(2005) Brides of year 2005

bo_chap_bride

Hi Kash,
Me yet to print the inserts for the invites leh..yet to sum up the guest list from our parents..think still early lor..dun be so kan cheong... relax..
think 1month before your AD will be fine to give out.. wat say you?

bo_chap_bride

Hi Blursotong, me too..very eng also..though my WG n EG not done yet..haha..me very relax...after the lunar 7th month then go for food tasting, print inserts, consolidate the guest lists,do my WG n EG,buy ang pows, get ang pow box..btw,any idea who write the guest names of the invites huh?? we write our own or all done by hb side huh??

jam75

my bro oso suggest to rent a car but my PS is on Fri...pai sei to ask fren to on leave n juz need for few hrs for outdoor PS...if my hb noe how to drive than better lor so can fully utilize the car for 1 full day...mayb discuss wif hb again..

berry,
we r referring to Outdoor PS...

Winnie,
mi though of SA so will b going down to their road show dis sun at suntec...

ting0502

today so quiet leh! wher is everybody ah??

caitlyn- my sis sleep w me cos she 'rents' her room out to my uncle n aunty. they been stayin w us for like 1 mth le. ytd she tried to use the belt n sleep at the same time lo.. but in the end, the bed too shaky leh so she stopped n went to sleep instead. i tot got wat leh! nw 7th mth sm more! haiyo!

jersha

Hi furry,

MPC? We done it last year! So this yr we can just concentrate on the wedding n also apply the 'skills' learnt.. hahahahah

Ov at christ the king we got to use the parish florist so i no need to n search lor... good n bad lar.

jam75

daphne,
my BS don provide tpt for PS..tink my BS bride oso use cab if they don't hv their own transport.. hv actually bargain to include tpt but failed lor..

newbbi79

Halo gals,

so anyone has booked their HM pkgs? seems like there are alot of in-house fairs going on lor for this wkends...nata is on 9th Sept -11th lor...

starmoon

hi josl

waaahhhhh...cannot lah...must ask sis to restrain her liao...she damn hyper one and perspire easily...later her dress all wet! kekekek

josl

hi starmoon,
yeah same like my niece..she one drop of water on her clothes she will wanna take out liao..
Kids are cute in pixs.

babypink

my BS also dun provide and we have to pay $50 for transport one.

Hi all brides,
I just saw the sample signature card/guestbk from my BS.. actualy dont realy like leh.. not as wat i imagine leh..???? sian.. can u all post yr signature card pic here?? or email me let me have a look?? if cannot change.. duno how.. or hv to go n buy.. or make.. my email [email protected]

jam75

newbbi79,
got info dat in house fair cheaper than Natas fair..so can down suntec dis sunday..got SA, Anandas and Chan bro

titi,
so $50 for unlimited used..

berry,
pity us rite got to paid for own transport for PS

jam75

berry,
u sill interested in Italy trip wif Anandas?? tink the flight transit at bangkok leh...dis sun book got freebies..

zoeanne27

so envy .. u gals have flower gals n boy to walk down the aisle and throw confetti. I dun have.. who is going to lend me their nephew n niece eh? kekeke...

Hi meh
U saw my CS?? Kim have not call me leh..Maybe she is busy. I m not very tall.. about 161cm and hubby is 180cm. Still able for me to wear high heels. I also like my CS's side embriodery. Kim thought it would be nice to put it at the side instead just the front.

Hubby would not bully me la.. It me who bully him lor..he always let me have my ways. ( in the coming future, i dun know liao la.. kekeke) Just i dun wan to have too much hipccups on AD.. so does not wan my jie mei to play too "fierce" on him

I can see you really enjoy at the march in.wonderful.. share with us pics ah...

Hi pigger
U went concourse ah.. slowly see thru lor.. too many there too. But i m in a rush, i settled everything on car deco after one round of "inspection" in every florist there..

Hi Mik
I call the M hotel florist today. She said still in time for me to come back afer next week and settle with the florist. I thought of still rushing to Hilton Hotel today since her shop is there lor..Thanks for your advice yesterday...

