(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi jitpong,
under Help section, they did teach u, but petty confusing with the usage of ,,,

why dun u just post ur details. and I just add?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>BC?</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>china club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>30 Nov 04</TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>end of Dec 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jellytots

I went to the IT show yesterday cos I on leave yesterday. There a lot of pple although it in the day time...I saw you company booth....wanted to buy LCD monitor...but very x leh...so go for another brand instead.

i thk the style mag is better than Her world...a lot more info...they feature a tonga WG by Divine Couture..very pretty and sexy...that is the only one i took a liking to throughout the mag.

Hi icy

Really very chim...so poor in IT that completely dunno how to input...guess i have to trouble you and ssmilezz to input any info in future.

hello ppl....

jitpong ~ I was also looking for a LCD monitor leh..not really too ex! Which brand did u buy in the end?

Er..i also dunno how to input. hee..need to get icy's help. This table done by icy. She can help u update lar. Think she's also confused cos so many of us here.

I bought the mag. Chose the black free gift. :P Haven't opened it up yet to see leh..office too open. In the end, will alot of ppl want to see. Going back to digest the mag later.
I will look out for that Toga WG. I think it will look on ppl with nice shoulders.

haha..u also like mahjong? hee.....so there's 3 of us so far..u, me and icy. I don't play very well lar..and also play very small amount of monies. That's why my friends say no kick to make my $$$. hahaa..

My regular MH kakis are my FH and his parents. :P We super siao on can play like every weekend if got nothing to do lor...

jellytots ~ how much is your staff discount arh? If i invest in a LCD monitor, erm..say 15 inch one, how much will it be? Any idea?

I also hardly buy mags. Find it so ex man..and after reading hor, dunno where to keep. The gara guni man doesn't even come to the area i'm staying. :P

icy ~ canon is also good. Some of the designs are very slick and small. What is your budget like? Yah, my FH uses Sony Clie so we already have the memory stick and all.

hi jitpong.... so sad nbr buy my co 1... but nbr mind there still got other chances.... hee hee

hi icy... so nice of u to do up the table.... my ROM date is 20.03.2003.... so long ago.... but my 1st yr anniversary is coming.... hee hee

hi smilezz... *high 5* me too also bought the mag with the ugly black wallet.... eeee

well as for my staff discount... i also not bery sure.... usually if i buy from my dealer will be more cheaper than getting the staff discount fm my co..... hope no one is the same co as me (cross my fingers). so it reallt really depends....
can help u to check how much is the 15" LCD monitor will PM u

hey jellytots

Hee..same tastes yah? I saw the red one but didn't see any turquoise one. Have you opened it yet to flip?

Thanks hor...me wait for your PM.

Your 1st anniversary coming up soon! Have any plans to celebrate? Maybe go makan or something?

It's been a busy Friday morning for me
but luckily, put out the fires liao ... so can come in here and take a breather.

Hmm... so the style wedding mag is out liao. Okay, I will buy it over the weekend!

icy,
Thanks for compiling!
My details are: ROM 10 Jan 04, AD: 18 Jun 05, BS: Bridal Concept

Coincidentally, my hubby's cousin's BS was Z Wedding D'sign. Her AD was last month. Her gowns were very bold (WG: halter-neck but quite low neck line and EG: really bare back!) but they suited her character. The beadwork on the WG was quite nice too! Their album was also quite well-taken and arranged.

Will forward you the quotes from RH later...

ssmilezz,
I think I cannot catch up with the Romance thread liao... but i will definitely continue reading that thread so that I know what authors to read!

I never put up my ROM photos online... so need to sort through the collection and figure out what to send you. What is your mailbox size?

jellytots77,
guess what? My notebook is from your company!!!
I will definitely be going down to the IT fair, most prob on Sat afternoon with my husband. We are going to see if there's any special deal on the Epson color laser printer.

Yo Cookies Gal ~

Yah pop by once a while to say hi to the rest of them lar...seems like only 3 of us there now. hee..

