(2005) Brides of year 2005

Bao bao,
Have you been to Bridal Veil? Their gowns are qite nice.

On top of the 8 tables and ang baos, do your parents request dowry as well?

YYBB,
I think it will not lose that much if your parents are contributing the ang baos

decimal
how cum got shift one? engineer? aiyo.. you wait for him come home to do a simple celebration lor.. after all tom is wkend rite?

yo anna.... u duno meh.... jelly now superstar liao mah.... do signature signing tomolo mah... bet u nbr read 8days lah.... kekeke....

yap anna.... duno how many out of 100 will pass the test man....

yo butter.... like tat good wat then he kmw his FW got ppl like mah... will love me more mah...

jas, congrats to u! only 3 days away.. u must be really excited. my rom was also held at external venue. as for JP, he's a friend of my hb's family. so we gave me a gift & ang bao of $80. but ended up he returned us the ang bao & gave us an ang bao himself. luckily we bought a gift..

jelly
yup. i nvr read. i dun watch tele remember?
tell me how come you become a star le..

cutie
then i must go tell my fren scorpion better. hahha.

yo anna... duno leh.... think shld be lah... anyway harry potter is coming on 3/6.... so excited got 2 shows 1 2 watch.....

yo decimal.... ur FH work wat one.... got shift one...

Matilda,
Wow so this is the way to calculate? Thanks for sharing

Oh no $20k is really alot......cos nt forgetting about brothers, jiemeis, helpers' angpaos & pinjin for mum right?

baobao,
I think 8 tables is quite reasonable already......same here.....my mum will keep the ang paos but on the other hand I think she'll return us some so that we can pay for the dinner.

YYBB,
You so good......parents giving you back the angpao $

jelly
i very tempted to throw away my studies and go this sat morning to watch le.. and drink coffee eat cheesecake.. how ah? anna so lazy..

yo cutie.... me also scorpion.... so ur BD bery near huh....

yo where my manager Vela... she nbr do work huh... come on vela.... quick tell our noti anna.... jelly now big shot liao....

tyng2, send me your email so that i can add you in... and can see you.... hehehee...

Wow, Smile if your hubby need to go JB 3 times a week then abit far for him!! Gals, punggol actually not really that inconvenience... bus and mrt everywhere.. hehehe must promote mah coz will be staying ther...

no wonder i was reading Ohh.. how come today our jelly so quite sudden see her message so fast... busy day.. huh no worrie today is FRIDAY.....
Hoorray.. so happy every friday was my favourite day!! heheh i saw you leh!!! yah abit blur but no worie can see you clearly on our gathering!!!

Cheers..

anna, oh he's in us, i think he should be able to cook lah... oh, wait he prepares some food with wines and candles and lay them nicely on the table for you tonite...hehehehhe

jelly
wah.. superstar le.. how cum no one inform me ah?

butter
wa.. dun scare me le.. he always do funny things. dunno what will happen tonight. hope i have a peaceful nite and not something odd or weird.. gdness... anna will faints...

aiyo anna... nbr heard this b4 meh "Work and no play make anna a dull gal".... aiyo maybe take abt half a day break and go for it man.... me dun care one.... opps... wait u blame me for asking u to go for show huh....

aiya, jelly, didn't know tat u b in paragon today, otherwise can bring yr bag for u.. since me working in orchard mah.. anyway mayb meet u only Sun can?

jas, not so sure abt my PS yet... so long as it's not those o-biang taiwanese style! as for AD, my photographer's style is more journalistic.. he will take every single details of the event..

anna ~ so what?? he's gog to cook for u alone??? male or female?? ha ha ha ha,, super busybody,, sorry huh,, i too free now!!!

jelly, TQ TQ! u make me happy today, I cham u kopi huh, me bah bah u say gd? can fit in gown mean I fat mah, u & chattx wear loose loose lei..
think u better MTM, then check with the BS to c got OTR smaller size gown for outdoor shots or not, else they will pin here and there. Heard from many ppl tt they don't really alter length of gown so BS usually let bride stand on books if not tall enough!

touraco, me echo cutie, dun believe u can't fit on gown, u size like chattx but taller a bit.

butter, tot I saw some post from u....abt the AD program list? can PM me?

vela
i also think BS don't alter the length of gown..that time when i tried on a ROM gown but too short for me and the person just echo that and didn't say anything abt altering it

Welcome Matilda. Wow, more March brides are joining us.
More to share...

Maltida, Your calculations is really helpful, quite similar to mine. Hopfully the worse scenario won't come true and maybe my parents wil try to contribute.

My calculations, banquet will probably costs us about 12k (including beverages), 6k for bridal saloon, 2k for any other things. These will probably add up to 20K. Have not even include the honeymoon yet
...cold sweat...

Not so sure about dowry, but i am not budgeting for any other thinks now.

Hi smp, maybe I should look at Bridal Veil if you suggest.

oh cutie.... i say bery near to my DB lah... kekeke...

yo anna... u where got play play play... i always hear u complain exam coming... so go hm early to study.... wow like tat also call play huh...

yo vela.... no lah nbr say u fat.... BS wont make big gown one lah... they make those for model size one.... so ur perfect wat.... only jelly up small down small tats why need to pin here and there...

yo vela manager.... nbr update our anna... huh... she so blur.... nbr do job how to employ u....

yo decimal..... must queue one lah... wait my fans box u how...

yo duffy i will be in town tomorrow not today... k i meet u sun.... u tell me tomolo wat time meet cos i need to bring to my home or leave it at my parent huh....

touraco ~ i think BS will only shorten the gown if is too long,, but if is too short, i dont think they can do anything to it

anna, i on diet lah, just went foodcourt for dumplings, shopping longer lah..tempted to eat ice cream lei...*sinful tot*...u should join us ytd, the BS ppl ask jelly for autograph lei...

touraco, boss work from home lah, so 3 hr nvm..heehee..