LOLzzz

Icy,
Forward me okay? If not gotta call them, and play the waiting game again:p

ane

catura,

u engaged a planner or ask yr friend to be yr planner?

i tot of tailoring a kebaya also, mind sharing with me where u gog to tailor made it?

bridesmaid dress and colour theme,, no need lah, waste money

catura

cutiebear,
We engaged a planner
hb got worried cos I was always "mang chang" as I didnt know how to go abt doing this and cos we wont be ard.. so he tot it'll be better to have someone to "hold the fort"

I did mine in Waverly Finn.. CHEAP! Not very cheap but heaps cheaper than wat my grand aunts made in Katong
The designer's really nice as well. Still waiting for her to email me a pic of the embroidery when it's done.

Ahahah! U so funny! I really want my bridesmaids to wear similar dresses or colours leh..
My own good friend also said not to waste the money on the dresses...

a2002

Wow... this thread is so active. I spent a lot of time reading through.. and also finding where's my posting... I thought I have not posted anything.

chkgirl,
I paid about SGD1k for indoor photoshoot. Initially, I wanted outdoor shoot, but it was negative degC out there, and worse at the beach. So I changed my mind just before going out to shoot. brrrr... I dun like cold. Cannot imagine the cold in a wedding dress!
I got loads of things and the things they have there are quite interesting. Things that I have not seen in Singapore too. I have got a 18" album plus a 12" album, both in leather box. Then I get VIP treatment there. Their wedding packages start from about SGD200. I get a 40" frame and 36" frame. A bit regret, cos a bit oversized for my room plus all the hassle of bringing them back. I get a 1.6m long "hai bao" too - maybe just for me to hang somewhere during my AD. I also have DVD presentation, invitations with pictures (wun be using them cos dun like the chinese design), 2 12" crystal frame (haven't seen that in S'pore), very small 3R album, etc...

icy

Hi jellytots77,

I send 9 separate emails to you.. hope u get it. heehee For venue, you can just call and ask them to email you the quotes when you are comfortable with the pricing then call them and make appointment.

Go and shortlist those which you are interested, then compare perhaps in the excel worksheet on their pricing including all the +++

and the rest of the perks they give.. eg.
Price
Min Tables
No of Course
Food Tasting
Soft drinks for Reception
Soft drinks for Dinner
Beer
champagne
Corkage charge
Decoration
Stage
Flowers for all Tables
Flowers for Reception
March In
Lightings
chair covers
wedding cake
wedding favours
Suite
Helper's room
dinner b/4 recept
invitation cards
carpark
guest signature book
VIP parking lots
Rating on Food - can get from forum
Ambience
Accessibility
service

Trust me, certain hotels which seemed more costly, will be more worth it after considering the food tasting, freeflow beers and etc.

Hi Fates,
I will need your email address.

a2002

Have anyone been to Z wedding? I went there yesterday and I was quite impressed with their wedding gown, but they do not have much selection for the groom leh.

I went to Seven Heaven too (ulu place at Roxy shopping center). They have gowns imported from US and those look very nice on me. They do MTM, copy the design from the US catalogue, but I am quite worried about their copy skills too... They are not very pro in packages. Same price as Z wedding and they do not own a studio, just a rental studio from one of the shops in Tanjong Pagar for photo shoot.

I am getting a bit lazy liao... Anyone of you knew any BS that is good?

ane

catura,

where is Waverly Finn?? and how cheap is your cheap??

is either u have to give them a token amount to ask them to go buy together or tell them the colour theme,, and ang bao have to be bigger also lah!!

catura

cutiebear,
Waverly Finn is in Holland Village. Sorry I cant give u the exact details cos I dont have my stuff here. But it's in the building with the big windmill on the second level? I paid ard $368 for custom made kebaya top with crystals. My aunts paid above $450 in Katong.. so I tot quite worth it lor.. :D They have ready made ones there too!

I found a tailor on SB that makes simple bridesmaid dresses for $80. Read lots of good reviews abt the tailor. Might check it out when I get back :D

Hi Ugh,
there are lots of good BS... Depending on your budget
HTHs

leeds

So many things going on in this thread, you all type very fast leh. I can only come in here and check once in a while cos I'm at work.

Catura, lucky you get to bum around in Sydney! Thats fun.
hehehe... How long have you been there btw?

