(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

watashi - hahahhah.. ya lor.. maybe it's a cgs thing huh.. hahaha..

berry - yup, can print on my own but it wun be cold laminated which i think protects the pics.. then derrick told me his quote $380 is cost price n i believe him.. so very tempting..

daphne - depends on who u giving ur invites to.. will there be ppl who can't read english? if have, then u sld include some basic chinese words i gues.. but dun hv to be in those traditional wedding cards format lahz..

merryberrys

daphne...dun say too much here...wait got spies...
hee... looking 4ward tonight...can yak yak again... watashi..so ur hb given the green light?
caitlyn...backside itchy? need my help to smack? hee... but 380 not v ex...is it full page 8R?

caitlyn

berry - u wanna mo my pi gu just say lorz! hahhahah.. yup.. full page 8R.. hmmm... if 12R is $780..

xiao_mei - so how? u must let me noe in advance k.. if i cannot make it, ur fh or frens free to go w ya?

saintz_lucifer

Caitlyn~ Yesterday night arguing with my FH, he dun get it why must pay PG so much on the actual day... I so fed up and angry i shouted at him; he dun pay, then i pay la!

newbbi79

xiao meis,

good idea hor,...steady..hehe =)...I asked my hb to prepare 2 AP lor, one $188, the other $288 lor...will give them the $188 1st, if they dun wan, then give them the 2nd one lor...most likely they will take the 2nd one cos they ok one lor...won't make us in difficult position one..hehe...worst come to worse, they take both lor ..hehe ..

Also my mum told me i have to give towel to my "ah yis" leh..

piggersorous

hi starmoon
ur family got history of havin twins, esp ur mum's side? coz i heard hor, its alittle genetic.. not sure hw true lar..

so lucky, ur new place at tiong bahru ah? me & hubby oso tried the 1st balloting but no luck.. hubby & i r called the unlucky couple.. we attempted so so so mani times before we managed to get a flat

seval
yar i thot so too.. i read lonely planet on mauritius n maldives and it does seem tat mauritius has more stuff to do/see as compared to just stayin on the resort island in maldives.. maybe i will go compare mauritius wif hawaii ... hahaha

zoe
u oso gettin the blur syndrome liaos.. heee

ladies
If i can drop by to WW hse this sat, I will give one of u a call (but i dun hv u girls' number leh..)
anione has the updated list of all the gals' contact nos and email address? can send a copy to me. u all have my email address?

saintz_lucifer

Caityln~ Wednesday ok with you anot? Cos i really dun understand the additional photos part.. Why is must cost me another $1K.. I listen a few times liao still dun get it at all! Then i also dunno how to ask them for extra small album for my parents to keep one..

caitlyn

newbbi - usu u will already tell ur jiemeis how much to expect one.. so they now wen to stop playing.. if not v embarrassing for the guys.. i'e already told my jiemei the red packet will be $188.. =)

watashi

berry.. he buah tahanz me..everything also wan.
tld him i willing to forgo the animation if take VG, but then he prefer to have the animation thing. he say more special, video get friend to do can liao...he even offered to increase budget for the animation... ask me go find a good one.. paingz... i lost the battle .. haiz..

u still remember Chanol ?? she's interested in your VG. i send the mail to her can?

dolphin48

berry ya ok.... but in the end i realize i will be getting back all soft copies too anyway..... so i guess it doesn't make a difference then....
newbbi, my cards are meant to replace the usual wedding invites cos i'm not taking the cards from my bqt.
caitlyn, dunno leh..... i scared the more traditional pp cannot accept it..... may change my postcard design so that can have more wordings in front lor.....

merryberrys

caitlyn,if u really like it alot... go for it...or else i think u will grumble for the rest of your life...haha
i think 380 is v reasonable for 8R prints... i think like u too... got small album can keep admiring myself...haha
theres alot pics i like it soooo much.... i already thinking what to blow once i get the negatives back...hee
very zi lian hor?! i like the sky and beach alot...too bad not alot pics taken...
my portrait is 30R i think can see so clearly my features...

newbbi79

xiao mei,
"ah yis" are your jiemeis lor..hehe, ya hor, dun let your jiemeis neo abt the plan lor..keke..

