(2005) Brides of year 2005

*YAY* the wkend is finally here again!!!

hey janey i've sent u the regent package that i have, hope u find it useful! (btw lemme know if the email wif attachment gets thru ok?)

Hi ladies, i'm also a june 05 bride
same day as butter *waves ^5*
but till now still looking around...haven't started on anything yet...
upon reading your messages, i'm a little gan jiong already :P heee

Hi ladies, im pretty new here...this is my 1st msg in this topic..besides another one in June 2005 topic, i'm also a June 05 bride... ROM in Feb 05, AD on June 05...just started looking around two days ago hee...haven't started on anything yet...upon reading some post msgs from other june brides, i realise i quite slack :P a little gan jiong already heee

Hi ALL

My AD also on the Sep 2005..
Mind if I join in this thread....
Cheers to all the Sep brides....

Can I ask...if u all had started looking for BS?
Is it too early to look for one now?
Any Advise? Recommendation?

Hi Bluey

Tried to find a website on the materials etc but couldn't find it.. sorry!
will let u know if i find any...

Today went down to my bs.. my designer started both my MTM WG and EG.. she say now start then got ample time for me to make changes... i am wondering is it too early though... anyway, tried lots of OTR gowns for the different cut, design and colours etc until so tired... finally decided on the materials and colour etc... hope it turns out well.. however my PS is fixed on 26 Dec.. scared later eat too much on X'mas then become fat fat..
do u think end dec is too early? i got no choice though coz jan is my hubby's peak period at work and feb is CNY so not enough time...

jelly,
waiting for Fabian to send me the sample video clips... he is very well-known for his videography as well as his high quality video editing. Lots of +ve feedback and highly recommended videographer by my frens.. a little tempted to change videographer leh.. He charges $1800 for videography and express edit.

Hi bluey,
Thanks for sharing. I got a little scared after reading so many negative comments on GHA recently under their threads. Did u happen to ask Stans what exactly happen? I called him too as he's both my coordinator and designer. My ROM going to be on 12th Dec and ROM gown also MTM. He was telling me to go only in mid Sept. Not sure why too. Anyway, hope he's a nice person to work with. He's been recommended by few of my frens. I was quite impressed with their photography, hence signed up their package without thinking much actually. In fact, they are the first and the last BS that we visited onsite!

Added on your details, Whinnie. U are supposed to COPY and add on the details yourself and post in up again.... : > Welcome all newcomers to join our list of MAY 05 brides!!

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05
isabelle: Kai Bridal, Marriott/2 May 2005
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Judy: BS?? / Hoilday Inn Park View
Whinnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14/5/05

RL, congrats ..
me with MM too ..

girl_ren_nu .. actually renting is quite okie .. at least u can still married next year rather than waiting for another 2 years?? unless HDB has some other options for u??

phildoline: hehee... can understand.. me oso getting excited abt BS and stuff!

rokko: yo! rem to update us on ur visit to sil and divine leh

hi cinderella! no u're not slack at all
i guess it's jus abt right... ie u can source for venue, BS, etc at a comfortable pace. so which day of june is urs?

hi everyone! reporting on my visit to divine (1st visit) and sil (2nd visit)... kim was the lady who attended to me in divine, frankly was v impressed by her cos she gave a lot of recommendations abt what looks gd on me etc, and their gowns are simply... divine! hahaa... i LURRRRRVE their low back and flowy trains!!!! but the only thing that worried me and FH was that kim was v frank with us about top-ups... like if i want a bigger train, more embellishments on WG, etc prob have to top-up more... so it may add up to q a bit...

at sil, miah and minda asked abt u leh minky! they asked me 'eh how come ur fren is not here today, thought she called up to say she is coming together with u?'... hehee... anyway im shld be q set on sil liao... we were v taken by this WG i tried on my 1st visit there, so i asked miah to let me try again.. it's this duchess satin gown with 2.5m long train with crystals/beading in front, no low back (but i can ask miah to put as low as he can for a bustier... hahaa... otherwise v dangerous for a bustier top! hee) but can add on a flowy long organza thingy behind... and tried out this EG that was EXACTLY what i wanted! low-back beaded dress... wooohooo!!! so shld be more or les firm abt sil liao lor, except that we'll think abt it then once confirmed will sign up liao.... hee... miah told me to go do homework (like scout for EG ideas from mags like bazaar, vogue, etc and WG ideas from martha stewart wedding mag, etc)... heehee

minky: im sure u will still enjoy ur visit to jawn cos euzart and susan are really v nice ppl!!! hehee... so when u going? want us to be ur escorts there? hehee....

janey: *hugs hugs back*.... hehee so u feeling better abt the banquet thingy??? does this mean u are more or less thinking betw hotel rendezvous and regent??

cinderella: welcome welcome!!! no worries all in good time!!! so have u decided on any venue/BS? or any preferences???

