(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy - wow then yr bedrm muz be very big... can squeeze in so many fixtures.... U sure to enjoy the reno process

so u're nw lovenest only u & fh lah nw tentatively staying w in-law right? nw the pasir ris one is 5 rm.

ya hope to spend on these three area will do anyway only both of us staying together do u thk $20K will be enough to do living rm, the walk in corridor from main door (may be the shoe rack & partition divider to separate corridor & living rm), kitchen & master bedrm ?

ger,
not having walk-in wardrobe, although i love to have one.. cos no space liao.. since i wanna squeeze so many stuffs inside.

chatterbox,
yap.. pasir ris bedrooms are definately bigger, if not i also dunno how to squeeze everything in.

jenn,
my fh only son..so have to stay with in-laws, the only possibilty of living a different hse will be if the 2 hse is just next door. :p

i think $20k should be enough for u. my reno abt $11k.. $9k is more than enough for ur kitchen and painting

cutie - nice nice.... n the best is no crowd unlike parkway parade. I luv the cod fish n crayfish @ secret garden too.....
Really a secret hidden garden hor.... hahaha.....
I tried the mixed berry smoothies instead.. Nice

liitle_ger..

i see hw is the flooring first but may lay over another tiles for the bathroom cause the contract says within i thk 3 or 5 yrs (cannot remember liao) cannot hack tiles. hope to remain it if not it cost more to do hacking & laying tiles unless i strike lottery or gt more budget by then.

ger - ceramics is still not so bad... but their workmanship for homo damn lousy... I regret not hacking my homo tiles......
And someplp complain that tiles popping out.... very bad... But not my batch of flats...

chatterbox,
urs oso in punggol? like what virgo have said, will see how the flooring is done up. likely to redo it. heehee, my hse no doors.... hv to source for fire-doors... kekeke

chatterbox,
i dun noe leh...i noe nuts about reno thingy. any advice/recommendation?
i intend to redo the flooring for the living room/toilets.

ger - personally I like homo tiles... but u muz get contracters who can lay homo tiles coz workmanship for homo is very impt..... very classy but diff to maintain lor....
u like parquet/laminate? if yr unit facing sun then advise u not to lay coz can be very hot coz wood absorb heat....
for toilet u got to re-lay coz can't hack.....

chatterbox,
cos my flat comes with fire doors... but i opted out cos i dun like the design/colour of the doors that HDB arranged. There are altogether 6 doors i think...have to replace with the same material for the doors.

Minky,
Its quite difficult to find pple who rear chinchilla! Some pple dun even know what is it.

This is my second Chinchilla, bought the first one who was a male, think it was too curious, ran too much in his new hse and then next day after we bought it, it was dead!! My sister went to the pet shop and they were kind enough to replace us another new one, which is the current one, female. Ever since she was sick, she hardly wants to bath (which was her fav activity) nor eating her fav food like raisins or almond nut. It did not occur to me that whether will she die of heat of not. We on the fan 24 hrs for her too. But since she now no energy, can't jump around or climb the cage.

Hope the daughter will be very healthy. A warning from my vet that once they have teeth problem then very difficult to heal.

Rokko and Minky,
Thanks for ur consolation

chatterbox,
my fiance's friend spent $40 on renov for his three-storey landed property...very reasonable right? cos he customised all his furnitures...maybe i will ask him for the contact.

hello!

minky/rokko/tou/rosalind: sorry, i can't make it on fri nite to go silverlining with all of u. promise to call any1 of u up to cfm my attendance but in the end, i lost track of time, waiting for the fridge and doing housework. paiseh paiseh!

so how's the bs hunting @ silverlining for all of u? me been there the next day with my hb, both of us found jit very friendly and not pushy on his pkage and most impt, his gowns are simply very stunning (we haven been to divine yet so can't make comparsion). hb took hat off with his designs and work...hardly find him praising any1 like that
but guess won't be signing him cos after some calculation, think it's somewhere exceeding our initial budget..so sad~

tou: u din receive the contact list har? nvm, can u re-cfm/give me ur email addy so that i can send it over?

bluey

Aiyah...yr WG sure come out a nice one! Dun worry so much. We must trust our taste and designer!Kekeke!

