(2005) Brides of year 2005

decimal

hey jelly.... congrats congrats CONGRATS!! Good that everything went smoothly
when you going for HM?

panggou

Good mornin ladies!!

huh?? must print the cards early??? cham leh, cos i dont even know the num of tables i have yet. may i know, if i print now, later if i need more cards, will the printer entertain another request from us to print the small num of extra cards??

caityln, may I know, is focal cheaper than the rest like HI tech etc which you introduced earlier on? i very blur leh, last night my hubby jus told me he may go australia for work for one month from mid oct!! i think i am fainting.... esp i dont even know how many cards i getting to print, want to settle all my stuff asap.

I love Babies too hehehehe. wish to have 3 to 4.

highness

Wah.. i tot today i very early liao.. Morning!

Winnie, u better print more than wat u need.. cos the printer can't print oni a few pcs.. cos the over head cost is already there.. no choice but to print some spare ones leh..

Caitlyn, $1/postcard?? it's for 4C*1C or 4C*4C??

me logging out liao.. goin HDB.. is signing lease agreement = collection of keys?? hopefully can collect today.. wish me luck gals!

sandychoo

Wow.. didn't know that i got so many of you supported the ideas.. I'll asked the reporter to check with you who have provided the contact..

Think most likely me and hubby going to reject their kind offer liao cos we prefer to keep in low profile this round, though it can be a memorable one..

mik

hi josl,
yah lor. *sobs sobs*
last nite heavy rain. so never go see doc. tonite i will go see. *sighs*
how's ur bintan trip? fun? BBQ nice? banyan tree BKK or bintan nicer?

ting0502

morning everyone

stil got printing of cards.. tinkin to do so in oct. is it too late ah? we chk out JB, they nid a few days to print. we hv to gv out our invites 1 mth b4 the AD?

winnie- yea, tink beta for ya to print more n hv extras left.. my no of tables cfm but nt the no of ppl! n may hv to incr the no. of tables nw..

all the best, highness

wtan

hi hi mehmeh..
very very nice to hear from u..happy to hear that u enjoyed ur HM...wow...u managed to get chocolate mooncakes there? cool! i m sure u took a lot of photos too..must share share w/ us..yap, me very busy now..duno if it's bcoz that it's 3rd qtr-closing this mth & also mid-autumn festival so slightly busier..sick & stress in the table arrangement...managed to send/hand out the invites..just some seating arrangement must be very careful if not will create some politics later at work..sigh..headache leh..left quite alot to do..this sun is my GDL..FH hvnt even order roast meat yet..alamak..i hvnt got the soft copy in the CD format..will go & check it out w/ them when i go ovr for the gown fitting..apparently sky managed to fit in those missing photos we chose earlier finally..hopefully will turn out well..hehee..once i get them, will surely share w/u..cheers~

hi hi jelly..
so happy for u..nice to hear u gg for ur HM this wk...take more photos to share w/ us..enjoy urself!!

hi hi seval..
so happy for u that u will be gg for ur HM this sat..esp when u r gg to such a romantic place..cool! can share ur blog w/ me too? my email is [email protected] cheers~

hi hi joline..
wow..soo cool to hear that u r making such an arrangement w/ the media..i guess it will be very nice to have all sept 18's brides to be interviewed at the same time..cool!

merryberrys

highness go sign agreement meaning can get keys lo...den from the moment u sign..all ur cpf gone...hehe bish u la
wow i so gan chiong now... but i think the card printing can do 1 mth b4 ur AD correct?
anyway settle early better lor... esp caitlyn u got to get extra cards...
pierced!!!! u live v near me... can teach me how to cook???? hehehe i realise my hse there got 1 staircase lead to ur hse there...hehe... i only know how to cook maggi mee & sometimes this & that...those very simple one... i best at cooking canfood dinner...juz open can pour food out..hehe *bleah*

wtan

hi hi ladies..
finally got some time to post..was really very busy lately w/ delivery mooncakes to co's customers...also sick, bad cough & sore throat since last week, weather was too hot when doing delivery..alamak, now sound like a crow..haha..how's ur preps..seems like majority of u are almost done..me gg to catch up liao..very far behind..

hi hi Artemis, Sweet & Jacelyn..
wow..seems like u all so fast do up all these things liao..can share the emcee's speech w/ me anot? me hvnt started on that yet..this sun will be GDL..guess what, FH hvnt even order the roast meat yet..hopefully i m not very far behind for AD this 30 sept..

hi hi stars..
nice to hear that u hv collected ur album..me album still not ready yet..BS missed out some of my photos earlier..now waiting for the touch-up..hopefully will be ok..can share w/ me ur photos? [email protected] thks!

stars03

Hi Renee

Sent u my link already.
Yups love the pics. Think alex mention maybe by next week album be ready. Think i will collect only when i go down for my final fitting lor..on the 24th.
Email me yr link when yr pics is uploaded ya. My email is [email protected]

Hi Cherry,

U got mail.

