(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi butter!!

it doesnt really matters if it is restaurant or hotel as long as the atmosphere n food is good.. location doesnt really matters too... i am searching for pkgs ard $600.. headache..
my AD is on 13 march 05.. *going crazy soon*

yo bao... thanks... so u tell me the website tomlo then... hmm... ya lor onie promise but no love... kekeke

yo sweetie.... hmm.... so conclude is Promise of a lifetime... better isit...

oh... really very tight... as in the date availability...

I know that 88 restaurant/dragon gate restaurant (both under same management at harbour front area), the food is good!! and the price is within ur budget...
u want the contact? I can pass u....
88 restaurant is not bad... pillar-less... then in front of the restaurant, they have fountain... beautiful...

hi tougei,
thank you for the website!!!

hmmm.. ok ok i'll check out.. actaully we planning to take Imperial Court (at grassroot club).. food quite good too.. but we need to have 34 tables to book the whole restaurant if not ppl still can go to their ktv rooms for dinner.. if i wan to hold it at the clubs' function room then have to add $50 per table more.. since we planning to take the 600nett/table menu.. duno it is worth to "upgrade" to 650nett/table.. like quite exp hor..

u intend to have it during weekend or weekday?
if it's weekend, i know that some hotels are charging $600+ per table...
Maybe you want to check out Plaza ParkRoyal (at Beach Rd)... their weekend charge is $600+ per table...

My actual day is 25 June 2005... still long way to go.. hee hee...
I will be going for my 1st fitting of gown this Sat... so excited about it... hee hee...

How's your preparation coming along?
Where are you guys planning for honeymoon??

hello ladies

hi tare
thanks feeling much better, have been out of action for a few days. yup find his work quite good and price reasonable but must go down and look at more of his work and discuss more details…. see we got chemistry with him or not ;p
he told me he was supposed to travel to somewhere but he been sick so it was cancelled but now he’s okie.
yup..yup want kevin’s contact, this is my email add [email protected], thanks a lot

what make u want to choose GHA? how r their package like?

hi sunnygal
hey ur package sounded not bad
our budget is around there…. how many photos can u choose for the album? can share more details on ur package?
i saw those new blocks of flats at redhill…looks like almost ready. does ur parents or ur bf parents live near that area? cos if yes, ur chances r high. maybe u can also consider other area as a back-up.

my AD next year children day
place for banq at conrad, BS not chosen yet and also have not rom yet.

butter: yes the lonely planet usu. either per country per book, sometimes they even have per continent per book! so u can find lonely planet prague or lonely planet budapest or even lonely planet eastern europe (with many other eastern european coutries included! - but less detailed that if u get the per country one lor) ;p

janey: hehee cannot say which poly lah... esp since i'm happily yakking here at my desk... shhh cannot tell ppl! hehee... actually just my little thought - if food is impt to u, definitely go for restaurant! but i seldom eat out at nice chinese restaurants so i also dunno wat is gd... ;p

tou: no no i not one of those that were in the papers... but actually there are q a number of young lecturers in poly lah, it's not really that uncommon... ;p

Butter, your fitting so soon? Your WG is MTM right?

janey, the Grand Plaza Parkroyal (the one at City hall) Their ballroom quite nice - high ceiling, no pillars. But forgot how much are their prices liao. Anyone knows?

Hi Nemo,
we r given 26 photos...hmm, the rest are the common things which other BS will offer. in fact they hv other packages for u to choose from, depending on ur budget. mine is considered the most ex one. if u want to noe the exact details, i can email to u.

the flats will be ready by end of tis yr. yes my bf is staying near redhill, but our worries is hdb may not open to the mkt for balloting by next yr. we r thinking of either renting a hse first or getting a resale flat at the west side.

hi rokko,

hmmm food is impt coz many "elderly" mah... but i wan to place to be nice nice also.. hehe.. looking at meritus mandarin's lunch pkg.. seems quite a good deal..

hi tougei, i think Grand Plaza Parkroyal quite nice also (from photos).. hmmm dunno how much they cost..

think i may have lunch at hotel/restaurant instead.. since it is cheaper.. hehe..

Hi all, I'm a May 2005 bride too! My AD is tentatively fixed on 07 May. It's still tentative cos we haven't booked the banquet yet, so still can change if we want. My ROM is this coming National Day. Quite excited liao, though its a small & simple event!

Nice knowing & reading about all of you!

hi tougei
yup, either my WG or EG will be MTM...
Me kiasu... hee hee... coz I was told, I can't try gowns during the lunar 7th month... so, after trying this time round, I have to wait till mid sept. I plan to have my PS in Jan 05. So, they have to start making the gown in Oct/Nov.

oic. What's your MTM gown like? 'First fitting' means already have design in mind or just to take measurements? Is yours the ballroom type gown or simple mermaid gown? Must be very exciting

hi sunnygal,
like to know more details...can email my the details at [email protected]

if the balloting only start next yr u really must plan ahead what r the alternatives if u guys didn't get it.i thinking buying a resale is better then renting...at least when u sell u might still get back some money.

erm... 1st fitting as in never try any gowns before... so, this sat, going down to see what kind of cutting suits me and maybe discuss with the designer on what type of gowns I am interested in...
heard from some bride-to-be from the same BS as me that the BS has those train kind of gown... hee hee... me going to try those kind... think it will look nice when I march in....

