(2005) Brides of year 2005

Gers, my mum is offering baby sitting services in Hougang area. Should any of you know of people who are looking for nanny services, kindly drop me an email at [email protected].
She has prior experience to baby sitting.I hope u gers can help me if u know of someone who needs the service.
Many thanks in advance.

Cookiegal,
I thot Nikon 70 is one of the good camera?
Saw alot professional photographer using that during PS or at weddings leh....

hi jersha and jesusangel,

are u all christians or catholics? i am a christian attending lighthouse evangelism

yo poochi... tks received ur multipy... will check out when i free... tks tks

yo ydnic... aiyo... me also leh... each side relatives abt 12 leh total to 24... then best is my dad invite so many friends... abt 5 - 6 tables... *faint*.... like tat sure loss $$ one... haizzzz

yo wendy... hvn leh... cos no promo fm the net leh... wat 10MB... i need the cheapest one wor... dun need so cool one lah... at nite seldom surf net then normal days at opic leh... tks for inform me...

yo joline... wow so near me... *laughing at josl*

yo gillian... aiyo... no leh... most of my friend staying at west wor... haizzzz if not can recommend to my friend... she looking for 1 leh

Hi Sharlene

D70 is pretty old for a digital SLR. It came out sometime late 2003 I think. At that point in time, it is one of the best in the market. But since then, new and better cameras have been launched - mostly by Canon. Nikon has not launched much good cameras since.

There may be many reasons why the wedding photographers do not upgrade their equipment. Major one could be brand. Once you start using a Nikon, you'll be very reluctant to switch to Canon and vice versa. This is coz of all the $ you have invested in the peripherals.

Another reason could be that the photographer doesn't deem that the latest model launched by his own brand as worth the upgrade. So he'd rather depreciate his existing model further. And given local business practise, you may find that the photographer raising his prices once he upgrades his model. That's why maybe a lot of photographers still using D70.

Hi Yuki
Of course must pick up lah, coz a digital SLR is not cheap. I even went to shop with him for the camera because I must feel comfortable holding it as well to take pix for him (although my skills are bleah
), so cannot be too mountain tortoise lor.

Hi Cookie

My hubby didn't buy something so professional... phew... He bought the Dimage (I think) the one with 5 megapixal and very slim ... coz he used it in the office... it wld be difficult if the camera is big...

I can take pic easily too... with such camera... though he's much better of course...

hi gals - my mum is ok.. no serious head injuries, but she was warded at the observation ward for a few hours before she was discharged.

hi yukiee,
do u know what is the colour theme avail? i want to top up for the decor.. and have been asking conrad for samples.. but nothing leh.. still waiting..

conrad also never contact me.. i approach them one..

hi bluesea..
i also booked it somewhere in apr-may last yr.. and guess what.. when i still discussing the package.. they say another couple is willing to pay the deposit.. so i quickly pay first.. tot i very early already..

hi tougei
i would like to see ur pics too and i strongly support u to post this idiotic PG on the forum so that the btbs will avoid him..this kind of pple ought to be condemned..

hope u are feeling better..

hi sharlene
i'm very tempted to engage nick but hubby prefers another PG - derrick ong..i kinda of like his style and personalised service as well..

yeah.I was also involved there but not much. oic, so good got 5 marriage leave, mine 3 days only but must be consumed only on ROM within a yr. so u so fast synchonize the timing and video presentation with the banquets liao? I will be borrowing the wedding music fr my hubby's frenz this fri.

Hi little_ger,
oic. hmm chef forget what?? oic, same same, fill in the form and sent to print in early sept when I went for the food tasting.for mine, printing of invitation is provided.

wow, you are well prepared man though yr wedding date is later than mine for 2 weeks +. but it is good to start early.

hi gals, juz came back from nite class...practically zzz in there...
met up yest wif mi hubby's fren who's doing our AD to view his latest wk and itz wad i want. heh...

Jam75, i most prob stick wif punggol.muz go recce one of the days. changi is a nice place too i thk. if u want buildings, emerald hill not bad like wad caitlyn said. i only want trees, grass and sand for mi pics...hee...

oh ya for fri's gathering, can u gals mail mi the contact no.? i afraid i might be meeting later and i may not get to log in till later tmr since there's oral.

Jellytots77, Think you are better then me...Frends oni abt 10 tables.So u can guess how many tables for relatives. Sure lose money like water.