Hi Sweet,
"Somebody" is a lovely song. If i din rem wrongly, it is both of yr special song rite?
ANyway where have u booked to go for yr honeymoon? We were already there at the natas travel fair. But din book coz we wanted to go free & easy to US. But not suitable. SQ has a promo to LA and come back from San Francisco but it is 4 to go and cost only $1200 per person. If not 4 to go, it is $1900...sigh....

ANyone interested to go US too? Maybe we can share the tickets..The requirements is that 4 person must travel to US and back on the same date...

watashi

morning gals..

caitlyn, my collg's friend is selling wedding stuffs..let me chk out the cards prices & update u.

i think for Dec wedding, printing cards in oct shld be fine. then take 1-2 wks to write names on the invites and distribute in nov... tats wat i plan to do. and ya... better to print more just in case.. esp if u going to write names on the invite card itself.. must cater for some writing mis-q.

i have decided to order cakes from sweet secrets for GDL.. will be taking those mini mini cakes @ $1.40 per piece.. intend to put 6 pcs in each box so will order 168 pcs = 28boxes. we can custonise the pic on the cake.

caitlyn

winnie - if u printing inserts.. usu will print more than req'd one.. =) i intend to print more than req'd also.. i think focal ad is abt the same as hi-tec.. =)

highness - shoot.. what is 4C*1C?? i have absolutely NO IDEA>.. hahahha.. teach me teach me.. then i noe wat to ask when i go printers.. congrats on getting ur keys!! =)

ting - i think if do early oct is okie.. must always have leeway for mistakes made by printers and worse case of having to reprint all the cards.. if ur hubby like me, wanna give out by 28th oct, b4 all the staff go out for invigilation and all, then better print earlier lor.. if u gg JB, let me noe??

merryberrys

spare me a piece can liao...heh
watashi what else ur friend selling..
quite ex the cakes... i hope my mum dun ask too many boxes..nid to deliver the cakes also ma fan

panggou

caityln & highness, now i get waht you mean!!! it is true i am printing inserts only, so i can go ahead to print more right???? then if later i need more cards, i can just paste the inserts on teh cards!!! thanks for the note!!been so stupid hehehehe.

normally for inserts do we glue it in ourselves or printer will do it?

watashi, i saw the one with sweet secrets too, looks good!!

caitlyn

berry - dun bluff bluff lah.. i WON"T share w you if she gives me!! hahahhahah.. i mad liaoz.. very bored.. hate skl.. feel like a student all over again..

winnie - usu we glue or tie strings on our own.. strings can buy from popular.. $5 for quite a lot! hee.. u no stupid lahz.. just overwhelemd.. hee

watashi

caitlyn.. hungry now? yum yum leh..
hubby gave a budget of $300 to play with for cakes & pig trotter cans. yster went ntuc to chk, 1 can cost $1.95, getting 24 cans..so everything still within budget.

ting0502

caityln- my fh nvr say abt sendin invites early leh. anyway we both busy over the hse nw. so wil start weddin preps in oct again. shd be gg jb in 1st wk of oct. u wana print ur cards there too?

winnie- for me, i pay extra RM$20 or $30 for the printer to glue for us. lazy to do it ourselves la. hees.

aiyo, i beta go cfm w my mum again whether she reali nid cakes anot..

caitlyn

watashi - wah.. ur hb so generous!! droolz.. hee.. so i think still can squeeze in one box for me lah hor?? *dribble**dribble*

ting - we also plan to go JB (if we decide not to do in s'pore)first week of oct coz tis 2 weeks busy w the house.. u gg to T & T also?

merryberrys

CAITLYN buwee me...booo
kekeke dun like that la... i will pretend to eat like rabbit u eat more la..
v sianz so many things to do...doing presentation slides now..so boring too...

ting0502

caitlyn- oh thn we can arrange to go tog n maybe get more discounts leh! hehehe. T & T is which one ah? got 2 there rite? i asked both n got one is cheaper leh. forgot the name liao. oops

berry- jus added u to my frenster. hw cm no pic of ya hb leh... kekekke

caitlyn

berry - neh neh ni boo boo.. we all regressing oredi lorz.. eh, i tink watashi got leftover money for ur box alos.. hee.. each of us can get a box maybe? hmmm..

