(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

winnie - wah.. then u and watashi can teach those in the west.. hee.. hmm.. wonder how chanol is.. totally missing in action liaoz tt gal.. =)

caitlyn

berry - dun be too excited until cannot sleep hor.. hee.. u gg sentosa and fullerton is it? will miss ya here tmr.. make sure u update us on fri.. =)

ting - u mean 4R rite? A4 is like very big lehz.. hee.. then do u intend to put into envelope??

i noe i noe.. watashi can teach those living in the west and pierced can teach those staying in SK area.. hee.. then we can hv competition!! hahahaha

merryberrys

wow competition?so serious... pierced u come my hse teach me can?
caitlyn i not excited...i think my fh more excited...
i book mani tonight after work liao...u know something my nose got 1 red dot..i think pimple popping out..MY GOD... so long never got pimples on nose... tmr PS den gonna pop out..
i think i eat too many durians liao...boowoo...

watashi

so we have another chef .. winnie
i can only be a junior chef coz can only cook simple dishes. now learning to bake cake coz just bot a oven.. and hubby is a cake lover.. so must learn & tie him down thru his stomach

yeah..i learned to watch soocer from hubby.. but i look for those handsome players most of the time.

ting0502

caitlyn- oops, its 4R. hehes. me blur liao.. nt puttin in envelope ah. jus gv lidat lo. save $$ also. haha.

wah winnie, nt bad leh. u can cook so many dishes! me is totally gone case. sm more got maid at hm, meals ready in the mornin n at nite. no nid to do hsewk also. nxt time chiamp liao!!!

highness

hi yukiee,

i find James good too, feel very comfortable talking to him, maybe bcos he is young, easier to click, keke.. i find he very hardworking too.. but his quote is the highest among the others i approach! he everything oso say use good material, haha.. then end up my quote making me faint, keke..
but me haven't really shorlist any yet.. he still stand a chance base on his personality.. really need to find someone u can click n trust to do the job..

starmoon

hi kit
ya, time passes so fast on AD....everything is like a flash now...now just waiting for video cos hubby ganna tekan by jie meis and i wanna see.

hi wendy
check out multiply....will post more details there.

hi mehmeh
no leh....only took off on monday and yesterday when i came back....oredi got loads of work piled up....datz y busy nebber log in. now looking forward to banquet lor....hopefully will turn out well.

hi mikmik
wow, better take care and rest your eyes well. AD coming liao in a few more days so rest well and dun strain yr eyes. my flu cleared up liao so now happy and must be careful not to fall sick again lor.

hi jelly
hubby got sing song for u? enjoy yr honeymoon ah...so shiok....me still gotta wait till next month. yr sis message bery touching woh....so nice of her.
me cannot relax yet leh...can only do so after the banquet. only first half of the show is over. but at least still good lor....not so hectic.

hi seval & ww
glad to hear u both had a great wedding at RH. Looking forward to mine now

hi sep 18 brides
CONGRATS and have a happy and nice wedding! Enjoy and be a beautiful bride that day.

merryberrys

weekend morning?
maybe Sat morning or Sun morning...hehe
can be at my plce or Daphne plce..see which one more convenient...play a few rds lo...heh

jellytots77

yo fates... yap a few blks away wor...

tks... will sure enjoy myself for my HM but not babiessssss yet lah... no $$ and dun1 2 commit leh...

jellytots77

yo star... he only sing 3 lines.... sob sob... but at least he onzzzzz for the sabo lor... tks... i will enjoy myself for my HM...

so ladies... we shall meet up nxt month then.... to see pix and video hor...

sierra

jelly: i'm off on 21st sept...u wun be ard liao.....

all: thanks for your well wishes! may all our weddings go smoothly!

highness

berry, ON!
ur place lah.. nearer, haha... then i can shun bian bio ur house.. me very disappointed leh, those ID i met like dun understand wat i had said, the quotation come back all i want not included.. i seriously considering taking ur contractor..
So this wkend?

bo_chap_bride

Afcai,
thanks! other then the printer can provide stickers and ang pows. any idea about the charges? in fact i need to print only the inserts, not the invites leh...

LS,
sorry, me no idea where to get those confertti as well..

watashi

highness.. maybe u shld bring the contractor down to view the house and tell specificallty tell & show them where & wat want u want do. hopefully like tat wun have miscommunication.
relaz okie..

Your FH is doing shift work isit?

amylim

berry & daphne - enjoy your ps tomorrow...

I only know how to cook a few simple dishes & boil soup.. maggie noodles is quite easy to cook leh.. juz follow the instructions on the package.. Can I suggest that we organise a cooking class one of these days and get pierced, watashi and winnie to pass us some cooking tips?

kit_kit

jelly/ww/seval,
glad to hear your wedding went on smoothly. enjoy yr HM!!!
jelly,
same as you, i got homesick third day after my wedding. but u will slowly get use to it.
anyone know where to get my DIY video convert to CD?? need to have some editing work cos there are some blank scene in btw.