oh yah blue_genie also remember to update us about your visit to the banquet venues leh... hehee...

me going to fullerton today for their show, prob will sign up today as well!!! yay!!!! talk to u girls again later!!!

cu2nite ,

hi hi ...most of us have selected our BS maybe you would like to refer to earlier thread . And me myself and jelly have confirmed our AD photography , video BS and banquet . So is better that you plan early ...as there are many thing after all these big thingy !
You will know when you start planning ...i have started since last year . Anyway when is your AD ??

oh i @@... if u have the budget then should not be a problem lor... maybe u try posting at the mirage thread to sell lor... should not be a problem rite...

hi cu... welcome welcome... definitely no problem... we love to hv u ard....

so have u decided on ur AD already and ur banquet... well its ok to start early... u can go socuring ard lah...

aiyo josie... u mean u start ur planning last yr already... omg... i onie started this yr mar04 leh... so u more KS then me.... kekeke

hi cinderella~!

welcome~! dun think u r lagging behind coz my AD is in March and i haven got anything done except decided on my bridal shop n photographer. my 1st fitting for gown will only be in Nov!! hehe.. even more slack rite?

rokko~!

hmmm actually i still want hyatt leh~!!! i love that place - hibiscus room.. and my FH LOVE the place more than i do (coz he went to view) so i think if i have to downgrade to a smaller function room.. i will be quite sad lo.. coz other function room share the common area whereas hibiscus room have its own foyer. anyway.. will ask my FH to go have a look at noble house (heard its not too bad and the lady even sent me pic of deco upon my request within 2 days!! quite impress with her) so now have to talk to the coordinator @ hyatt b4 we look at other venues lo.. thankz for the regent pkg! but i think its too exp for my budget and i dun meet their requirements on min tables..

Janey,
Regent do hv a more slightly cheaper package for smaller tables at their function room.

Rokko,
Great to hear u enjoyed urself at Divine. Kim was my designer too. Actually she will tell u upfront the top up thingy but alot of brides never top up before as the actual gowns trains turn up very long and alot of beadings thus actually not necessary. If sign up during the bridal show will have $500 discount

But since U decided on Sil, they must be good too

So are u taking the MTM or OTR for ur WG and EG? COz u mentioned u love the ones u tried.

Hi Von,

care to share the design of ur gowns?

I find that it is better to plan the PS earlier just in case it rains on what during the day then at least there is some allowances to shift and play ard with the dates.

Hi bearyhugs,
Yes, he did told us last week when we went there. feel better after listening to him. Do u have any design in your mind? There should be enough time for your gown. Any planned date that you wan take ur PS? For me, it is the second BS that I sign up with.My collegues oso recommend me. For the first one, I change to another photo taking becoz I dun like their service.

Hi all..i intend to have my wedding in Oct 2005 as well..
which day of Oct r u gals intending to hold ur wedding?

Hi Bluey

Well.. my designer drew up some design on the spot and i added in some ideas on my own..in the end settled for bustier white organza over duchess satin for my WG to make it look "dreamy"..A-line with frills and crystals etc and lace for the train.. while for my EG i chose a fuschia pink EG duchess satin with chiffon... i am still going down next week to make some changes... coz overnight thought of some things to add and change.. hehe... *VAIN*

btw bluey, though ya PS is in Jan.. remember to book ya PS early if u taking weekends...yesterday realise most weekend in Dec for my bs is taken up except 26 dec... so it's better to decide with ya hubby and book early to avoid disappointment.. hehe

Welcome Gina!

Mine is on 1 Oct! when's urs?

oh ya gals, i have just booked my videographer. engaged Mirage Pictures for the 2 videographers, movie style...hehe

alahmah ,

Jelly ...me only got hold all the banquet info lah ...hhaha ..look around too ...only start roughly march too !!
say me still so SUIKU :P hahaha

Hi Minky, yup while walking in IMM, i went into 1 BS to check out their package (my first experience in a BS)...photography shown to me seems good, the rest not v impressive, the sales person was quite pushy...so my FH didn't like...my AD is 25 June 2005. How about yours?

Hi Rokko, I've read through the thread on Bridal Zone, seems to have quite good reviews. I'm considering on this BS but i need to go down personally to see how i feel about the BS first...you know lah, it's that first impression we get
as for venue, should be furama (budget tight), still sourcing...so did you sign up with fullerton?

