(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam,
no leh, inez also like junk food especially go my gpa house, my aunty will give a little bit of this and that.
i say no also no use.
but sometimes, i still insist a NO if she is recovering from sickness or is having cough or flu.
both me and hb also love junk food, so we will only eat when inez is sleeping. outside, only junk food is MAC. that's only once or twice a mth.
other than that, i will cook almost everyday for inez.
now i try to cook for hb to bring to work for his lunch when he it is his duty day. hee..

linda, u realli gd mommy & wife leh...usuali if wan to cook is my hb cook for us!

my mom is those type simi oso can let them eat but got say those heaty things cannot eat too much...but i will oso ctrl my boy lo but will still let him eat! if is my PIL is dis 1 cannot eat dat 1 cannot eat! hee but my mom was surprised dat my hb is ok dat we let my boy eat anything..hee

Linda- u reali gd example!! aldan is a super fussy eater like me =(

Jam- hahhaha! Aldan also a junkie! He luv chocolates, chips, sweets, soft drinks n all. Nw tat he can open the fridge, he wil help himself to the food in there. We hide until duno whr to put liao! so now try not to buy too often le..
i also lazy type.. wish avril can faster grow up thn can eat outside food n dun hv to cook for her liao. hahahha

Jam- my mil is the stricter one so she kept tellin my hb off for buyin junk food! Hahah… but fil wil buy sweets n chocolates for aldan n she buey tahan. Lolz…. My hb also bo chap one lor. he is ok w aldan eating anything!

ting, haha u say u lazy but still beter than mi even when my boi is still young i nv cook f him de...if we go out he drink milk...when he started to eat solid food will try to order porride f him de! now simi food he oso gd as long as nt spicy can le...when avril 1mth my boy eat his 1st chicken wings at yr hse le...fm then onwards he love chicken wings...haha!

jam,
no lah, me using the magic thermal pot. my best buddy for cooking. hee...
for my hb, cos i usually sleep after 12am, so i will just cook whatever he request in the pot, 10 mins over stove, then next morning, he will just scoop into airtight container when want to eat heat up in microwave.
for inez, i will prepare the ingredient the night before, morning wake up, 1st thing, damp everything inside to cook for 10 mins, then evening, just heat up, can eat leow. hee...

for inez, we allow everything a bit here and there lah. not totally dun allow.

ting,
me not really a fussy eater, quite easy with food also, my hb also. but if he really dun like die die he also wont touch. so to make inez eat, i am always the one to eat 1st.

ting, i guess yr MIl is like my PIL...no junk foods haha! my boy love to eat sometime to mk him stop making noise will let him eat!!

linda, my mom got say simi oso muz let them eat...no nid to b so bao bei...always tell mi like my sis's PIL simi oso cannot eat but the kids they look aft oso v weak...then always like to say my niece simi oso gd oso now grown up so well haha!

jam,
i agree with you that simi also must let them eat. but of cos in moderate lah.
cos my aunty also say that to me.

but my sis, she really control my niece loh.
really no junk food. so when she see food only she will take.
so whenever she goes to my gpa house, she will hid in the kitchen, cos we all will feed her with food... hahhahh...

Jam- I only cook on wkends now.. but nw tat aldan can eat outside food, I jus feed avril w cereal or food jar when we r out. save the hassle =D but my mum is the one v particular abt them hvg home cooked food. When we go overseas, she wil bring cooker n all the ingredients to cook for aldan!
Haha..Aldan also luv chken wings! Recently kept wantin to eat noodles. Jus tat duno hw to get him to eat veg. he jus refused to!
Ya ya.. jus to stop them frm making noise rite! Hahahha… I jus gv him too as long not too much.

Linda- I am reali a fussy eater but my hb eats everythg =D tats y he say I cannot say aldan cos I dun show gd e.g.

ting,
hahahah...
actually if not for my aunty, she insisted that i must eat to show inez so that inez will eat. i think inez will not be so easy on food. hee..
and if not for my aunty, i think if i dun like, i will not buy or try to eat and let inez see.
but in actual fact hor, i only eat one bite to show inez, then when she start to eat, i never eat the food that i dislike again. hee...

linda, haha last time when dating when I go over my PIL hse...my sil's gal whenever see us snacking she always request so we oso secretly let her eat...if not later my PIL noe my hb will get scolding fm his dad...abit ke lian as long as dun eat so much tink shd b ok de la...now her niece oso get sick easily so doesn't mean junk food eat liow no healthy lo...like u say eat moderate then ok le!!

ting, yr mom so particular ar like dat v mafan...but since yr mom cook so ok la hee...my boy onli eat home food fm mon to fri...when wkend then 3 meals eat outside food...tink he oso njoy it lo.. haha...hmm like alot of kids dun like to eat veg...my nephew oso dun like...tink if he eat fruits than shd b ok! my boy oso dun drink water...but he like to eat fruits & yougurt!