I'm not too sure how big is my personal mailbox but i check my emails regularly every night so should be ok. Have broadband too so no worries abt downloading the pics.
You go sort them out over the weekend lar..then i have some new pics to enjoy! heheee

Looks like this comp fair very popular leh..so far i already see quite a few of us going or been there. :P

Can't believe it, my FH just told me he rushed down during lunch to buy RAM at the PC fair. DUH...dunno why he can't buy it last evening. :D And they say gals can't make up their minds...

Your hubby's cuz's wife (er..did i get that right?) seems like quite happening boy!! So did the older folks say anything? :P I bet she looks good and managed to carry her gowns well.

Hi ssmilezz

I bought a 15inch from philips at $569. Dun really noe much about it. My hubby say it good and we buy lor...

At least you and jellytots manage to get a black wallet, they only have red wallet when i bought it from Kinikuniya..but i doubt i will use it even if in black.

Hi jellytot

next time if got the chance, i 'pongchang' you again lah...

Hey

Any one wearing kua on their big day?

Hey all,

All the IT experts over here man. Will be heading for the show this Sunday with Future FIL. See got what cheap and good then will buy. Looking for Digital Camera la.

My details are BS - Golden Horse Awards, ROM 31st May 2004 and AD still to be confirmed but should be quite soon.

I heard Mahjong in the thread and that is my favourite weekend entertainment. Looking to organize a session for tonight. Play almost every week wif FW and friends. Really depends on amt we play lor. Maybe can organize one among the ladies and ask my FW to join u all la.

Matthew

Hi jitpong,
I agree with u that style wedding is better this time, and 4 pages featuring vera wang gown. And no worries on that chart.. I can just update it.

I should be wearing Kua on that day.. depending.. but want to. Unless I look not nice when i try on my fitting. :P

Hi ssmilezz,
I just browse through and saw a lot of nice gowns.. so happy..
I wanted to buy ixus 400 but then seemed like ixus 430 and 500 are coming out soon..

Hi cookies_gal,
so Z wedding is okie.. phew! I am a bit worried abt it as it is quite new.

Hi smilezzz... have PM u already @@ u receive.... I nbr open the mag cos alot of ppl.... will read it when I'm home tonight... hee hee

yap will be on leave next Fri.... but duno where to go.... so sad....

Hi cookies.... so glad you are using my co NB... but got alot of problems... dun complain huh.... hee hee.... then shld buy more of our products then.... hee hee

hi jitpong.... i call the geomancer u recommended just now.... she said alot of things that i dun understand.... she said have to "suan min" 1st then can get the date leh.... why so troublesome... so do u also cos difference price leh....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> PS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 16 Jun 05 </TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> china club</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD> 30 Nov 04</TD><TD> 3 Jun 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Paris de Brides</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 19 Feb 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD>31 May 04 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Noble House </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> end of Dec 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> - </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I hope I have add most of the stuff.. let me know if I had missed out.

Jitpong, you very kuai..listen to your hubby. hehee
I won't use the wallet lar..just took black cos it's my fav colour. All my clothes are mostly black. so boring hor..?

Hey Matthew ~ you also looking for digicam? Any brand or budget in mind?
Can take pics yah of your FW when she goes for her BS fittings to show us!! When is your FW's first appointment?

U also Mahjong fan. :D hee hee..it's a very popular hobby i can tell.

Hi jellytots77,

better dun go for fortune telling of the groom and the bride whether they are compatible or not.
what if they say not good.. just go for those which give you good dates.. that is enough.

cookies_gal,
what kind of romance novel, you are after?? english or chinese?

