(2005) Brides of year 2005

sandychoo

gd morning.. take urgent leave at home to look after my sick hubby.. he so poor thing.. having fever on and off.. the whole night cough until cannot sleep.. just brought him to see doctor and now he ZZzz... on the bed liao.. guess too stress and tired with all the guest list thing and the prep.. Saw previous postings that some of you also fall sick, must take care and get well soon, jia you!

Last Sat night just had my pre-dinner banquet at JB. Response very good, about 98% turn up rate with 1 reserved table opened. My parents just counted the ang pow $$ yesterday and called us that the ang pow $$ more than enough to cover the banquet, and got extra $$ left.. happy for them..

Like many 18th brides here, my prep also 77 88 liao.. left the guest list and table set up lor.. Having an chuang this wednesday..

Oh yeah, do you gals interested to be interviewed by press on our wedding dinner on mid autumn festival night? Yesterday Wan Bao reporter called me and checked if hubby still having the convoy of crossing tuas 2nd link to fetch me from JB on our AD morning. Dunno who sabo us go and inform the reporters. Have not discussed with hubby, not sure he wants to be interviewed or not.

Last time we bought out new house also got reporters interviewed. Our ROM day (during SARS period) also got reporters interviewed and published in Times.. This round I feel that it will be meaningful and fun if those having dinner on 18th can appear in the papers.. what do you gals think? If wan we can make some special arrangement like putting on webcam at our notebook and talk to grooms and brides from other hotels/restaurant to create a new Singapore record. Sure the reporters got interest to come and interview and maybe we'll appear in the tv news too.. haha.. how? if wan better let me know as soon as possible before the reporter get back to me. If not convenient to discuss here can send email to [email protected]

Left not much time liao.. before all 18th sept brides disappeared for the last minute preps, wish all have a happy and blissful marriage!

merryberrys

PS on thurs...
i think they can spray to make it look darker too right? actually the very light color is on top of my head there...haiz...
i scared it will spoil my hair too...
caitlyn my friend say they can help u spray darker to hide it if its v light color? actually it's my BS asked me to go do highlights..i nvr think so much so go & do.. turn out this way

caitlyn

daphne - wah, just come only then complain oredi.. some ppl so hard to please..

berry - hmm.. then better dun redo.. like the others say wait spoil ur hair.. i think usu ppl will highlight 2 weeks before coz takes some time for the hair to ecome a bit darker.. but dun worry am sure ur BS will help u spray darker!!

caitlyn

berry - no lah.. not his fault.. i fri then told him which pics i chose.. he says he started liaoz so just wait lor.. i dun wanna press him also lah.. wait he anyhow do.. hee

dolphin48

berry, i didn't even color my hair and my hair color is off..... half black and half brown? jia lat.... my BS never asked me to do color for hair or wat leh.......

caitlyn

berry - y i mao dun?? i blur mahz.. hee.. nvr thot abt how it wld damage hair mahz.. i let him do slowly lor.. as long as he gives me my album on time, i wun say anythng.. hee

stars03

Hi Sweet,

Wow...u have done so much already huh? Can share what songs have u decided to use for the march in etc...
No piggy for me...my parents say dun need...

Hi Renee,
When down to see the actual layout for my album already...Very very satisfied with it...hee hee...it is the actual pics that will be placed in the album except that it has not been slotted into the album itself..Very happy with Whitelink service..have also gotten by all the pics in cd rom already..later show u all gals with the pics okie...

Pass me yr email address if u all want to view ya..will email u the link...

janf

berry, no wories abt yr hair.. aft few washes will be okie liao ya.. juz leave it. BS will hv somethg to spray to darken/lighten the color.. my BS oso used duno wat to spray my pocohontas hair.. faintz..

merryberrys

errr.. daphne... i dunno ley.. i went final fitting on last fri... and she reminds me to do my hair again..
so i went do and turns out monster...hahaha
i did not know BS will do spraying too...

caitlyn

janf - hee.. so cute.. pocohontas hair.. very nice ah.. black and silky.. =)

berry - won't be monster lahz.. u so pretty.. =) how to be monster.. dun think abt ur hair now.. look fwd to ur PS on thurs!! stay happy!!

dolphin48

i also want pocohontas hair.......

berry, no worries lah...... u will be dolled up so pretty that you won't even notice your hair color......

janf

my colleagues oways said i got very black hair like pocohontas.. faintz.. haha. hopefully grow old wun drop hair.. ha.

berry, u so sweet looking, no monster lah.. juz be hapi for the next few days and prepare the stuffs for PS.. leave everythg to the MUA & PG.. they will make u meimei.. its their job!

merryberrys

thanks all for the encouragement...
its getting nearer to our AD oredi...
what else need to do? food tasting.. wedding cards... gdl & pj...
nothing else right?
oh ya i 4got abt my mum's & mil dress...

caitlyn

berry - i most stressed i tink.. AD so near.. eekkss.. hee.. n i realised i won't have enuff invitatio cards frm the hotel as i mainly inviting individuals rather than families..

