(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

winnie - no lah.. self bought favour is for lunch coz hotel no provide favours and more exp to buy from them.. we bought key chains.. thot of printing small tags for the key chains but like alot of work.. so if stickers not too exp i may just buy them and stick on the favours.. a bit xin tong coz ppl will prob throw away the plastic anywayz..

pierced22

haha, agree with winnie, caitlyn, u very on lei, still customised stickers and favours! wad abt ur APs idea? still doing it?

where's the rest of the ppl??? how come when im ard, nobody talks?? sob sob....

pierced22

Oh so ic why u need to customise!
hehe...act skl very gd. mi colleague and I intend to secretly use all our skl printers, copiers, etc resources to do our wedding stuff. keke...i suggested she print her mass bklet in skl as well.

caitlyn

pierced - hahaha... i cannot lehz.. the only colour printer is in the general office.. unless wanna print b&w lorz.. hee.. wat u gonna do in skl? ur printer is sourced from jb rite?

newbbi79

caitlyn,
oic... u going down this wkends?wat type of favour have u bought?

Winnie,
ya lor, wonder the $10 is for the stamp or wat lor...but is kinda of expensive hor.

All,
do u tink its possible not to use the favours that the hotel gives and ask for some discount while we go outsource ourself?

panggou

newbbi, by right, they must deduct cost for you or offer other things to replace, but if they are rigid, there is nothing we can do too...

pierced22

haha ting, mi fren who did her reno spent on those branded toilet accessories...cant imagine the cost. heard of Hans grohe,tiz german brand??
i hope price dun increase when i have mi hm nx time.

dolphin48

hello.... me back...

newbbi, that's what i did, i forgo the favors from my club and got my own in bkk.... i exchange my favors with another barrel of beer... not sure like that worth it or not leh but i don't wanna pay so much for additional beer.

caitlyn, u very on leh.... me still very nuah here.....

pierced22

caitlyn, heh heh...coz i intend to copy out maps of mi club for the guests so print out lor. maybe oso the shuttle bus timing for them.
other than that, juz maybe the schedules for all the jiemeis and xiongdis. nothin much i can 'take' fr skl liao! kekeke
haha, the colour printer is juz behind mi n mi colleague so itz almost like our personal use.

Newbbi, yup, sometimes they dun really discount even though u dun want the favours. I know some reject the guest bk but nothign is compensated. aft all, u sign on dotted line liao, u dun want, they might feel not necess to compensate.
for mi, i juz leave it as it is since too troublesome to go and source for other favours plus the cost. ppl dun really go for wedding favours nowadays. might be a waste of gd $$ to get nice ones.

pierced22

hehe daphne,quite gd ah ur club, extra beer.
wonder can juz forgo the favours and not give favours to guests at all? den i can get the extra barrel of beer and no need to spend extra $$. wahaha!

dolphin48

pierced, i not only forgo favors but my wedding invites as well cos the cards are horrible looking leh.... so now i either got to design own postcards or buy the ready made ones lor.... i try to upgrade to a better suit but cannot....

wtan

hi hi Jovia|Ger..
my AD is 30 sept..dinner is on 2nd oct..not on 8th oct..so this sun is my GDL..like soo many things to prepare..oh my...stress...

hi hi Artemis..
if u dun mind, can share w/ me the emcee's speech? my email is [email protected] thks!

hi hi stars..
have u send ur photos to me? i just checked email, didnt recd yet..can u send to me at [email protected] thks!

dolphin48

winnie cos the additional barrel of beer is 450+++ and by hopefully the cards doesn't go beyond $200 then i save lor.... cos the wedding favors, i buy bulk in bkk and managed to get a friend to bring them back for me so quite cheap actually......

pierced22

wah...ok ya hor...forgot ur invites oso not taking!
luckily mine still acceptable so will juz take take take..wadever they give mi! hehe
now u give mi an idea to forgo the favours. hiak hiak!

