(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

berry, i am targeting this sunday for food tasting hehee, also chop chop hahhaha.

he will be back in nov, but ICT from 5th Dec to 12th Dec, very sick, wedding on 14th dec...

Menu as below hehehe
-Combination of Deluxe Appetizer (Suckling Pig, Roast Duck, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball,Jelly Fish)
-Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat and Shredded Fish Maw
-Poached Live Prawn with Chinese Wine
-Marinated Farm Chicken in Honey and Soya Sauce
Smoked with Jasmine Tea Leaf
-Steamed Live Sea Bass “Teochew Style”
-Braised Sea Cucumber and ‘Bai Ling’ Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens
-Fried Rice with Diced Ham and Prawn Topped with Pork Floss
-Sweetened Almond Cream with Glutinous Rice Dumpling

pamperedgal

hi boxingbride..

huh?? i still hv alot of things to do ah?? oh gosh.. headache!!

my banquet will be held at Goodwood Park, it will be a lunch cos too last min cldn't bk a ballroom for dinner..

oh where did u go for ur PS? i hv no idea where to go, tink will lve it to the photographer. i want something more natural.. don't like buildings or too citified look...

merryberrys

wow... u make me hungry early morning...
sounds delicious... wow so fast this coming wkend food tasting...
this weekend NATAS... i should be going... muz pay 3 bucks for each adult someone...stopid

dolphin48

Good Morning ladies....

caitlyn, u feeling better already over the weekends? DOn't be so stressed.... i know how frustrating it can be....

winnie, u very fast leh....... i think i'll source for GDL stuff maybe next month or in Nov cos my GDL is in Dec.

i went to recee Eton Hall and Labrador Park yesterday.....
Watashi, initially i couldn't find the green field u mentioned cos i went all the way up to the dormitory and wondered wat is nice in that place... then when we turn out, we just drove straight and there we happen to see 2 couples taking pictures and i finally saw the green field.... it's quite a nice place to take pics....
but i think that's the only place for photoshooting rite? then went to labrador park, maybe it was drizzling and everywhere is wet and so many mosquitoes.... but my FH don't like the jetty cos he prefers a "real beach".... sigh, i can see sentosa coming into the picture already.....
berry, where u going for PS? wanna steal some locations from you..... haha....

amylim

winnie - such a long list... looks v complicated... don't think mine will have so much stuff... we will be substituting most of the things with ang bao...

caitlyn

winnie - wah.. u sper fast hand fast leg.. hee.. how much did u hve to pay for all the stuff ah?? my GDL same day as ya!! =)

daphne - i okie liaoz.. my wedding dates shall remain as they are.. no extended HM for me.. =(

i won't be able to come in to tok much today.. got meeting then got to attend talk in the afternoon.!! even more busy then school days.. chat w u gals tmr.. =)

artemissoh

Hi Mrs Wee,

Relax... Stress is not good for the skin and I'm sure you want to be a pretty bride.
I mailed out my invitations for Singapore friends today. But have not given out to my colleagues as I am on support duty. 4 more weeks.
Feeling really excited.

merryberrys

daphne..most likely i'm going sentosa... like the sky there and the beach...hehe
i see alot of PS very nice taken at sentosa..though its common la.. as long nice i dun care =p
u finalised oredi?
newbbi i think muz pay for NATAS
caitlyn hugz... hope u feelin better...

panggou

ladies, no no, this is till not comprehensive leh, hehe cos even bought toothbrush and mug. need to buy towel and need to sew someting on it to give the siblings, sigh a long list....

amy, good if you cn subsititue then less headache.

caityln, oh we same date for GDL, hehehe, so qiao3.

piggersorous

hi gals...
hubby and i planned 1888 for pin jin... givin abit more coz parents r takin oni 3 tables.. aniway daddy says he will return sm to us..
anione gona give mum a separate ang pao oso? tink its for ur mum coz she wash all ur dirty clothes and everythin.. dunoe hwta explain tat...

finally managed to more or less settle the color of hubby's shirts/ties ydae.. but still searchin for a cravat.. tink will drop by at kingsmen today

hubby joined me and my gfs for dinner ydae.. they all tokin abt the tekan session and the stuff they wan b4 they will open the door for him.. tink hes gettin paranoid and panickin liaos, woried he will kena tekan big time..

nw startin to feel rather stressed liaos.. tis week is the last weekend before wedd liaos..
kao_scared.gif
not much time areadis and theres so much work to do and still got quite abit of preps..

sierra
cool it cool it.. dun get so agitated.. its like tat wan... elderly will wan this and tat and say tis and tat.. believe we all experience the same tings.. dun tink so much abt it ok.

mehmeh,
weddin over liaos huh.. glad to hear tat u hv enjoyed urself.. u mus b so glad u can start to relag liaos
mus share wif us ur pics and everythin eh

WW,
WOW!! 4 pairs of shoes siah... hahaha..
gd tat u managed to find one to match match ur EG

josl
blur you... made everyone wonder hw cum msn will kena hack..

mrswee

Hi Cheery & Artemis,
Thanks. Will try relax. Very troublesome regarding table arrangement, some ppl specify don want sit with this & that. My hubby & I also have some dispute over who to invite... Sigh... Adding more stress to both of us so very bad temper recently.

kero

hi gals!

