(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo cutie... tat day my friend dinner also start at ard 8.30pm leh... but cant remember wat time end cos me helper... so stay until bery late one...

Ger

Wat yr Hotmaill address...

Today we chat in hotmail me just brought another oldies song... singer is Andy williams... His songs very nice too

hihi virgo, oic..hee..we make u *blur* har:o) come get to know us better then not too confuse lah..hee..so how prep so far? booked yr video/photogrher liao?

baobao,
last nite i downloaded a lot of songs.. there's a cd called classical disney..lots of nice songs from disney animated movies.. PM u my email add.

jelly, ya hor, got normal shuttle bus oso..they giving u 2-3 times har..yr cocktail time at 7.30? then is 7, 7.15 & 7.30 gd? let the latecomer suffer a bit to squeeze the normal shuttle..hahahah..so rtn really up to u since got normal shuttle liao..anyway oni minority goes back early unless your guests most family man..hee...

Hallo

I'm new here. Tentative AD 5 Nov

I agree with little ger....intercontential gives a totally different feeling....very nonya.

Its one of my prefered choice...but also considering shearton.

girl ren you, how's the pricing like for Regent?

hi shermaine!!
so glad to have another nov 05 bride!!! welcome!
so how's ur prep so far?? wanna join us for our very first outing??

Hi Nemo,
i will send u the details tmr k.
yup we tot getting a resale flat is better at least every mth no need to use up our cash. we r willing to wait till Mar then decide whether to go ahead n get a resale.

Hi Sweet,
me currently staying wif my parents at jurong. is ur flat oso en-bloc? do u noe when was the date it completed the building? n when is ur balloting exercise? me trying to gauge when hdb will launch the balloting cos they told me they will complete the building by tis yr end.

Hi Tare,
we did tried a couple of times in the WIS but always very late to apply so when its our turn, our preferred unit are taken up....so sad! i can't stay wif my in-law cos they r staying at 3-rm flat so no plc for us to stay. btw the units at Kim Tian is very ex leh...how much did u get it?

oh can u oso email the the details of ur photography & videography package wif the pricing as well. my email is: [email protected]. thks : )

Hi Evevanus,
welcome onboard. I have been to a wedding banquet at Crown Prince before. Not in the restaurant though. Food is good, so if the food is from the same kitchen, then it should be good.!

Hope it helps. Cheers.

jelly... think I would have chosen to start the shuttle at 6:45pm, it's sunday mah, so the guest can afford to come earlier... then let those who drive knows that the last bus is at 7:45pm so that they know a lot of pple is there waiting for them if they come too late.... kekeke.... I think your dinner have to start earlier 'cos pple normally go home earlier on sunday as the next day got school and work....

virgo... yah, come join us more often and you will get less confuse

hi rokko!!

i'm in wellington. Dunedin is a very very nice and beautiful place lo.. hehe.. got a castle there.. fullerton is great!! i LOVE the ambience there.. but out of our budget.. hehe good for you.. think i check on amara alr.. still like hyatt better.. thankz anyway.. i will be going back in sg in mid-nov. still got 4 mths to go!! i jus got back 2 weeks only.. home sick and love sick alr.. hehe..

i'm thinking where can i get bridesmaids' dresses at not more than 100 each? it is possible? i got 4 bridesmaids and they will be wearing short dresses..

hi tare
yup, our thread is getting more and more alive...so fun to plan things together hor...hehe...=) make the wedding preparation process so much lively and fun!

hi sunnygal
me confused liao...u meant which flat is en bloc? my current home or my new home? my flat is oredi up liao, and we got the keys, just tat havent start reno yet...my balloting exercise was last yr in Nov....

my photographer is oso not bad..hehe...but slightly more ex...see what is your budget loh..=)

hi josie

enjoy ur BKK trip tomolo and fill us in the details! me having fever, just went to see doc and was given MC for tomolo...hehe..so long weekend for me..so can come in to chat with u gals tomolo liao...

btw, me confirmed a genting trip liao next mth...hehe...

welcome alphi,
my AD is also on 9 jan. i think dazed also having thesame date. booked hotel already, which bridal shop?

hey little ger, you sure the function room is nice? not the ballroom leh...soo far all the function rooms i have been to look more suitable for meetings than wedding
how much is intercontinental again? any +++?

hi shermine, welcome to this thread! are you looking at a saturday for regent? it is abt $810 after +++. lalalala, do come in often and chat!

does sheraton do small weddings? I'm looking at about 10 tables onwards.

hi girl ren yu, mine is the ballroom...not sure about the function room...maybe u wan to meet up with the coordinator to discuss further?

shermaine, come in more frequently ya?

baobao, my sis using the computer...dun think she will stop so soon...will sms u later/sms me later ya? if u r going to bed, sms me ya?