caitlyn

daphne - u bot wat from bkk ah?? i bought me keychains from there.. u got pics to show?? =) i think u zhuan.. nver lugi..if u not particualr abt ur invites or want those high clss type, u sure zhuan.. so dun worry.. =)

pierced - wah, like tt i email u my stuff u help me print can anot?? wahahah

dolphin48

caitlyn, hee, i also bought keychains.... the couple keychains... think it's quite common already? but i bought 4 different designs and all in red or pink.... and it's all pre-packed with customized stickers which indicate the date and year of our AD. actually quite cheap leh... and i think the hotel earned a lot out from it man....
for me, i'll just go simple for the cards and i'm most prob print in postcards for friends and the traditional cards just for relatives and parents' friends.... but if my mum and FMIL is okay, i'll go postcards for all cos cheaper .... hee.... maybe will bug my FH to design since he likes free art so much.....

caitlyn

daphne - wah, urs pre-packed w customized stickers.. mine no have lehz.. how much was it ah? i think mine was abt 0.40-0.50 each.. did i pay too much again? =( hahah

caitlyn

daphne - u can nuah for one more mth coz ur AD one month after mine wat.. yupppers.. ask ur fh to draw wat he drew symbolises ur marriage lahz... i think he's quite artistic ah.. and will be meaningful ah!! hee

pierced22

Yo caitlyn, if u really want, i can do it for u, no prob!
hehe...if can forgo llike daphne and get one extra barrel of beer, i dun mind lei. wedding muz give out favours not? otherwise i juz do without the favours and get the beer.
orh..the couples one..u mean only 40-50cents each? some favours shop quote 2.50 lei!

caitlyn

pierced - hee.. so sweet... *touched*.. but i not sure abt DIY-ing cards lehz.. hmm.. wat kinda size and all.. i must buy paper and pass to you also.. hee.. but my key chains is not those thick thick big couple one.. it's quite thin then two small ppl.. dunno how to describe lehz.. but def not as thick as those 2.50 ones..

ting0502

yukiee- we bot 1 WC, basin n tap for MBR (common toilet stuff provided by contractor), both toilet accessories n shower heater. i tink tats all leh.. wah urs so ex? u changin both toilets too? renov shd complete by end this mth
hw abt urs?

no leh, pierced, nvr hear b4. reali a lot of costs involved to set up a new hm
everything also nid to buy!!

dolphin48

caitlyn, that monkey and dolphin? cannot lah.....
where did u buy your favors? how many did u buy? i bought about 400 pcs in total and i think i paid less than 50c for each piece. maybe around 30c to 40c.

pierced, those shops chop pp head one..... i saw the wedding favor given by fullerton, it's so cheap in bkk and it's sold in so many shops in chatuchat.... but must ask around for prices lor..... there are some very unique favors there but pretty exp.... it's about $2 per piece so that's way off budget.

maybe i take a pic of my favors tonight and post here.

pierced dunno about the rest lah but i do see wat favors are given leh..... and esp if the cute cute ones, i will keep them lor.....

highness

wah.. u gals super chatty tis afternoon.. busy goin thru the postings, n i'm oni away for few hours!

me back from HDB liao, collected my keys!

been to see my actual house.. look smaller than the floor plan leh..
berry n pierced! we r neighbours liao! haha..
pierced, teach me cooking too.. my cooking oso cannot make it one, haha..

so boring.. FH back to work after viewing the house.. to think it's his off day today, n i oni get to see him twice a week.. w/o him around i can't get things done leh.. wedding n housing stuffs oso need to get his "approval" first then i can go ahead mah.. haiz..
lucky got u gals around here.. if not i got nowhere to turn to..

