(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi tare..heheh let my hubby decide easier...hahha anyway either one is fine with me
did anyone of u shorlisted both intercon and regent? any comments abt them... as for me..i feel that intercon is newer and ballroom is nicer..but regent lobby is classier...and the perks r more attractive and the sales manager i am liasing is very easy going...anything also can negotiate.

hi all, thanks for your advice....i think it is a bit too late to add anything on the paper of what they said and what i wanted as i have signed on the doted line and paid 30% of the package...they really made me very tired on that day and i was very confused...

the package include the photographer on AD...the package costs $3388...

after going thru' the other forum for the comments on Everbliss, i was very worried and went to roadshow on the next day to get more assurance....anyway, it is really a bit late to say anything...i don't want to think too much about it and just hope that everything will go smoothly...

actually, i am very busy with my work now and i can only surf net on friday night or during weekends because i look at the computer more than 12 hours a day on weekday...

till now, i haven't been to the shop to see the gown yet!

by the way, my new HDB flat is at Sembawang...what does "PS" stand for? is "ard" a short form of some words?

Sorry i couldn't join you all for the gathering cos i have a wedding dinner to attend on that day. It's Teochew City Seafood Restaurant at Centrepoint.

girl ren yu, I will come back and tell you how's the ambience and food there ok? But anyway, good food maybe you can try:
1) Noble House by Tung Le
2) Charming Garden (Grand Copthorne Orchid Hotel)
3) Prima Tower Restaurant (revolving)
4) Boon Lay Raja Restaurant
5) Gim Tin at Chevron (Near IMM)

hi gals, mi back... was busy unpacking stuff n catching up wif work...

Bluey, Justice of Peace (JP) is the person who solemnises your wedding... as in the official person to say 'I pronounce you husband and wife...' n sign on your cert... As my solemnisation is out of the ROM so I gotta find one JP to officiate the solemnisation.

Princess, AD = actual day...

Judy, I'm also trying to confirm the BS asap... i'll update the list... I'm going to CHC n dang wif FH n hopefully can decide asap.

hey janice
it realli depends on both you & her.. ive heard pple say tat it will do the inviting party (you) no good.. yet some say its the guest (your fren).. gues it realli depends lar.. if ur willing to invite but shes pan dang, then no choice lor..
my hubby's brother is oso holdin his customary next year & MIL jus say one mth away from each other can liaos.. so i oso dun care, i'll still go for my colleague's wedding if im invited..

hey jelly,
the gatherin is on 17th sept rite?? i may not b able to join u gals leh.. coz its my first mth anni after my rom.. so mite wana spend time with hubby...
will cfm with u again k.paiseh paisehs

rosalind/tou/janey: hehee.. so qiao.. we all teochews!
btw, for the pin jin/si dian jin.. both side said jus give ang pow can alr. wonder if any of u oso doing that?

janey: hey really envy u leh.. me nvr see real snow before.. really mountain tortoise. hopefully get to go for my honeymoon

icy: thanks for the GDL procedures

rosalind/tou: hey hope u hv fun for ur fitting/viewing pics

rosalind, can share share ur pics w us?

btw gals, me finally signed up w sil yesterday!
took advantage of the dbs promo. hvnt confirmed on the photog though. cos the dbs package is only for robin photography but i think i'll most probably go for utopia which means gotta top up so end up the cost abt the same as the normal package.

rosalind/tou: yeah!!!! hope u both have fun at the fitting today!!!!
tell us how it went ok??

minky: thks so much for helping me ask miah... but funny leh i only got ur msg this morning leh!!! then saw then time u sent - 2plus in the afternoon yesterday!!! *alamak*... somemore msg got 2 parts - never got the first part!!! hehee... but now i know what u were trying to say abt the photog thingy liao... hehee.... thank u thank u.... ;p

Hi Jovia,

I also shortlisted MM but din really go down to see it cos during that times...my hb have a seminar over there...i tell him 2 take a look at the ballrm they recommended (it at level 5 & with two stairs at the side)...he dun like it...he says the place look old...moreover, my bro who is getting marry next yr March is also holding his wedding at MM grand ballrm...so I am even more confirmed that I dun wan MM...dun wan to hv the same htl as him...kekeke...

So ur venue is MM ?

Hi Gina,

If either one is ok...then u can just leave it to ur hb...kekeke...

Hi Annie,

Since u hv oredi sign up with them...just hope tat they won't disappoint u....

PS std for photo shoot...kekeke...ard is the short form for around...kekeke

Hi sgn, change my AD coz of my venue...another is 1 day later...not much diff. New flat to take photo ar....but AD will take photo frm new flat liao leh...and after shift in everyday see same place...will it b abit sian leh? Juz my 2cts tot....

Hi Jun, welcome n jia you on your diet plan! May all Jan brides be da mei ren on the wedding day...heheheheh... I trying to put on weight...i muz jia jia you too ;)

Looks like all Jan bride taking photo ard the same period (Sep) except cutie & dazed :P

pigger.that means the +-3 months is not fix one lah...it depend on the involving party rite?...will ask her again...if she still pan tang then i also no choice

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05-

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Marriott) - (considering Jazreel Low) - (considering Yew Kwang or Jon Keng) - (considering Fabian Lim or Captured Moments) - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

annie, i have updated ur lovenest info liao...as for ur BS, dun think too much lah..sign liao..anyway, think not that bad right? =)..i believe they have their own merits as well...

