(2005) Brides of year 2005

josl

Hi mikmik,
quick go and see doc tonite...

Hmm, i like shopping keke, think both is a diff concept loh, i wanna go to phuket, maldives and seychelles hahaaha...think too short 3days 2 nites..

amylim

berry - where are you planning to get your cakes from? My mum wants 8 boxes for GDL.... gotta start sourcing already.

Caitlyn - S$1.40 per card including printing??? Is it only 1C (1 colour) or 4C (4 colours)? For my church wedding invite, I'm intending to get my colleague to do the artwork for me and I'll get one of my company's regular printers to do digital printing on artcard

lovely2005

Hi stars,

Love your photos, very nicely taken by Alex esp the indoors ones. Guess wat, initially Jean wanted me to wear that sexy blue EG... but on the PS day I changed into the orange-red one. Found it too sexy liao, and I have so much fats cannot hide if gonna wear that. Hehe... So the pink/red EG is your AD EG? Very nice esp the low back...
When i done do the website, will send u the link.

ting0502

caitlyn- ya he behaves like a kid too! nxt time stay w him jia lat liao.. he's v messy leh. i c his cupbd can faint. if reali gg in tog, take our car la, no nid shy... anyway behind no one siting, wasted also ah ;p

jam75

harlo gals,
went down to check price at KENTRICH TRADE PRESS they are charging mi $85 for direct printing which i found quite reasonable...tink u gals better print card early leh...according to the printer dec & jan they got to rush for christmas & CNY card & is always better to do earlier....scarli got mistake...chk & amend take time again...somemore if send out 1 month b4 yr AD if they ifm u early can't mk it can still invite others..

caitlyn

amy - yup.. tt's wat she said.. but i not sure how many colours.. she also said depends on the material u choose.. =)

ting - hahah.. eh.. i doubt my fh will want.. anyway, my fren may be gg too.. so see how first lorz.. hee.. sometimes take my fren's car, he also prefer not to.. until i put my foot down and say more conv miught as well..

caitlyn

jam - good u say start printing earlier.. if not i think all these gals are gg to think i KS>. hahah.. yup, heard tt end of year is super peak period for printers..

Dear Jelly & Seval,

Have a terrific honeymoon!!! Rem to enjoy those romantic moments.. heehee

Harlow MikMik,

Sayang u.. With the AD so close, better tell the doc tt u need sthg tt works really fast! I can feel ur pain, coz my eyes are very sensitive, so do get sore eyes regularly..

HiHi Wendy,

Wow, gd news fr YC side since u've got the layout done. Dun gan jiong, once this period is over, concentrate on the wedding preps. Just got to delegate where necessary, dun give urself undue stress

Sounds like ur GDL is a big thing.. Settle this 1st then look into the table arrangement. One thing at a time, easy ger

Didn't take much pix at KL, coz I was the one holding onto the camera most of the time! heehee

jam75

caitlyn,
better b KS than panic leh...if everything settled early...we can relax and concentrate to do others things but my hb oso said i always push him...he feel v irritated...but no choice leh he bo chap so i got to rush him lor....i dun wan last min dis not done dat not done...

ting0502

caitlyn- wil c how bah... oct comin which means 2 more mths! oh nooooooo

jam- sama sama la. haiz. my fh also bo chup til i got to list dwn all the things we hv yet to do. thn he realises we dun hv a lot of time.

newbbi79

check with you all hor, is printing on inserts cheaper than hot stamping? I am looking for printers too...heard that T Dragon is reasonable price.

panggou

Kentrich Trade Press Pte Ltd
Pasir Panjang Rd #10-33 Alexandra Distripark-Blk 3 Tel : 6273 4648
normal printing inserts or cards. $75 for 200 cards.
inserts need to be purchased!! which cost $30 to $40
$50 flat for reprint less than 100 pieces.
Helen

Hi-Tech Hotstamping Mfr Pte Ltd
4010 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 1 #03-01
Tel : 64589455
amk ave 10
hotstsmping: $80 for mould, 35 cents per piece
50 piece, $30 per lot if re print.

$80 for printing inserts. include paper and gold string.
200 to 300 pieces cost $90. 5% GST to be added
Yee Hao

Focal Ad
Blk 3015A Ubi Road 1 #07-07
Flatted Factory Singapore 408705
6749 2262
insert matt gold, 3 types of paper.
200 pieces will be at $80, need to add GST.
But precious moment cartoon is chargable at $10.
201 to 300 piece of insert is $90.
if reprint is required, it is $40 for 50 pieces.

