(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam75

wow gals,
can't on leave come back alot of things to do and some v blur too many posting liow....

Daphne,
i wan to c photo snd to me too leh [email protected]

Caityln,
agreed wif u nx time whoever got pix to show just share wif us..no need to ask tink everyone here wanted to c hor!!

berry,
my PS nx fri leh...tink of going sentosa & fullerton too...hopefully can catch sunset...I tink my BS PG usually go Punggol so few couples pix from there...quite nice oso lah...

jam75

caitlyn,
so xing fu yr fh in charge of printer...basically i source for everything leh...

winnie,
actually KENTRICH TRADE PRESS the charges are quite cheap after doing some comparison mayb u wan to try calling them..

newbbi79

Winnie,

I have heard from one of the forum frenz that she has used jasvy leh...she mentioned soemting like 280 cards cost $192 lor. But she said it depends wat type of printing you looking for, hot stamping or insert lor...

starmoon

hi josl

hmmm....kinda wierd...cos i think she might haf thot itz her acct and so maybe thot how come see someone else acct so maybe datz y she ask who r u....hmm, maybe tonite i go home check wif her. scarli not her...den must wonder who heck into my acct liao....aniwae, oso very funny, i got email from msn before saying i requested to change my password and asked me to follow the link....i reply them telling them i did not ever made such a request and told them to check but hor, until now they oso nebber get back to me. den few days after, got the same email again so i follow the link which says to cancel the request and now the emails nebber come liao. quite scary if someone actually uses it cos dat person will be able to see everything in my mail!!!

starmoon

hi josl

eeeekkkksss!!! scary scary scary!!! i just checked wif her and she told me she nebber log into msn or chat wif anyone!!! so now i wonder who is that????? gals, beware ah....i've now changed my password for that account and hopefully it helps!

merryberrys

wow caitlyn... so pitiful...tmr come back work...aiyoooo...
can take mc or not? how come need 10hrs for farewell? who the one plan this? tat person no life one...
wow winnie your card so red...hehehe
jam75,excited or not? now our turn excited coz we going PS!
i think pierced also next week or next next week...hehe
nxt time printing can call caitlyn or winnie...hee

josl

hi starmoon,
wahhh...that person like rude also..lucky i never say anything to that idiot, see my nick still ask who i am, so cant be u coz u sure know.

ting0502

caitlyn- my fh also lo.. got camp tmw til sunday!! thn nxt wk, got to go bk sch also.. reali sianz lo.
they reali make teachers no life lo.. bleh!

winnie- hv u tot of printing ur cards in JB? reali cheaper by a lot leh!!

snowy_casper

hello gals

yeah!! finally 7th month over soon ;p
can get prepare everything b4 AD liao...
is like stopping for quite sometimes... nw hv to start the engine again

berry, happy belated birthday leh...

Winnie,
i tik my card printing is done at jasvy ... not too sure or so... coz my FIL print the cards for us.... i check & let u know.

starmoon

hi josl

oh no, i hope dat person nebber abuse my account...scarli spoil my reputation!!! wonder who would actualy hack into my account leh...but no one knows my password except me mah....technology these days ah...think i must change password often liao.

hi gals on msn
must watch out kaez!!!

caitlyn

berry - the stoopid kids planned one.. just an excuse for them to stay out late.. all the 3 teachers in charge hopping mad at them.. screwed tem upside down for being inconsiderate and thinking tt teachers have no life.. initially they want to stay until 11pm.. crazy rite??

ting - i agree.. i really feel tt i got no life anymore lorz.. super irritatting..

hamster_gal

hey winnie,
your invitation card very nice

jasvy is my hotel's recommended printer, they quoted me $138 for direct printing onto 240 cards, $176 for hot-stamping, if want to print wedding pic (B&W or colour or sepia), any size onto the card, add $100.....
i know T&T in City Square (JB) charges RM100 for 300 cards, direct gold printing on the cards....

merryberrys

caitlyn poor thing...
stooopid kids... so notti...
juz end the session early...dun care abt them... farewell so long? waste time...go home rest early la..