ting - yup yup, good idea!! hee

dolphin48

Morning gals.....

caitlyn, i also wanna check out the cards leh... let me know when u going? Aiyo, me got one more additional items.... buy wedding rings..... went to view a few on sunday but i think me and FH got very different tastes..... what i like, he doesn't and what he likes, i don't.

dolphin48

wah piang eh..... early morning talk about cakes.... makes me hungry.......
and so early u all start to bish pp..... or bak ka later not nice for photoshoot lah....

caitlyn

daphne - u mean focal ad is it?? the prob is they only open during office hrs.. so most likely will be gg on a sat morn.. u wk sats?? as for wedding rings, it's nt compulsory to get similar looking rings.. so if u guys dun mind, can each get wat each likes.. =)

ting0502

caitlyn- cfm ah? my fh got car, we can go in tog one of the sat in oct thn

aiyo berry, u shy meh..heheh.

daphne- same problem as us also leh. tat time we also looked for v long for our rings. watever he likes, i dun n watever i like, he dun! so frustrating rite. we finally managed to find sth we both ok w
nid sm time to look ard..

watashi

agree with caitlyn.. can get diff one if u both dun mind. got to like the ring coz u will be wearing it for life!

okie okie.. berry & caitlyn.. i give u both one piece each ok.. dun fight hor. 1 piece enuf liao, cannot eat so much wait put on weight blame me.

caitlyn

ting - i let u noe again.. i may try to go in earlier if i cfm printing in m'sia.. tis is one thing i feel can settle fast better.. hee.. anyway, my fh sure shy to sit ur fh's car one.. maybe we meet at jb itself..

caitlyn

watashi - i want ONE BOX!!! i want to grow fat!!!! i dun care, i dun care!! i really gg mad liaoz.. my next lesson coming.. sob sob.. i think i very bad teacher.. always come in forum and chat chat.. hahah.. rem to pass me contact of ur collg's fren when u hv it ya? thx!

merryberrys

daphne u confirm on the venue this thurs? i confirm going Sentosa liao..my hb v hiao..he went to sun tan himself on sun so that he can look more "yang guang"...
rem to slp early these few nights

caitlyn

my mistake.. dun need to help me w the x-word.. i read wrongly. hahah

looks like this thread the hb quite hiao hor.. hee.. my fh ah.. never lor.. so sad.. hee

dolphin48

berry, haven't think of where yet leh.....
will talk to PG on thurs and see wat he says.... but hor, me still panda leh...... blame it on the Korean DVDs.... now watching Full House.... very funny..... but will still try to zzz earlier.....

watashi

haha berry.. your hubby ver cute leh... did u join him ??.. become yang guang fu qi..
or u want to be snow white?

caitlyn.. ok ok... U stay jurong, easire to deliver also ... 1 box for u, then u spare 1 pc give berry ok?.. dun ketuk me lah.. i very very poor liao.

ting0502

caitlyn- ur fh reali tat shy meh? thn u both take bus in ah? we shall arrange again bah

my fh also bo chup kind, tat time PS like nth lidat. forget this n tat. makes me so grrr! on sunday, he wanted to wear this shirt which was so crumbled to church!! n he was like aiya nvm la, so troublesm, beta stil dun wear shirt lo. ~omg~ i almost wanted to strangle him! in the end goten choose another not-so-crumbled one for him.

pierced22

Yo morn gals, juz a short break from lessons so came in here.
yo berry, anytime lor...no prob, can teach u how to cook anytime. juz ask! haha...now den u know got a staircase leading down to mi place. wad u wana learn to cook??
hey i oso wana go jb print cards. but why u print so early?? i havent decided when to print yet maybe oct aft mi exams.

parisgirl

deardear, yr nick look familiar to me..
are u from CHC bride?

BTW,gals, do u know how can i have my wedding photo posted on the homepage of SB?

caitlyn

watashi - hehehe.. thanx!! hahaha.. kidding only lah.. if got extras, we here will help u eat!! hee

ting - yup.. most likly will take bus.. hee.. ur fh still say u big baby ah? sounds like u gotta take care of him too.. hee

pierced - i wanna print early coz i wanna give my colleagues by end Oct.. coz after that some will be gg out to other skls for invigilation, some involved in SEM.. very hard to pass to them mah.. also wanna give myself enuff time for worse case scenario..