watashi

berry.. dun be so bothered by your hair. seriously, after u bunned up can't really tell see one.. trust us. and theres something call Touch Up of pics.. dun worry okie.

for GDL.. u gals asking for roast pig or the pig trotter cans hah? my MIL was asking how many cans of pig trotter my mum wants.. and as usual she said 'chin chye' lor . haiz.. how much is her chin chye?

caitlyn

arghhhzz.. this thread getting really scary.. dun wanna come in liaoz!! all the things tt must be done??? aeeeeekkkkkkksssss!!

panggou

watashi, we using pig trotter cans too, but they say if dont want the cans, can use angpow to replace... my mum also say chin chye i will ask her for a final num.

snowy_casper

good morning ladies,

can your tell me where to get china collar shirt?
my FH going to wear the china collar suit so the BS ask us to buy the china collar shirt... but nv come across b4 leh.... hv your ever encounter this?? can tell me where to get??

merryberrys

montage... oh ya...
not enuff wedding cards? err...den how?
guest list also... wow so ma fan...
pig trotters? i think auspicious number will do? maybe 8 cans? but i tot ur mum shld request one..got chin chye meh? cakes? oso chin chye? she sure knw who the cakes she wan to give?

haven arrange in law to go my house to "ti qing" yet... my mum say its a muz..
i suddenly v stressed!

snowy_casper

wow berry...
the package ard 2200 per person... for 10days.. consider cheap lor.... *wonder the price will still be the same now or not*
by the way, dun worry abt the hair .... i BS will do something abt it...

btw, Natas fair already over... so the price for packages will be more X nw?

watashi

exactly!!.. actually she knows & already have in mind who she wants to give liao... so while my sis & i chatting abt wat cakes to order.. she suddenly said shld need at least 20cans. very cake must come with a 1 can.. and neighbours must give also coz they also give her when their daughter get married..
haiz.. now still waiting for MIL to give me the GDL date & AD timing to fetch the bride.

ti qing.. is to do wat? diff from GDL?

dolphin48

berry, my mum also wanted "ti qing" but my FSIL says nowadays no such thing liao and my FMIL also not keen on this..... so to pacify both sides, i say come out and meet for dinner lor...

me no roast pig cos my mum don't want as granny is vegetarian.... but she is okay with pig trotters???? but also haven't confirm yet..... don't wanna think till nov when GDL is near .....

janf

my ma oso sorta mentioned said muz TiQing. then my FMIL went ??? then i know jialat liao! betta zip my mouth and ask my ma to exempt this practice.. i oso headache.. ask my ma wat items she need, she said anythg. can someone define wats ANYTHG?!

dolphin48

janf, now u know why i say i very pek chek with my mum cos she also everything anything and she literally meant anything cos i think she don't wanna think and leave me to decide what is reasonable for her..... that's stressful......
my FMIL also ??? when she heard ti qing..... say now wat century already.... actually hear already i also a bit hot leh..... but think maybe they never do that so just see open a bit lor....

merryberrys

jam i not so sure abt the price diff... dun wanna think or ask abt it coz i booked liao.
mabbe coz mine had to transit so its cheaper...
regardin the "ti qing" i tell u... i told my mum long ago tat no need juz come out dinner discuss abt the gdl,tables,etc can liao.but my mum v old fashioned say muz go her house to ti qing. so will arrange a date for inlaw to visit my hse.. chit chat session.
sound absurd but my mum wants... so go with it... she will roughly tell us how many boxes cakes..other things she want from my inlaws that day...also the tables...

apostles

HI Afcai,

the powerpoint format remains powerpoint. Our friend will just be doing another format in video. No conversion required.

Your website is almost ready ya....SHow me when it is done. Can i have your email pls so i can share with you mine?

My guo da li is set one week before my wedding. for the procedures no idea yet. have not set down to discuss what to give etc etc...

kit_kit

ww,jelly,cu,starmoon,seval,
welcome to "MRS" club.. hope u gals enjoy your big day. do update us when u're back. time passed very fast on AD, right?? this is how i feel for that day.

janice, u settle your MUA for jiemei??

for this wkend BTB, wish u all have a blissful marriage!! congrats....

caitlyn

eh gals.. i found out abt this printer from the wedding cards thread: www.focal-ad.com
280 inserts for $90.. is tt cheap?? definitely cheaper than t-dragon lah..

then hor, my hotel reply liaoz.. they cannot increase the no. of cards.. sighz.. now must incur more cost.. sianz..each additinal card cost FOUR FREAKING BUCKs.. *faintz* prob go and buy those ready made ones..

as for those 'ti qing' thingy, we just follow wat our parents want..actually i think FMIL sld also respect wat the nu fang parents want.. cannot like say wat century already..

panggou

i cant even collect the cards to print yet, cos our parents have not even come up with the guest list yet, that means, dont have expected num of guest, that means dont even know how many tables, that means dont know how many cards we can get hahahah. stupid right???

wai caityln, your wedding card is so ex!!! might as well get cute and cheap ones...

i dont think we have anything like ti qing....

