(2005) Brides of year 2005

chanol

Daphne, I din buy shoes at MBK. Too crowded for me to go in the shops...wat an excuse..actually my hubby got all e money, I only hv 20 Baht with me..hw to buy..& he's happily having his haircut...Oh, u wan to find the petals? I dun think they hv but u can actually buy the artifical flowers n pluck out the petals...sorry for e stupid idea..

I finally throw my letter...managed to get my boss to waive the 1 mth notice..so I'll be shaking my leg at hm soon....

gohwf

Hi ying

oh so gd..hehehe..
..u didn't even hve cakes...how i wish things were simpler...hehehe..
..but anyway this once a lifetime thing, trying 2 enjoy the whole preparation process..

Hi tougei

thanks for the compliments..i dun think i've seen yrs, can share with me yr pics as well..
... [email protected]

Hi Seesee

thanks...
..will ask my parent whether they wanna tag along...

Hi dey

u got mail..

sereneli

Hi Miraclecraz,

I think if your mum already kick up a big fuss, better not lor...cos no point quarrel over such things right? Moreover, your friend is in mourning, she may not have the mood to help as well.

Hi Sharlene,
Can try their sweet and sour fish, mutton rendang (if u take mutton), and eclair

merryberrys

winnie thats not v far from my hse...hee.. my inlawS stay near compasspt there only...
u staying there oredi?

wow suddenly all popz in...
ash glad u r over with everything.. can shake leg liao...

pierced i think ur future hse mayb can ready by 2 years time coz suddenly they all speed up...hahaha maybe heard u complaining...

caitlyn... so fast u settle liao the PS locations... so mostly urs day scenes right?

chanol... less than SG10 bucks shoes....grrrr.... *@*(^$*(@^*($@

dolphin48

hi chanol, that's what my FH told me to do too after he got fed up with 45 mins of searching for the petals. But i find it too troublesome leh.... anyway see how cos my friend may be going in June so may ask her to get for me the flowers and do what you suggested.... so shiok to shake leg at home..... i aim to shake leg too leh but cannot with wedding coming up....

caitlyn

berry - yup, may be gg to fullerton for a night shoot.. but i thnk derrick not say very confident of nite shots leh.. hee.. he says he doesn't mind trying but afraid csnnot capture good expressions... coz very dark..

icy

Sharlene,
I will cater for lesser, cos normally we wont be eating much, including our parents, so busy.. most of the relatives I think also wont eat much -paiseh lah, eaten already etc.

I actually ordered mutton rendang before, not bad but then quite a few dun take mutton so wasted.

Nice dishes includes;
Mee Hoon with Seafood - Very Nice and good comments from all relatives and friends.
Mini Chocolate Eclair
Yam Paste Gingko Nut
Cereal Prawn
their lime juice very thick... so when it first arrive, we even had to add more water.

ash_

caitlyn,
oh.. my WG is otr.. it's act cos of this WG i saw tt i decided to sign up with silhouette.. fell in love with it straight after seeing it! it's a bustier with some crumples, then a big skirt and a train with sequins/beads. quite simple lor.. but i like it cos it's organza n has a very soft, dreamy feel when i put it on.. hehe.. i havent seen it for almost 3 mths tho. hope it still looks the same ;p

chanol,
wow! soooooo good! congrats gal... enjoy ur break yah

berry,
haha.. yah.. but now i realised i NEED a pair of nice evening slippers cos my gown got slit one!!! never in my life did i imagine i'll be wearing a GOWN with a SLIT! *faint* i kept reminding my designer "not too high" until she wrote it next to the design with a big star then i feel relieved.. hehehe... oh yah! and the back also! she wanted to give me those super-low backs all the way to just above the bottom!! *faint again* i'd to beg her to make it higher... so now it's waist-high.. hopefully not too low.. hehehe...

icy

yuki,
install, then go to edit>peference>importing,
change to mp3 encoder.. then right click the song and export to mp3. the song would be found in the my music folder.

sierra

jelly: ohh...blur me....hehehe...imagine if all of us followed you to your BS...hahahaa....wat a riot...