hi bao bao!
jus received contract fr sharul thru mail...
actually i was thinking of taking out the wine that comes with each table... coz most of my guests dont drink... u think sharul will make adjustment to my package price if i take that out?

one thing to chk with u...is ur corkage chargeable? he stated 35+++ in the contract leh... a bit ex dont u think?

hi JC!
Shirley says next wed afternoon leh...
u can? actually friday would be better... coz i hv a few errands to run on friday and i think my team mate is off on wednesday...u think its possible for the change to friday? sorry for so many restrictions as i just went for japan trip and had almost exhausted all of my leave, and usu i cannot go on leave if my team mate is not ard... i will call shirley to chk with her

she was asking me how come i seem to know everything b4 she told me? (referring to gng 'shopping' together) hahaha

:P

hi gals, you forgot leh, me on leave lah...

hi alphi, yup me on 9 jan too... hahaa, it's a hot hot date...

jas, me just went down to try out my gowns today afternoon. WG is a bit loose at the bust, EG a bit tight at tummy. i think they made a mistake over the outdoor gown but they let me wear another one (which haven't been outdoor yet) which i said i chose. plus kua and another EG = 5. so i still got one more outfit...thinking of casual but dunno what to wear.

just bought the rings today... from lee hwa.

Hello.... Am newie here.... ; )

Planning to have AD on Sep 30 but still pending for further notice. Any suggestions where to have dinner? Cos still looking for places.

harlow girls,

did i read somewhere here that the tongshu is out for nx year?

my friend is looking for it to book a date for wedding. is it out in the bookstores already?

rokko: hee paiseh leh.. actually i was the one who asked jit (he's the one who ans the phone) whether can i oso hv the 4.30 slot.. same time as my fren... then he checked and said ya he has a 4.30 appt w u but told me ya i cld go at that time oso. din realise that he's the only designer there... ya hor like that he cant hv his full attention on u. anyway no worries... i'll call him to reschedule my appt either an hr earlier or maybe another day k
hmm... jawn sounds familar hor but cant exactly rem .. hee.. maybe u cld check it out and let me know whether their designs nice or not ya

wow rokko... thats the most expensive wedding banquet menu ($148+++ per pax) at ritz leh... lobster, sharksfins, abalone... hehe.. no way will we be able to afford for 60 tables!! btw, i think fullerton is really nice as well... think their ballroom v grand and they hv this duplex suite thingy right? heard it's simply awesome!! ... better than the suite at Ritz! btw, u mean fullerton less ex than ritz? tot they're abt the same.

janey: hee.. actually i was kidding abt hving both bubbles and petals
oh rokko is right abt hving more bargaining power when u hv more tables. my fren's fren had 90 tables at ritz and they managed to squeeze the hotel for extra 5 helpers' rooms (overnight stay)!! think it's pretty good deal! for us, umm... hvn't actually met up with the sales manager yet cos his mom went on our behalf so hvn't done any negotiation. but will definitely go down one of these days to do some serious bargaining!!

btw, nvr attended wedding at hyatt before but ever had our seminar there and i oso find their ballroom v nice!
think it's a good choice of venue.

sharlene: aww... thats really nice
mini honeymoon at bali.. u must hv had a v relaxing time there
for us that time after our ROM, we jus simply took 1 day leave and "nua" at home... hehee

yo sweet... u too have to take care okie... well we can yak tomolo cos my boss not in... kekeke... u rest early and drink lots of water ya.... so when u gog for ur genting trip hur....

yo jazzy.... welcom welcom.... hmm... venue.... any budget... then easier for us to suggest to u leh...

minky: hehee no no dun be silly!!! i dun mind u having the same slot as me!! actually even better still! can try together more fun!!! hehee... wat i meant is whether he remembered my appt with him cos i heard he's q forgetful one... and i thought if he mentioned it to u, then i dun have to call him and remind him mah... hehee... dun shift ur appt ok?? definitely more fun if we go together! ;p

fullerton is cheaper than ritz becos of their perks... we're looking at overall package incl. wine... fullerton has one complimentary wine per table while ritz doesn't... so overall fullerton still works out cheaper lor... ;p

janey: does this mean when u come back to sg u'll be back for good liao? hehee... poor girl, home and love sick... nevermind think on the bright side - it's just 4 more mths!!! heeheee!

btw i know blu mesh was having a promo for making bridesmaid dresses at $150 if u make at least 3... but i think promo was until may 2004... but u can check the website out anyway at http://www.blumesh.com/

Wow... seems like 28 May is a good day coz mine was also given by the geomancer after taking into account my hubby and my ba zi...hehe

my banquet will be at Le Meridien and my bs is feline bridal... wat about you bluey & sweatcorn?

Minky,
I am actually now on 2 and half weeks marriage leave thus make full use of it. Went to 5 days chalet followed by 5 days Bali loh... relaxing time ah...quite ok la
Bought alot of new hse stuff there though.