Hi highness

I also overlay my toilet & kitchen tiles
However, if u intend to stay long is ok. But if u intend to sell in future, may tell the next owner that they have to hack as can only overlay one time only.

kit_kit

jelly,
see yr sis msg liao. very touching, me also feel like crying. hv that kind of feeling how times flies... all of us hv grown up, getting married, leaving our parent & set up a new family. oops, think i go too far.. hahaha...
enjoy yr HM!

merryberrys

this wkend cannot ley... bringing my puppy for vacinnation
nxt wkend?
mabbe like what watashi say... get them go urself..they will give u a quotation one.. no obligations too...waiting for daphne to revert ley...

what pimple cream to use?

mrswee

Hi Stars,
You look real cute in your chinese traditional costume. Not like me, very "lao"
. Very sweet also in the wedding gown. Love your pink gown lots & you very daring in the blue gown. Your hubby & u very natural taking pics!!!

dolphin48

Hello gals!
hee, me half day so morning went to do mani liao.... i got package with PINC.
berry, i only did mani cos they not enough staff to do pedi for me and i rush for time. i did french for mani and now must type slowly... hee...

mahjong ah...... but SK!!!!!! far leh...... hee next week ah? should be okay for me but must keep your jrt away from me leh.... scared leh...

don't think me taking casual pics cos don't think i got time to change as i got 6 outfits in total! but see how lah.... hee....

merryberrys

wow u tai tai hor..hehe
so type slowly hor... keke
be careful with zips for ur skirts/pants too...
i doing later after work...hee
ok mabbe nxt wkend.. actually play at night also can... fri night? usually u all how mani rds?

dolphin48

winnie, it's like this one with friendship... i used to have 3 good friends / buddies but now more like normal friends who just hi hi once in a while and somehow over the years, meet up like only once or twice in a year. then another group of my friends are just normal friends years back but somehow cos maybe everyone makes an effort to keep in touch and now we become good friends. Then my mj kakis also used to be just normal classmates but mj drew us closer cos we meet on a weekly basis and i think they know more about my life than my 3 "good" friends. so i think friendship needs maintenance and efforts. I used to be the one to organize outing with my 3 friends but after a while, i asked myself why should i be the one always initiating. Not that i want to be calculative but i think i just want to feel appreciated too instead of always wanting to appreciate the friendship.

dolphin48

berry, me ok with fri night cos next week, one of my mj kakis got PS so no mj. but i at most 2 or 2.5 rounds depending on how fast each round is. We usually start at 8 and finish at 1 or 2.

dolphin48

no tai tai lah...... tai tai no need take leave one.... cos they everyday leave too.....
btw, if play next week, i can bring mooncakes.... wat flavor u all like? got pandan, durian, mango, green tea, white lotus. got snow skin too.... haha.... i "take" from my mum.... hee....

merryberrys

daphne u have similar situations with me... i always the 1 organising this n that for my 3 gd friends..their bday all that i make an effort to have dinner so that can haf a gathering..but too bad over the years i sick of organising coz i'm always the 1 co ordinate & they sometimes juz say bz or nxt time blah blah..v tired of always giving in & pple take 4 granted..dunno whats wrong also..no matter in my past r/s or friendship pple always take me 4 granted..
learn 2 see things open.. getting older will have lesser friends...but i made alot friends here leh...hehehe

dolphin48

hmm.... i think sometimes, views and lifestyle just differ? in school, we meet up at least 6 hours each day so different... when working, we are more exposed to different things and preferences and lifestyle will change.... 2 of the 3 are now good buddies cos their bfs are also buddies.... the other, also no news so far. sometimes, bf do play role i think. previously one of them is closer to me cos my cousin was her bf then but after they broke up, things just change and now her bf is buddy of another gal so now become buddy also lor and maybe they stay same area so meet up also easier.... anyway, like u say, see things open lor.... it's quality friends that makes life more meaningful....

merryberrys

yalo...quality friends... i even got a v good friend who became like a totally new person when she started to work s insurance agent.. different life & goals... tats why we need a soulmate.. glad we all found our soulmates... we will be stepping into another life oredi.. i think i am already since i living with hb now...
i v emotional type but i tried to see open alot of things...

dolphin48

me actually got 5 outfits but cos i never use my "free" ROM package which i got it during the fair so they gave me one more outfit to wear for PS lor..... so for outdoor, i got one which is a halter neck WG and the other one more like normal dress (the feathery thing on the shoulder dress) so i figure should be casual enough.

today weather very good hor.... hopefully it stays this way tomorrow.....

watashi

ya, agree tat as we grow older, we will have lesser friends but these friends r the quality ones who will probably see u thru good & bad times ... and ya..mahjong can really bond friends together

ya berry.. u must keep your doggie away leh, o/w i can't concentrate on the game. i normally play abt 3-4 rounds, from 10+pm till 6+am.. then go for breakfast.
i'm fine with fri nite also.

vela

jelly, wow, so sweet of your sis, how old is she? Enjoy your HM!

icy, hahaha, what a way to describe your hb, he is just too happy on AD lah.

newbbi79

berry,
tionk 6 outfits meaning your WG, EG,outdoor gown and 3 other traditional or causal outfits lor..

Daphne and Berry,
do u all intend to take photos in casual outfit? I abit regret nv did that lor..

dolphin48

hee.... so we set next fri nite? we start earlier lah..... 10+ a bit late leh..... and hor, i tend to be grouchy when i become very sleepy leh.... hee hee....