Anne: Not to worry...take things as it comes. There are online lists that can help u to plan your wedding, try theknot.com...am sure the gals here can also help u if you have any queries

iggy17

yin,
dun noe him very well, only colleague-kind of relation...

ps. yr AD not over yet right?? sorry if i got it wrong huh...short term memory loss now, heehee

Hi Mik

Yupz tt's the one. So ex for the King-sized set?? Hmm..

Hi Tambourina

U mean got different sizes for different thickness? I thot all abt the same one

seval,

thx for the hollywood tape in advance....thk 10 shd be more than enuff....actually i dun thk i wld nid them for my gowns, likely nid it for my skimpy top which i wud be wearing for hen's nite!
the rest just kip in case i nid all of a sudden....coz me been thking of buying the tape, just that i noe i wun need so much and stingy to buy when i dun need them often.....

i did use the extended lashes for my PS in Paris though....i had them touch-up abt 2 weeks ago, but they were still good during the PS...not to worry abt not being able to apply mascara, coz the beautician does apply a type of permanent mascara...save the hassle of applying mascara all the time....

btw, thx oso for sharing the pix on the flower arrangements for RH....i finally able to access and saw the pix.....hope that i wud get as much flowers, coz really dun intend to top-up anything....

mehmeh,

yup, got ur email.....all accumulating, wanted to view them last nite but dunno why my laptop hang...today okay liao...gonna see them ltr....btw, u got them on ur multiply too??? me was sorting out hard prints of my PS into album whole of today...so far oni half done....

the accessories i posted on multiply liao...still working on the designs...those are my virgin works, still not exactly up to standard yet....want to make saleable quality stuff...:p

Kai's gown was still a letdown, din use for my PS in the end, planning to bring back the EG to him to do some major alterations, so that i wun look fat in it....thk he stingy on the silk chiffon, that's why actually a bias cut turned out to be empire cut...the EG was supposed to be a little biased....if u have seen diana's ser in her lime green EG, yup, it's supposed to be exactly like hers....but hers dun look empire...

wud be dg another PS in SGP nxt mth, hope by then can wear Kai's EG for the PS...

Janice,

wat's HOE? (sorri i very suaku.....) is it anywhere ard Amara hotel?

mikmik,

keke, thk i noe which faux bedsheet u tokking abt....i tempted to get the gold 1....got the marroon 1 a mth back....then mini sale, but I paid $100. Just saw the gold 1 today @ compass point too.....but hubby dun allow me to buy, say i buy too many sets liao....

Hi WW

Wah, finally *hear* fr u.. Nopenope, din put them up on Multiply. Wld be too open, but sent it out..

Oh ur PS pix in Paris isn't the usual album like those in SGP?? Interesting

I've seen ur chokers.. I like leh, but no reason to get. U have any idea how much u intend to price them?

Bring the gown back to Kai, is def a must. Afterall u paid for it & he ought to make sure u're satisfied. I dun quite rem how Dianer Ser's gown was, but do get Kai to make sure u like the modified look. Honestly, silk chiffon doesn't cost tt much, so it's quite strange he's stingy

Who did u engage for SGP PS? Where are u intending to go to?

HOE: House of Etiquette is the shop tt specialises in Kuas. Amara is kind of near there. It's also near Maxwell

I bought the faux silk set too, urs is Queen? Hmm, was there gold? thot it was olive/green..

amylim

Highness - What time are we meeting on Friday? Can I have your email address so that I can email you my contact number? Thks

pisduck

super duper busy!! came back and could not even catch up with the thread liao.

hi sharlene,
wah. u quite power, hor. at least u managed to pull together a ice-break session even though your hubby a bit switch-off. i give up, liao. wait and see what happens on that day, loh...

but i quite worried, because my jie mei is the quiet kind too.