caitlyn

daphne - aiyah.. so sad.. hee.. i always end up paying more one!! hee.. but i din buy tt many.. i bought abt 180pcs.. coz only for my lunch crowd.. now if i customise stickers to stick on, will bring the cost of the favour up to abt 0.8-0.9 per pc.. hee.. might as well have gotten from hotel hor.. hee.. hmm.. looks like i really lousy shopper! post pics show us!! hee

highness - cngrats on getting ur keys.. guess all the reno stress coming.. hee.. how come he must go work on his off day? nw is his peak period ah?

highness

yukiee, Ming, ting, i juz got my keys today!
been to view the house.. look smaller than floor plan leh..
did u gals over lay the toilets tiles? the toilets look small tho..

yukiee

ting,
i need to buy for 2 toilets..everythg 2 sets..tats y..haiz

pierced,
ya...i heard b4..exp brand..but i tink nt neccessary..now is nt the time to splurge on such stuff...smemre i dun earn "peanuts"...haha

ting0502

hi all, i am bk. was printing CA papers n the sorter jam!! spent 1 hr tryin to get it done but stil cannot be saved
cant get the person in charge also.. grrrr

i cfm printing in JB liao. reali cheaper by alot. depends on wat time u go, we usu go on sat morning like 9-10am, no jam

daphne- i also wil be printing sth like post cards leh. mine is photocard. my coordinator helpin me to design
wil use tat to gv all my frens n the traditional cards r for the older generation.

yukiee

ting, my hse will be ready by end of oct lor...very rush rite..no choice

highness,
congrats..after reno n furniture in..shld look bigger..its like tat..heehee
ya..i overlay tiles for toilets..the original one nt nice leh...

caitlyn

daphne - yuppers.. pedi is not neccesary.. unless u want PG to take fotos of ur feet.. =) my PG took pics of our slippers and feet and i had a bruise on one of my toes.. which is still there!! hee.. asking him to help me edit away the bruise..

highness

no lah.. not peak period.. juz that his superior wanted a report NOW which nvr mention to him earlier on..
me feeling down leh.. dunno why.. all alone in all these preps, so sianz.. i understand his work commitment, i juz can't help feeling tis way.. cannot let him know somemore.. he'll say cos me not working think too much liao..
now left 3mths.. everything, esp reno, got to step up liao but still nothing is done..

caitlyn

highness - BIG HUGZ.. i think it's natural to feel a bit down.. dun worry, we all here.. u need company to go see stuff, just chio us go!! hee.. i dun mind gg w ya.. hee. or need any help just let us noe.. am sure things will proceed well.. i feel a little bit stressed also coz not much time left and alot to do yet the progress like so slow.. thing it's a common feeling? hug hug..

dolphin48

highness, this is a stressful period... don't worry, got questions can just shoot here.... everything will be fine.... let us know if you need help...

caitlyn, how's your appt with the montage lady? where and wat time u meeting her?

ting0502

wah u all so excited abt my photocard. hehe. hvnt design leh, no sample yet. its actually a photo but can use special software to add wordings n special effects
wil print in spore, its the same cost as printing normal photo..

highness- cheer up
anything can ask us here n we wil try our best to help u. one thing at a time... am sure u can work things out ya

panggou

highness, can understand wht you mean, everytime quarrel with my hubby about wedding preparations, i will always ask him "what have you done so far" then he sure says he only comes in when impt decision needs to be made *faint*

esp your FH is tied down with work...

let us know if you need any info... cos renovation is tougher than wedding really.

highness

Winnie, so far i haven't GOT TIME to quarrel with him yet.. no slot for me to do so ar.. but i always got the ah Q thinking that wedding is a happy event so shd not quarrel over it.. i make it a point to discuss with him no matter how tiny is the decision, even bedsheet, haha.. but think sometimes he juz nvr listen to wat i said.. he work 12 hrs everyday so very tired.. i oso dun wan to nag at him to get things done then he feel stress..
Me not stress lah, juz very sianz that gotta do all the preps alone.. actually all these stuffs shd be quite exciting isn't it.. it's oni once in a life time..