Hi icy.... thanks for ur advise.... okie..... hv 2 search for another 1 then... remember u give me 2 contacts.... u dun quite like the one that u go so what abt the other 1 u have any ideas....

hee hee I think I the longest married women in your chart man....

ssmilezz,

Actually it's my hubby's cousin who was the bride! she's quite slim and pretty actually so yah, the gowns looked good on her. My MIL did comment a little on her WG, said it was too low-cut... not sure about the rest of the elders though

jitpong,
I am planning wear a kua as my tea dress for AD. Think it's very nice and special ... Heehee...I like red clothes!

icy,
Your BS is a sister company of Santiago so pple on the forums were saying that it should be okay. Read that Santiago moved their younger designer over to Z Wedding D'sign, seems that this designer creates more trendy type of WGs...

Are you also another romance novel fan? I follow English romance novels... no patience to read Chinese novels lah! Hmm... better be careful, don't let ssmilezz "corrupt" you!

Yah jellytots77, I think I know what you mean abt problematic notebook. Heehee, I've taken in my notebook for servicing once already. But for the price that this brand is selling their notebooks for, really cannot complain much.

Hi Jellytots

The geomancer main income come from 'suan min' and it cost $70. But he also choose wedding date for pple. Aiya she like that one...blur that time my hb also, and i tell her no he dun wan to 'suan min' only wan to choose date for my our wedding so the geomancer is ok too. But most imptly you must feel comfortable if not better find another.

The chart above only feature your ROM date so when your AD?

Hi Icy

Thanks for updating...:>
My mum is a cantonese so definetely I will wear a kua, in fact I will tailor made one at Chinatown. Not very expensive, check out the price, its about $300. Quite worth it, cos i can let my sister and cousin wear...ha ha can earn money also cos everytime ant borrow them, they have to give me ang pow.

hi cookies.... thats why cheap notebook cannot complain much.... mah... well we also have ppl who thinks that our NB is good too.... anyway there is no perfection....

hi jitpong.... I hv told her i dun1 fortune telling... but she said that at least one of the ppl have to have before.... so can check with ur FH whether u all hv been there to fortune telling b4.... cos me also green green and she seem blur blur.... i duno what she talking and she also duno what im talking....
anyway she a nice lady... I'm ok with her is just that the appointment that I made will be abt mid Apr'04..... bery far away leh....

Still looking for geomancer so dun have AD yet

Hi jellytots

I been there fortune telling before, no wonder, we can choose a date even though my hb din. When I make the booking that time, she also give me a date end of mar, but i tell her I need to get a date urgently to book my banquet, ask her if she can squeeze me in somewhere, luckily someone back out last minutes, if not i have to wait till end march

hi jitpong.... no wonder.... nbr mind loh... try to look for another geomancer loh... no choice....

Yo me going to knock off soon and its Friday... so happy....

Will not be able to join u all for the next 2 days cos will be out of town.... so dun jam this thread or else i will be hard to catch up with u all....

Everyone Happy Weekend then....

Wow... this tread is moving so fast! All eating snake in office ah? hehehe

Hmm... i actually read instyle wedding mag. Has lotsa gown designs... It was recommended by another gal in the forum... Kino Taka selling at $13+, HMV in Heeren (mags side) selling at $11/-... But then i got a frend wking in Kino so its cheaper to use her staff %...

Nitez, ppl!

Hi jellytots77,
The second geomancer increase price by 50% for next year date, that why I dun want to visit him. But I heard he is quite friendly.

Hi cookies_gal,
Yap, that is what I heard too.. they are less than 1 year.. so perhaps more attentive so that they can build a better reputation and name out there.

Yap, I am romance novel fan, but more on chinese novels.. just like those "gu chuan" background.. like very romantic. :P why ssmilezz will corrupt me??

Hi jitpong,
wow, u making one har..My father is cantonese but so far never insist me to wear KUa.. I just feel that it is good to have something more different then normal gowns.
Dun think I will make one, cos just wear once and I dun think I will wear again.

cutiebear,
NICE!!! I'll try it out when I get back to SG. Actually I think I can get these flowers as well here in Spotlight! Think I'll go look see one of these days
Thanks for sharing!

Hi Leed and Catura,
Thanks !!
Glad that you gals like it!! Try it, is easy!!

