(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo cutie... u also like me bery moody hur....

yo ger... i know got increase better than none.. but hor work so hard get little little so a bit sianzzz lor...

cutie,
i have seen even inhuman treatment...in my ex co, a mgr tendered resignation and serving notice period. two weeks b4 her notice period is up, she was told by the MD that she cld leave and dun have to serve the remaining notice period...the MD then told the security guard and another mgr to keep watch over her and called a cab...so last min..given boxes and hv to clear all her personal items within half an hour. after she left the place, the IT people immediately formatted her PC.!!! really horrible!!

I am planning to have EVERYTHING in the same day also... Don't like to go through the hassle of ROMing 1st then having the wedding another day.... Getting married also lazy... haha...
Planning to have the solemnization during the dinner banquet.. like this, can "entertained" the guest a bit also... hee hee...

ger ~ after my boss tender his resignation last week, he have not back to singapore yet. all his stuff still here, and they want me not to do any of his stuff at all with immediate effect. how can they treat him like that. i not gog to care lor, i will still help him until he's really out of this office.

Hi Rokko! No leh, haven decided wat to do for Family Day. Went to the sunrice website to check - very nice packages but too ex for my dept. I'm from a Stat Board and they are very careful (read stingy) with money

janey, yar i would also prefer a private setting for the solemnisation. At first was thinking of doing it together with my dinner banquet. But will have timing prob cos' if everyone only arrives at 830pm then dinner will have to start at 845 after my solemnisation. Also, I feel paisei doing it in front of all my guests.

Was thinking of a function room/suite too. But not sure if the Justice of Peace will mind. Wonder if he will think "such a small group might as well go ROM" - waste his time

Anyone else have attended before solemnisation in small group (not in ROM) or during wedding dinners? Can advise??

icy ~ i also dont know fit for what leh, they ask me to go then i go lor!! ha ha ha,, my is OTR mah,, so all the beads already up

hi blue_genie,

i am still looking for a venue.. how abt u?

hi butter,

i also dun like to seperate ROM with AD.. unless bobianz.. haha.. thinkin of need to invite 2 times, dress up 2 times.. a bit lazy lo.. i have tot of having the solemnization during lunch also.. but i scare people will be bored n started chatting??

if solem. during dinner.. u mean u march in for the 1st time.. then solem on stage then dinner starts?

Oh butter, like that how do you plan your timing at dinner?? Can put it in the invites but worried people will be late anyway esp if they come after work. Don't want ppl coming in while we are doing the solemnisation.

If I do it earlier, skali no one around when I do my march-in
then very anti-climax. Third altv, do the solemnisation in the middle of the dinner?

Tougei,
I did attend an ROM before the dinner, the ROM starts earlier abt 6pm, then after ceremony the invited guest are treated to some small snacks then cocktail session. Then followed by dinner.

Janey,
Ya, if u want to hv it during dinner, it will be the first march in then the solem on stage, after everything end the dinner starts.

hi janey,

me too - looking for venue plus bs. got a date frm the geomancer already but need to see and cfm which date we can get the venue.

so when u coming back frm NZ? u talked to nicole on ur gowns and photographer yet?

yap gals... let cheer up since is fri hor... so any prgm tonite gals... go where happening...

yo cutie... wow 2nd fitting... so when will u be taking ur PS hur....

hi tougei!!

hehe.. i wan it private also coz i may feel pai seh in front of so many people.. hehe.. but i have to see my timing.. coz i am having a lunch.. and the time should be from 12 to 3pm.. so i will have to plan my time first, then can see if i can slot in solem. before lunch.. very rush.. hehe

Actually, I have plans drawns up for the "before dinner solemnization" and "during dinner solemnization"...

For the "during dinner solemnization", I listed down the timing for every single event (eg: march-in, first dish to be served). I am also scare that people won't be on time... So, I am thinking of starting the dinner at 8pm. Of course, I will indicate this on the invitation cards and also verbally remind the people about it.

If I am doing it before the dinner, it will be like what sharlene had mentioned above... starts at 6pm... ends around 630pm... then the guests will mingle around for the cocktail session.

Of course, if I do it during the dinner... it will be ZERO COST! haha... It can be ZERO COST also if I do it before the dinner... but it won't be that nice..

I have a question now... if I do it during the dinner, then the hotel peopl need to go up stage to remove the table once I am done with the solemnization? Will it be like very "big movement" kind of thing?

butter,

Still need to warn u that guest will still be late one.....that time my colleague also indicated a solemnisation will be conducted during dinner, end up still starts at 8.15pm.

The hotel pple will remove the table after ur solem then set up the champange pouring tables, and also arrange the pyramid glasses loh... There will have slight noise due to the movement.

hi sharlene!

ic ic.. may consider doing this if my time really pack.. if not have to go to one more place 4 solem. b4 lunch.. hehe..

hi blue_genie!

good good!! when is ur AD? u can start doing homework on venues n BS now!! hehe so many things to take note (after reading some threads in this forum)... i will be havin lunch banquet.. planning to have it at Grand Hyatt.. nice place.. good location.. n good price for lunch... you have any venue on ur mind? i'll be going home in coming Nov!! yeah~~!! haven talk to nicole abt my gown yet.. she is doing her new collection of WGs.. cant wait to see them!! i will be having Andrew Tay from the edge for my photos... hehe all the "talking" done by my FH..

janey,

my AD will be in june, can't cfm the date but it will be one of the two days that the geomancer picked for us. so currently looking for venue that is still available for these two dates. no venue in mind yet, need to get and compare banquet pkages b4 shortlisting them.

oic, gd for u that u r almost done with ur venue, bs and photographer...me still at beginning stage, will be going bs shopping with one of my gf (she's getting married too next yr) next wk.

Hi Sweet,
oh i juz want to noe whether ur flats r built for replacement for en-blocs? n the estimated dat the flats completed the construction.

can u send me the details of ur photography package. Thks : )

Hi Tare,
i think GHA got pretty gd package as well. where r they located? too bad i didn't went down to their shop.

hi sunnygal
yup, my flat is replacement for en-blocs for those moving over from hillview side...so we veri lucky to get it thru balloting...hehe...

ok, will email u later! =)

Hi Tric,
I am not taking the wine too.. $20 deductible per table. Instead I negotiate a package price, can't remember, have to check. Think is about $500 nett for 20 bottles.

Hope it is useful. sorry, i am very busy...