Hotstamping, mould is $80, 35cents per piece
$50 for 50 piece if reprint is required.

tdragoncards.com
Showroom/Customer Service Centre
No. 5 Coleman Street, Excelsior Shopping Centre #03-13
Singapore 179805
(Near City Hall MRT, adjacent to Funan Centre IT Mall)
Tel: 6292 8338 Fax: 6333 9279
Email : [email protected]

inserts is 200 pieces at $100 nett, gold ink. 20 cents per piece for subsequent ones.
if reprint is required, please pay $30 for the setup and 20 cents per piece.
cartoon icon is chargeable at $10

hotstamping: 100 pieces $120, 40 cents for subsequent pieces.
if reprint is required, please pay $30 for setup and 40 cents for subsequent piece.

Telephone : 6299 2263
Company : Jasvy Marketing
Address : Blk 54 Kallang Bahru #02-02
JTC Flatted Factory
Singapore 339336
for insert it is 200 pieces for $90 nett. SUbsequent is 20 cent per piece, cartoon no charge.
reprint is chargable at $40 up too 100 pieces. that means even if it is 20 pieces also charged at $40.

for hotstamp, 200 pieces at 150 nett. 35 cents for subsequent piece
if reprrint is $40 to print up to 40 pieces.

stars03

Hi Jovia,

Have email u the link. Yr AD is also 8Oct? Me too...my GDL is on 30th this mth...

Hi Renee,
Thanks! Yups, my bright pink EG is my AD EG...
Waiting to see yr pics..

newbbi79

Winnie,

tks for the list...it is going ot be bery useful for all of the gals here =)..tks...

so which one will you be sending your cards to?

panggou

Newbbi, i am thinking of the second and last one.

Gals, do note that, there are hidden charges like GST, inserts (need to pay extra), precious moment icon must pay.... rem to ask :p

artemissoh

Hi Sweet,

The pigs are being ordered by the restaurant. Actually small pig nicer to eat than big pigs. But of course big pig looks more presentable. Depends on what you want actually.

Hi Wendy,

I having my GDL on Saturday.
The Emcee's speech is also provided by my restaurant. If you want I can email you a copy.

Hi stars,

I would like to see your photos too. Please send to [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

newbbi79

Winnie,

tks for the infor.

Inserts are cheaper than hot stamping hor?how come they have prices for reprint?is it becos some ple realised that they dun have enough cards and need to reprint, thats y they called it "reprint"?

For the last one, "cartoon no charge", does it includes precious moment pics? ;p.

me getting abit confused here leh...

besides, u seldom in the Compassvale thread liao?

panggou

no problem heheh..

newbbi, yes insert is cheaper, reprint is because i worry i may not have printed enough and last min need to reprint.

cartoon no charge is the precious moment little icon hehehe.

i still read the compass vale thread hehe, i went to the new coffee shop for breakfast seem cleaner than the old one hehe.

jellytots77

yo ladies... im back... *phew* everything went on smoothly... but i think i was the kan cheong bride tat day... keep on rushing everyone and also cant put my mind to rest for the things... still follow them closely even though got helpers... hahahaha....

and so happy tat the weather was good but hot lor... no rain in the morning... but think evening got rain abit lah... but lucky... most of my guests turn up for the banquet... *phew*

it has been an enjoyable evening... lucky HB nbr get drunk...although we hv been feed with funny stuff wor...

thats all... me nw looking forward to my HM liao... will see u gals when i back and after i collect my VCD and AD pixs lor...

newbbi79

Winnie,

tks lor...like that the last one looks like cheaper and better leh...wonder if there are lots of icons to choose hor?...have u met up with your planner? they will only supply u with the card designs and u have to find your own printer?
so u doing inserts?

hehe...it is cleaner lor but bery crowded during dinner time... ;p.

caitlyn

amy - i definitely doing inserts.. cheaper and no risk of spoiling cards.. =)

winnie - if u intend to go down to t-dragon, MAKE AN APPT.. esp on weekends.. i doubt i'll print there coz my fh was really irked by the sales staff.. we din make appt and they were really crowded so we just guai guai waited.. but we had to rush off so we just asked if we cld just find out how much a card tt we saw and liked there cost.. she was like giving us attitude say we must wait for her to calculate and basically not bug her.. but i felt it was a very very innocent question.. coz te card was on display.. knowing my fh's character, he die die also wun go there anymore even if it's cheaper.. haha

panggou

hi newbbi, i think the 2nd one looks attractive hehe, cos hor, i have 180 cards for 25 tables, i dont know if 200 inserts is a bit risky. then hor, from 201 to 300 inserts it is same price at $90, so wondering if i should get 300 inserts hehee.

