(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi dazed..
i blur liao.. i dun understd wat u meant. u mean can take 2 WG (incl AD 1 pc) & EG (2 pc incl AD nite 1 pc)?
u mean the outdoor pc is new??
WG & EG can alter so no prob.

me only got 5 outfits i thk. me taking OTR both.

tric, actually i also may not make it on wed leh.
told shirley tat i hv to check and supposed to cfm today.
now i'm quite sure i can't lah.
fri may be better but oni prob is i juz took urgent leave this week and am on leave the week of national day.
now donno how to tell boss i need to take another half day in between leh

ask you...will you be keen to go on saturday on our own?
i suggested sat before but shirley says she usually not free.
wat say you?

evevanus, sorry, never had dinner at the rest before so can't comment.

morning everyone!!

hi minky,
thankz for the info.. i only have 22 tables le.. think not much bargaining power lo..

but i think my FH will still want to get more things out of them!! keke.. he's going down on sat to "negotiate" n view the place..

hi rokko,

i think the blumesh promo no more alr.. thankz anyway.. hmm.. i will look out for tailors or shops when i go back in nov.. YES i will be BACK FOR GOOD in nov!!

i'm thinking of doing 3 in one (customary, solomisation and lunch banquet) all in a day!! crazy thinking rite? i read some brides who have done it.. so i think if they can.. i can too.. hehe.. have to plan time!!

morn vela,
i woke up early this morn...while my mom was preparing pasta for me, i surf the net.

okay will email the song to you ... cos u din say that u wan the song...oraia told me she wan mah.

do u have yahoo a/c?

Morning!

janey, I'm thinking of doing everything on same day as well
But since yours is a lunch banquet, will you be holding your solemnisation at your banquet venue? Then everyone can settle down for lunch after your solemnisation?

ger, oic, yr mum so gd, got prep b/f, wow, pasta with what sauce..yummy!
u are such a dearie..*muaks!* PM u my yahoo a/c liao..U be my song consultant, can?..hee.hee..

by the way, do the hotel/rest u all book provide you all the 'shi yi' ? the person who will announce the arrival of the couple and cut cake, open champagne etc.

little ger~ thanks!!!!!

by the way, what do u mean when u say the 'date' is out re. my qn for the tongshu? how to find the dates?

thanks again!

yo gals... morning.... jelly moody today...

wow ger... u so good life early morning eat pasta liao hur.... my parents go holiday... so now have to do all the housework... sianzzz

little ger~ orh.. okok.. means it's not out in the shops but the dates are out lah? cos my fren can't find the tongshu in the shops. the lady told her out in oct 04.
so abit puzzled!

oraia, huh?? tongshu out in the market already.. if u wan, i can get my mom to calculate for ur fren. she knows how to do it...my date was given to me by my mom.

cutiebear ~ ya.. weekdays go better. coz lesser pple there.
so is this the last fittin b4 PS? or the fitting where u gonna add on "stuff" onto ur WG & EG?
coz my BS say go back 1 week b4 the PS for fitting will do.

Hello starz11 and Evevanus,
Welcome to this thread!!

Finally after so long, got someone (starz11) same date as me, 05 March 2005.....8).... so many 12/13 March brides and I even start to wonder if I have chosen a wrong date...keke

Hi Evevanus,
Have been to a wedding dinner in Crown Prince some years back, I think the food is not too bad. Heard that the chef is from Hong Kong and the rest is quite well known also, so no worries lah.... actually I did shortlist crown prince hotel during my banquet search mainly for the location, food and also the tempting pkg price but finally settled on Raffles the Plaza as its the only hotel that gives us the "wow" feeling and also the only one that both me and hubby can agrees on......

As for the "shi yi" I think nowsaday ppl usually get their friends to be the emcee which I think is better and more personal, so far, I think only those wedding in chinese rest will provide the "Shi yi"........pardon me if I am wrong..... 8)....... maybe you can check with the hotel....

this is the last fitting before PS and AD,,,, but i think i will request for another fitting 2 weeks before AD lor!!!

hi matilda,
ic, the one u mention is the crown prince ballroom. my consideration is the restaurant and they dun provide the emcee, hmm need to get a realiable one who wont fly aeroplane hehe.

yo ger... wow ur mummy noe how to cook pasta hur... so good got ai xin lunch... jelly so envy...

vela/ger.... so moody cos yesterday... we have pay increment lor.... so little... do so much work.... so sianzzz.... lor....

icy ~ sick of those bootlickers in my office,, they damn jia lat, once my boss resigned, their attitude changed immediately, so scary.

btw, have u paid Jesxmax the deposit?

ger ~ can u imagine those "heartless" human beings,, last time used to be like a "dog" infront of my boss, but now they ignore him totally!!! and start to bootlick the new boss.

hi tougei!!

cool!! i found someone who may do all in a day thingy.. hehe.. i think i will have my solemisation in the suite or a table set up in the function room (not too sure) but it will be before everyone gets in for lunch, i prefer a private solem. rather than "public" one.

how about you?

cutie, ppl are like tat...
before i join my present company, i was with a jap company...staff are with the company for very very long time...they will tend to give new staff another kind of look... in front of you they will be nice to you...backstab behind your back...
in the end, many young staff left the company...

ger ~ sometimes i really feel damn disappointed with "human",, they are really so heartless and so cold blooded.