(2005) Brides of year 2005

really envy u gals... been to so many lovely places
me almost 10 yrs nvr travel out of s'pore (apart fr m'sia) liaoz and in recent yrs even harder cos of my 2 little rascals (my 2 dogs) and other pets...

rokko: hee.. wldnt hv guessed that u're a poly lecturer cos u look too young to be one

oh no leh... hvnt decided on which photog to use cos hvnt confiremd BS. but i've ever tot of using chris ling cos he did a beautiful job for my fren.. jus that think a bit ex.. so dunno whether wan to incur the addn cost.

jelly,
i have lecture last nite...cldnt download the songs...will do it tonite... not very sure which website can download....i find mirc more useful.

Hi sweet,

alamak, i thk i type wrongly...should b lovenest...not birdnest...but i do luv to eat birdnest...kekeke

Hi nemo,

hope u r feeling beta...

tat gd...he is a nice uncle, got many yrs of experience & charges r reasonable....u can oso tell him wat kind of picture u wan him 2 take...& i m sure he will take note...u means he is still sick ?

my videographer is Kevin...freelance...it more likes a hobbies 4 him...but he is oso gd & cheap...kekeke...give me ur e-mail if u wan his contact + web link as tis website seems 2 hv block his coy name...

not to worry...u still hv long times 2 confirm ur BS...i oso haven't sign up any BS...but high chance will take GHA in Dec...kekeke

cutiebear, coz "gd pal" came?? or yest din sleep well?

as for me.. i dunno y leh.. makes me restless & moody! its like the pain came n went.. area of pain not specfic.. [very tong ku!!] now the back a bit painz oso.
simply no mood 2 do anything..

jas ~ ya, auntie came knocking on the door on Monday!! this time round is like feel so giddy,,, i think really old liao

Hi Tare,
i'll be having my ROM at the Registry, then hv a simple lunch at a restaurant wif immediate families...cos i dun intend to spend too much on ROM. i won't be staying wif my in-law cos i still prefer to hv our own hse.

u got ur photographer & videographer in a package or separately? u saw his portfolio? was it nice? is the price reasonable?

Hi Sweet,
Bukit Gombak is the new blks near the mrt stn rite?! u got it thru balloting or WIS? nope, i didn't apply for the recent WIS cos i'm not considering those areas....too far liao.

Hi Nemo,
i chose Bridal Gallery cos they offer rather attractive package....the package is $3688 inclusive of MTM WG, EG & my ROM gown....even my bf's suit will oso be MTM. in fact b4 i settle for tis BS, i've visited a few but still prefer tis. the boss is oso the MUA during the PS...he has alot of experience in doing make-up for alot of local & hongkong artiste.

i'm actually waiting for the redhill en-bloc to open for balloting...but alot of ppl told me dat has to wait very long, dats why i'm worried dat i won't hv a plc to stay after marriage.....

hey gals, dun mind telling me when is ur AD, BS and plc for banquet? so how many oct-05 brides we hv here?

yo gals... look like our thread quite quiet today hur... cos rainy day ppl sleeping isit.... well me also gtg liao... cos hving half day leave today... wont be in in the afternoon lor...

Ger

U manage to find the Kenny Roger song

The Vows Go Unbroken.. Kazza don't seem have this song leh... Think later me go buy the CD

baobao, hv lecture last nite...cldnt download... will download it tonite.. if i can find, i will email the song to you. yahoo a/c can receive.

butter: im sure u will have fun planning! hehee yah i can be ur teacher-in-charge... machiam like go for excursion like that... hehee ;p yes shld try to book easyjet before going europe... u can still book it when u r there but like it may be even more expensive nearer your travel date so better to book early.... the lonely planet (haha yah lor so miserable) will list where is good to eat, to stay, and it will even tell u approx how much it will cost as well! it's a v useful guide so mebbe u can pop by the library and just check it out! ;p

minky: hahaa when u said 2 rascals i almost thought you were referring to kids! hee!! i look deceptively young lah, but not that young liao ;p hey minky u know when i was waiting at sil was browsing thru some of the albums, i found this one by memphi*west (replace with 's') that really stood out from the rest leh!!! v impressive! but heard he's v exp!!! haiz... ;p

hello everyone!!

i am using the edge, andrew tay for my PS and AD lo... i am still finding a venue for my lunch or dinner banquet!!! help help!! any suggestions/ advice?? i am trying to keep my budget low..

hi butter, me also mid 20s!! hehheh..

hi rokko, which poly are you in?

hi rokko,
this lonely planet book, is it based on per country per book? or are there many European countries in one book?
I intend to go Orchard Library this weekend and if i'm "happy" with the book, I will proceed to Kinokuniya and buy one... hee hee....

Hi janey,
do you intend to have your wedding in hotel/restaurant? which location are you looking at? When is your AD?

Morning ladies

Hi Butter, do go internet to check out the accomodations for Europe. Can find some good deals there too, esp for Bed&Breakfast-es. If you have some problems with the language cos' some of them are in German/French, you can go to this website -www.worldlingo.com. Under products, they have this translator whereby you just copy and paste the paragraph and they will translate the whole para for you. Very useful.

Hi Rokko, I remembered that the Straits Time did an article on young Poly teachers. Were you in it?