I think Starz and Cutiebear very bad leh, yesterday make me feel so gancheong cos I haven't done much wedding prep, now they are doing the same to you. hehehe... My FH also coming back to Sing only in July, so can only do fitting, PS, search for photo/videographer and finalise everything then lor.

Can tell me how much Waverly Finn charge for tailor made bridesmaid dresses? I also want to coordinate color with my bridesmaids.

Cutiebear, how come you have to go for so many fittings? I thought its OTR?

icy

Hi Fates,

I forward the stuff to you already, could you email all the a, b and c to my singnet account?

catura

Hi leeds,
This is my 5th year here..
Life here is SLOW... :D Only fun when we take road trips..

Yah lor they are very bad leh hor?? :D So have u settled everything already? I mean those that u can settle?

I am not too sure how much Waverly Finn charges for bridesmaid dresses.. In fact, I should ask them hor? I'll see if I still have Angelynna's email and ask her.. Will let u know when I find out ok?

jellytots77

Hi Icy.... received all ur mails thanks..... will do some more research abt it.... thanks for your advice.... look forward to find more hotels to share with you all too....

Hi fates... its the 1st time we all chat... nice to hear that u also have some research... can you also PM me your hotels.... T.Q

Hi smilezz.... me too remind me of multiple choice question.... then have to shade the correct answer 1.... u knw lah.... long time nvr go school mah.... thats y???? hee hee

cookies_gal

Oh dear, I'm way behind on this thread already!!! Let me see who I have to reply to...

Starz, I can't wait to hear how your 1st appt goes! I think mine will be around May coz I'm thinking of doing my photoshoot early. I'm quite kan cheong about my first appt already!

Jitpong, I never knew must have visible collarbone then can wear bustier leh...jialat, must jiayou liao. I will be looking for something with a train, but not the long long type. My church has a long and narrow aisle so it'd be wasted if I don't get something with train.

ssmilezz, say, I have the same fear about tripping too! I tend to slip and fall very easily on normal days so I'm worried abt tripping too esp with that long aisle! I think must practice walking and grip my dad properly on my AD. Hmm...

My hubby don't mind me in bustier or even low-back gowns... he likes it when I show more skin! Coz of my figure however, I dress quite conservatively... although now that I'm slimmer, I dare to bare a bit more. Do you know that I don't own a single spaghetti strap stuff in my wardrobe? I wore a spaghetti strap gown for my ROM and I realised that I looked good in it! Quite motivated to slim down more and wear something special for my AD to "tempt" hubby (hehehe..
) ! But I won't go overboard lah ... MIL's taste is quite conservative so will choose carefully... she didn't comment about my ROM gown so I guess bustier is okay. Low-back gowns though are def a no-no with her.

ssmilezz, maybe your FH don't like you to show your figure to the rest of the world??? as in, it's for his eyes only?

Hi angela and queenie! *waves*

Hi icy,
I've booked my banquet venue already. It's Raffles Hotel. Can say that most of the important items for the AD have fallen into place, so am starting to think about the details.

Hi duffybuff,
Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! Must show us the photos once they are ready ok?

Hi Nanshee,
See that you've posted a msg at the BC thread, guess what, I'm a BC BTB! I will try to reply to your query soon! BTW, do you know that they have 2 outlets now? Bugis and Marina Sq? Where did you talk to them?

leeds

Hi Catura,

Yah Sydney is definitely slower paced than Singapore, less stress is good!
So, what do you normally do everyday there?

I only managed to settle hotel and BS so far. But my BS package is quite comprehensive, so no need to worry abt groom's suit, car, hand bouquets etc lor.

When you find out the cost, must tell me ok.

catura

Hi leeds,
I dont do much actually.. just TRY to cook everyday (sometimes i fail miserably.. end up with chao ta food!) go to the gym, shop on weekends with hb.. hmn.. OH and my most impt past time is watching HK serial on video :D MAN.. I think I lead a boring life..

No worries! I will let u know the cost when I find that EMAIL!

greenie

catura
u r there for 5 yrs already????? may i ask how ur hb support u ah? unless u on spouse allowance? wah, tt means u haven been wkg 4 the past 5 yrs ah? wah... so shiok!

to pay addn $400 to keep gown is quite ok... yah, u decide later only if u really like ur gown, else dun bother coz u wun get a chance to wear it again!

i will b askg my jie meis to wear similar colours but i haven decide yet. i think i will leave the decision to them lor.

actually now i am a bit confused b/w leeds & catura... both ladies is quite lax in the preps huh? thus leeds said tt me & cutiebear is very bad as we make u all kan cheong!

catura

starz,
I was on parents allowance for the 1st 4 years.. :D Cos I was studying here. Just finished my degree last year.. only this year I survive on hb

ahahaha I was only kidding when I said u all are bad la.. it's good to push us.. otherwise we wont even know how behind we are!