caitlyn

winnie - i also say lor.. but must print soon.. i wanna give out b4 school hols.. hahah.. i just getting cards based on my confirmed no. of tables.. dun wanna increase the no. of confirmed tables in case ppl dun turn up.. hee..

ting0502

huh nid to ti qing meh?! my PIL hv nt mentioned anything abt PL yet leh.. i asked my mum tat day if she needed roasted pig or canned wil do, she says no nid, no one eats anyway. but may hv to order sm cakes for my relatives. tot of arrangin for both sides to meet again to discuss on all this.. scary leh, the date is drawin nearer n nearer n like lots of things nt yet done.. nw busy getin stuff for the hse. haiz

my mum attended her fren's weddin on sat at chjimes. weddin lunch. she was sayin v nice! the couple's album (bs is mr n ms weddin club) v nicely done n she even wanted to bring bk to show me! haha. n the bride is 51 yrs old leh, groom 49. but both of them looked so young in the pics. the guy even spent 6k for his wife's slimmin session!

jam75

helow gals,
mi back liow...so many things happen...so anyone booked at Natas fair?? aiya mi 4got to check with Anadas whether the in house price and Natas fair price whether got diff...according to my co-ordinator ge will refund me $$ if Natas fiar is cheaper...

oh ya back fr PS on fri really tired...my MUA late asked me to come 11:30 but reach BS only 12:00 and i don really like my zao xing cos bun up my hair & i tink i look old leh...tell her don like but she said mei mei...sigh..some more take my breakfast only and aft my outdoor PS at Sentosa halfway headache and wanna vomit...mayb 2 tired and hungry liow....the driver thought i pregrant so pai sei..asked me better to go for a check up...smile until very fake....mi abt 9:30pm than end my whole PS....

jam75

snowy_casper,
tink china collar shirt u can try at Raoul...not sure whether i spell it correct...located at suntect.

amylim

watashi - roasted pig is given during GDL?? I thought it is on the AD itself...

Caitlyn - S$4 per card is very expensive... try to get cheaper ones...

I went to NATAS yesterday also, but didn't book any packages coz my hb still can't decide where he wants to go for HM... Food tasting on Sat night was quite ok...

newbbi79

amylim,
Roasted pig is given on AD when the bride comes home with the gifts lor...(san chao hui men)lor...

Ti qing is also GDL lor...with those pingli and pingjin.

dear jam,

hows your ps?

caitlyn

ting - i'm v sure ur mum will also say ur pics very nice when they're done up.. hee.. pierced must bt v happy to hear tt the pics frm her bs are v nice.. =)

jam - where u gg for HM ah? i was also told tt if NATAS is cheaper, we'll def get the cheaper rate.. =)i'm sure tt ur pics will turn out well.. all of us also feel tt way after looking at our pics.. initially i was also not tt happy abt the PS pics after taking.. but after seeing them, changed my mind.. =)

amy - i now sourcing lor.. din expect the hotel to be so tight fisted w invites lor.z. super sianz..

ting0502

yukiee & highness- yea, we spent $800+ jus on toilet accessories *fainted* bot lights alrdy too n our matress last sat. spent so much within a few hrs!! jus paid 2nd dep for renov also. n booked our HM alrdy too. stil tinkin of wat other things to do...

ting0502

caitlyn- she has been askin me so many times when i can collect my album n was sayin hw cm so long?! aiyo.. maybe she so excited til bring the album show all her frens 1st! u hv alrdy cfm ur guest list ah? i hvnt reali inform all my frens leh, jus verbally only n they din say cfm comin anot.. was tinkin shd i send a sms to inform them 1st...

jam- i went natas last fri. booked 4D3N tour to bali. saw all the tours to europe n usa, so tempted but not enough budget hence go for a short one 1st.. big big hole in pocket alrdy after buyin all the hse stuff!! sigh..

jam75

caitlyn,
mi going to Spain & Portugal...
hopfully lor dat pix will turn up to be better than wat i tink lor...cos my hb look young and those zao xing bun up my hair & no fringe..make me look old leh...even my mom oso comments i look old leh...so sad..

newbbi79
tired at PS but do njoy the outdoor PS...

merryberrys

if i am not wrong... the price is the same for in-hse and natas...oni difference is during natas got freebies...thats all...
dun worry gals... such big agency wont be cheating our $ too.. anyway i saw the leaflets for in hse and natas...price is same... but during natas may left with little dates only...
jam so poor thing... i'm sure pics will turn out good...they wanna earn ur $ of coz shoot u nice nice mei mei... make u tempted to develop more pics...
caitlyn...why not u get other wedding cards outside? 4bucks so expensive ley
or u do similar cards like ur hotel lor...maybe even cheaper than 4bucks...
as if the hotel cards like hallmark or what... so ex...

caitlyn

ting - i haven't confirm also lorz.. i only have a rough no.. i intend to "over-invite" my guaranteed tables so i confirm not enuff wedding cards.. stooopid hotel! hahah

jam - aiyo, my mothr also commented tt i look old.. make up not enuff when i went home lorz.. hahah.. when fotos came out, she say my head looks big.. coz they bunned up my hair.. hahaha