saw some of u gals posting about guest and jie mei's relatives passing away. my view is that if your parents or PIL is the "pantang" kind then listen to them better. Cos if anything goes wrong (touch wood, touch wood), everybody when looking for someone to blame, will start pointing fingers...

today busy busy... chose the flowers for the bridal car and AD. need advice... anybody has heard feedback about new century limos before?

applet08

Have not been in here for a long while..but have been following all your posts thru the emails..
hmm..I'm like Ning & Artemis too..not going to have any PS, but have engaged a really great photojournalistic photographer for the AD..Agree with ning too tat enjoying the whole process is the most impt part.. (Just my 1 cents worth of tot
Have managed to accomplish lots during these few months..got my wedding bands, booked my HM, got my wedding shoes, half way thru my wedding favours...so happy..

Welcome Sky,
I'm a 1st Oct BTB too!!!

Hi Angela,

Sorry that i won't be able to join the meet up this wk...trying to clear my work b4 going for a short break in sydney to clear my leave..u girls enjoy k..Oh can u update my profile too..
AD photographer: Pentaserve, Kuang
PS: Nil

jnj

Tan,
i also no know where is HOE....think its posted by Jelly....prob can check with her...cos i no know how to go even though i organise the gathering one...hehehe../....

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Widowwitch
4) Seval
5) Cu2nite
6) Jelly

Meeting @ Tanjong Pagar MRT 6.45pm, for those who 1 2 meet pls write down ur name....

1. Jelly
2. Janice

Jelly,
i wanna go with u!!!!i wanna see see...ehehe....kpo mah....then can help u also.....hehehe.....

Tan,
u saw gold bedsheet at compass pt??..hmm....i gona go see see tomor liao....hehehe....the sale from john little right....last week out of stock for the gold one...the promoter told me will be out only by sat...so fast the stock come liao ah.......

sharlene

Pisduck,
Hee....no choice mah, I hope that day my sisters will enjoy it
Today I had also settled my AD bouquet, corsages and bridal car deco.

I am using new century limo. Thought u rented a jaguar already?

Serene/Icy,
WOnder if Sambal prawn is nice...., i also chose Sotong Yu tiao.

rek

Hi Wendy,

No hurry.. it's ok if u are busy.. i am just curious how u look like, in case i bump into u at tampines.. hee hee.. so what's your nick in friendster? do u have a photo uploaded?

afcai

Hi taregal,
Now with great singapore sales gg on, why not shop ard and see what 's there. luckily, hubby did not choose suit type.hence, no need to wear type or get new shirt. His bridegroom suit is kind like chinese style(those button all the way up) and another one - the tuxedo suit.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
I got the unit from the BE 2003. I tried my luck there and got it. this is my second idea place. my first idea place is Clementi but till now have not released it.

yup, it is a nice environment and the only accessible transport(beside gg to Phonexi garden to take 190) to town is MRT.

is yr flat a resale or new ?

lovely2005

Just a question - how early do I need to go for mani/pedi b4 my PS in Jul so that my nails can get used to the 'treatment'?
I hv never done it b4.
Any recommendation for reasonable priced and gd scv nail salon?
Thks.

seval

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Widowwitch
4) Seval
5) Cu2nite
6) Jelly

Meeting @ Tanjong Pagar MRT 6.45pm, for those who 1 2 meet pls write down ur name....

1. Jelly
2. Janice
3. Seval

WW - No problem with the hollywood tape. I also looking for ppl to share with me. Dun get to use them often also, dun need so much.

Think we should be quite safe with the Raffles Deco and dun need top up unless you choose seasonal flowers. I'm also bursting my budget.

Hmm... Kai is really a let down. Go bk to him, esp when you have paid so much. Diana's one is empire cut but it has more waist definition and it looks flowy. Tt's what I can see from the magazine.

tamborina - you are not alone. My PS is today and I had my mense yesterday. Feels very legthargic the whole day and very grouchy yesterday.

