(2005) Brides of year 2005

eh tou, jus saw ur msg... im more keen on the silk flower corsage thingy u sent the other time leh... esp since mine over 2 days better to have silk flower lah... and nice as a souvenir for my ah-yees to keep too ;p

Hi Rokko, look on the bright side mah, this work week only 4 days
You know which type of gown I'm referring to?? Good good, what do you think of those crossed back gowns then?

Ladies, do your parents (or older members of your family) object to low back gowns? Yesterday, I was describing to my aunts and my grandma the type of gowns i wanted and they were "horrified" at the low back gown I showed them (took a pic from Divine's) Since, half of the attendees from my wedding are going to be my relatives, parents' frens etc...don't really want them to "talk bad" abt my dressing, and in particular I don't want my Grandma to feel paisei in front of her relatives. Sigh.

morning girls

minky~ hehe, yeah, had a nice relaxing time.. couldn't bake in the sun cos wedding coming up so slept and ate alot!
stayed at angsana resort and spa.

eh....think our cards will prob be abit more ex than what hotel is providing...cos i ordered paper fr australia - long story.. heee.

tougei~ ya, we're also exchanging our favours and cards for other stuff at the hotel.
wow!!! what an exciting idea! will the cards get smudged by the oils ah? shall def try that!

yo gals.... wow so happening hur... onie a few days jelly not ard... got so many post to read... sob sob...

well... snowpet & odiey... can u gals PM me ur real name, HP, email add and ur ROM date if have so that i can update the chart... btw welcome to our family...

hi jazzygal... where hv u been MIA already... u still hvn give me any details leh... jelly wait until neck long long already u know... do come in more often hor...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

morning girls.
taking abt gowns, me suppose to go rom fitting this weekend, and discuss abt what WG and EG i like.. and i still dunno what I want.. :P

ger, thanks...

germ, ohh.. think tt day is a popular date leh.. think i better act fast n book my hotels...

however, my ROM will postpone till 28th May 2005 as earlier than tt, do not have any good dates for me..(wanted feb initially)

Sorrie jelly,

Now my lessons start liao so every tues, wed n fri nite i will be having lessons...
Nvm it's ok u all can go ahead if not like very difficult to arrange a date where everybody can...

This morning, when I was about to feed my pet Chinchilla for medication, found her lying there dead!! Very sad!!! She had been suffering for the past month becoz of her teeth problem and eye too. Even had twice anethetics! Don't really know what leads her to death tdy.....took 1/2 urgent leave to settle her body, felt very very guilty to throw her into the dustbin, but of course I had wrap very nicely first.
Though she is a very small animal, but she is very cute and active when she is well healthy. Very intelligent too. Sorry that I get too carried away....felt very sad

Rokko,
Dun be silly to apologise! Thankful to you to introduce this mag to be coz I love to flip through bridal mag too.

Tougei,
Fullerton allows to exchange the wedding favor for another 30l barrel of beer.

blur,

Then u better hurry...its a sun rite? May'05 for ROM....its alrite as long as the date is gd. Who u went to see the dates?

oh sharlene, i felt so sad when reading ur post leh... can imagine the shock u had when u first found out... but look on the bright side, at least now she's not suffering anymore... so do cheer up.... *hugz*

Ya done this thread seems very quiet hope to have more Dec Brides and it will slowly become active.

AD: 3/12/05; BS: Whitelink; Venue: Crown Palace Restuarant; Videography/Photography: Ninetrogen; Lovenest: Buangkok - The Coris

Rokko,
I did sense that something is wrong with her these 2 days, but did not expect that she will pass away. I still thought maybe she felt pain in her mouth and teeth again that's why can't really eat. The vet previously did mention that her mouth was rotten due to all teeth infection. sigh. The vet only said it may recur again but did not warn she will be passing away...that's why was very surprised!