Daphne,
oic...its true lor, esp those older generation ple lor....

caitlyn

chanol, chanol.. if u reading this, must reply ya? kekeke.. come back n chat w us!

daphne - then okie lah.. top up 1.8K can get back all soft copies.. sld be ard 200 pics like tt rite.. hehe.. then can go n develop on ur own..

watashi - my fh also buay tahan me.. so tempted to ask him abt VG, but i think he'll like really scold me lor.. keep changing my mind then he'll say very rude to tell his fren no need liaoz.. hee..

newbbi - nothing said abt towels so far.. dun think i'll give them lahz..

caitlyn

berry - hee.. u very cute.. but i dun really say like my pics alot alot.. hmmm.. see how lorz.. wait for him to show my layout first..

daphne - if chanol come in, let her tell u herself.. hahha.. just need to noe tt she's a happy gal! hiakz

saintz_lucifer

Caitlyn~ Yup.. I finish work that time... For the PG thing he not much idea one. I think he just hear those stupid "ba gong" or "ba Pos" say shouldn't be so ex one.. They tell him one surely is the negative type of photographs one rite.. Or else where got so cheap, around $500 plus one..

dolphin48

towels? no leh, last time when i am jie mei, i also didn't receive towels..... i think no need ba?
berry, me like you.... i also thinking which one to blow up and i bugged my FH to do the editing for me too for those that are not edited so that i can print and blow too.... haha.....
i still dunno if i wanna take the full blown portrait or 3-in-1 type....

chanol

Hi gals..

halo..daphne..u missed me alr ah??

Sorry for MIA so long...

I see u gals happily chatting away...dunno when's the best time to join in..=)

berry, u can share with me ur contacts? Thanks!

watashi

haha.. chanol is lingering somewhere ...
CHANOL tai-tai... join the chat leh ...

caitlyn..dun think its a cgs thingy leh.. winnie very steady one...not like us. or isit the skinny ppl's pattern ... hahaha ..

jam75

newbb, mi oso stay at Bukit Panjang leh...u stay near where??? BTW mi still waiting f u to c mi yr fotos leh... [email protected] ... tks

i tink yr jie mei will take all 2 AP wan??? normalli give 1st AP they will keep wan they don return wan...so 1st AP 188.. 2nd 80???

granva08

Hi princess_wong & highness,

Have sent you ladies the link.

Hi pierced22,

Me haven't print cards yet. Eekk. Hopefully can go to the printer this Saturday to do the cards. Now still calling people for addresses all that.

Hi ggjj & yukiee,

Thank you for your comments. I think you ladies will look good in your PS photos.
Do share your PS photos when you can.

dolphin48

xiao mei, freelance photographer do charge around this price lor... and most now go for digital. actually digital should be cheaper than the negatives (i think lah) cos no film cost mah.... and can take unlimited shots...

jam75

wow u gals no need to work meh?? everyday log in so early to chat??? if join the chat in pm many archieve liow loh...then catch no ball liow... super chatty thread loh!! hahaha

starmoon

hi pigger
no leh...nebber had twins before...but hor, my BIL's family oso nebber had twins before but his mom managed to deliver twins so he got twin sisters. for me, i prefer a long feng tai (so 1 boy and 1 girl) but hor, itz all up to God lor. heard from one of my fren said dat her gynae will teach her how to have twins the next time she's trying but i dun think this kind can be taught leh. kekeke....

u early morning blur liao lor....me said i tried balloting for tiong bahru but failed. so nebber got it. my new place is actually at pinnacle @ duxton....in between tanjong pagar and outram mrt bah. still building....so itz a long wait...but good for us oso cos in the meantime we can save some money for reno and furnishing. so where is your love nest? did u get it through balloting as well? i thot usually first timers should be quite easy to get?

dolphin48

Chanol! ya lor.... missed you lor..... u so long never come in here...... so wat updates you have for us? hee, caitlyn say you will tell us leh...

xiao mei, caitlyn is right... usually 500+ doesn't come with prints. my PG charge me 500 digital with no prints too cos i can print myself.

chanol

hey, I'm going to tdragon now..won't b able to reply if u hv any questions for me.

caitlyn n watashi, u can answer on my behalf...haha..