Hi gals, any advice on the flowers combi?
I am allow to choose roses, lilies and gaberras..
Dun know what to choose. Think roses would be nice.. Haiz.. headache over the deco..

Hi Starmoon
I also met the same stupid problem.. send invitation and they will sure come.. Sometimes they think their face really very "big" hahahaha...My own side, i have been stressing this RSVP things..My in law side, i cannot nag at them but to ask hubby to let them know the importance. Try to reduce the risk of losses to the minimum la.. must RSVP one!! Sometimes feel like telling them, if they dun call, ok fine! if hubby and I really loss $$, they going to fork the $$ and pay the losses for us. hahaha.. Threaten abit... then they will call..kekeke..

piggersorous

wendy/mikmik
yar, i thot tat my jiemeis r real sweet too.. m beri glad tat i hv such frens and tat we r realli close.
will definitely take pics wif them.. i areadi told them liaos, every gown i change, they mus rem to take pics wif me.. hahaha
yesh yesh, m thinkin of gettin smtin for them aft the wedd.. tinkin of DIY a handphone pouch usin the leftover cloth wich we bot for their dress

hey mehmeh,
im sure the feeling is gona b magical wen walkin dwn the aisle.. soon its gona b
kao_wedding.gif
for u..

hahaha.. yar tings do feel alittle different after saying I do but its nt tat big a diff oso lar.. :D

starmoon
if ur SIL is tinkin of makin dresses similar to those at Olive Suite, mb she can try my seamstress (Sharon).. ermm u cld check whether shes able to rush the dress for ur SIL.. she takes quite fast to make a dress most of the time.. but u gota note tat she doesnt do embroidery.. dresses at olive suite r rather simple & exp leh, i got my rom dress from there (tats before i found my seamstress). if wan tis kind of dress or smtin w/o embroidery, can ask my tat seamstress lor. u see if u wan the contacts then leme noe lar

sierra
haha.. me too me too.. me oso woried abt the mascara and eye liner.. so woried tat i will
kao_cry.gif

boygirl

ting - wow.. dat's early leh... but better den fetchin u ard 6am rite.. keke...
cos until nw.. i still dunno anytins yet..
no 1 wns 2 sit down n tok.. al say bz lah.. wking lah..

dunno whether will it turn up to be gd nad prefect anot.. reali damm scare & worry..
kao_frustrated.gif

piggersorous

hey zoeanne
hmmm jus share wif u wat i tink on the flowers tingy: roses r kinda common (but oso depends on wat color), gerberra gives me a more lively and playful kind of feelin and lilies r more da fang & pure.. so it kinda depends on wat kind of feeling u wan out of the flowers and hw u gona blend them into ur ballroom's theme..
if im u and goin for the romantic feel (& the roses r the common colors), then i will take the lilies.

piggersorous

Seval
oops, forgot to tell u tat i hv the same tinkin.. wedd preps is realli a hassle.. wen we planned to get married, hb wasnt keen on hvin a dinner but i told him, its my once in a lifetime leh.. if we dun walk dwn the aisle hor, we next tm cannot liaos wor..and i still thot theres notin much to prep, thot tat theres oni the main stuff to do eg find for venue, bridal shop and tats abt it.. wen i realli got dwn to doin it, then i realised it aint tat easy.. but haiyah, we hv areadi cum so far.. next mth is our wedd liaos leh.. watever obstacles we cum across, im sure we r gona get thru it and our wedd day will b filled wif memories..
dun wori eh, ur nt the oni one. my pils oso paiseh to call the relatives to confirm hw mani pple in the family r attendin the dinner.. but heck lar, hb & i decided to jus give them the max no of tables and let them go plan the seatin and all.. they dun even intend to give us the seatin plan..
kao_frustrated.gif
but no choice lor, we r gettin ourselves mentally prepared to lose money for those relatives tables.

caitlyn

ting - keke... ur sis sounds farnee.. trying to take shortcut but failed i guess.. hee

newbii - i book liaoz.. w ananda.. 13 days switzerland, paris and amsterdam.. 2798.. fly SQ..

berry - my poor daddy became my chauffeur for the day.. hee. in fact, we drove derrick home after having dinner together..