How many jie meis do u all have? I heard odd numbers are not good is it?

Wah... *falls into a faint*

slow down, slow down... hmmm kinda familiar leh the lines hor, starzy gal

Dunno where to start liao. *blur blur l@@k*.. lets c...

hi ssmilezz, yah lor, hoping can use time as a factor to delay banquet stuff... i'm still crossing fingers on it not happening.

hi icy!
U sure do up lots of research man... so many!

hi duffybuff! Congrats, congrats! Remember to show us the photos ah!

erm.. d i miss out anyone? If so, paiseh...

duffybuff

wah...suddenly this thread is so active
this is fantastic! sure will share the photos when they r ready..

matthew: i invited 35 pax for hi tea..they charged $38+++/pax..china club is located at 52flr of capital tower..nice place..

icy: you r fantastic..done so much research..if i got to know u earlier..i dun hv to go round chking..hehe anyway, hv already settled with my banquet.. btw, do u happen to hv research on BS then? need some help..

ssmilezz: ya now it's time to look for BS but hv no idea at all whr to start & how to go abt?? so cham..headache. & my hubby wants me to do the 1st shortlisting..u know lah guys are like tat..so wat to do..

jitpong

Hi ssmilezz

Ya there is already a Everbliss thread under the boutique topic. My hb like me in something that can covered me up nicely. He say although halterneck do bare some fresh but at least cover most of my shoulder, very conservative hor.

Hi Queenie
Tan Yoong design is good but if you read the thread about him, there is some negative feedback about him from his past bride.

Silhouette's gown is simply gorgeous but their packages is very x, if you have the budget you can consider it the designer Milda is very friendly. As for TWP, if you read my previous msg, you would noe that i am a crazy fan of TWP, gown lovely, customer service good and patient, n price is reasonable. Bcos i have signed up with a BS oredi and my hb dun allow me to forfeit the deposit for TWP, so i stay put with my BS.

Hi cookiesgal
That what the designer say, even my friend say so about the collarbone and i try to visualise it myself too, it seem quite true..heehee...let the two of us continue to work hard to reach our goals.

Hi jellytots,

i have heard nagative feedback in other thread too...the bride say that when the salesperson want them to sign up, they promise everything but after signing up everything have to be paid in order to get it. But as ssmilezz said, different pple will have different experience, who noes you are very lucky and they are very acommodating to you.

Hi icy

you are really hardworking. I mainly check out the prices in the bridal magazine only....and finally decided on Meritus Mandarin, they give us a very good package.

hey gals
The lastest edition of style wedding magazine is out....a lot of info in this edition and the gown design very nice...grab a copy quick.

ssmilezz

harlow~~ *waves*

Wah piang..so many posts. I better go thru from where i last posted so i won't miss anyone out...here we gooooo!

Fates ~ yah, no dinner for me. Only reception at church. I'm quite surprised we can get away with the dinner cos FH is only son and youngest son (first to marry) too. haha..His father very supportive i must say..he says if we don't feel comfortable holding a dinner, then don't. :p

Icy ~ Yah boy..you really VERY hardworking....
Nice of you to share your info with the rest. Can save everyone some time too..hehe..no need to call up to find out again. I'll bet last time when you were in sch always do well in project research issit? hehee

Cookies Gal ~ YO!! woman..where did u disappear to today?? If you check on the other romance books thread, you'll faint boy..hehee

Aiyoh, don't be too concious of yourself...i'm sure you look good in your strapless or strappy tops.
Can see that after you lost weight, your self confidence also went UP UP UP!! Woo hooo!!

Yah, that's what my FH says..don't like me to show too much. haha..but he says i have nice smooth back cos i hardly wear strappy tops so Idon't have zits or blackheads etc on my back. But i'm not keen on low back gowns..haha..feel naked..like everyone's staring at my buttocks. :p

oh boy.."tempt" your hubby eh? :p hehee...that should be interesting..haha....

Can share your ROM pics with me? Maybe can PM me if you don't mind lar...

Angela ~ this thread moves fast boy....makes me wonder why we are all not hard at work during office hours.

duffybuff ~ So how's the food at China club?
Did everyone enjoy the makan?