Like to find out if anyone has any prob getting the roasted pig? The tiong bahru said tat there's oni one size one price $388 left. Issit the same for all?

highness

Winnie, saw ur list, i almost faint..
think yours is a detail GDL.. how to simplify hah? i wanna skip all the basin n tum pui.. keke :p
i haven't fix my GDL date leh.. MIL actually got the date on the 12th of dec, is a Mon.. but i check calender, that day no good leh.. but she got the date together with our wedding date from India, and claim that tho that date is no good( po ri)but good for both of us?? i oso dunno how liao.. then i prefer a wkend wo.. so the relatives will be at home mah.. haiz..

cheertho

hi mrs wee,

wah... u should try to cool down lah ... relax ... this is just small issue .... try to give in a bit so as to prevent quarrel ... if both bad temper then no one will give in lah...

fifidoog

hey janice,
sorry. am really busy. today back at work and been running around office like a madhouse. sigh... doubt i'd be able to meet you, unless you wanna come to my place to collect.

hey WW & sierra,
totally totally understand about the dad thing. i've had my fair share of crap from my old man too. said exactly the same things you guys mentioned. just take a deep breath, bite your lips and hang on. at least that's how i'm dealing with my situation. sigh... i guess the other way of lookg at it is the fathers will always fret over their little girls lah. like it or not. maybe their way of expressing themselves came out wrong. that's how i tried to look at it. and if they're the "traditional types" then you get more clashes with them lor. i went through exactly the same things as you girls. anyways, hate to say, but sometimes shedding some tears actually help. hehe. i was desperate.

mrswee

Hi cherry,
Will try. Thanks. Do you all have the problem of very tight budget from your hubby when nearer to date? To the extend sometimes, can't even buy a new bag? Maybe he just does not like me buying things from internet, even brand new. Sigh..

ying11

Sama sama Sharlene...
So many weddings. Must save $ now to prepare for them.

Bali nicer? Okie, I will give it a try. You planning for any short trips?

caitlyn

berry - feel okies lahz.. just tt feel a bit bu gan yuan once in awhie.. coz they keep asking us to understand tt counting dates is very impt to them.. then like the wedding day thing say tt it wld be good for everyone if te date is an auspicious date.. just haveing jing cha another day is nt a big deal.. but it is to me.. so everybody happy except the bride seems to be the best soln.. now this HM thing also.. well.. like i told my fh.. i;m taking care of my own kids and dun come impose silly things on my kids in future..

winnie - i think so.. i remember my date is 19/11 but must go and double check..

panggou

highness, i almost fainted yesterday too, esp when my mum says "simple simple", my hubby goes "tradition, tradition"..... so stuck in between.
intially i dont want the basin and tum pui one, but he keep saying it is to symbolise to have kids, and if you buy, the in laws will be happy that you make an effort. so i bought, even a friend of mine, those very modern thinking type of woman, also bought, but now tucked high up in her wardrobe i think mine will end up in the same place too..... i think have to listen to MIL for the date then, no choice, cannot afford to make them angry.... for me, i see calendar myself.... so long as it is a date meant for that function, no animal clash, i go for it liao. i took weekend, cos my hubby got no leave, and then dont need to have everyone take leave too, thus, by finding the date, i end up doing it 1 month before my AD.

finally Pan Pac reverted that i can go food tasting this sunday!!

that means this weekend packed again!

sat noon go ted collection to make my mum dress.

Sunday noon, fitting for my EG, hubby measurement for MTM suit, FIL and F trial of jacket, and see soft copy layout of the artwork.

Sunday night proceed for food tasting!

amylim

Hi all - for the wedding banquet, are you placing those guests with special requirement ie muslim & vegetarian on the same table or you will be 'scattering' them around? I was just told by my hotel - Merchant Court that if I were to scatter them around, there will be additional charges involve eg 8 chinese + 2 muslim on one table will be 788(full table cost)+(78.8*2) = $945.60... as the hotel will still be serving the chinese food for 10 pax even though I'm arranging for 2 muslims to be seated on the table.

ane

germ ~ Thanks! bb is ok,, coming thursday will be 3 months liao

Dec ~ thanks for the info!! will sms her!! any decision on "B" plan??

vela

hi cutie, germ

decimal, hehehe, hb cook for me on sat and we went out to celebrate mum b'day ytd, ate too much over the wkend so today take soupy mee hoon, u lei?