Hi janey, wah heee...if my AD is march, i think i vvv gan jiong already :P well in that case, i think i can relak awhile more :P

hello ladies!! hee.. jus came back fr malacca... we actually set off at 7am, reached there ard 10 plus... hv chicken rice (balls) which was really yummy, followed by coffee... and then we drove back again... sounds a bit silly hor... jus drove there to hv a meal hee
but the journey there was really quite scenic lor.. v nice

anywhere back on track...

rokko: yo girl!! actually im v happy to hear that u more or less confirm on using sil leh... cos hor.. i oso
... after my first visit to sil, i've kinda set my heart on sil as well.. jus that tot since no hurry, jus do a bit more BS shopping. but now knowing that u oso prefer sil... me kinda lazy to go jawn liao! hehe.. aiyo jus imagine how fun it wld be if the two of us really sign up w sil hor!!!

but then we'll still go silver this friday right? wld be fun to meet up w u gals!

btw, hows ur fullerton show?

janey: hee.. seems like u really love hyatt hor!
that is really great... cos for mine.. can only hope that everything will go smoothly since there r a fair bit of -ve comments.

sharlene: hi hi
so hv u confirmed ur designs for ur divine WG? hee.. i bet u're hving their trademark sexy low back with long organza flowy train

cinderella: hee.. take ur time to shop around
dun let those pushy sales pple hardsell u into signing up their package
btw, my AD is 4 Jun 05

Hi bluey,
Care to share with me what Stans from GHA said? Thanks.
My email add is [email protected]

Send my regards to Stans. Just let him know that I'm the pharmacist who had signed up with him. ROM in Dec. He should remember me. I signed up for the $4188 package as he rec us to go for this digitized magazine style photos. So went for it in the end cos fell in love with the photos. As for the WG &amp; EG design, I do have a few in mind after flipping thru tonnes of magazines but I'm trying to tone up now as my arms are quite flabby. Can he design something to hide my flaws? I was thinking it would be so weird to wear something covered up with sleeves. Sigh..... : < Blame it on my arms.

janey: yah actually i also like hyatt, think it's v nice! how many tables does the hibiscus room need, and how many tables do u have? dun forget i think your no. of guests may actually increase once u start planning ur guest list! so if the difference in no. of tables may not be so great, mebbe u can still consider hyatt!!!

sharlene: oh so kim is ur designer ah... hehee.. she's a v nice lady! v sweet and the only designer who said i look gorgeous in a WG! (she prob says that to every bride anyway but nice to hear anyway... hahahaa!) tried this WG that fitted me v well and apparently they designed it for a wedding show (not worn by any bride before) but my FH still prefers the sil WG i tried... i think the sil WG is more like love at first sight lor... hehee... i may still go for MTM cos i think the one i tried, the front looks a bit too plain for me... may ask my designer miah to add on more stuff like beadings or embroidery... hehee

minky: yes yes it wld be so fun if we go for the same BS!!!! but ur fittings and everything wld be much faster before mine, since mine only in sept!!! but am sure if we sign up together we will have lotsa chances to go sil together!! hee

blue_genie: how how? how's the site inspection?

ok me gotta go... post abt the fullerton show later!!!

hi vela,
the reason why i like fabian is because he does the express edit in the hotel itself... still considering. my fiance said okay to change videographer.

still thinking if I should rent. cost an extra $500 per month, cash. you mean i can find out from HDB if there is anything for rental? will it be cheaper that way? *headache*

hi litte ger, i can't join the gathering this week liao. have work to do.

ger,

Yes, tt's true but u dun feel ackward to hv him ard in yr bridal suit when you catch some rest before the banquet? Or u gg to rent another rm for him? Did you notice the equipemnt in Eric's studio? Believed he will be able to produce better &amp; even level sound effect with his equipmt..

good morning gals

how's weekend? raining v heavily this morning..wish can stay in bed.

Welcome Gina
I on the same day as Sweet, children day

Sweet
u v fast leh... how much they charging for Mirage? I have not settled the videographer yet. Maybe will meet a few more before deciding, we have meet with this guy called Jinghong... but like no sparks

Hi Tare, yup i'll get a professional to do the montage for me which will include the day event. yes, will definitely be wearing high heel cos my bf very tall.

wah u all very gd leh....already noe whether ur MIL is buying jewelleries for u. me dunno hv or not.

Gd morn germ..

germ/blur/ger, nice to meet u ytd, paisay not so responsive in conversation cos sick for a week liao..medicine make me *blur*...hahahaha...

TW EG nice nice hor, I enjoyed watching the model dance with it..but I wonder why he showed so 'english' style of WG..think show usually quite dramatic hor..my WG defintely not like tt..kekeke

Morning ladies

Hi Cinderella. If you don't mind me asking, what's your budget and no of tables?

Sharlene, is your WG the one on the home page? Very nice!!

Rokko, very curious abt your "love at first sight" WG. Must describe more when we meet
Have you signed up with Fullerton yet? What's their promo package like?

minky, you and your Fh really got alot of "qin qu" leh. Not like me, so boring - everytime go shopping, movies, or watch TV hehe..

hey girls gd morning.....I went to frangi on sat, like the place might hold wedding there if within budget.

tonite gng to select wg *excited*...now wearing 3" heels...so inconvenient :P

vela,
i have a day-room. not a problem. besides i am still considering...waiting for him to send me his video sample.
my frens oso engaged him...they oso recommended him...