Yah, guys are like that, they would prefer us to shortlist first then when it comes down to the last few choices, they will go with us cos u know why? regarding $$$ mah....so they will step in to control us. haha...:p

Next time i will also have to shortlist on my own. Maybe can chio u guys for help..provided all of u are free enuff to spare me some time...:D

So next week u starting?

jitpong ~ hey oh!!! Hmm..so he prefers u to be covered up yah? If my FH says that hor, I will prob try on one dress more covered up kind to pacify him then make a lot of noise abt how HOT and SWEATY i'll be on the AD..then show face abit (acting acting only lar)...then i will comment "eh, your suit also going to be hot hor..you'll feel like u gana microwave inside, you mean i've to endure like u arh?" hahaha.joking lar...me have a very vivid imagination.

How's Style Mag? I saw it after work but too lazy to buy. Will do so tommorrow. Any thing nice? How much is it anyway?

I was at Faries Inc last Sat and Sandra/Evelyn told me to grab a copy of style mag this month, something abt got some offers? *scratches head*

Jellytots ~ I think even the very BEST/HIGH CLASS BS will also have some unhappy customers. Just that they have not be posting their unhappiness on this forum so we are not aware. Similiar, they may be ppl happy with your BS, but they didn't post their comments here! Just to add on, Flamingo has very good comments on the forum but i actually have friends who were not too happy with them. But pls don't get me wrong, all of them agree that Shirley is very nice but because she was so popular and busy, somehow, harder to find time for each bride. Her time is so precious yah? She didn't have time to do a good job on the MU for my friend on the AD. Cos for the PS, everything was fine. But on the AD, she did the MU very quickly and didn't even help her to attach the hair accessories on. And she rushed off to another wedding. :p

Oops..i'm so long winded. Argh, forgive me ladies...happy reading!

fates

Hi jellytots~!! I'll send the quotations to you on Monday okie? :p

Thanks Icy for the quotations! Kudos to you for being so kind

leeds

Good morning all,

So happy it's Friday!!

Starz, we are only kidding lah... hehehe... Good that you remind us of the wedding prep that we still have to do lah.

Catura, I have 2 bridesmaids only. Yah most people usually have even numbers, look nicer when walking down the aisle...

greenie

hi catura & leeds,
dun worry! i noe u both r kidding lah!

catura, so u eng-eng for a yr now lah... sorry to ask again, ur hb wkg or studgy there huh?

i hv not decided how many jie meis but likely it will b 4... hmmm, i dunno if odd number sounds inauspicious but 4 me, i like even numbers, so will get 4 or 6 etc lor.

leeds, u 2 gals no need to worry, got me & cutiebear to "push" u both, sure u all will kan-cheong! kekeke

ane

Good Morning Everyone!!

Leeds, i have to go for 2 fittings which is the norm!!

Catura, HK Serial!!! MY FAVOURITE!! I intend to have 4 jiemei's

btw, i took pic of the wrist corsages liao!! so throw yr email address here for me to send the pic to u!!

catura

Morning girls! U all so early ar??

My hb's studying! heheh! But working also at the same time... He just got "head hunted" by this company so he tot just work 1st lor..

I have 3 atm.. so either I need to kick one out or put 3 in! Cos I dont like the number 4 leh... :D Can sisters be considered jie meis ar?

catura

cutiebear,

WOOO! Cant wait to see the corsages! my email is [email protected]

I wont be ard this afternoon.. *sobs* so i'll miss the chit chat.. gosh chit chatting with u girls has become the no 1 past time for me now! ahaha! So I'll catch up with u girls later tonight

mahjong

Seems that everyone is choosing their WD. All the quotations flying ard. I have selected mine at Tung Lok Group, Noble House in UIC building. So which dates are u all choosing?

Thanks DuffyBluff for the quotation of China Club. Really appreciate it. Considering that and also asking quote for Blue Ginger.

Have a nice weekend everyone.

Matthew

icy

Hi nanshee,
I had forward the quotes to you, have u seen any venue yet? when is your AD?

Hi cookies_gal,
How is ur package at raffles hotel? Can forward me ur quotes to [email protected]

Hi angela (skywolf), jitpong and ssmilezz (ssmilezz) ,
No choice, my fil paying for our dinner and he is very very very fussy abt food..

Anyway, yes I am more on the research person.

Hi duffybuff,
Where is your Venue and AD?
Perhaps we should come up with a chart showing all the venue, BS and AD of all the people here.