Hi Yuuri,

You've got company here! My wedding's also on 6 March! Ive booked Fullerton Hotel for the banquet.

As for ur qn on angpow, i dun think there wun be much difference in angpow money. Generally, ppl will give S$80-S$100. Your closer relatives and frens will give more regardless of location. Not to worry!

Met up with Rosalind this afternoon at E-bridal. Quite fun
but think our hubby/bf quite bored hehe
So many gowns see till eyes crossed. But I should let her tell you abt it.

Her photos are very nice
The scenery at Tioman is quite good, especially with the sunset at the beach and the dusk scenery. Will insist on sunset photos for my PS too. Very romantic

hi tou!

so did u get to try on the gowns as well?

hee rosalind.. can let us take a look at ur pics too??

haiz... me super sianz of studying liao

hi carole, welcome!! anything for me to update???

Nick Name/Wedding Date/R.O.M. Date/Venue/Bridal Studio/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Lovenest

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMA</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

huh?? sorry i a bit slow.. dun understand. :P

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. Blush
3. Garfield

Suggested Venues :
1. Steamboat @ Suntec
2. mySecret Garden @ Middle Road (Bugis)
3. Tian Tian Steamboat @ Tan Quee Lan Street (Bugis)

carole, u interesteD?

that's good!!

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. Blush
3. Garfield
4. Carole

Suggested Venues :
1. Steamboat @ Suntec
2. mySecret Garden @ Middle Road (Bugis)
3. Tian Tian Steamboat @ Tan Quee Lan Street (Bugis)

I think no fix la. Chinese custom abit message. I even heard +-4months..Fainted la. But alot of my friends all+-1 month lor.

hi jelly
paiseh..I did not even took any photo for my wrist corsage. The ribbon rose is very simple type lor. Let me see if i can find one. I given all out already

I am also a May bride! Actually my wedding date set to be in June but my in law said that May 1st is an auspicious date for us. =)
Below are my details to add on to the list

Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

Hi zoeanne...i met jonathan today. I sign up with him for wedding day package A. the 1k package
finally one thing off my mind for the time being

Hi tare...we intend to view today and he in lazy mode so have to go tomolo afternoon to view regent..hope we can come to a conclusion soon!! hehe...

Hi sweet...here's my latest update
sorry to keep changing.

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Regent) - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Hi coyote &amp; sgn, thanks for the info

coyote, my MTM EG didn't turned out nice and also different from what I expected. sad.. now either gotta MTM another piece with additional charge or take the OTR instead... PS suppose to be in mid sep too.. now gotta postpone PS... Ad venue same as dazed

Hi dazed, I'm busy with my bridal stuffs now... what about yours? settle your ps?

Hi cutiebear, mine is one day later than yours

hi minky!!

hehe... u r not the only one sianz of studying le... me too!!!!! cant wait to go home n get married.. hehe sound so desperate hor.. wat r u studying now? i'm doin econ n marketing major.. and dun worry la.. u r not mountian tortise lo.. a lot of ppl in sg also haven see snow yet ma.. coz no snow in singapore!!

hi rosalind~!

i also want to look at your pic~! hehe can share share? please~?

Hi winniepooh,

Their service so far so good, nothing unpleasant happen yet and hopefully nothing bad will happen.
I recently juz confirm the design of my WG n EG with them and my PS will be on dec.

zoe.....i have 2 MUA contact on hand...one of them did for my sis in law on her AD...another one did for me on my ROM.....if u wan.....let me know....
always go for trial first before u decide who u want to choose....

Hi Honeyjul

can share with me the details on ur WG &amp; EG? wats the colour of ur EG? I've yet to decide, my PS will also be in Dec

Hi bride,

Sorry to hear that...so have u decided what to do? Kinda of dissapointed rite? Why not check out their OTR to c anything suitable? If not you can check out Allure C. for brand new OTR. I like their gowns, simple yet elegant and price cheap $499-599. Just worry for you that what if *touchwood* ur 2nd MTM don't turn out good...kinda risky rite? Btw, why the EG don't turn out nice? Is the designer don't know what you want or something else?

Oh btw, Dang &amp; Vanity having sale too. Can check it out!

hey josl - NONE! They quite inflexi, as compared to others, almost everything you'll have to pay good money. Only thing they can give me is free coffee/tea for solemnisation.

No chair cover/free beer barrel/corkage waiver for wines, no helper room...the mgr says they only throw in these things if they have bridal shows and they haven't have any intention to hold one as of now - seems like their takeup rate for next year is quite good.

He shows us the ballroom, bridal suite and solemnisation venues...I must say its all nice and posh. definitely they're selling the place - thats why no freebies.

I believe its possible some pple fall in love with the place and don't mind paying for all the extras lor.

I was reading thru the threads n realised that honeygem asked about "theme wedding". What is a theme wedding? Is it to have a theme of maybe "Austin Power"/ "Retro Nite"/ etc? Or just as simple as a colour theme?

moo...ya loh, they are really a hard bargain, cant get anything. I am juz waiting for the bridal show if they ever have it, give them till end of this yr, if dun have we will still go ahead with booking. Was asking in the whether the bookings are full but he said still available.