cheertho

hi mrs wee,

hmmm... how much does ur bag cost huh ??? if not so x ... i believe ur hubby will definitely let u buy unless u got too many bags ... heehee

mrswee

Hi Cheery,
He says that not amount cost is only less then $30. But he just don't like me to buy from internet. Sigh... Man will always be man..

dolphin48

amy, depends on if u have a lot of muslim or vegetarian guests? for me what i do is i will put one additional pax to a table of 10 guests so it means there will be 11 guests on the table. then in this case, it's just additional charge of the muslim or vegetarian lor..... for me maybe cos i have only a few muslim and vegetarian....

decimal

vela... hey, your mum bday ytd? My mum bday today... kekeke... I had sandwiches, yummy... :p

cutie... no la, my processing speed very slow one, still prcessing the thought... ha...

mrswee

Hi Cheery,
Not very sure also... Maybe he does not like that if the item is not as shown or whatever... The worst thing is my mum sees his point so whenever quarrel, she stands on his side...

vela

decimal, actual b'day on this wed, we celebrated earlier. how u gg to celebrate b'day for yr mum

gals, r u all gg for health check before trying to conceive? i know decimal no need lah..kekekekeke

pierced22

wah...winnie, long post today. but very helpful since i nt sure abt GDL and mi mum doesnt know as well. will note down as consideration. still thking can do away with it nt. hehe...

Daphne, i went to recce punggol liao for PS. not too bad as it has wad we want. lots of big trees and lalang. got those hidden places and we went to a place where there's beach and sea. but gotta walk a bit to the parts where there are no ships. so one place to kill all the birds.

i havent seen ur pics yet. can send to mi? [email protected]

Amy, i tot of scattering too since i only have 5-6 guests, but dunno if itz acceptable since i got pork on the menu. the most i will not invite them at all, plus most prob there's additional charges but no pt opening one table up for them.

merryberrys

u know abt a story in punggol? one of the private house...no matter how pple try to demolish it, just cant do that...
if u happen pass by that piece of land... u will find 1 house there in the middle...coz no one succeeded in tearing that house down...hehe... eerie right??? keke

artemissoh

Hi Mrs Wee,

Tempers tend to flare up quickly when preparing for weddings. You are not alone.
My FH and I fight too. The important thing to focus on is to take a deep breathe, calm down and try to compromise. I know it's hard.
I failed to do it myself on several occasions.

As for the internet part, maybe he is worried about internet fraud? You can try to assure him by only shopping at VeriSign trusted sites or trusted Singaporean sites. http://www.verisign.com/

dolphin48

pierced, i sent to u liao....
sigh.... still dunno where to take pics leh...
my colleagues suggested tanah merah...... anyone has view any ps from there?

josl

hi pigger..
hahah pai seh, i checked the email again but din spot the mistake leh until i see the 3rd time hee.

Hi kero,
I got my one oni $268 with $10 delivery fee leh, the price when up so high??Why ar??

mik

hi hi gals,
back from GDL. got some time to log in before dinner. hehehe. all went OK. alot of "jia zhuang" to carry over to new house though so we had to make two trips.

hi pigger,
yah, hubby got give my mum a seperate ang bao for her to keep.

hi kero,
we've already placed order for the roasted pig from tiong bahru since the 6th lunar mth. think different timing got different sizes bah.....the stall-ppl did say that some mths have a certain sizes available only. we had a choice of 3 sizes to choose from when we placed our order.

watashi

daphne.. tanah merah jetty there quite nice. my ex-collg went there for ps last yr. also got your 'lan tian bai yuan' and can catch aeroplane flying in your shots too.

winnie.. your long long lists.. very scary leh. hopefully i can keep it as simple as poss.

josl

HI mikmik,
wahh all this pple 'chop' u guys for the mooncake festival ar...everything also so expensive..So urs also the $268 piggy?

Aiyo, why ur GDL got some much things one?

ger

It has been very bad for me this few mths...me change job and now l'm having a hell with my new boss and l'm stilll thinking shall l change a new job now.

mik

hi josl,
i think it's for whole 8th lunar mth. usually most weddings take place in this month.
mine's the $288 one with $10 delivery fee.
aiya, both sides want to add things lor. one say is must have this and another one say is must have that so we just both sides' inputs also include lah; dun wanna offend either sides. if not wait say we biased towards either side also not nice mah.

jellytots77

yo fates... tks... how's life... u seem bery busy leh...

yo dec... tues off day... so dun go down tomolo hor... me will be on leave this fri lor... if not will be thur wor... so stress now with so many stuff to do... sob sob

yo cutie... 11/09 this SUN.... OHHHH NOOOOO

yo ger... u okie... let us know if u need any help wor... we are good listeners here wor... take care hor