no other place with max fewer tables ah?.....i look look ard....u mind restaurants>?...hehe

zoe u know how to make wrist corsages ah...can teach me anot??....DIY so no need to spend money on this....thinking of getting my jie mei to wear them on my AD.....izzit too common?

Tan,
i also not sure what is guo da li...think its the day when ur hubby give pin jing n pin li to ur mom....m i correct??...i just guess guess only...correct me if i m wrong....

hahah...vela,
I wonder around too.. :p

now very messy up too.. cos got reno, and also looking for rom/ps/ad shoes and caterer

Vela,
wow so many questions. I am going to make payment to my ID this sunday.
Then we have to plan already..cos
1 weekend for electrical man to come and make measurement and quote us the wiring cost

1 weekend of electrical man to actual doing the wiring etc

1-2 weekend to let my fmil to touch up the painting

1 weekend to let ID make actual measurement of the room

1 week for installing the carpentry work.

so roughly also take 1 mth to have the stuff ready. Anyway my fmil plans to have the renovation ready by October.

I don't think i will moved in after ROM lor.. my mum so conservative and worried abt what the neighbours will gossip abt. I will try to see if can stay over weekend or not. :p

Anyway, my an chuan date is one day before my AD. so I don't intend to buy my bed until next year mar or april.. Don't want the bed to be lying down there to let some princess to jump on it. :p

Hi Gina
I am from Sept Bride, the friend that STARS mentioned that I am going to meet up Jon Keng. How is the meeting with him? Mine is gd and decide to take him on my AD. He recommend me capture moment too. Did he said look for Mark Foo and can entitle to 10% discount?

My wedding is seperate into 2 days. How did Jon Keng offer u ?? Sorry ah, I KPO abit.

icy, I a bit pantang, dare not do too much thing so went shopping all weekends..hahahahaha..me likely move to lovenest on Dec if reno on time...5more mths to AD so wonder if shld get a temporary bed in 2nd bedrm first. what's yr arrgmt? moving in after ROM or AD?

Hi Icy

My inlaws also quite open minded... though she is into geomancy...but she said times have changed mah... alot of things no longer relevant liao... pple juz follow blindly coz that's the traditions... I think sometimes I even more traditional than her... coz c frens do mah... so tot juz follow... then she & my FH will laugh @ mi...
154513.gif

No doubt that there would be lots of fun finding out the reasons & stories behind each things to buy... but then again... all these probably will burn a big hole in yr pocket too... guess some of the things shld follow... we follow lor... those can cut then cut..
154514.gif

My mum already pass away.. so left wif my dad and he's those 'heavy boy light girl' type of person plus so $$ minded... if really go thr' GDL, I wonder how much he wanna 'SELL' his daughter for... and I noe my in-laws not very rich too... so end up sure mi & my FH pay also..
154515.gif
so if can cut then cut lor.. probably give him ang bao for some tables and that's abt it...

Think we are the lucky ones who are blessed wif good and understanding in-laws..
154516.gif

Vela,
I just leave it to my fmil, since she dun mind.. then i also bo chap. I know one couple like ur case hor, they sleep in the guest room bed first/matress on floor first. Then 1 week or so then an chuan and the bed suppose like cannot let anyone sit or sleep before AD.

anyway i prefer moving in after AD, feel like moved in earlier, problems and troubles come earlier. :p

icy, hee..pai say, pai say for the long questions..hee..oic, ya hor, better buy your bed later...u picked your An chuan date liao? I forgot to ask my shifu abt tt..

hello gals!

icy: dun think ur fmil will think ur mum troublesome cos what she did and advised is for u & ur hb..they will understand as she wanna wants the best for both of u...so need not worry..

rosalind: ur expression is very gd..i like ur gifs...they are gd..

icy, me giraf on lovenest after waiting for few mths liao, sure gg to move in as soon as it is ready...ya lor, still considering whether to observe or bo chap..fren told me other practice on An bedsheet instead of An chuan..

Vela,
Yap.. he actually gave me 1 day before AD at a certain timing at the evening.. so that it is easier that no one touches the bed.. I guess mil will just change the matress and moved moved a bit and consider an chuan liao.

Hi Matilda

So where is your banquet location?
I'm choosing between The Pines (believe it or not, for the sake of the bentley! :P) and Raffles the plaza...

My AD will be on 6th march...any other 6th march brides here?

Does anyone here have any idea how much difference would the angpow giving be for a country club dinner and a 5star hotel dinner?