Hey! butterkiss seems to be very sercetive on her BS!

wow little_ger...

u did not opt for the doors then must source for it right for me i opt for it cause their quality is gd fire proof but wat I'm going to do id to repaint the colour.

tou: hmm.. i think i roughly know which one u referring to.. jus that not sure whether izzit by ted wu one. ya i think it's quite sexy
.. jus that personally i probably go for something less complicating. btw, can scan pic from mag and post it here or not har? will it infringe any copyrights stuff? paiseh me v sua ku

btw, both my family and his no problem w the low-back thingy. guess it's pretty common nowadays. some more think both my mom and my MIL more happening in their dressing than me! but i guess if ur grandma not comfortably w low-back.. ya then u can either compromise with either those net thingy or like u mentioned, the criss-cross type?

rokko: hee... aiyo me too leh... super dread coming work today.. in fact.. practically everyday! ya actually makes more sense to jus tear out hor.. else the designer think i siao lug one huge stack of mag!!

oraia: wow... must be v shiok hor... pampering urself
spa there ex or not huh? that time we went basically jus hang out at the beach and stuff.. din get to go spa or anything. hee.. hey dun mind when ur sample copy of the invitation card is ready can share w us?

icy: hiya
ur rom fitting? is urs a long dress or the knee-length kind? me oso.. now seem to hv many ideas wat i wan for my WG/EG.. but if u ask me wat exactly i wan i oso sure v clueless one cos me too fickle-minded liao

sharlene: oh i din noe teeth infection can be so serious one
anyway hope u're taking it well *hugz hugz*... jus think of it this way.. at least ur chin had the best of TLC from such a loving owner
oh ya.. think still got many pple nvr heard of such a pet cos it's not as common compared to dogs/cats
anyway i simply love animals/pets lor... used to hv many many pets til my mom gave up on me! hee..

blue_genie: hey no problem
oh the visit to SL was okie.. best part is to get to meet the gals
ya agree jit is a v nice chap. hmm.. how abt OTR ie if u've seen one that u simply fell in love w? maybe will lower the cost a bit? but so far think im still sticking to Sil

me juz back from lunch.... burp.... having fruits now

ger - $40????? hahaha 40k huh!!! yup not ex leh.....

icy - but dun seem enuff leh...... coz maybe for top partition we din put much thgs coz hard to reach lor.... and my wardrobe is those shelving system so the depth of the shelve not so deep....

haha...
nothing to be secretive lah...
I am with Thomson Wedding Design....
Purposely asked my FH not to go to the BS with me last Sat so that I can have more time to think of the designs which I want.. hee hee... coz if he's there, the designer sure "push" us to make up our mind...

hello gals...

so sorry, still unable to get in touch with my cousin yet as she is not in town... went somewhere for holidays...
Will let you gals know once I hear from you...

minky: a pity that i can't join u gals leh, feeling regretful now. can organize one again so that i can see ur ru shan zhen mian mu? *wink*

i din actually go and browse thru Jit's OTR gown cos feeling a bit paiseh to go browse on my own. however, he did show some of the gowns that are in progress and OTR..see how 1st lah...me must cfm venue 1st.

sorry, went for meeting n lunch...

jus return..

ger, i haven decide on my venue yet, most prob raffles the plaza.. heard good comments from my friends. but still keep option open leh..

fates, thanks.. finally settle on dates lah...

germ, went to si ma lu... the master very nice n friendly..

WOW!! our thread is getting more & more exciting.. there're so many ppl now..

it seems that there are quite a no of you have chosen your first fitting & I'm still taking my own sweet time.

ladies, could you please advice in the service of you BS? I'm right now sourcing for BS. My planner had actually given me a new name which i can look out for but i would hope to see more.

Nanshee. .you have chosen YC. What is your opinion of them so far.. they are having a show on 15 Aug, so a still considering of i should go.

01 Oct 2005/Amara/Wedding dress sufficient time to look around!

Height 1.65 M, eat but can't gain any weight. Maybe due to stress from work or it runs in my family.

Any recommendation for make-up and hair?

ger, ya.. think this wkend faster go book lor

germ, master is a guy.. near si ma lu.. introduce by my friend... he gave us a little fortune telling too.. quite accurate leh..