afcai

Hi jiemei,
wow, yr hotel so gd still got list of song given to you. I got to ask if the club got its own song or not. wow, u kind of relax man...not excited. for me, I think the most challenge part of preparation for this wedding is the guest list and its seating arrangment.(yet to type out)

Hi kash,
for me, I will send ecard(created by myself) via email to my col either in 3rd or last week of Sept. for relatives, will drop by my first aunt 's house (father and mother side) with my mother in mid of Sept to ask them to list down the actual names for my relatives. haa in fact, this yr during the Chinese New Yr, my mum has alreasy 'broadcast' my wedding date liao but dunno relatives during remember or not.

as for my friends side, l have annouced thr email somewhere in may and soem have given me their address but will send out ecard again in Sept with SMS to ask them to confirm asap.

Will have to call all of them about 2 weeks time from the AD date to confirm their attendance.yup, invitation card will be given 1 mth before the AD date to friend but for relatives will give out during the guo da li cos like that save a trip.

Next week, I will be gg for food tasting and will ask the club to print the invitation card as well.( will be ready in 1 wk time)

that's how l arrange.

mik

hi starmoon,
yah! remember just smile alot and look mei mei. heehee
PS. allure charix about $399-$499 onwards for an EG.

hi zoeanne,
that's great news!!
can go down and see her works for yourself. able to make better choice!

hi pigger,
yah!!!!! must be sooooo nice to have such good friends. that's really interesting!
i still dunno what to buy for my jie-meis. hehehe.

starmoon

hi zoeanne
me oso tell MIL to confirm confirm for sure they will attend when they distribute the invites cos dun want shoot aeroplane, then we gotta pay still for the empty ones. so guess should be ok lor since oredi send the message across liao.

hi pigger
she's going for a simple 3/4 bustier dress...she saw in webbie but as itz online store so she can't try and so she thot make one lor...no embroidery needed so can u email me her contact? u got my email from yahoo group hor...if dun haf...let me know and i post here if not, oso can use multiply.

hi mikmik
wow, datz over her budget lor...like dat she prob go for package as suggested by mehmeh...more "wo hua".

cinnet26

Hi Starmoon,
Do you remember how it looks like?N which shop?
Went bras basah but to no avail. Most only selling normal scotch tape. Wat i want is those normal scotchtape with prints on it...

yukiee

ting..wah...so early..tink me no need so early..
my hb's bro juz got married last mth..ard 8pm then rch bride's hse..10am then rch groom's hse..haha..veyr late
so i tink me shld b ard the same timing lah..my PIL are teochew but lucky no need so early..heehee

ming, wat abt u?btw, whr u live?skali we bump into each other on tat day..haha

highness, tink its better to sms my ID then to email him lor..faster respond..we din look for other ID..coz i feel we r fated to mit him..all along i quite like fuse concept, so i went to the exhibition at suntec..then saw tis ID..gave me his namecard but told him will cm back lata when my hb is here..so aftertat bring my hb thr..the ID turn to b my hb camp mate..hahahah..so i tink its fated lor..then juz let him do lor..i did read thrgh forum, glad to noe tat he is strongly recm by others..tats y heng lor..and his price is ok lor..nt say very exp lor..u can mit him anytime of the day..got once we mit 9+..until midnite..haha

stars03

Can i check if u will be getting a MUA for yr mothers and MIL? I am looking for a MUA for mine..Does anyone has anyone to recommend? Pls help..My budget is abt $70 per pax...

ting0502

winnie- same here lo.. hard to get each side to reali sit dwn n talk! thn my fh also v busy.. weird for me to ask my PIL directly also leh. like u, i duno anything also!

yukiee- u gd leh, no nid to follow teochew customs.. been buggin my fh to go ask his dad c if we can forgo the customs anot, but he's so busy. hai~

hi highness, no lobang lah, my ID was my colleague's hubby, so i just use him. I brought him up to the felt before my 1st appointment so that he can give ideas n quote us the price.

