(2005) Brides of year 2005

fifidoog

mikmik,
you smart girl. thats the way to go! +)

josl,
hey sorry abt today. still running around like madhouse. gonna be busy all the way already. today go back office my boss like not happy i 2 days on course. like pay back time like that. sigh... tough job man.

jellytots77

yo meh... so im the blur one hur... kekeke... anyway... sorry for making the mistake hor... great tat u are not the pantang type... kekeke

yo sierra... dun loss ur cool... me also bery fedup leh... especially inital my mum said not to be so pantang... then end up... go and ask so much also 1 this and 1 tat... also hv an arugement with her on sat for the AC thing... wow she mention AC liao the bedroom totally cant go in leh... wow bian... i still need to take things and HB need to change clothes and bath one mah... so i also hack care man...

yo josl... how can u leave me out... sob sob sob

yo ww... ya lor... me too leh... the vcd format bery blur leh... i rescan again my pix and my sis redo the thing yday... think will try to burn into vcd format again... see how isit lor... but will use my laptop lah... if really cant... i also duno how liao lor... maybe u cfm with ur VG lah... usually they wont shoot aeroplane one mah....

yo jnj... dun nervous.... me more nervous and stress then u... mine less than 1 week.... ohhhh nooooo

yo josl... ya lor... me, ww, cu, star... hmmm who else hur....

afcai

Hi blursotong,
y'day, we went for food tasting. a lot of feedbck is done. food quite not bad.

ask the manage in charge there that there 's no need a player to connects to projector. she told me to brign my cd and then play from the projector.

acc to my col, I think it is located at penisular plaza.will check it out for u once I went bck to office on wed.

ting0502

hi gals, am on leave today n tmw.. try to settle our guest list n other stuff if possible. n also to oversee the hse renov. sth terrible hapen last fri, told ya gals tat hackin was done tat day n we told the contractor (my fren) to hack 1 toilet at a time as we hv tenants stayin in the hse. AND they hacked both toilets w/o consulting us!! we only knew when one of the tenants called my fh! in the end, we had to get the tenants to spend the nite at my PIL's plc n my fh's dad was so furious when he knew abt it. was reali disappointed w my fren, he said tat hackin had to be done n finished by fri cos of sm absurd HDB ruling. he offered to pay for all the inconveniences. we put up our tenants at a motel. nw wat we r afraid is tat since he had to cm up w the extra $$ to pay for his mistake, he may use cheaper tiles n gv us inferior stuff instead. we hv decided nt to pay him the 2nd pymt til we r satisfied w the works done by thn. its real sad tat such an incident had to hapen. dampen our spirits for the whole wkend.

highness- yup we finally settled our renov. wanted to get this off our mind. 14k plus in total. this includes everythin frm lightings to toilet accessories
my PIL loaned us sm money but stil nt enough, hence we got to take loan leh.. bo bian! n stil got furniture! add up also lots n lots of money! sianz! it wil be gd if u can borrow frm parents/ relatives cos reali nt worth it payin banks the interest leh. hw much ur budget for your renov?

highness

haha.. ting, me very tight budget.. oso borrowing $$ from both set of parents.. thus dun dare to borrow too much, it's their hard earn $$.. wat if, they in need n we can't return in time.. but i think, the things we want can fit in our budget.. it's oni 20k for reno, keke.. but cannot afford something fanciful loh.. oni basic items..

highness

Ming, try golden dragon at people's park centre @ level 2. they sell lots of craft thingy. it's near the overhead bridge connect chinatown point to PP centre. there's another selling accessories crystal/beads, oso level 2, name Mix & Match, very gd biz.. there's one @ level 1 near Bata. another @ B1 selling accessories crystal /beads oso.. more accessible one is at heeren (more exp lah), it's at B1 near Marche. Or u can try spotlight @ Plaza Singapura.

josl

Hi mikmik,
but urs medium rite and $288 ar, mine is the big one at $268...aiyo all kanna 'chop' liao..

Hi jelly,
haha, cannot squeeze liao i think...right Mik Mik..

So fun the day which is ur AD , i am at Bintan liao ..will see all the updates on sunday when i come back

mik

hi JTan,
=) actually me is learn from my frnd's experience. whatever it is, just buy and give lor; afterall just once only and not like 100 times. if it's 100 times i will surely freak out! hahaha.

hi josl,
yah, it's medium becos see the large and medium like not much difference leh. aiyo! *fainted* hiaZ. think 8th lunar mth, all the rost pig sellers out to "chop".

yah, no more space around that timings liao.

muffingan

Hi gals..
Seems around this time every1 is super busy at this time. Me too.. still have 2 wks then.. my big day.

