(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger ~ i think so too. inside have to wear can can lor!! my gown do have a long train,, but the train can be kept,,, cos they can pin it up,,, veil, i suppose is the normal length

ger, ballgown refer to the pong on the bottom half of body, maybe should compare ballgown with A-line gown. The princess cutting refer to the cut from the bust to waist which can be compared with empire cutting which form a middle line btw bust and waist...Vela oso learning, hope tt make sense to u.

cutie, whr u go last nite? wow only go home this morning? me so tired.. u know lah.. esp. when got back from holiday, need some time to adjust back the mood..

ger,

Tink l like it to be in satin material and with embroidery. Of course if the designer tink it looks gd on me.

cutie, u miss me har..Vela so touch...ya, still can't forget the 2 IC gown I hv tried, gg to bring my hb to take a look soon. My hb particular abt pix so dun think he like the phtographer..if I really can't resist then I do ala carte on gown only..IC really gd cutting make Vela slim slim..

Ger ~ personally i find that A-line cut is more for those slim and tall ppl. and ballroom gown looks more grand lor!!

duffy ~ me and my FH quite stress with work,, so go karaoke sing and shout lor!! after which still go play pool,, until 12am then go home,, now so tired

Vela ~ my FH also damn particular with the photographer too!! but after he fall in love with my gown,, then everything ok liao,,, i agree that their gowns really make us look so slim!! ha ha ha

cutie, it's been a long time i go singing liao!

vela, actually a-line gown will make one look slim.. as i'm slightly bigger size than my hb so i hv to take a-line, though ballroom gown looks grand, i can't take cos' hahahah i thk i will block my hb lor.

Vela reporting to ger..heehee.

B@W has a cute workshop @race course rd, I like the big lady bird design on the glass door:o) Tis co is formed by kim & chris from the compass and they have kelxxx & bernxxx to run this co, now kel went to join chris liao so left ber and a few newly join phtographer. Ber is very young, in for creative work, does both PS & AD but i feel he is stronger in AD. He will throw in some additional feebies like addition 4 pixs and big wall hanging photo frame for couple who sign with DC on the show but he not sure how much DC will be quoting as in pkg..

vela, i have surfed their website. upon looking at it the second time, quite nice. Quite like Andrxx's work. oso considering hilarion

ger,

Not yet...but me interested to see Ted Wu design. As for photographer, been to see Chris Ling when he has a open house in his new studio at Tras street. His work is pretty gd but will see others 1st the decide.

ger, ya..WG in the morning till noon change to teadress then go back to mum's place, after tt proceed to banquet venue, near to evening change to WG for 1st march in then change to EG for 2nd march in..U hv to try the gown to see which cutting suits u, yr hb size oso matter, if he small build then ballgown might be too big 4 u..

ger ~ no lah,, so far only me signer up with IC,, and Vela love their gown. Touraco have a bad impression with them!! ha ha ha

hi JC,

sorry, didn't see ur earlier post...
where r u holding your wedding??

cutie, ya, think my hb gg to love the gowns oso..hee..hee..u oredi slim lah so no need to wollie rite? so far Vela go try so many BS, didn't really look slim so best is IC gown, super slim lei! but the WG i like is with off shoulder sleeve lei, old pattern or not?

ger, Berxxxx very young & creative, u oso young so sure can click...his album really give me the youthful feel...Vela scare I am too old for it..heehhee..

vela, berxxx gd har...okay will take note. my AD nov leh..when is the best time to book photographer? anyone doing videography?

ger, ya...if petite quite difficult in getting a same size gown..DC specialised in bare back, u like it? Yr hb tall or not?

vela,

How is ur visit to Sil and Kai? What other BS u went to?

ger, I meant difficult to get the same size OTR gown to try unless they earlier has a petite bride...I am applying the back count method tt the designer show me for u..

Nov 05 - AD
ard Aug 05 - PS (unless u prefer earlier)
ard Apr 05 - start MTM

cutie, i will be staying at ponggol. but then my flat will come only in 2008. have to stay wif my in-laws for the time being..

Hi YYBB,
Ok, I will wait for you till you decide

I agree with you, if you are waiting to do the solemnization during the start of dinner, you may have to do it at 7.30 or 8.00pm.

How is the wedding gown worn by your friend? Does she like it? Will appreciate if I can have a feedback on the photographer.

Hi JC,
Blush Blush's package ranges from $4800-$5600. The difference in prices depends on the amount of detailing you are looking for. Their package is quite standard, like MTM WG for rental, MTM EG to keep, MTM Suit, Car decoration, 4 make-ups, flowers, corsages, 20 8R pics. Deduct $800 if you do not want the photography.

Blush Blush is headed by Pin, a very nice guy, who is the only designer. After looking around, I decided to pick them cos BB is more personalised besides the beautiful satin duchess gowns that they specialise in.
I like Divine too, but I kinda feel that they are doing mass production. Their business is just too good and I dislike waitin among other couples just to speak to the designer. That is my personal opinion.
Although I think that Blush Blush may not offer as much perks or as flexible in their pricing, I am willing to fork out just a few hundred dollars more to get better service and attention.

JC, you may like to visit BB if you are interested in ballgowns or duchess satin. Have you shortlisted any BS?

Hi decimal,
I am sure you will feel up in the air wearing the gown during the wedding. I am dreaming about it every day. How does you WG look like? Describe and share the design!

vela, my hb says most prob i have to MTM my gowns cos difficult to OTR.

cutie, u have given me an idea for my teadress. Think i will tailor a kebaya for my tea ceremony. dun wan to wear kua.

Wow $425K ah! But for a jumbo is okie right? Hmmm have you checked out the Pinnacle? The biggest unit only 103 sq metres! small..

ger ~ yup simple is nice lah......I don't like too much frills too :p