Starz and Sean,
Email on the way

hi all, was busy and didn't come in to this thread..suddenly realise that i hv to vatch up with lots of reading...hahah

Icy: my ROM date was on 9 Mar 04 at China Club, AD is 19 jan05..venue for AD is Conrad hotel..for yr update

Matthew: heard tat blue ginger has wonderful cakes too...

Cokkiegals: i'm also looking for halter-neck gown with low back..hmm perhaps i can chk out Z wedding..
how's yr cousin's feedback abt them?

jitpong: would like to hv the contact for the kua tailor..cos' me oso planning to make one for tea-dress.

oh btw, my photos will soon be ready..wil let u guys know!

<font color="ff0000">HI EVERYONE</font>

im interested to find out if anyone will b holding their AD in dec 2005 n wat preps hav u gals done so far? wan to start a common topic here for dec 2005 brides to xchange ideas..

btw, i hav not gotten my love nest n hav not sign up any bridal package yet.. so im wondering, AM I MOVING A LITTLE TOO SLOW?!

<font color="0077aa">CHEERS!</font>

hi all, my photos are ready..but i hv selected only some photos for u guys..cos' there are too many..
if u wanna hv a peek, let me know..

Hi hi to all

Its nice to see this thread is still alive kicking

Some profile myself ....me have ROMed since last year 01 OCT 2003 . Still searching and viewing my ideal banquet location !! AD should be the same date 01OCT 2005 . My bridal studio is also Golden Horse Award .

Hi icy,
My rom date : 03091998
AD : 06032005
Venue : Conrad
BS : Bridal Veil

Hi josie,ssmilezz,Angela (skywolf)
yes, finally, we have booked the BS. We booked today after seeing the BV bridal show today in their inhouse show. Very interesting and very impressive. So in the end, just signed as my FW is happy with it. As long as she is happy with it, I am happy. I am also impressed with their male suits.

Yipppe, finally, everything are settled in term of selection. Right now, i guess we just have to sit back and wait for them to call us up for the 1st appt.

Hi Duffybuff,
can show mw ur pics ?? [email protected]

Hey Matthew ,

I just went to Noble house to take a look with the hall . The place look ok to me but just that we have 45 tables and they need to open up the function room which will blocked the view for the guests are sitting inside . So what about you ....have confirmed with them and how many tables you will be having ???

Tung Lok having a wedding show ...where and when ?

Alvin ,

Long time no see ...seen like you have confirmed everything as for me still searching for my ideal place ....! Dun sit back too long ..there are still many things to be done .... !

Hi Angela ....you are here too ;)

Hi Duffybuff ,

Can i take peep too ? email : [email protected] .

Thank you !

Cookies_gal's hubby here. Unfortunately her laptop conked out last night after all the lightning flashes. Guess she will be out of action from this thread for the next few days while it's being repaired.

By the way Icy, think you have got Cookies_gal's AD wrong. It's 18 June 05, not 16 June.

Hi All!
Wow Icy your table is cool! Can see all the info, and good to know got fellow GHAers here

The IT show is very happenin, and cos' I went on a Friday afternoon, it's not so bad. Me and my hubby were contemplating whether to buy another digi cam but decided not to ....
Now too late liao....
Reminder: jellytots, icy I'll forward you the quotes 2moro

wow.. so many posts... too lazy to read all of them

Hi Icy,
Your BS is Z wedding. I am looking into whether to sign up with them. I love their gowns. So far, of all the bridal shops that I have been to, I only like gowns from Z wedding. Do you have any comments about them? It seems to me they are trying to convince me to sign up with them. I poked a few questions. They gave me an impression of if someone has booked the gown, another person cannot book liao. I am a bit worried cos I like the gowns for their show and it might be very popular and taken up. By the time I want to choose, I will not have anything that I like. I like European designs for my gown... rather than the Taiwanese or chinese types which most bridal shops have.

Anyone here know how much does a corsage cost? I am actually looking at the cost to ala-carte, and design and make my own gown, or import.