I start to panick as my friends/relatives start asking me whether hv we do this or that yet.. giving us pressure even though they mean well.

Need to check with you gals do I still need to give angbow to my 'jie meis' on my AD? After my parents, in-laws and hu hubby gives them. If yes, how much should i give?

Hope to hear some advice fm you gals soon. Thanks in advance

sierra

pigger, jelly, jtan: thanks! i'm sure i'm not the only one that has this problem....just that at that moment, lost my cool :p after that ok lah...

GDL today...quite easy...but so tired distributing the cakes....didn't know it will be that tiring....

wah...all the piggies demand so high??? oh dear, dunno if my hubby side order yet...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Girls!!</font>

I'm back! Packed most of the things oredi! But i realised, i think i only have clothes to last me a week! ooopsoops..

All right, some quick updates. Food was gd as commented by guests as I went round the tables. Talking about which, i had only intended to take informal shots, when i walk ard mingling amongst the tables. But by POPULAR demand, I ended up taking table shots with all!

But i made some rather unconventional moves at the banquet. Hubby &amp; I sang "So In Love" by All-4-One for the 1st March-in, accapella! Guests were thrilled to hear &amp; they cheered &amp; clapped along. Very wonderful, &amp; thank goodness we did sound quite gd! heehee, being in the worship ministry in church helped!

Started taking table shots with relatives after the 1st dish, coz I love my WG so muchmuchmuch!! Tt was a real surprise to most guests, coz table shots are usually done after the 2nd march-in. And there was a lovely waitress who was helping me with my long train &amp; sash.. Wonderful feeling

After the 2nd march-in, champagne pouring &amp; toasting, we took to the dance floor &amp; waltzed! Tt was actually our special item to be done after the 1st march-in, but as we practiced, we realised I wld tangle, trip &amp; fall flat on my face with my WG even though it has been bustled. So we did the waltz in my red EG, to Nat King Cole's "I Love You for Sentimental Reasons". Judging from the comments fr guests, that item simply took their breath away, inspite us being very amateur dancers &amp; seriously practising only at the 11th hour! hahah

There were some downsides, heard tt during the church tea recep, some guests actually started to da bao even though there were plenty of guests who had not had their 1st serving. So terrible rite? When i reached the reception area, i was really surprised to see so many empty trays! Gosh, i had catered for 330 guests &amp; fr the altar I cld see tt there were abt 250+ guests? Why so typical S'poreans??? Hubby says it's quite likely to be his mum's guests lah.. But oh well.. Anyway at least reviews of the most of the food fr savoury to desserts are postive ones. Phews!

I think I shd be able to upload some pix within this or next week! Heehee, quite excited to see them myself. Shall view the video highlights later on with hubby. <font color="0000ff">josl:</font> We're still waiting for yours leh! Must push ur AD PG k? U call him later at 12midnight to remind him ah.. No lah, joking only k?

Roasted pig: I had the $300+ pig, no idea what the current mkt rate is. Afterall this is to be paid by my then ILs.. So i just made sure they met my mum's requirements can oredi..

josl, Zoeanne &amp; Starmoon: You wld be in very safe hands with Kim k? My mum's dresses were very much praised by her colleagues! And I saw my cousin's wife wearing a CS done by Kim too, lovely CS tt's so subtley Shanghainese.. Kim's reputation has spread far &amp; wide, ppl have been getting her contact thru me... Gotta be her secretary &amp; manager oredi, if not she wld be very stressed!

virgo_jenn

Ya nw wrk start to get a bit busier and i need to move between 2 diff offices so seldom have time to chat here...

My BS is moving soon so i thk will only see them later part of the mth to sort out my WG &amp; PS pix only ready to view 1st artwrk earliest late Sept or Oct dun wan to rush them because they r doing the touch-up wrk nw. Will start to print my invite cards late this mth so that i can start writing next mth.

Alread finalise the decor theme w my decor co. nw waiting for a finalise quote everythg is paying $$$ now. I thk i shall wait till my AD and see if we shld go for our HM.

zoeanne27

HI gals
sorry for the late reply. real busy lately to get online. Today is my GDL day. Early morning busy liao.. Sat went to JB to collect my cakes.. we bought 35 boxes back.. today send out all until 6pm..xiao..!!! super tired.. Hubby got food poisoning, fell sick and I got to go around SG island to deliver the cakes with my brother.. Haiz..