BS side, I already with Z wedding D'sign, cos they really really really gave us a very good deal. My advise is go to bridal show, normally they will give better package there, know what you want.. some stuff can be thrown in free for you.. like cdrom, brothers jackets as well, bridemaid gowns.. BUT must really be persistent, perhaps better to go alone with friends, not HB and wife.. then can have excuse to "come back later". Heehee, just my opinion, I not expert..
Actually, I only know those not so popular ones, like Everbliss-My cousin went there, really bad comment on service part. GHA - not bad, but it is more expensive, even tho' their photo quality is slightly better, but with the same price I can get a lot more stuff for my BS.

Hi Fates,
I also want the 3 hotel quotes, in case u miss my post. :p

query

Hi jitpong,

Thanks for your reply.Then I must go to the Wedding Present to take a look at their gowns then.

Currently, I was very swayed towards jawn happy ever after as the quality and the price range is closer to what I am looking at. I have to say their gowns are very lovely and unique with interesting details and train. Very versatile design and very good fitting.

Tan Yoong would be nice if I was looking into a fairy tale wedding. You feel like an elf in his gowns.

I have to agree Shirley is a very nice person but somehow i just look very clumsy in her gowns.

My friend also highly recommend Silhouette.

Hi Jellytots,

Your hubby very cute. Want you to be covered up. Luckily mine allow me to choose anything i want. (I know he scared I nagged at him in the future. Ha Ha)

Smilezz,

I bought the new Style mag so much better than Her World and got a lot of information inside. But didn't see much gowns that i like. Apart from the local mag, which other oversea mag are worth investing?

jellytots77

hi cookies cookies.... dun worry everyone is also trying hard to catch up on this thread..... phew!!! btw, so when is your AD then.... and hv made all the preparation already....

Hi duffypuff....yap the china club is a nice place.... good view too.... have been there attended wedding dinner.... also.... so do remember to share with us all ROM photos then....

Hi jitpong.... so the BS that I'm going seem like a money face BS..... looks like alot of negative comments on them.... hv to check it out with my gf cos she be taking her photos this month.... and will ask her abt it.... anyway if its really not good mayb have to drop out.... this $$$ BS

Hi simlezzz.... u are always the optimastic one.... k let cross my finger and pray hard hard that the BS is good.... I will also give them some negative feedbacks when I go and @@ them... see what their reaction.... must try to squezze them dry dry.... Ha Ha Ha Hee Hee Hee.... think I abit siao already.... dun even know when I will be going down 1st.... anyway thanks for your encouragement....

Hi fates..... no problem.... email me on Monday then.... thanks

Yappppp lets be happy its Friday already.... well I'm going to call the geomancer today.... to check it out 1st....

jellytots77

Hi Icy.... its this troublesome.... jelly again.... care to share with me on your BS too.... although I have 1 already.... but thought of changing since recommendation are so bad abt them.... will have to forgo the deposit if thats the worst case.... hope u dun mind....

Hi queenie.... i not the one that my FH want to cover me up lah.... so sad.... mistake me for another 1..... anyway my FH is a easy person.... anything also "green veg" (translate 2 chinese).... he won't really bother...

fates

Yo Icy! I'll forward the quotations to you on Monday too can? Me nt workin today
heh heh so happy....going for the IT show at Suntec later. Anyone going?

ssmilezz

Hi ppl~ morning to all...

Weekend's just round the corner. I think everyone will be busy with their research and what nots. :p I'm going to slack and play mahjong. heee

Queenie ~ I will get the mag during lunch time yah.
Then give u my comments see if worth my $$.
I'm also not sure what other overseas mags are good....but i think you can try Borders?
Any recommendations for good overseas bridal mags?

Yeah, the SIL brides have sent me some pics and I quite like their gowns. I intend to visit them next time. hee....

icy ~ yah..good idea, we should have a combined listing of all the ppl here hor..else, we keep asking the same questions over and over. haha..Eh, since you are good at collating info/research, you start the ball rolling lar

Matthew ~ I think when we start a listing of all the AD & dinner location, it will be easier for all of us.

jellytots ~ yah..i happy go luck mah..i will keep my fingers & toes crossed for you...and yes, if it helps, i will even cross my eyes for you.

jellytots77

hi fates.... so IT show today huh..... going to get any PC, Notebook, etc.... if so please drop by my co booth and take a look and please "pong chang pong chang" if u want to buy.... hee hee

hi smilezzz.... thanks for crossing everything for me dun cross until cannot cross back become upside down.... hee hee

ssmilezz

fates ~ good life boy!!! on leave today sia...hee....so it's a long weekend for you right?

