(2005) Brides of year 2005

rokko: hehe... actually i do kinda regard them as my "kids" liaoz
hmm.. memphi*west? dun recall leh.. izzit the big album or the small one? will probably check it out the next time i visit sil
there's one small one that really stood out... but it's AD pics. initially din even know it's an actual album.. tot some catalogue or something cos it's done so professionally

janey: hey i ever saw one by the edge.. was v impressed as well
btw, izzit expensive? actually personally... the best banquet meal i've had was at Intercontinental Hotel or something... the one at bugis. the food was simply superb! oso nice ambience

hee... me mian qiang can considered mid-20s oso lah.. jus slightly over ;)

butter: hee ya first fitting always v exciting hor
btw which BS u using?..sorry must hv missed it.

butter/tou/rokko: oh... all of u hv flower gir/boy? i wld oso love to hv "flower kids" but all my cousins so big liaoz.. actually tot of that cute little niece of mine... but by next jun, she'll only be like jus coming to 2 yrs old... dunno whether izzit too young?

janey: yes yes i agree with minky abt hotel inter-con... moreover heard that they have a v nice shophouse suite thingy that is v charming! i wanted my wedding there but found out that they can only take up to 40 tables (i think) and i have about 50 tables so v reluctantly gave up the idea lor... if u want i can email u the package that hotel inter-con sent me (i enquired with them already)... the lady who i spoke to was V. nice! definitely a plus point to have a nice person to work with! ;p

minky: hey if u go down sil and check out the album tell me who the pnotographer of the nice AD pix is hor? and r u still going silverlining this weekend?? hehee... eh must tell me which BS u r going to sign up in the end hor... hehee... q fun now that both of us are in this stage of BS hunting together... ;p

most impt criteria for flower girl/boy is that they must be able to walk properly in a straight line! hehee... so if they can walk steadily then no problem lah! ;p

hello minky,
i am with Thomson Wedding Design...

I think 2 yrs old is quite okie... as long as she can walk steadily...

Wouldn't it be weird if I ask my SIL to stand in front of the stage? Somemore, from the entrance of the ballroom to the stage, it's not a straight path... really headache...

Will you ladies ask your flower girls/page boys to scatter some petals or something?

Hi Minky. Think 2 years old abit too young. But it also depends on character - if she's shy or outgoing. Or you can let your dogs take the place of the flower girl? Hehe...will be quite interesting provided that they behave lar.

For mine, I think I will get the flower girl and boy to either scatter the petals or blow bubbles... haha...
Think scatter petals like more romantic....

*yawn* me juz woke up..hahaha..

ger, oh, no lah, just teasing to appt u as the thread lead mah..hee..u doing gd job, keep it up!..hee..

sweetie, tot u sharing some pix with us? me still waiting lei.. vela295@hotmail

hi minky,

the edge a bit more exp than other lo.. actually din really go see others.. my FH and me love his work.. so decided to take him..

hi rokko,

i wanted intercontinental also!!!! but a bit exp le... even their buffet lunch cost 68nett pax!!
can email me the pkg anyway.. hehe maybe i will change my mind?? my email: [email protected]

hi tougei,

i got the pkg from grand plaza parkroyal.. min 25 tables.. too many for me le.. thankz anyway..

hi butter,

i haven really prepare much for my wedding yet.. coz i am in overseas... lookin for a venue but so difficult.. dunno which to choose..

i also intend to have bubbles or scatter rose petals... but will be by my bridemaids!! hehe

Hi Elmo_cutie,

think it would be better to fix on AD soon since the tong shu is out.. booking a venue for dinner might be a problem..

Congratulations to u.. Enjoy ur ROM

hi sunnygal
i got my lovenest thry balloting last yr in Nov..so which area are u staying at now? my AD is on 1st Oct (same day as nemo), holding my banquet at Meritus Mandarin, BS with Milan, AD photographer is Yew Kwang...havent got videographer yet..

hehe...currently, there is tare, germ, nemo and myself in this thread..so plus u, we got 5!

hallo, been to regent hotel yesterday. everything is very nice, but i don't really like the function room. aiyah, very vexed, so many choices. M hotel is different-chic. Regent is very poshed. maybe will go to hotel intercontinental to take a look (little ger, is their function room nice?)aiyah, very vexed.

Rokko,
Sorry to reply so late, just came back from Bali.
The 3 designers in Divine Couture are all very friendly and nice one. But suggest u make appt first to go down as they are very busy and mostly packed.

hi girl ren yu,
very nice... intercontinental is the only hotel on my list... and the only one i visited. love it alot cos it gives me a totally diff feel. you will definitely love it.
weekend is quite ex.

Wow...alot of msg to read & catch up...kekeke

Sunnygal : ya, i got my photographer (which i recommend to nemo - $680) & videographer (Kevin -$600)separately...source for cheap & gd one...kekeke...i do like their style & can click with them...

actually, HDB hv a few rd of mature estate balloting & WIS...i got my flat thru balloting as well (my bro too & my bro-in-law by WIS)...love nest at Kim Tian (near redhill & tiong bahru) cos my parents stay in tat area as well..i do agree with nemo...it beta 2 get a resale than rent...unless u dun mind stayin at ur in-law place till u got the flat thru WIS or ballot...

My AD is on 13 Oct, BS haven't book but might take Golden Horse Awards, banquet venue at Amara Htl...ya, i hv ROMed last yr Nov...hehe..

Nemo : no prob, will send u Kevin contact via e-mail....

i hv a colleague that sign up GHA...their package is $3388...offer MTM WG & EG...they r popular becos of their MTM gown...their PS venue oso quite flexible...my colleague went to alot of place...Esplanade, Victoria concert hall, fullerton + some places in Sentosa...another frenz of mine oso hv a no. of colleague tat take up GHA...they says their photo r nice loh...so tat why, i like GHA...oh ya, for the bridegroom pant...it meant 4 them to keep....

Sweet : seems like our thread are getting more active...kekeke...it fun 2 hv a bunch of bride getting married at the same mth...we will more or less prepare the thgs at the same times...

hi icy, is it "This Magic Moments" by The platters??? an oldies??? if it is i think quite nice....lively... suitable for photo montage/express edit.

hi bluey, u can always ask the designer to recommend but most designers will ask u wat style u like n etc... it would be easier if u hv something in mind then he/she will know wat style u like...

orh, u looking for vidoegrapher and photographer ah... mi still not decided on anything, somemore now not in town... everything oso cannot do...

wat u mean by design the resturant?? u mean decorate the stage ah??

Hi Elmo...

congrats on your ROM... hope you've an enjoyable and memorable day...

U hv yet to book the banquet ah... wat places u hv in mind?? like wat bluey say, u better act fast if u already hv some places in mind... Happy scouting...

Hi sweatcorn,

really got nothing in mind.. but would not wan to have a tube design.. coz find it does not suit me and it is pretty common now..

did u shortlist any videographer n photographer? if yes, can share..

Design both the resturant n stage.. dress up the place lor.. to have a better ambience...

u overseas now??

Ger

Thanks... All outdoor is at sentosa... But me now slimmer leh...
Too bad take pixs liao... But nvm me getting my AD photographer to take more pixs on my AD WG and EG

baobao,
i hv to go buy the albums first....
managed to find a song... "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious" ... suitable for 1st dish presentation...

Hi Bluey and sweatcorn

Yipeee... found someone with the same AD as me... the 3 of us are going to b married on the same day!! hehe... congrats...

btw, how did u all choose this date? i have booked my bs and banquet already... hehe... will be going to my bs end of the week to start on my WG and EG... hehe.. so excited