Hi janice n pigger
Hubby prepared $1888 for pin jin and another $288 angbao ( washing diaper angbao) for my mum..Mum did return me the majority..
so overall still ok la..hee hee..

Hi WW
Under proshow.. I went under " create" and click on Create VCD. I did not create any VCD compliance anything... just click on create VCD only. BUT one thing, did you "purchase" the licence?? If no, you can make the slides but no way to record it...

Wah.. u bought 4 pairs of shoes...U also seem very busy hor.. Me too.. I am very happy with my lovenest. The concept came out the way i wanted.. Imagine, hubby and I would miss our lovenest.. we just went back to sit and watch TV awhile though we are not staying there yet.. hahaha...

wah.. the roasted pig so ex now? I have not order the piggy.. haiz..going to place order tomorrow lor...really ex.. heartpain. Anyone got other contact beside the tiong bahru one?

Hi mehmeh
glad you enjoy yourself and have a nice day. Remember to update us ah..

Today, I went to settle my flowers already. Intend to choose white lilies with red roses. But now, after seeing the deco, decide on white roses with red roses.. Seem abit cheap but it matches my hand bourquet etc...Settle it and less one headache..

Hi cu2nite and other gals GDL today
How is it? Thanks Cu2nite for your sms. I was too busy to reply you much ... Sorry ah...
BTW, i took some photos for GDL.. would post on multiply soon when i free.

Now got lots of things to do.. like AD schedule, MC speech.. We got a gathering cum briefing for all xiongdis and jiemeis on coming Sat at lovenest.. so all things must be plan b4 Sat...

Hi jelly
I also super fedup with my mum.. She said she wan 20 boxes of cakes. then increase to 32.. WAH!! and said she ot pantang.. but hor, seem she is leh..super fedup lor.. When the date is drawing near, my in laws side also.. add this rule and that.. making us all schedule change n replan...We finally finalise at the banquet dinner, which tables and which side belongs to my bridal side and which are to the groom side.. b4 that, its very political manz...

josl

Hi mehmeh,
glad u have a wonderful nite...i think we are all interested did u make, break or lose .How's the turn up rate?

Haha, i juz msg my PG earlier this evening, but he havent replied me yet hmph.

I think i will do something like ur CS, simple one,aint the kind who is willing to try new style..i still waiting for u to draw sketches for me .

caitlyn

morning gals.. wah yesterday quite quiet huh.. miss me ah?? hee

winnie - so roughly how much do the stuff cost ah?? me and fh windering whether to just buy from JB coz we gg there to print cards but not sure abt the cost.. coz JB tt shop sounds quite exp.. i've gotta buy most of the stuff u bought.. FMIL alway say "jian dan jui hao" but later will add this add tt after listening to all the san gu liu po.. so i better just buy everything first. haha

daphne - actually when i went to recce labrador park, i also din think much of it.. but in the end the PG managed to make the place look quite romantic.. hahah.. so i think it really doesn't matter where u go.. the PG wld be able to capture the feel of the moment one.. dun get stressed out over selection of places yah? hugz..

berry - wah.. u tell ghost story ah?? now 7th mth over liaoz.. u sld have told us earlier..

ting - hugz.. dun be too upset.. am sure ur fren din mean to make u so upset also.. i thot u haven't bought a plce yet? i blur liaoz.. u staying at ur parents' place rite? sorry.. i super blur these few days..

panggou

Good morning ladies!!

berry, your story about the house very eriee leh.

watashi, me also want simple, but the person says these things are a must have... sigh... also dont want to break the tradition, in case my in laws not happy cos all this is for the off spring...

ting, i tink inevitable to have hiccups during reno, must be strong. dont dwell on it too much...

highness, we also borrowed $$ from our parents for reno last year. thus, after one year of saving for our weddikng, we going to pay off our wedding ourselves. then return the $$ to our parents right after the wedding.

caityln, mine cost $128. there is some there who paid $200+, then one couple paid $300+ cos they even bought the container for baby milk powder *faint** i not sure about JB leh, i went beauty world cos recommended by my friend, the thing is cheaper than other shops in beauty world...