Jelly: thanks for ur compliments.. I enjoy doing them and keeping it within a budget. Yar mayb can start online shop *ahem* ha ha!
The heart shape box I bought from "Daiso" at IMM only $2 and after that just accessorise it with pearls and bear bought from craft shop. I'll read from mags and websites to get inspiration and ideas la.. But the other credit goes to mommy dearest who sews.

Ladies: My site is at http://poochi77.multiply.com. if u wan to view the rest of my personal pics I need to add u in my contacts let me know...

morning all.. found someone to do a cartoon montage for me yesterday.. felt like a very impulse decisin.. hee.. but thot it was rather cheap and wld be different frm photo montage.. wld rec her if any of u are looking for someone to do animation..

jam75, hamster_gal - sent.. dun share ya? not pretty enuff!! hahah. and my fh also not v comfy w the idea.. so the pics wun go further than those in this thread..

kastine - derrick is a good choice.. hee.. he's quite a perfectionist ( i realised tis at my PS) so totally trust him to do up my album.. hee.. in fact, for my PS, i asked him to do a scrapbook, and will be giving him totally free rein to paste in the pics in my album.. i've mailed u some of my pics..

janf - gimme ur email addy.. rem to share urs once they're ready!!

highness - i've yet to meet june..will only be gg down in sept.. and do food tasting at the same time.. coz i need to change my lunch menu but not the dinner one. hee.. gg for my sschool's dinner and it'll be like advanced food tasting to help me decide on the dishes.. how abt u?? u topping up menu?

amy - glad to hear ur mum is alrite.. =)

Hi Tou,
Can I see your pics too? My email is [email protected]
Thanks. Your photographer is horrible. Ya, put his photos and shame him. Cant stand this kind of unprofessional potographer. I really empathise you.

Me in sama sama situation as you except my videographer is very nice. I took back my video clips yesterday. Didn't like it at all and its very jerky on some shots...maybe I am too ugly. So the clips not to my expectation and dont know why my voice suddenly became very high pitch and "ten". Cant stand. Told my videographer and he is very nice. Ask me to play on another DVD player and try it. If its the same, bring back to him and he will try his best to amend for me.

Girls,
I will email all of you the details later.

hi caitlyn,
thanks for sharing your pics. dun worry i wun share
me also not too comfy if others circulate my pics to strangers also cos i not pretty enuff lah
will be getting the CD of my PS pics in Oct, then will email to u and those who have shared with me before

your WG from TC has a really beautiful train leh and the beadings for the pink EG also very beautiful
me start to miss my EG liao.... cos sent it back for dry cleaning

Morning all!

So busy the last two days..... endless meetings and conference and just finished one hour of teleconference.... my brain already dead liao so early in the morning.....

so many posts so just had a quick glace....

amy, glad that your mum is ok now...

caitlyn, how much is it for the animation?

Hi jiemei.... good to hear from you again.... I have not seen my invites yet. Maybe next week...How many photos did you choose?

Hi afcai, no lah i have not done the synchronizing and met up with the wedding co-ordinator. But i will be arranging a rehearsal before hand for that. have not collated songs yet.

bluesea,
WOW!!last yr june??lucky 13th is still available..mine so rush..haha..coz i dun wanna wait so long for dinner after customary mah..
i havent decide on when to collect cards leh..heehee..simply too bz now..got PS coming out..and hse reno..when i decide my AD tis yr..onli hyatt hav ballrm on 11th dec..but i dun like their ballrm..too bad

ggjj,
tat time when i booked which is tis yr mar..she showed me sme colours...gold, red, silver..tink got lotsa mre..but flower deco like quite std...
wah..u even earlier ah...hahaha..earlier than bluesea..hahah

lynna,
i dunno leh..feel like borrowing car fr frenz..he is driving a new SLK..but HB's granny dun like it..she said wedding shldnt drive on ur own..but car onli 2 seater..i headache aso..make me waste $ go rent..

morning gals, din sleep well last nite. tink i got food posioning! very uncomfortable feelin in stomach. woke up in the middle of the nite n vomitted!! feelin so weak nw.
feelin hungry but no appeitte.

hey did i tell u gals tat my fh's car can be repaired? he sooo happy to hear tat!
they also gv him a replacemt car for the time being.

caitlyn, yeah he also teaches eng n involved in oral exam,. ytd was helpin him to add up the marks for his scripts. he was tellin me cannot tahan, so much work to do, wana quit liao!!