caitlyn

berry - tell me abt it.. well.. i can't end it early one lah.. they will have a mutiny.. keke.. most likely fh will come to skl to pei me for a while lor.. coz i'll be in the staff room.. (had to beg the admin side not to arm the staff room) while they play their ball games outside.. will only join them for the actual farewell part later in the evening..

merryberrys

huh>??!!
but ur fh is very good... come and pei u... so sweet...

now dunno is teacher big or students big... muz listen to them...aiyooo

caitlyn

berry - nowadays is children big.. coz the parents lagi big mah!! hahahahah.. no lah, i always kou ying xin luan and they noe it lor.. i actually more unhappy w my colleague who says he'll only come from 2 - 3+ coz he has a dinner appt.. WTF.. so i'm the ONLY one out of the 3 staying throughout.. stupid rite.. hahahah.. the otehr colleague got valid reason so i okie..

panggou

jam, thanks for the extra contact.

Newbbi, thanks, i just want insert, to cut cost hehehe.

berry, hehehe, prefer red red!!

ting, i did not consider JB leh, cos we dont have a car, so will be very troublesome to go in and out.

snowy casper, so nice of your FIL to handle it for you. the card is provided by my hotel, it is a pan pac.

hamstergal, thanks for the note, hehe i am going for the cheapest option hehe.

I am going to put my food tasting on a sunday night too hehee, looking foward!

merryberrys

all patterns come out...
nxt time got such event u also choot pattern...
working life is like that..
too good will lose out...
nvm got ur fh to TMM(tian mi mi) with u...hehe

caitlyn

winnie - so exciting.. all the fun stuff starting up again.. for me, i must start to pack and re paint my old plc.. so not looking fwd to tt.. hehehehehe

berry - kekek... how to TMM in skl?? he's coming to help me pack my table lorz.. it's so laden tt i got no place to mark my books.. i'm a very messy person.. haha

wtan

hi hi starmoon..
yap..now FPIL writing the cards, then just got news that they are increasing the tables & best still, got 2 vegetarian guests now then tell us..then they say we give them the cards not enough..luckily both FH & myself managed to tell them that we really cannot cannot print the guests' names on the cards..so they will be writing them instead..but they made close to 10 mistakes & they dun write on the cards itself, but write on the envelope..is it supposed to be like that? hmmm...oh ya, i added u into my msn..hope to see u online..cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for the advice..phew..very close one..just that they like to do something challenging & get us to solve..bcoz they wrote wrongly on the envelopes so got to take somemore envelopes from the printer again..alamak..anyway, just wanna say that wish u have an enjoyable day tomorrow..sleep early & stay pretty..cheers~

hi hi josl..
ops..sorry..i forgot abt it..hehehe..but i know u r working towards it..i support u! cheers~

hi hi zoe..
yap..managed to collect my invites liao..will be starting to write them soon..need to get some stickers to paste them on the envelope to seal it as per FMIL's request..hope to get one fast..

seval

Wendy - My PIL wrote on the cards too. Think this is up to them lah, if they don't want to write on the card, also no choice.

Huh? MSN also got people want to hack into the account ah? These people so bo liao.

Hehe, tomorrow is my last work day, gg to collect my albums tomorrow.

pierced22

hiya, gals, cold and wet aftn...so busy to day trying to clear stuff bef mi sept hols. finally it has arrived hehehe..

yo berry, happi belated birthday!!

daphne got pics! i wana [email protected]

caitlyn, how come party so long hrs?? haha...i oso a very messy person.mi table oso very messy lei, plus itz those kind very small and no shelves so mi bks pile up high and lots of rubbish.

starmoon

hi wendy
glad dat yr problem is solved. my PIL wrote on the insert as well as on the envelope...datz wad i did as well for my friends and colleagues. i printed 15 more inserts in case they write wrongly but luckily no mistakes.