Hi blur blur,

Initially was asking for either 10 or 11 Dec 05 but the buddha said its not a gd day for both of us will always quarrel so I brought forward to 3 Dec 05.

sharlene, was she old already? or still rather young? oh my, mouth rotten due to teeth infection sounds really bad leh... poor chinchilla... prob the vet didn't predict she would pass away...

so u on urgent 1/2 day today ah... u feeling better liao?? *hugs hugs*... hope u feeling better... wld u consider getting another chinchilla again?

hey audrey,
u can consider Sam Wong as ur photgrapher..

jellytots - can help me update my data, my photgrapher is sam wong. my videographer is Box Set Media

icy, do u have pics of ur new lovenest?? can share?

blur blur, u better book ur venue fast cos end of the year lots of dinner and dance going on.

hi fates :P

Rokko,
Ya, 1/2 day urgent leave.
Her mouth condition was very bad. She is only abt 5 yr old. Max life span is 12 yrs, but becoz she can't eat much, she became so skinny and bonny.

Not sure if will still be getting another one yet. Mum object as she thinks that if something happen then will have to gone through the sadness again.

I went to my BS for 2nd appt. confirm the design liao.. hopefully the WG turns out nice...

Hi butter,

which BS are you with?

Yo morning decimal! Hanor you make me v v kancheong that I called my hotel and asked if there's anything I should do now but my coordinator said usually it's three months before ie. december '04.

Good lar you're well prepared! hehe....so why a second PS? Any pics to share?

hihi romance05! Another 12th March bride eh!

An update!

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz11</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seletar Broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Crown Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miriam (mirror)</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockyroad</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohnie</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>romance05</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon_little</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>evevanus</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Long Jiang/Crown Prince</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>Nov'05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tric (tri)</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

138547.gif

sharlene: oh dear... im so sorry to hear that
i oso used to hv 4 chinchillas. bought the first 2 some 4-5 yrs back and they gave birth to 2 (one girl one boy) after which we bought 2 huge cages to separate the males and females. the daddy passed away last yr.. found a wound on his body so we suspected must hv gotten into a fight w the son. and the mother and son passed away jus 2 mths ago one shortly after another. as there's no injuries watsoever.. so we guessed they must hv died of heat stroke cos the weather that period was really terrible. now left the daughter only.. and i've on the air-con 24 hrs for her (she has her own room) since then... dunwan another casualty.

me too.. i oso felt so bad abt hving to use the dustbin.. but like u i oso put it in a box and wrapped it nicely...

haiz... i used to cry over my fave hamster for 2 days straight when she passed away...

anyway now only left one chinchilla and 2 dogs..

all: sorry if i've failed to address ur posts cos office as usual v inconvenient.. but tot i shld quickly reply to sharlene's msg.

fates,
actually we did carpentry works on living room and masterbedroom.. all build on cabinet. But the masterbedroom is more work..

hw about other rooms ? anyway u're flat is hw many rms ?

i may only intend to do up living rm, master bedrm &amp; kitchen only the other two rms later on then see hw want to have a bit of flexibility too many fix fixtures/cabinets in future quite difficult to change my rm decor. May leave one rm for me to decor as baby rm in future depending on who is staying w me later on most likely my mum for her old age together w my children.

Wow what are you going to do to your masterbedroom.......hehhe...Ya must show pics after it's done ok? Btw who's your contractor?

jenn,
my in-laws hse is 5 room..
then we reno 3 places.
living room - 16 ft Tv console &amp; shoe cabinet &amp; fishtank cabinet
master bedroom - 7ft study table, 7ft book shelf above, 10 ft wardrobe, 3 ft Tv console, 3 ft display cabinet
bedroom - 7 ft wardrobe

do u intend to do any flooring?

fates,
see the above post.. I very happy cos i really managed to have one huge wardrobe, and study table for 2 and even 1/2 height 7ft bookshelf.. everything squeeze in very self sufficent. :p

me contractor is link with Stiles. but he more on freelancer and his price is good.

hello!

chatterbox: yes, i met up with nicole before as i took up her ROM pkage for my ROM solemnization which was in Jan this yr. yapz, she's very friendly and creative lady.

rosalind: thk u. yupz, hopefully butter's cousin can teach us..