Pamperedgal , i got my wedding bands from Goldheart, cos $1.8K for 1 pair of plantium rings with one diamond only.

ting0502

caitlyn- yalor.. she reali determined to lose wt, even wanted to wake up at 6am to jog! all wana lose wt for my weddin.. hehes.

jus wonderin.. everyone here ROM le?

yukiee

jennifer..
i suspect we got the same WB..hahaha
but my rom last yr..so i bgt 1 yr ago..the price was $1.6k...tis yr increase to 1.8k..heehee
izzit got 1 strip ard the ring wif 1 diamond on it??

ting..
yalor...lucky ah..so early cannot take it man..
but lucky dinner another day..i can hav ample rest lor..but the cons is gotta kan cheong for so many days..heehee

harlow zoeanne,

Kim is super bz.. She starts at 10am & works till 4-5am too! Has only 1 meal for the entire day, around 10pm when no more customers disturb her. So poor thing hor? I must sayang her when i go down next week..

I saw ur sweet pink CS on the table, so i knew it was yours lor. Looked at it & it looks really long!! Tt's why it got me thinking u're def taller than what is shown in pix! heehee..

harlow starmoon,

u're most welcome. I surf the forum alot & i think both Empire & Chim culture are the most value for money ROM package with no strings attached. Moreover they provide everything with pride & have gd service.. At least based on the reviews

pamperedgal

hi girls!!

thks for your feedback on WB. Will go to goldheart, lee hwa n fairy's inc to take a look.. gosh i really really hv no idea its going to take 3 mths to order the rings.. luckily i ioin this forum...

ting, nope my new hse wldn't be ready so soon, will only TOP next yr ard sept.. hv to wait for another yr.. haiz.. but at least i don't need to fret over reno else will be so stress..

highness: wow u manage to book David Lo ah? he is so popular, by the time my FH call him, his only available time slot is after 2.30pm, however our solemnisation time is suppose to be ard 11.30 cos we rent the poolside at this time, our banquet is sit down lunch..

now trying to bk Mr Khoo, but he say to call him in sept lor..

starmoon

hi ydnic
the one at oub centre is at 3rd floor...think itz called com office or something like that...just a few stores after kalms. the scotch tape with prints i think is from 3M. perhaps can oso check out their website?

hi mehmeh
i see...lucky got u the expert here.

el005

humm have your parents meet up to talk abt the wedding prep?

i'm a dec bride and both parents are not planning anything yet..

Am I more kan chong then them?

seval

Starmoon - At least yours is 3 and they can respond and talk. Mine is only 2 and she just mumbles. She is also very cute but sigh.... she is sometimes too cute and very naughty.

I think the old folks r still living in their kampong days man. They think that one table still cost $200-300+ and the whole village can come. Please lah, if my table is 2-3 hundred dollars, maybe I also won't even bother to make the calls. But it's not lor. When my hubby told them that the cost is really high and we are trying to minimize empty seats, they asked us why we got such expensive tbl in the first place. Wa biang.... really can faint.

I hvnt finalized my decorations yet, going to work with Woodsville this Sat. How about you?? Hv u seen the floral mock up?

merryberrys

wow caitlyn ur poor daddy leh...
jam75,i still wanna go italy... i know abt the transit becoz they do not have SQ flight...
no choice i guess =(
ting... i have ROMed since this early this year...coz of the hse...need to ROM
yeah praying the day end soon..

ting0502

janf & daphne- me also rom on AD.. tot its unusual for ppl to do tat. hees. can save the hassle of arrangin another day jus to go rom to sign the papers. i stil hvnt apply to rom yet leh. was told to apply 3 mths b4 for the notice of marriage.. is it too late ah? mine is sign durin church ceremony in presence of pastor..

pamperedgal

hi el,

my parents n my fh parents hvn't meet up yet.. i guess all the planning are done by my fh.. thus we juz need to discuss with our parents will do..

is it a must for them to mit up? cos my parents told my fh, they don't have any request from them, only the standard items, like cakes, pork cans, etc..

as for my si dian zuan, my fh parents say its a muz to buy for me.. thus like most stuff are settled without hving them to mit up..

harlow josl,
yupz, i do wear the purple CS at other functions. Not the gold as yet, since I'm using for tea dress. The advantage is tt it being separates, i can wear the top & bottom to suit the occasion w/o being too cutesy

harlow starmoon,

U're most welcome!