hi seval
yah lor...think these people nuttin better to do. wow, so shiok ah, tomolo last day of work den on leave ah....shiok shiok leh.

caitlyn

arrghhh.. very pek chek day for me.. need to vent.. all along my fh and i agreed that we wld do an extension of our HM as we both noe we most likely will not go so far in many years to come coz we intend to hv kids and all..

becoz of my silly wedding tt stretches THREE weeks till 11/12, it is not possible for us to do tt.. recently, (okie, this prt is MY fault 100%) i realzed tt we cld always hold the msian wedding at a later date since we've not booked any banq so i sounded him out.. he was a bit irritated at me coz i'm a girl of 1001 changes.. tis change tt change.. but he relented coz he knows it means alot to me to be able to really enjoy and relax esp since i so miserable at work this year..

so asked his parents, and my parents.. and they were willing to change the date.. so i proposed to have msian wedding on 31st dec.. when we come back from our HM.. got a tentative agreement from his mum this morn..

NOW.. after checking out dunno wat.. we have to have our msian dinner on 13th nov.. (which is officially not sch holiday and there's embargo on gg overseas) becoz apparently other dates are no good.. sorry for the long convoluted story and if i sound petty.. but for those of u who noe y i have 3 dates think u understand why i'm so mad..

anyway, wat i'm SUPER PISSED abt is tt apparently on every other date, thre are some clashes in animals or watever.. and his mum actually said before.. rite at the beginning of teh earlier fiasco at dates tt dinner dun need to kan re zi.. coz it's not impt.. so why NOW need to lehz? and if dinner really need to kan re zi, then how come i dun need to change my SPORE dinner which is on a day tt clashes w his dad lehz? super sianz lor!!

and i made my fh angry.. coz i keep wanting to change my mind.. i very sad n guilty abt tt also.. sighz.. must really nt allow work to interfere w my personal life.. i nvr so petty and antagonistic in my whole life!

thanks to those who read to the end of this lond blabber..

janf

hamster

we same same carlton rite?? wats hot-stamp?? we gotta pay for the hot-stamp? faintz lah.. everythg is S-11..

u going JB to print?

janf

yes yes.. can understand how caitlyn feel coz she said before..

i chg date from 8th to 4th oredi jumping mad liao.. made me sleepless and eatless for nites.. and worry hotel no space etc.. tell u, the anxiety can make me shed pounds instantly!

relac relac.. such things bound to happen.. juz tell urself to go wif the flow.. thgs will work out..

panggou

caityln, i read, i understand your point, sometimes things just keep changing and we get pak chek, dont quarrel with your hubby. i think he feels bad too! be strong, sure can make it!!

caitlyn

wat i pek chek now is not the change of dates.. since now i want to chnge so i can have ext of my HM.. it's how my FMIL is so roti prata abt traidtional stuff.. one moment say dinner no need to suan re zi, the next moment need.. some more this msia thing is an informal one.. more of a treat kinda thing.. then last time see 3 mths b4, after AD cannot attend others' xi shi.. so my fren also took tt into acct when planning her wedding.. then now my FMIL says it's 1 mth.. irritatting anot? if it's consistent, i still can buy it.. but when "traditions" keep changing, it rreally makes me wonder why i bother in the 1st plc..

caitlyn

winnie - actually i also nvr quarrel with him lah.. i just feel bad tt i make him upset coz of my changes.. keke.. he was saying sometimes wish we were not getting married.. then can be much more happy like last time, dun hv to worry abt all these stuff n be stressed.. keke.. then i pull his ears!! hahaha..

pierced22

yo caitlyn, wah...poor thing. not entirely ur fault regarding the date changes mah. guess this date thing always happen to parents side.
i went ahead wif mi dinner date oso even though it clashes with mi and hubby's zodiac signs. supposedly unlucky but i didnt care since was so frus over getting a date in dec to suit everyone.
act i tot only clash the parties involved like the couple.

juz discuss wif ur Fh again regarding to the dates.

caitlyn

okies gals.. upon reading my own posting.. realised i sound very xiao qi.. hee.. sorry.. feel better after typng all my grievances out..