Ladies, like to check with all of you leh, as we are paying for the tables from our own saving, can we not give my parents tables or anything like that??? that means we keep all the angpow?? is it very bad??? my hubby ask if he can give my mum more pin jin instead, like 2888? is it consider enough?? or very little??
Dont dare to tell my parents this yet sigh....

mrswee

H Artemis,
Thanks. I understand from him that he don't want me to have a habit &amp; always impulse buying from internet.

amylim

winnie - how many tables will your parents be having? I think it is best to discuss with your parents on this and get their consensus.... My hb will be paying for the dinner, but my mum is intending to keep the angpow money that we receive from the relatives/friends on my side.. don't know how to break the news to hb....

Are you all planning to keep all the angpow money or you will be returning a portion of it to your parents / PIL?

harlow zoeanne,

thankthanks, i guess i did enjoy myself? but hubby &amp; i are abit sad now tt all is over.. esp me, feeling quite sad.. Gotta leave parents, live with ILs &amp; then all the wedding preps are all over &amp; done with

what updates u want ah? Now tt i'm so free, i shd be posting &amp; posting

Harlow josl,

I think as a whole we lost? Coz many ppl (80%) undergave, it was my aunt &amp; uncle who gave 4-digit sums which prob helped cover. As we were counting, we got more &amp; more upset. The market rate of the APs were about $60-$80, which cldn't cover even for 1 pax. Gosh, &amp; majority of them came fr my ILs side...At tt pt, i told myself to give friends the advice to ask ard their relatives/friends how much they think they wld give in an AP before settling on a venue. Can u imagine, if they assumed guests wld know how to zuo ren, &amp; give according to the venue, but in the end for a table which costs $1.1k, they only gave $80?? Can really bang head against the wall..

If my guests gave $90, I wld be super safe.. But sighsigh, it's okie, thankfully to my aunt &amp; uncle I had mentioned. My dinner coordinator also gave a very huge amt, $500 for 1 pax. Hubby &amp; I think tt's too huge an amt, quite hard to return money rite, even though we have already given an AP. Maybe a nice "Thank You" gift with cash vouchers? How ah??

Oh yes, the wine I brought in didn't even finish! So interesting!!! I think guests were so bz watching us sing, dance &amp; talking with them, not forgetting the sabos at many tables, tt they just didn't ask for wine.. Phews

U said ur PG very bz rite? Then ur VG leh??

Actually a simple CS is gd for it to be most wearable lah. Dun worry, my designs are really simple. But i forgot 1 impt thing, the scanner is at my house! But it's okie, maybe when i pick up the magz fr u, i can pass u the sketches? Like barter trade hor?? Btw, I stay near SRJC &amp; Minton Rise is soso near my alma mater.. heheheh

Hallo Zoeanne,

Forgot to ask you to calm down.. I know very gan jiong, I think u can think on the positive side tt both set of parents really love you all alot?? Some parents wld simply bo chup leh, &amp; the bride wld often feel unsupported too..

I never showed/consulted my parents on the table arrangements. I made sure tt their friends/colleagues sat in gd places (in front/near aisle) or near them. Thankfully they never did ask for the table arrangements, they also let us deal with the seating arrangements. But i guess I had it easier, coz we insisted tt they invited tables of 10, so tt we need not get in the sticky situation of mixing unknowns together

Jia you k? Give it your all &amp; u wld not look back with regrets!

Oh josl: Coz i didn't go down to mingle, it seems tt the hotel were prepare to begin dinner at 8pm as many guests had arrived &amp; settled at their tables! Isn't tt amazing?? In our card we mentioned tt we wld love to have dinner commence at 7.30 as we had prepared a special item, so guests really tried to turn up earlier.. The hotel staff were really quite surprised by this.. Heehee

Turn up rate ah? Only a few tables had 1 persons which had no-show. 3 of my colleagues cldn't make it but had informed oredi, &amp; gave APs too.. My hubby's 1 table of colleagues had only 5 who turned up, but the no-shows also gave APs to those who turned up.

I think guests who had recently gotten married know the mkt rate, all gave at least $100 per person. Those nian qing ren who are still dating/single (unknown to wedding stuff) gave $60/80
Hubby &amp; I were thinking back, if we were in their position, we still might give $100+, coz we feel the AP shd be a form of blessing rather than based on how much they think 1 pax is worth..