so far i liaise with the hotel via email, finish food tasting, they give us the cards, so we print ourselves. i doing insert. cos broke!

amy, inserts for me!

panggou

caityln, yeap t dragon did not sound very friendly over the phone. though i like the location, more central. but it does not seem very cheap leh.

sierra

hi jelly: hope you enjoy your HM!!!! have a good trip and send us photos!

seval: glad to hear that it all went well...looking forward to reading your experience that day!

pierced22

Hee caitlyn, quite true oso hor to give out earlier...thk some of mi colleagues oso cannot make it since some of them already plan hols. but thk we still go back in Nov so i can give to them.
i got the JB printer's price fr another bride:
RM80 for 100 pc
rm90: 200 pcs
rm100: 300 pcs

for local, mi colleague and i researched and thk that hi tech is cheaper compared to the rest of the other printers.

I will do inserts too since itz better den printing on cards and making mistakes. inserts can print more and throw if there's a mistake.

caitlyn

winnie - yuppers... more is better.. hee.. also means not so stressed when writing in the names..

pierced - maybe pri skl is diff.. coz u guys dun have to go out for invigilation rite? and ur skl hols is 2 weeks after mine.. we have to go to skl up til 28th nov if we no invigilation.. but tt means half my coll not ard..

panggou

oh yah also have to cater for mistakes!!!!!!!! thanks for the pointer!!

pierced wah so cheap to print in malaysia, but we depends on buses and mrt one, cant go JB so far to get it.

panggou

dear all, we changing our inviation cards after the food tasting when we viewed the hard copy, our parents found the gold one nicer, and my hubby says the xi word got significance as it is 2 person holding hands....

311848.jpg

newbbi79

Winnie,

might as well go for 300pcs =)...its always better to have some extras lor, in case spelling mistakes in the names lor ;p.

Your previous card is red in color hor?

Pierced,
hi tech is cheapest among the local printers? Do they charge for cartoons?

pierced22

caitlyn, coz of the o levels rite? mine end later but all ard till the hols so i can give later.

winnie, is urs the pan pac one? i juz received mi friend's invite and itz the same. she printed from Jasvy coz itz linked.
ya JB very cheap rite, only the hassle to go in and wkend sure jam. so if no time to go in, i will juz print from Hi tech.

cookies_gal

Hi Sharlene,

We informed our colleagues about 2 wks before. Some others, we only inform 1 wk before. For my relatives, my mum informed for me - think she called them up about 3 weeks before. No hard and fast rule, just give yourself enuff time to prepare and confirm the caterer.

pierced22

Newbbi, i dun thk so coz mi colleague juz went down to print and she say cartoons free only she didnt want them. got a whole list to choose fr.
ya, i realise i will have a tendency to make mistakes when writing so dun waste the card. Inserts can afford to print more and throw. haha...if card, very 'xin tong'

panggou

yeap my previous card is red.

piericed,yeap mine is pan pac hehehe. i not going for javsy, though it is linked. i prefer hi tech price. and the person more friendly, Yi Hao, you go read in hi tech thread, seem like she quite nice.

yukiee

ting,
wat u bgt wif the $800??mine ard 1K...coz chging WC and basins...wanna faint aso..dunno y toilet stuff so exp..haiz...
wow..so fast bgt lights..ur reno completing??tats fast..
prepare for wedding lor..guess thr's lot mre to do..haha

pierced22

winnie, hee...great choice. i like the gold colour too. thk itz unique.
Yup, Hi tech receive lots of reviews in the threads and i will pick them too since mi colleague oso said itz gd.
plus itz cheaper and they provide free gold strings. all cut!

caitlyn

winnie - pan pac has nice cards.. i think the gold one looks better also.. hee.. actually i oso depend on bus and mrt.. but considering gg jb.. coz got direct bus frm je..

newbbi - i'll prob be dropping by focal ad one day to check it out.. coz i may want to make customized stickers for the wedding favours i bought..

paging berry, watashi, daphne..

panggou

pierced, yeap and free precious moment logo too, some shops charge it at $10 which i find it so funny!

caityln, i think my hubby will puke if i make him take bus hehee, cos he is get bus sick one.

wah you so on, even got customised stickers and self bought favour!

annesep

HI Jelly!

COngrats! Glad to hear that your big day is wonderfully marked in your life.

your message from your sis is really very touching and warm.. It is very nice to have a sister so close to you. You are indeed blessed with love. Love from your Hubby, love from family. All the best for your marriage and be the most happiest Mrs in your whole life..