Hi Tou2

Juz finished looking @ yr pics... hmmm... very pretty bride wat... I think my pics also looks something like that... maybe my expectation not very high...

But the resolution really quite bad leh... I think yr group pics didn't look as nice coz it's not taken wif those wide angle lens izzit? Coz the pple all looks very small... I'm not expert in camera lah... juz guessing... wat do u think, Cookie?

The lights in yr ballroom is off all the time? can't really see the background in most of the pics taken in the ballroom leh... I took some pics last time on my own too and the background turn up all black too... think it's because it's too dark....

The kids in yr wedding are sooooooooooooooooooo cute... sooooooooooo chubby... really wish to pinch them... hehehehe...

Is the house where you were having make-up in the morning yr hse or yr mum's hse... looks very new leh... most of the houses I see always very untidy and packed with lots of things one... first time I c so nice background for the morning... hehehhee....

Hi poochi,

Wonder if I have the honour to view your mei mei ps photos too? thnx so much..

Anyone buy ampoule for AD use? This round I need to seek help from u gals by recommending me cheap and good ampoule for combination skin with instant lifting effect. Any idea if ampoule can be used everyday?

hamster_gal - i can totally understand!! i miss my WG and EG like crazy.. sometimes when i in chinatown area, so tempted to go in an ask rick if i can just take itout and wear it for a while!! hee.. my fh just gives me weird looks.. haha.. but i think in his hearts of hearts he very happy tt the $$ spent was worth it!1 hee.. am sure ur EG even more WOW.. so many crystals.. hee

daphne - she's having promo now.. $88 for a 2-3 min cartoon montage (max w 8 fotos) and $18 for a 4 - 6 min cartoon montage (max w 16 fotos).. i took the 128 one..

watashi - no i not with *eow studio.. too exp for me.. when i emailed them, they quoted ard 400 bucks..

ting - i can empathise w ur fh lorz.. i also wanna quit liaoz.. esp during this awful oral period.. not only do i have to go out to be o level oral examiner but i also have to give oral to my own classes in school.. all afternoons BURNT!! glad tt ur car can be repaired!! u also must take care.. not feeing well, go see doc.. take mc..

janf - sending pics over now.. =)

will be gg down to ananda travel today.. most likely will book tour to europe.. do u gals think joining tour for HM is strange?? still can't decide between tour and free and easy..

hee.. wat's ur email add again? paiseh.. i very lazy to scroll my mail.. haha.. give her a call and tell her recommended by me.. think she sld remember me lah.. hahha.. i just sign yesterday aftrall. but she is freelancing one lah.. it's not her day job..

caitlyn, no lah, i thinnk it's quite common to join tour. must indicate to them it's honeymoon cos my friend told me that they can arrange something special for you like fruit baskets in hotel or etc..... she got such treatment when she went Japan with tour. It was even announced in the airplane and she was given a bottle of champagne.... :p

Hi Kastine,

I agree with you that there's not much comments about Derrick Ong in the forum. Maybe 'cos he's still relatively new in the industry.

Both my FH and I like his works very much and we needed someone who was able to come to KL for our dinner on Christmas day. And he was the only one who was nice enough not to give us all those additional charges like public holiday and overseas surcharges that other PG did. And we both feel that he's a very nice and humble person and we get along with him and so we decided to engage him.

Are you going to engage him too?

caitlyb,
Tks for sharing yr pics and don't worry won't forward to others...like the sunsets and those pic at the room...something special...

piereced,
heard alot of ppl saying abt punggol..izzit with the lalang lalang one??? muz check wif my photographer abt it...

hamster_gal & janf,
chk prc wif the printer abt direct printing on the card...according to them not every card is suitable leh got to show them first...

kat - i also dec bride w derrick ong.. i agree w u abt derrick.. he's a really humble and nice guy.. i did my PS with him and he really patient as well.. just to assure tt u've made the rite choice.. and he'll def deliver wat he promised.. =) also willing to go all the way to get the best possible angles for his shots.. =)

kastine - rest assured u're in good hands w him.. =)

hello all...
tmr i may hv to leave early becoz my driving cancel n postpone to tmr night...grrr...
got no slot for me liao.. so i will still meet u all but i leave early..so all dun late hor :p