caitlyn

pierced - we cannot win his parents one lahz.. when it comes to this kinda date thing.. my fh also dun understand y must suan re zi..

ting0502

caitlyn- glad u feelin beta
parents r usu lidat. my fh's parents n grandparents also the pantang kind n def wil wan us to choose an auspicious date but we din care! we chose our own date 1st, cfm w our church alrdy thn told them.. thn they also LL. its our weddin mah, we dun hv to get a date to suit everyone lor! sm times its lidat when u too stressed n frustrated over things, u wished tat u din plan to get married in the 1st plc. we felt this way b4 but thn we talked things out n thn ok le

merryberrys

hugz caitlyn... this is the reason y i did not get my desired hotel because of DATES...haiz
i actually dun really believe...but hor no choice..
i actually vent anger at my hb when my work is not smooth... lucky he can tahan me... coz he say i am still immature...hah
but he did ask me to take things ez...
i learn to do that also... i am quite pessimistic type... anythin goes wrong i will be quite affected...hehe
so... the dates ok oredi?

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn,
i also got similar problem as you.... initially we bring me & FH, my parents and his parents birth dates to temple to look for auspicios dates for banquet... very good, things settled....
6 months later, my FMIL realized the selected date clash with my future grand-MIL....
OMG.... then i tell my FH, i can easily find family and relatives belonging to all the animals in the Chinese horoscope.... how to find a date that does not clash with any animal?????
he told his mother about this, and she agreed....
so no need to change date

dun be stressed.... if really need to holding banquet during school term, can apply for special leave from your P?

hi janf,
carlton will provide wedding cards and envelopes for free.... but the cards are empty, so still need to pay printer to print. think there are 3 types of printing (1) print on inserts (like translucent paper, to be attached onto the card with ribbon) (2) direct printing (3) hot-stamping (words are gold or silver, very bright)... so far hot-stamping is the most ex, cheapest should be direct printing

cos the card i chose from carlton has 3 pages, so think will need to print something to the front page.... thinking of a wedding pic... will check out the rate from JB, so far their direct printing is already cheaper than S'pore...

u can ask your carlton coordinator to mail you the sample wedding cards
there's 3 (red, pink, ivory)

caitlyn

berry - thanks.. actually i the more calm one..my fh got no qualms quarelling w his mum abt the dates and not listenng to her.. but i say i dun wanna be qian gu zui ren.. =)

hamster_gal - at least ur FMIL will listen like dat.. his mum will be like very worried one then she wun say anything outrite but will like hint abit here and there.. but she only look at zodiac signs of immediate family.. as in her family of 4 and my family of 4..

caitlyn

ting - actually i nvr really felt like not marrying him.. just felt like doing away w the banquet.. hahhhaha.. i think he prob feels this way too as it's the banq tt gives the ultimate headache..

pierced22

caitlyn, not xiao qi la...juz dat we need some place to say out wad we feel otherwise later burst!
haaha...if only we can do away wif the banquets.can save $$ dat way. i hold one already stressed out. i can imagine urs!
aft all this planning abt weddings, i oso learnt to take things easy, haha...can 'ren' a lot.

merryberrys

actually hor... when u wanna hold traditional wedding...traditionally speaking,have to see dates all these...
hahaha this is what my mother in law say... if u juz want to have a ROM without traditional wedding no need all these hassle... but once u decided to have this traditional wedding have to follow those traditional ways...see how flexible ur parents or inlaws lo...
actually i juz want that dinner... that gate crashing... as a remembrance...the rest i dun want...

jellytots77

yo sharlene... hvn leh... bo time now... busy doing my table planning especially for my hb side... cos he till now colg cant cfm can go or not lor... cos scared they might need to standby wor... cos 911 mah... sob sob

yo icy... okie... then u update us again lor... hmm... glad tat ut MIL is nice to u wor... princess is like tat one lor... juz ren yi ren... she soon grow up and wont be so noise liao lor...