I better not dwell on this AP thingy.. Shd focus on my trip to KL this fri!!! heheheh, shopping &amp; eating. Yummy

vela

jelly, 5 more days, jia you oh! try to sleep earlier

germ, oh dear, what's wrong? your new boss very demanding or you hv to work long hours? Probably you are feeling more pressure cos' also got to prepare for wedding. Take care har...

panggou

amy, oh you also same as me, dont know how to break news, my parents about 10 tables i think, relatives + friends.... actually, my parents dont want dinner one, my MIL keep insist she wants, in the end she only taking 5 tables for IL friends :p

your mum already told you she going to keep???

i dont know how to break the news to my parents sigh...

i plan to keep all the angpow money! cos my In law are paying for their own table.

Ladies, sorry another favor to ask from all of you. I brought my mum to ted collection to MTM her evening dress, then my hubby keep asking why i dont bring my MIL, sigh, my mum not taht comfortable as she does not want to end up about the same design, and dont want my MIL to know she spend so much on the evening wear, ayoh also dont know how to explain. thus, i must now source for another seamstress for my MIL, thus, if any of you has lobang, kindly leave the contact here for me! thanks alot!!

panggou

ops sorry, i mean my IL will pay for their own tables, so they get to keep the angpow for their tables.

i only intend to keep the angpow for my parents tables...

merryberrys

ting...wow ur case veri jia lat... hope it can be settled soon...cool down...
how come the tenants move in so fast b4 u finish the reno???

eerie the story right? many pple tried to hack the house but in the end either they accident or what...so till now...the house is still there...hehe
tell u all now better wait u all dun dare slp wor during 7th mth...

highness u settle reno liao? hmm... finish liao let us know den can go and bio bio...

winnie.. i think u have to talk to ur mum abt the tables... usually she will request maybe 6-10 tables... ur inlaw by traditional will give them 1 extra table...my case is my mum requested 7 or 8 tables.. so plus 1 more inlaw give one... and normal is she will keep all the ang bao for all the tables she requested... even though we are paying the tables ourselves...take note... this is the NORM
regarding the ping jin it's a must... the guy have to give the girl... depending how much see how much ur mum request... but i know usually it's 4 digits... got to return some back to the guy i think...

merryberrys

hmm... since me and hubby paying for all tables.. ang pows will be kept by us... except for my mum tables..
by right mum shld keep all the ang pow for her tables... so we will lugi around 10 tables...
but... my mum quite understanding... she say she will give the ang pow back to me... but i intend to let her keep some...

stars03

Hi renee,

Yups, have gone down to view the layout last friday. Made some changes to some of them and was suppose to go down again to view the new changes this week...waiting for photographer to call to let me know...like wat i saw alot..how abt u? how is wedding preps coming along?

Have any of u chosen yr march in songs yet?

chill1padi

hi ppp

Those corsages are so sweet! I am glad that you manage to make those roses!!!!!

Mine is still no ready. I just finish sewing my ring pillow last night! I will upload the picture later.

panggou

berry, thanks for the note, i know it is a norm, sigh so dont know how to break news... huh pin jin norm is 4 digit?? some people i heard give 888 only... hmm such a big diff!!

yeap can i have your friend's mum contact please?

watashi

wah.. a bery serious topic today.

this ang pow thingy is a very sensitive issue.
traditionally, the our parents will keep the ang pow from the tables we asked for.. coz tats considered part of the ping jin the guys should give to the girl's family.. but i think nowadays most parents will return the ang ppow to the couples.. coz they know dinner nowadays r super EX.

for my case, my mum asked for 10 tables.. she supposedly will keep all the ang pows, but did mention tat will use the ang pow $$ to help pay if we suffer losses.. &amp; she's not asking for any ping jin just take a 'yi si' only, so hubby feels we should let her keep all the ang pow..
but 10 tables = almost 10k... we got to pay ourself.. stressed.

merryberrys

winnie... i tot 888 is alot too... but i realise more parents expect more than that... u have to ask them first... in case they expect more than that and u give them less than they request...

panggou

watashi, yeah sensitive, my parents also understand our plight thus, i think they will give me back, jsut that, i feel so guilty that i am not in a position to provide fully for them yet....