Yup, agree that trains are very nice and elegant. You having a church wedding? But was thinking... during the wedding dinner march-in, will it be very difficult for the bride to climb up the stage if the train is very long? nowadays, there's usually no bridesmaid to hold the train as you walk in.

Oh, earlier someone asked abt the material for the gown. I prefer Duchess satin to organza cos' i feel that it's more classy.
Hehe...me very S L O W

hi tougei
no, not having church wedding....
but my hotel ballroom has got stairs... have to climb up a few steps before I can reach the tables...
do u think it will be "dangerous" to climb stairs in that? sekali I fall and make a fool out of myself... haha.. .I can be very clumsy when it comes to climbing stairs....
I won't be having any bridesmaid... Will be having a flower girl though...

Hi. Flower girl very cute!! But I only have a cousin still young enuff to be 'flower kids'. The rest all grown-up so not cute anymore. Will it be weird to have a flower boy instead of a girl??

Ladies. Need some help here. Just got arrowed to plan Family Day for dept. Any suggestions on what to do? My budget is abt $1K for 30 pax. Actually thinking of paint-ball at Orchid Country Club but it's very ex

My worry now is that I scare my flower girl will have "stage fright" on that day... She's a very shy and timid girl... and she's no other than my niece (brother's daughter)... will be 3yrs + next year during my wedding...

I think flower boy is also sweet... can get the boy to blow bubbles of scatter the flower petals when you guys march in...

For the Family Day thingy, what do you all want out from this event? I think it's quite tough... $1k for 30 people... *gosh*

hahaha, every1 reading oni har, nothing much to contribute?..hee...

ger, keep it up! u be the thread lead..hee..

touraco, think the gal who posted corsages info. is ser3 smtg lah, got to scholl archive to get the name..hee..tell me how much she selling ya!

Oh, my cousin Primary 2 liao. Dunno whether he wants to do it ornot also. You know boys lar, too restless to have to behave properly

The Family day is just some activities for us to get to know each other - 2 depts were combined. No family involved so all adults. Have you attended any similar activities that you think is interesting?

tou, dun worrie on the actual day shld be fine one! my fren's pageboy also, during rehearsal he was SO restless! but he was so sweet and proper during the AD!!! but must have the mother nearby on hand lah... at most promise your 'flower boy' a present that he has always wanted! hehee

hey paintball is fun leh! u mean it will cost more than $1k for 30 ppl ah? wat abt playing laser quest? my FH once organised an outing for his dept - they all went cineleisure for laserquest then makan at the clubhse on the top level there...

butter: hehee my pageboy is my FH's nephew... will be only 2 plus next year! definitely more potential for stagefright than ur flowergirl leh! heehe ;p

tougei, I attended this kind of activities before... You can try the Zoo... We went there... Of course, you need to plan your own activities... Zoo will only provide the animal show and the meals (tea breaks/lunch).
If I am not wrong, it's around $45 per pax...

rokko, you mean the mother needs to be around so that the pageboy won't be scare? how? mother walks together??

Moody..hahaha..got mushrooms on head?

Trip okie..shop, shop n shop...4 mates out of 6 kena laosai..but down for 2 days... Din managed to sightsee and eat more... but still bought quite alot of stuffs. Nowsaday bkk no longer can bargain so much liao....

butter, during my fren's church wedding, her pageboy had his mother right in front smiling and encouraging him so he was less scared lor... at least he sees a familiar face right in front so more comforting for him lor ;p

Hi hi. Your flower boy/gals are all so young! Must be Soo cute.

Hi Rokko. Oh, didn't think of laserquest. Do you know how much? The paintball I calculated to be abt 2k for 30 ppl. Very ex.

No leh, din c anything that catches my eyes.

Items suitable as wedding favours that can be found at chatutak are scented candles, flower craved candles, poturri, couple keychain, handicafts like paper flowers to do cards, orgaza pouches, wrapping papers and ribbons.

heehee i found this website which lists down the things to do in singapore - quite interesting leh! but it was updated in 1999 so mebbe a bit outdated oredi... hehee

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Courtyard/9049/singapore/dostuff.htm

tou: laser quest also listed in the website - need to ask my FH how much it cost him but i know it was charged by per game basis... definitely less than $10 per game per pax... they did it in cineleisure last time but now that cineleisure has refurbished (shifted the games arcade to another level), not sure whether the laser quest thingy is still there ;p