thanks gals.. for all the support.. shd schedule myself for a facial and relax, keke.. better still if can afford a spa session, hahaha..

caitlyn, u still go to FIL for facial? left 3mths leh..

ting, ur photocard same cost as printing photo?? then it's quite reasonable leh.. it's a photo paper instead of artcard lah??

pierced22

caitlyn, no prob...anytime u thk u wana DIY let mi know. very easy to print out. =)
daphne, ya lor..2.50 per pc is like super ex! getting fr BKk is gd, too bad i not gg there bef AD. sigh...

highness! so how big is ur new place> muz be so exciting getting the keys rite?? no prob with cooking lessons, juz pg mi! hehe..
dun worry, slowly settle the reno stuff... anything juz shout out to us.

amylim

I think I'll be doing inserts also coz its cheaper...

Highness & Winnie - I'm in the same state as both of you... my hb asked me to handle all the wedding preparations coz I've experience in running events... I had to force him to do the church stuff coz I'm not familiar with it... Feel frustrated at times coz of this unfair treatment...

caitlyn

daphne - she hasn't contacted me lehz.. i'll call her tmr then confirm w ya.. =)

ting - then u mean u can squeeze all the info abt wedding banquet and all into one side ah?? confused lehz..

highness - hee.. i also got tt thinking abt how it sld be exciting and happy.. but also end up soemtimes will quarrel coz of the stress.. wanna arrange go facial tog?? hee.. my skin getting very bad.. then ur postcard, u designing urself or gettin others to design?

pierced22

o daphne juz sw the mani posting,
yup i only went for mani for mi PS. dun worry, no need pedi coz cant really see feet one. if u worry, act can juz put on some polisih on ur own coz mi PG shot one of us barefooted on the rocks but too far away to see if mi feet got pedi. heh...so i save the $$.

orh ting, now i know what u mean...hey if u wana print those foto card, the JB printers oso can lei. i saw it the other time i went. dunno abt the paper quality la but it should be cheaper!

pierced22

feel like gg for facial but ppl say better not when ur skin is ok. later brek out i will faint!
but i want to try those facial masks lei..any recommendations??

amylim

ting - for the photocard, are you going to print the text on the reverse side or on the same side as the photo? How to squeeze in???

highness

pierced, mine is @ 125m2.. it's a EA, no choice..
When my place is done, then u all come my place lah.. anyway, my FH mostly not around.. i lent u my kitchen, u cook for us ok.. keke..

caitlyn, me trying to fix a facial tis week.. i left 5 session to finish, juz nice till AD, keke.. i still got signed back treatment leh, keke.. shd be goin in afternoon time when not much ppl..
for the postcard, i think juz use a PS photo then put in the wording, save it in a JPG file shd be ok bah..

pierced, JB oso got can print photocard?? how much hah? me very long time nvr go JB liao.. i used the olay treatment mask for 5 days before my PS.. not too bad.. so much cheaper than the SKII, keke..

amy, *hugz hugz* our FH all not so understanding one, so bad of them making us upset..

sierra

jelly: your sis's message is lovely....really touching...

ladies...hahaha...i just found out that my tour package consists of all honeymooners! ahhaahahaa...will be interesting to see how it turns out!

finally getting the mood...still got stuff to settle....at least the work is out of the way....tmw is going to be another bz day!

highness

hi yukiee,
haha.. we make here like home n deco thread instead of dec'05 brides, hahaha..
the unit opp mine reno-ing now.. saw that they hack away walls..
after reno n furniture in will look bigger? really?
wow.. overlaying tiles, vanity top, suspended cabinet, mirror etc.. a toilet can cost a lot leh.. *faint* even more than my MBR..
hopefully can firm on ID by next week.. then i can concentrate on wedding stuffs.. still ot lots to do leh.. invites, wine, GDL cakes, food tasting, deco, guest list etc..