berry, thanks for the note, i think mum are all the same, they care for us, sob sob... thanks for the seamstress contact too, just recall that my hubby nai3 ma1 is coming back from US for our wedding and settle down permanently in singapore, thus i think she will need to MTM too, oh *faint*

merryberrys

winnie i sent the contact to u oredi...
watashi ya lo... 10 tables is alot.. confirm suffer losses...
some parents actually pay for the 10 tables and keep the angpow...so this is still alright...
but majority is girl side keep the ang pow and guy side pay the tables...
thats y i am preparing a sum of $ to lose out...hahahaha
never intend to earn... juz pray dun lose too much...
still got those misc stuff like give angpow to helpers... GDL stuff... etc etc... muz set aside some $

merryberrys

winnie...the seamstress is my good friend's mum... not say v fantastic la... but i think its ok... but u may want to find out more to compare...price wise i think it's reasonable...
huh...nai ma u also muz MTM... pretend u dunno la... she can wear whatever she have mah...
reasonable MTM for his mum la... but others... err... where got so much $ to MTM...

dolphin48

Morning gals....

hmm..... today's topic is also a headache for me.
My mum didn't specify the number of tables she want, she says she take what we give = this is more stressful cos we dont know what is reasonable for her. Then she is also taking the APs from my relatives so i will only get to keep whatever is dropped into the AP box.... sigh..... but luckily she says she will help to top up for the losses if any.
Then for pin jin, she same pattern again.... take watever is given to her.... again stressed here too.... i rather she tell me a figure and i work around there. initially i also tot 888 is fine but then later think think, a bit little when i asked around so now go up to 4 digits already lor... but my case, i need to split into 2 AP for her. One is for her to keep totally and the other is like the pin jin where she will take some and return some.

panggou

berry cant, cos she is my hubby eldest aunt (FIL sister) then she was taking care of him when he was young... then her own family abandon her... my hubby side is taiwanese, they reside in taiwan, canada and US, thus, she went US to seek shelter from one of the uncle to work as a cleaner hoping to get a green card, i presume... but think it did not work out, so now she is old, she is coming back to stay with my hubby family... she is a nice lady, just that life has been tough on her....

ohh btw, GDL must be paid by mum, not ourselves, you can give her some pocket money after that, but we canot pay for the GDL stuff directly...

merryberrys

daphne... u muz sound ur mum out... ask her 8 tables enuff or not... see her face reaction...some mum dun say coz they want to see how sincere the guy family...haha
i think in this century should b open mah... aiyo... i seen many cases of in the end the girl side...mum not happi with pin jin la... tables la...aiyo so ma fan...
so i "force" my mum to count how many she wanna invite and settle the tables.. muz settle now wor
daphne... u never ask ur mum wanna inv who? she shld have a rough list... i told my mum to ask my relatives... see they free to come or not first...coz some their sons/dotters also getting married ard same time...

winnie...then u no choice liao...

decimal

vela... din really celebrate cos brother in army... just go to a small restaurant opp my place to have dinner, will probably go to eat again when can find a time for everyone to make it.... :p why need check-up? you worried abt those genes issues har? Why I don need ley, this kind of check up need machine one, cannot DIY one ley.... kekeke....

germ... what happen? we can help you scold your bad boss.... kekeke...

jelly.... got it
this week must sleep well well har...

dolphin48

winnie, GDL must be paid by whose mum? the guy side or our side? cos if guy side, then i will have a bit of trouble cos i think his mum have the thinking that she needs not be financially bothered. if my mum, then easy.

panggou

berry, yeap no more choice hehee. wah you can force your mum to say, my mum always worry this and taht.

daphne, the GDL stuff, mostly paid by bride mum. only certain item, like tray for oranges, the hanky to wrap pin jin is paid by the groom mum.

dolphin48

berry, i asked her many times already but each time she will just say, "anything". actually i don't understand her logic leh.... we will use watever APs we collected to pay off for the dinner and she will just top up if necessary so i think to her, it doesn't matter how many tables? aiyo, i also don't know how it will work out cos she's taking partial APs...... then for pinjin, she knows that everything comes from ourselves so i think she also don't want to take too much.... so just take wat we give lor...... but when i know how much she giving me during the tea ceremony, i nearly fainted ah.... it's much more than what i tot and that's why i feel bad with my 888 so need to top up lor but i also told her not to give me too much cos we will just spend it off so i rather she help out financially if needed.... cos my FH and I are considering to get our own house in 2 years time and i may need her $$ as loan lor....

watashi

daphne.. agree with berry tat u shld sound your mum out, must roughly know wats her expectation is so tat your do your sums properly..

happen to one of my friend(he's the groom).. when both set of parents meet for food tasting &amp; discussion, the girls parents everything also 'sui bian', not much request.. after go back home.. haha.. starts to roll out a long lists to their daughter.. and guess wat.. they asked for $6k ping jin !! my friend almost fainted !