caitlyn, ur invitation cards contact seems very tempting leh...I'll go check the tdragon 1st..

jam75

daphne, same for all gals cannot resit to top up additional fotos...we v eager to c yr fotos loh....now tink back my hb v lucky cos i don like my fotos so din top up any...he muz b v happi..tell my bro heng can save $$$

merryberrys

wow newbbi... i wanna be ur jie mei leh...heee
how many jie mei u have?
ya lor...chanol disappear liao... get her to come our outing leh... watashi..u can send to her...
but u still have VG right? but its friend is it? i also everything also want... my hb had quarrelled with me several times...becoz he dun want the wedding dinner one... but he give in to me...
actually for VG i paying... coz its i want...he think we overspent...so i offered to pay lo...
i nvr heard abt towels too...i think this is cantonese tradition is it

jam75

daphne, same usually mi am busy wan but come in pm i super blur...so now got to c some posts...later no so blur...hiak hiak

saintz_lucifer

Then how? Just engage a freelance one meh? I dun wan leh.. I wanted someone up to standard and guarantee good work one.. Sometimes guys just dun get it... You pay more a bit , can get better product.. Why not right?

caitlyn

jam - for me now is invigilation n marking season so i'm always at my desk.. hee.. then mark one or two scripts liao.. refresh and chat here awhile lor..

berry - my fh thinks i'm v strange.. keep saying i dun like e pics but want another album.. keke... then i told him it's just i want a full page abum! hahhaha.. crazy rite?

yah lor.. all u gals like ur fotos so much.. seems like only jam n i abit "abnormal".. jam, maybe our expectation too high.. hahahha..

watashi

see i told u ... Chanol is lingering ard us invisibly.. so fast pop in liao.. haha.. welcome back!

xiao_mei.. u can try natural shots for your AD. i book during their promo.. $550, digital with 300 print outs & album. www.naturalshots.com.sg

merryberrys

chanol whats ur email? i mail the contact to u...
u finally appeared...got pics to share? u v long nvr come in here liao...
caitlyn... ur expectations too high? i think u look alright... we are all not perfect in the 1st place...i find me ba ba but still love the pics to bits..hee...at first i think i looked fat in the indoor pics...but i still top up...coz i like the makeup the MUA did for me...very nice... hee... outdoor... look slimmer...coz take from faraway...haha
i even got a pic with my tongue out...hee
daphne... 3-in-1 nice too...but i like the portrait... 3-in-1 can do ourselves...hee...
we are v chatty hor... i think i addicted to this forum liao.... jam u still got AD pics...

caitlyn

berry - it's not really tt i dun look perfect or wat coz i expected tt.. but i guess i really dun like my zao xing.. stupid bunned up hair.. hahahha

x1nyu

HELLO GALS!!

caitlyn...
banquet at RItz...

berry...
nth happened... e post too fast i dunno hw to react!!

caitlyn
erm tt was my reaction to dunno wat to say hahhahah =X

y have to give towel?? gt wat meaning??

gals give me some tips on e PS !!!!
i haven started yet hahahahha =P

n den really FAST e post lOlx... *runing faster to catch uP*

merryberrys

xiaomei..ya lor... for me... i demanded certain things...so muz give in abit lo...
cheap one i pay... ex one...we share...kaka or he pay...hee...
:x
caitlyn...maybe expectations too high...u show me ur pics...i will tell u which one nice...hee
pierced also find her pics so so...but i think its fabulous...hee...

jam75

caitlyn, mi oso wonder y all gals so like the fotos y i can't like mine too...always tink back...like many ppl said loh...my expectation too high loh...but dun tink so leh...wait till i show u gals then u will noe whether my expectation too high or wat...

berry, mi now planning AD to go where take my fotos leh...tink of going esplande cos PS no time to go loh...

ting0502

caitlyn- chickenland?!?!?!!

i realised for my PS pics not chosen, i looked fat leh! even if i wana top up also cannot find any to. either i looked weird or my fh looked unnatural. maybe tats a gd thing, no excuse to top up! ehehhe

caitlyn

berry - i already show u my pics liaoz ah.. =)

tootie - when is ur AD? for PS ah, rest well e day before, dun drink water before u sleep or will get puffy eyes, n best to do a bit of research on wat kinda poses u like..