Wendy - Mine "long feng bei" is red. that time i was crazy over ang gong gong things. Now kinda regret but never mind lah.. haha.. thinking of getting a silk maroon bedsheet to match. 2 more days to the GSS!!

Hollywood Tape: For gals who wants more information on the Hollywood Tape. One strip is about 8 cm. I have 16 more to spare. whoever wants it, let me know. The cost is $0.55 per pc. (I bought 36 @ $19.95)It can be used to

- hide bra strap
- secure revealing neckline
- hold up strapless tops
- eliminate blouse gaps

... ok.. i think u get the idea... hehe...

Anne - Sentosa no renovation but Rasa Sentosa is. Dun need will affect your photoshoot though.

seesee

hi sharlene,
mayb u can call kelly @ 68967757. she very friendly. i also got the b'day promo fm her... we booked more than 500 bucks so she waived off the transport fee. my MIL says the cereal fish not bad. so took tat.

Hi sharlene, tougei, cookie’s gal

U’ve got mail.

cu2nite

Hey all

Jelly..me blur blur...u say meet 6.45pm @ tanjong pagar mrt, to go BS with you or go together from there to HOE?hehe..this time meeting place so near my workplace..haha..hope i can go off early...Will meet u all at 6.45pm there..

wendy
Haven decide on the florist and printer yet. My coordinator is Dannis..he advise to meet them 2mths b4 loh..which is ard july...will make appt with them ard there..see all the printers and florist first dan decide....
How abt you?u met up with them already?

Joline/Janice
jnj,i bought my aussino quilt cover, king size at $83.90...its 139 then my sis ask her friend to help her get staff discount, so less 40%...wah..i quickly grab...hahaha..kiasu...haha..but i din buy bedsheet...wan to use normal bedsheet coz can reuse mah...haha..i also bought 1set quilt from ikea..red colour got embroidary one...cant resist...i just like quilt cover with embroidary on it..hehe..

Zoe/Jelly..
me going to make a CS as teadress...simple one loh..hope not too ex..any place can find nice/cheap/good material cloth?Any tailor to recommand?hws ur CS going?

mehmeh
when u start the wrist corsage making?hehe..

tan
saw ur chokers too...so nice..Im also interested to find out the price..

cu2nite

1. Jelly
2. Janice
3. Seval
4. cu2nite

jas_thm

just read about the how you guys had to avoid stuff due to superstition. Let me share with you my story on my wedding preparation. On April 1st, my husband's cousin got married and we attended his wedding. In the same month, my cousin passed away. I was there throughout the wake ( 3 days), he is my first cousin and naturally i wanted to be there for my aunty, cousin-in-law and my family. My husband came for service on one of the days also. I want my aunt and cousin-in-law to be part of my wedding and they will be there. Our wedding is on june 18th. His cousin who is in her 9th month of pregancy maybe attending our wedding if she has not delievered. To top it off, I am wearing a black gown.
I am not trying to prove anything but when i thought about it, we have done every possible thing to "ruined" our marriage so to speak. But my husband is a catholic and i a soon-to-be catholic.
Not meaning to offend anyone, but marriage is in your hands, if anything happens to a marriage, noone else but the 2 parties involved are to be blamed. It takes both of us to work things out. If anything were to happen n our marriage, maybe it is just fate. Let others say what they one. Do as you want, it is your wedding and why deprive people you want so much to be at your wedding just because of supersition.
This posting is not meant to be targeted at anyone. Just my thoughts

furry

Hi Renee,
Itz better to go 1 day or 2 day before ur PS. I am intending to do a day before PS so that I have lesser chance to ruin my nails! kekeke
U can try nailxpert at suntec. understd tat they are extending some special offer in the upcoming Her World Brides June issue coming out 1st week of June. Think I am goin there too. Great service. Heard it is a fav nail haunt for one of the HK stars...cun recall her name but she acted in the recent 9pm serial with Jaclyn Tay.

furry

Seems like this upcoming gathering has only 9 interested attendees. Dun sound good cos I believe eventually only 5-6 will turn up. Hmmm...
As we are going to marche, whoever can reach there earlier, pls try to go in early and grab a table or we will have a loooooong wait.

wat do u gals think?

zoeanne27

do not know what to say. so no post lately

Hi Tan, i saw your PS in Paris. Think it is definitely interesting and nice. Admire you can DIY your own MU.. I also love the scenary..
Ya, saw your EG by Kai too. U should really bring it back afterall you have paid so much..
I like your chokers...How to do? I not so skilful.
As for me, I still headache over my MTM WG and EG...