Hmmm... blue genie... u so cool... but of course, there's ample time.. but dun forget leh... the dec to Feb, lots of rainy days...
154559.gif
must pray extra extra hard when taking PS...
154560.gif

And u need some time for the photos to be developed, touched-up, etc. U would need more time on other things... like RSVP, trying yr WG & EG for actual day... and lots of beauty sleep..
154561.gif

Helloooo....

I think so lor... all for the good of children mah... but tot icy shld probably talk to the mother first to get some ideas of what she is going to ask for before the meeting... at least, not so shocked during the meeting and dunno how to react lor..
154563.gif

hihi ladies,

wow, so many responses in 1 day....heheeh...hard to catch up!

zoeanne: i'm working in a marcom agency, doing IT content mgmt and acct servicing/mgmt...

Still in the process of negotiating and looking at banquet venues...very tiring and bored. Had to convince both parents that it's still possible to cover the costs for hotel.

rosalind: thks for ur adv. sometimes i also panic cos i take things too easy liao..my hb more relaxed than me, i guess that makes things even more worst..haha..will try to buck up after the lunar seventh mth..

Hi Janice
My corsage is very very simple, I just simple buy a whole roll of ribbon and use superglue to stick the "Cloth Rose" on the ribbon. HaHa. It turn out very simple and yet nice. I am not using fresh flowers corsage, cos by the time i finish tying to the ribbons, i probably crash the flowers :P or they dying soon..

What is ur budget for fresh flower corsage? Another idea is that, I heard some market florist can do very nice corsage and bourquets. U can check out with them...

zoe
what is cloth rose??.....u got pic of the corsage anot??....can see see......see ur skill whether good anot mah...hehe...then i can save $$ on this...

haben set the budget yet but think if i can save on this then i save loh.....now everything also $$$$$.......haiz.....

harlowz...

mine's platform bed leh... how huh? like tt no bed to an????!!!!

i hvnt start reno yet... most prob will only start after 7th mth... FH will move in first... mum giving us her bed... so will put in the guest room for FH to zzz in the meantime... me not moving in till after AD oso... can't imagine living on my own leh... everything got to do on my own liao!!!!

Hi Zoeanne..hehhe i am meeting him tomolo!! keep delaying bcos of interviews and some other stuffs. I will keep u informed after my meeting with him... jon told me 1K for the whole photography package..not sure wat it consists of.

Carol, can check with your photographer where is nice? You can let him/her know what you prefer? Like greenery/ beach/ etc...they should know where are the best places for these. Am going to check with my photographer too ;)

Btw gers, announcing here. My AD changed to 16 Jan 05 instead...hahahaha!

heehee i not pantang.. 7th mth will still go ahead with the prep. just dun take PS or hold wedding can liao.

poohcsl,
my fiance intends to buy new furnitures for his room... mom wans to look at the "feng shui" .. omg!!

Some of things can relax... some need abit more time... So dun get too panic... Actual fact is that u still got alot of time... juz do abit of planning lor..

little_ger, i oso meeting up with photographers and sourcing my ROM gowns.... but wont sign anything during the mth lo... anyway 2 more weeks to go only...

icy, hmmm... guess ttz what i hv to do lo... actually an chuan is for AD or for new couples to stay in new hse huh?

little_ger, my ID says reno can't look at feng shui else sure alot of things can't do!!!! so we not looking at feng shui lo... aesthetic wise nice nice can liao!!!!

poohcsl,
for an chuan, u just need to get someone to change the bedsheet for u can liao...

yup, else the hse will look so messy and furnitures at odd places. being pantang will only makes life difficult. whatever happen in life is God's plan....what will be, will be.

Rosalind and blue_genie,
my mum also have a bit of sell daughter pattern, and she listen a lot to relatives, that is what I worried abt.. those san gu liu po.

I dun think i check also any valid stuff, cos i tried before and that next day she kanna influence by my godmother.. *sigh*

oic... me dun mind bai tou xie lao... but dun think i wan bai zi qian sun leh!! kekeke.... like tt got to buy whole block of flats liao!!!!

little_ger, guess things u dunno then dun matter lo... wat i'm worried is if someone commented on certain way of placing things will chong, then really dunno wat to do!!!!

like now, pple tell me sofa cannot back faced main door... no good for the career or something... so now i thinking of hvg a low wall to support the sofa so tt it is not directly/ openly back against main door!!! but FH says doesn't matter one!!! juz tt i feel uneasy lo...

anyone any idea if itz true huh?

carol, no idea where to go for PS next week, though of going punggol beach, but my BIL had his PS taken there too so might not go there. i saw ppl go to their new flat for ps ley.

coyote, wat happen why sudden change of date?

dazed long time no see.