Hi Hi~~

Good morning everyone.... its monday again.... seem like everyone is busy during the weekend.... me too also out of town go JB.... cos having mega sales so go there shopping.... saw there bridal show at City Square.... wow... have some nice gowns.... further more their prices is much much cheaper compare to SG....

Hi Fates.... hows the IT show got anythings u one... so dun forget the quotes....

Hi duffybuff.... do email me ur phots too... will drop u a PM later then...

Hi icy... will PM u my BS package tomorrow... cos forgot abt it.... too tired over the weekend leh...

Hi josie,

fret not. Everything will fall into place soon for you. For us, the selection was pretty straight forward. The choice for AD was a no contest. After viewing their ballroom and their foyer, Conrad has being our first and only choice since.

For BS, as she knows roughly what style and type she likes, it's jus a fight between BV and Dang. BV was because we are very comfortable with Michelle even before seeing her gowns. Dang offer pretty nice gowns too. But after her inhouse show last sat, i guess there is only one choice and we paid up the deposit on the day itself.

Haha.. looking at the table done up by icy, it seems that i ROMed the earliest and the AD is only next yr. Hee..

Hi josie, angela &amp; alvinna,
sent u email!
pls do not circulate ya. tks!

alvinna: realised that we have the same banquet venue..at conrad. Me too love the place so much. it's the only place i went ..

hmm..now this wk gng to go for BS shopping..thk will be a busy wk for me..;)

Morning all!

Hi duffybuff: Agreed with ya Conrad is a nice place, and it's a table of 12 right?

Hi Icy, jellytots: Forwarded you girls the quotations for Raffles, HolidayInn and M hotel already.

Hi josie! What's your GHA package like? Who's your coordinator?

The IT show ended, and yes there'll tons of good deals! You'll end up buying lots of stuff no self-discipline....

Wow been out of this thread for only two days and there are so many to read.

Hi duffybuff

I get you the contact tonight as I left it at home. Ya I felt special too if I wear a kua instead of the tea dress. Thought that since I will also be wearing the tea dress once might as well made a kua for my special day, furthermore, my mum a cantonese, it is more significant.

I like to have a peek at your photos too... [email protected]

Hi Icy

Initially i wanted to wear my aunt's kua, all my cousins wear hers, but it too big for me so have to made one. I feel that it worthwhile cos my sister and cousin who haven married can wear it next time.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> PS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD> 3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 18 Jun 05</TD><TD> Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 9 Mar 04 </TD><TD> 19 Jan 05</TD><TD> ROM - china club AD - Conrad hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy </TD><TD>30 Nov 04 </TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Paris de Brides </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03 </TD><TD> 1 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD> 31 May 04 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Noble House </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> end of Dec 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi duffybuff,
Updated Yours.. I want to see your PS too, can PM me?

Hi Matthew Lee,
Never heard anything from them, the last time was imperium in Feb 2004.

Hi Fates,
Thanks I got your quotes already. :D

Hi terrapin,
I had made the changes, I hope cookie girl computer will be ok soon. heehee

Hi yellow,
so you want everything? Or perhaps you tell me exactly which one you one, I afraid it might bust your email account.

Hi Ung,
I only booked with them, not really into details yet until perhaps this year June to July. They are having a bridal showcase at Trader Hotel on 25 April.. Go and check them out, during bridal show they can give better offers. Think on the same day, there is another mass bridal show at Raffles the Plaza with celebrities showcasing the gowns too... think z wedding is also one of the participating BS. When is your AD? My packages are all MTM so I not sure abt the booking part.

Hi jellytots,
no problems, just let me know when u emailed me abt your ps. :D

Hi jitpong,
I am also considering whether to give up MTM my teadress and MTM my ROM gown instead. heehee cos teadress can just OTR Kua but ROM gown will wear whole day. cos I having chalet buffet after that.. But again must talk to my BS first. :p

i'm just starting to look for a venue for late 2005, no plans for flat yet though. What are the places you are eyeing for your AD?