My FH went to the IT show last night. He said it's very crowded and wanted to buy some RAM for his PC. But the silly sales person wanted him to pay in full first and then collect on Monday. And they quoted wrong prices too. Blur liao..i think too crowded. But if you are going during the day should be fine!

I didn't get to go to the PC show. but but..might be going for a fish show at expo. :D

icy

Hi Fates,
No problem. I can wait till Monday. I went to suntec yesterday, hunting for digital camera so that I can snap all my fittings, gowns, rom, AD etc. But the pricing for most camera are abt the same except that they throw in more freebies.
Hi ssmilezz,
You are mahjong player too!! ^5!! me too. heehee
Style Magazine is out, heard that come with a lao ya wallet.. hahah but more things to see compared to her world. I also feel that overseas magazine is better seemed like more gowns.

ssmilezz

jellytots ~ hey! u are in the IT industry ah? Will you be at the show? or it's just your company booth? hehee..u didn't even say your company's name, how to go and phong chang?

you're welcome...me glad you find my crossing skills very helpful. haha..

icy ~ yo!! *high 5* fellow MH fan yah?? talking abt MH makes your hands itchy now issit? heheee... so how often u play?
Got regular kakis issit?

I don't like those freebies with the local mags..quality is poor and er...i also pai sei to carry around. hee...:p Anyway, i thought if a mag is really that good hor, then they don't need to throw in freebies to entice ppl to buy wat...haha.

Do you have any overseas mag to recommend?

What brand of digicam are you looking for? I'm using Sony right now. Bought it last year for $500 plus i think..can't recall the price. But it's very useful and i like it a lot. Don't regret spending the $$$.

leeds

Cutiebear,

NICE!! Where did you learn how to make it? Can teach me also...
I'm going to ask my bridesmaids to wear that!!

Btw, your dog is really cute too!

icy

Start the ball rolling.. think it is easier for u all to input.. I getting confuse.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>BC?</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>china club</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>30 Nov 04</TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Paris de Brides </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> </TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz</TD><TD> </TD><TD>end of Dec 05</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

ane

hi leeds,

no need to learn one!!! u go Spotlight to buy the materials!!

The flowers come with alot of colours, and is 3 in a bundle, is wire up!! cos is $2.95

then u buy the ribbons,, fold it up and sew!! and later wire the flowers on top of the ribbons!!

each corsages cost abt $4!! u can make it, just use the pic as a guide and meddle with it!! i'm super no good with needle and threads,, so if i can make it so can U!!

icy

Hi ssmilezz,
Okie lah, me not often now.. depends on season one. haha last time roughly biweekly. Now one kakis go working on sat and sun so not so regular liao.. my fh more die hard then me but i refuse to let him play too much. :p

Digial camera, I am looking at canon, my office people love it all.. sony wise got this accessories problem.. like once u buy their product have to buy their forever.

jitpong

Hi ssmilezz

I stupid lah..dunno how to add in my details into the boxes you created.Can teach me?
Hehe..i also like to play manjong, always play with my aunties, i thk if we have enough leg here....we can mit up for mahjong session.

And my BS is Everbliss....not The wedding present...hee...i thk i really put in so much so word about TWP that you mistaken.

Hi Queenie

I am the one whom hubby want to cover up, but i am not going to oblige him, it once a lifetime matter, how can i allow to wear something that is of my mum generation.

jellytots77

hi smilezzzz.... yap me in IT industry but not working in sales..... can get better price if u 1 2 buy my co PC or NB..... well my co name is not HP, DELL, IBM, Toshiba, Compaq but it starts with letter Axxx....... guess it man..... I will not be at the IT show..... but i heard that there great offers there.... especially Xbox....

Ya also agree that good mag no need come with freebies but sometimes is also the freebies that attracts alot of ppl.... cannot deny that.... remember the Her World promo with duno hw many mag and also come with a free bag.... saw everyone on the street carrying the bag....
so freebies is also a thing that attracts s'porean mah.... no offence.... that us S'porean...

Will also go and get the style wedding mag later see how is it.... but i nbr like style mag cos its got so advertisement with all the branded goods which ppl like me cannot afford... thats y me so mountain tortoise... hee hee