linda- haha but at least u gt the courage to eat! i cant force myself too.. if i see the food i nvr eat b4, i usu wil nt try... alwz kana say by my hb =D

jam- ok la, ur boy got eat home cooked food every wk day! my kids also dun like water! ma chiam feedin them poison lidat! esp for my gal, she can literally scream n cry when fed w water

ting, ya my mom oso say my boy weird dun drink water...is fm young he dun like le...now when i gave him he will snatch away fm mi de & refuse to drink...i oso give up liow! so did u still try to force yr gal to drink water??

jam,
hahaha.... my sis also if we secretly give, she see leow, will scream at my niece, then my niece also so cute, faster stuff the food inside her mouth before her mummy snatch away.

ok lah, at least your boy get to eat home cook food from mon to fri.
for inez, if i dun cook for her, i think pratically is everyday outside food.
which personally think not very advisable loh.

ting,
hahha... i was like you before inez come along.
but after inez is born, or rather she start on solid, i really force myself to eat just to show it to her.

ting/jam,
inez drink a lot of water and eats a lot of veg and fruits. she must have veg and fruits every meal.
if no veg, says like in MAC, she will tell us, today got no veg hor!
for her water, i give her delrosa rose syrup lah. so a bit of taste. but in school is plain water, she still drink at least a bottle after teacher refill. so not so bad.

Jam- I wil spoon feed her, she wil only take at most 3 spoons n turn away liao. cos she tot we r feedin her porridge! Hahha.. I tink hv to train frm young… wat I heard is if bf, dun hv to feed water tats y I didn’t… nw regret!!

Linda- inez is real a gd gal!! aldan only take fruits. Veg he totally reject. haiz

Morning ladies..

Linda,crystal,
I won't be able to join you this evening liao..FIL just got discharge yest so will be going over to visit him lor... Mil kept saying if want to visit him, must faster visit lor, if not not much time liao..hiaz...

Enjoy your dinner ya.. =).

morning all..

i WON'T be bringing isaiah today.. he has a runny nose so my MIL ask me not to bring.. ask me go and enjoy! woohoo!

cindy - i will probably be late coz i gotta send isaiah hom eetc.. u mind coming out of ur office building to somewhere i can fetch u easier? hee..

morning all...

cystal.. so nice of your mil.. no prob, i can walk out. where is more conv for u?

ting, ryan also dun like veg.. so i kept telling him dun eat veg will not grow tall, no strength to do this & that etc.. so now he slowly start eating lil bit at each meal.. but only selective type of veg..

morning ladies,

see you all later.

ting,
like cindy, we also tell inez if dun eat this or that, no strength then cannot go big big playground (refering to indoor playground) and swimming already.
then she will eat. so everyday give, slowly she eats loh.
not that she is a real good gal lah, must coax and indirect threat also.

crystal,
wow... your mil is good.
today my hb gg to bring inez to my mil house too. so that he dun have to stay at home to entertain and play with inez. let his niece to play with her so that hecan relax at my mil house.

so today we have much lesser ppl as expected bah.
jenn is not coming also. snowy msg her no reply.

Linda,
Can mafan u to pass e notes to ur sis and then i collect frm her? tks..How much to trf to u ?

crystal,
hope isaiah is feeling better le...

newbbi,
sure, i only see her on sat.
so will pass to her on sat then you collect on sunday.
otherwise maybe sunday, if i go plaza or some where else for bf, i give you a call you come down and take.

hope your fil can be well.
so your mil is actually mentally prepared for any unforseen situation?

Linda,
sure, no prob ya...no hurry =)..can lor..tks ger..How much huh?..I trf to you =)..

My fil huh? yest discharge lor, then still weak, hb been tryign to exercise his legs, hands to prevent it numb, then e bed delivered yest plus the ventilator and oxygen tank etc lor..MIL was bery tired yest and also really jing shen huang hu kind lor..hiaz... Really sad cos i see my fil like that, makes me rem when I first met them, and also how he helped during our wedding...Then hb say alot of words to encourage him, ask him to hang on cos he still need to see char go Pri sch, see my BIL get married and sees us graduate lor.. I hear liao also tears drop..My mil seems like giving up liao..hiaz.. Yes lor, she is prepared but can't help feeling sick cos its her hubby lor..hiaz...

cindy - u got any suggestion? i only know ur office v hard to go to coz wil jam! haha.. my mil is ok lah.. she din say enjoy but basically is ask me not to bring lah! haha.. i dunno wat she is thinking inside!

linda - ur hb v smart

newbbi - hope ur fil will be ok.. but i guess most impt is he doesn/t have to suffer watever happens i guess.. hugz

crystal,
ya lor, tks ger...i know he is holding on lor..this wkend i bringing char over to visit him lor..Tis char hor, see her yeye, will say "yeye pain pain"...hear liao heartache lor...