Hi Seval
How is your PS? must be nice too yet tired
I may need about 10 pieces from you for the hollywood tape. I dun know when i be using it.. just in case.. Like tan, i buy whole box also too much.

Hi cu2nite
I met up with the designer
He drew out the design for me for my CS. I got my CS white in colour too.. with pinkish beading etc..Presently he is sourcing for the cloth..I choose something opaque from the "butt" line.. ( hee hee.. dun know how to describe) it is like a miniskirt etc...He will call me up to choose the cloth soon....
Hope overall its ok..
Tailor in SG? Try mehmeh one.. Kim..

Hi jelly
Have u got my tiara?

panggou

hi chanol, hehe same PS date, so qiao3

berry! i stay there part time basis now hehe, it is wallking distance from compass point. one LRT stop away.

ladies, another wet morning, i still went to get mac breakfast trying to eat as fast now cos i have a meeting at 8.30 stupid me forgot again

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Thanks for the help... I finally did it... now, the next problem is dunno which song to use for my 2nd montage... wanted to use "I finally found someone" but it's kinda short... so now either I amend the presentation or change another song...

iceqoo

Hi Artemis

I have booked with a BS and they quoted me $650 for AD photography. Though the cost is OK, I wish for a different photographer to take my AD photos and PS. So far, I have enquired with Jayce Photography, Pursue Photography and Mabel Lee and it seem on the high end.

tambourina

mehmeh,

i understand that most fitted bedsheets are for 10-12 inches mattresses. If it's 13-14 inches (mattresses with plush top), only a few brands carry the fitted sheets. for eg aussino, sheridan, think sintex also.

zoeanne, how much are you paying for the CS?

seval, how did PS go?

ying11

Hi Vivian & Seesee,
Can I see your photos too? My email is [email protected]

Hi Tou,
I think you have seen my photos before..Nm, will send to you once again by today..

Hi Sharlene,
For Neogarden, for the 20% discount, theperson does not have to be there. Can just photocopy the IC and faxed to them and they will give you the 20% discount. To be cautious, just get the ic of that person in case you need to show to your food delivery person.
I think their curry chicken is quite nice. I plan to order from them too. I will order more, ie if I got 30 guests, i will order for 35 guests as mine will be a lunch reception at home (around 12.00noon) and most likely, people may be hungry and some will take 2nd helpings. Their staple food like fried rice, fried beehoon are usually more than enough. Its just their fish fillet pork ribs, sotong balls (they only cater 1 pcs per person).
Hi Gals, what price menu are you looking at?

Hi Miracle,
Personally, I will not get that friend to be my jiemei if my mum knew and is strongly against it. I will bring that friend out and go for a gals' night-out or dinner and explain to her the situation. If she is your good friend, she will understand. You can of course follow up y showing her pics of your wedding.
Well, if my mum doesn't know abt it in the first place, its a different thing and that friend will be one of my jiemei.

Hi Yuki,
How long is that I finally found someone?

panggou

Ladies I am back again, cannot imagine how stupid i have been, rushed to the venue and waited for 15 min and no one came, realised it is the WRONG DATE!!! i wrote the right date in my diary but my memory failed me again. so end up have had a good walk in this morning liao.

apostles

hi afcai,

my parents flat is new and my flat at Choa Chu Kang is new too.

Ya the only transport at Goodview is the MRT. Are u living there now already?