newbbi,
i have yet to collect from the shop.
i will let you know.

as for your fil, personally, after i seen so many of my love ones (my mum, my both paternal gparents, my maternal gma, my aunty, my granduncle) suffer and pass on. sometimes, seeing them suffer is also very painful for them and we see leow also feel pain.
so i can understand how you all feel.

crystal,
ya... most of the time he does that whenever i go dinner with my friends.
so most of the time, when i reached home, beside sweeping the floor, nothing else is done, so i have to faster, unpack and pack inez school bag, iron her uniform, boil water and wash inez clothings, check inez comm book for any notice, prepare ingredient to cook the next day for inez dinner, clean inez play mat and also throw rubbish then i can bath and sleep.
that's y, sometimes i prefer not to go out.
even go my mil house, also the same, come back late, then at least 1am then can sleep.
so tiring.

Hello everyone,

newbbi, hope ur FIL will hang on too. not easy to see him suffer like that.

crystal, haha, ur mil so gd to volunteer.

linda, my hb same thinking as urs. He bringing megan over to my mil house too, giving excuse go for dinner etc. Coz if i go out, either he take care or have to mafan my mum.

i already said better he take care bef she go to slp since we gonna stay over at my mum's coz tmr we leaving for genting.
He will always go to my MIL house when i go out with frens.

Mornin all.. cya all tonite! My hb so sweet siah, this mornin told me he can send me there n bk. Hehe.. I wil need to leave abt 915pm… cos he comin to pick me aft his tuition ends at 9pm.

Cindy/linda- I told him tat too but no use lei =( the only way to get him to eat is to smash the veg up n feed him when he’s distracted w the tv. hahaha

Newbbi- I guess now is to spend as much time as u all can w ur fil…

pierced- we supposed to go genting this fri w my parents n sis too but my hb has to standby for re-call. so goten gv it a miss. darn sianz! =(

pierced,
usually i try to ask my hb to bring inez home rather than gg to my mil house, unless is fri.
cos inez got school the next day. and if she sleep after 10.30pm, the next day, she sure cannot wake up even reached school.
then she will be grouchy and fuss at every little thing if not enuf sleep.

but he just too lazy at times to entertain inez.
well, since need his help, have to respect his decision. hee..

ting,
so sweet of your hb, my hb wanted to come, but i told him, never mind i can go home myself. otherwise i need to keep watching the time. hee..

ting, aiyo, wasted coz ur sis got the free rm rite?

linda, ya i just keep quiet too since know his pattern liao. later i make noise he sure not happy.
so just ignore and close 2 eyes.

MS can also take circle line down hor,drop at esplanade to walk?? or promenade?

linda- i need to get bk to my mum's plc by 10pm to bring the kids bk n pack stuff for the nxt day. if i go bk myself thn goten leave earlier le. hee

pierced- heng can change! keke... so we wil be gg mid nxt mth.. i tink its esplanade..

pierced,
ya loh.... i also close 2 eyes but ask him to bring inez home earlier, otherwise cannot wake up again.

you can alight at esplanade.
think its nearer.
promenade you will be either at milliena walk or at suntec, outside carrefour. then you gotta walk longer distance.

keke.. my MIL not volunteer lah.. she no choice mah! haha.. i just say i got dinner.. but she's ncie in this way.. maybe she not happy but she doesn't say i also wun noe.. just act blur lor.. but i feel a bit bad.. this whole week she gotta help me look after till late

cindy - i think chevron better.. but i guess tt time everywhere also jam hor.. wat u think ah? haha.. i sld reach ard 620

v bored.. gotta kill one hr here.. nothing to do leh.. haha

cindy - if u only see e msg after 230pm, can sms me to confirm where we sld meet? keke

crystal... chevron is fine for me. cya later

cindy - okies..

gals, i tihnk cindy n myself will cfm be late coz traffic is usually really bad at tt timing and since i gotta send isaiah home i cannot meet her any earlier.. go ahead and order ya

feel quite bad leh.. sld i go? haha

Me super blur lei!! Kept thinking e restau inside MS tog w all e food outlets thn realize tats pasta de waruku. Was asking my hb during lunch jus nw thn he told me gt another waraku near taxi stand. Heng ah if not I end up waiting at wrong plc. Haha

Crystal- leave earlier lor.. Keke...

ting - keke.. think most of us also wun stay late bah.. prob by 9 all go back?! hee..

cindy - u got time off to take anot?? i gotta spend 1.5 hr at JP.. boring coz every week same! haha

crystal, can understand ur dilemma. maybe buy some nice food for yr mil for supper/bf as appreciation?

ladies, the reservation is under my name for a private rm at 7pm. whoever is early can just go in first.. cya all later