(2005) Brides of year 2005

sereneli

Hi Tougei,
Thanks thanks...yeah...love the black and white pics, that's why majority chosen are B&W.

Yeah, happen to chance up that place when we went outdoor

sierra

jelly: u going to your BS today??? Mi oso!! hehehe...not sure if I can meet you though...cos my hubby will be going too

wedmar05

Hi Tougei,
U r really tall and slim...Very nice... Thank you for sharing yr photos with me...BTW which bs r u from?? U got a mail.

mik

hi gin & zoeanne,
thanks for the tip!

hi anne,
i second sierra of sunset pics at siloso beach. few yrs back i went there for the sand sculpture competition. we took some pics during sunset. very nice to see the glowing red circle at the back!

hi mehmeh,
think i saw the set which you bought from john little...was at plaza SG over the weekend, saw JL was having bed linen fair --- they had this lovely set of "faux silk" bedsheets available in deep maroon, deep purple and deep olive. and there's delicate embroidery of flowers and leaves on the silk. going at $138 for the king-size set -- comforter, bedsheet, pillowcases & bolster case.
was VERY tempted to buy but my mum already bought a set of silk bedsheets for me when she went to shanghai earlier this year.

hi muffingan,
you're welcome. :)
PS. me also collect PM figurines. will keep a lookout for receipts for you. i made a purchase in april though =P

mik

hi ladies, unable to join all of you this friday becos got appt.
hope all of you have a good time sharing wedding preps and news!

icy

sharlene,
the main dishes like noodles and rice are okie. perhaps the portion are consider smaller for those individual pc items like prawns, fried stuff (like 1 pax each), the rest I feel still quite generous.

yin2

Jolene, welcome back. How's your AD?

iggy, just found out that we shared the same AD photographer. Have u got back your photos yet?

Rina, I've not got back my AD photos yet. Will share with all when i got them.

sereneli

sharlene,

for your info, if you can find someone who's birthday is 7 days before or 7 days after your event date, you can get 20% off for neogarden

sereneli

from what I know is no need....

this is a reply I got from Neo Garden regarding their Birthday Promotion :

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

1 Just give us 6 working days before function date.
2 We need a copy of I/C showing the date of birth which falls 7 days before or after the birthday to enjoy the 20% discount promotion.
3 Transportation is wavied at one area and chargable of $30 at another area.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

tambourina

must tell you girls this....

my worst fear materialised when mense came on eve of PS. Look bloated and so inconvenient to move around when doing outdoor shoot.

mikmik,
do you know when the JL sale is on till? Will the bedsheets be able to fit 13 inches matress?

yin2

iggy, i click on your username n kpo thn saw sam as your photographer.
kelvin is my colleague's fren. u know him well?

caitlyn

too many msgs for me to read liaoz.. hee

daphne - glad the moth is gone.. nice pic of it tho.. i super scared of all these creatures one..

highness - got ur sms.. =)u noe my real name liaoz rite?

pierced22

caitlyn, same like u i wanted June at first but will be travelling overseas so gg to do it end of jul. wanted to take adv of the extra national day skl hol but clash with 7th mth so cannot. so finally mine fixed on 30th jul. i juz hope skl will not come up with anything later on. Jul shouldnt rain that much rite?

so u gals tot of ur PS locations already?

eeh...daphne, the moth look so eerie...

ash_

hi berry, caitlyn,
thanks! my design session went well!! but very tired leh.. spent 1.5 hours there talking abt material, color, design.. *faint*
but super relieved tt it's over. actually in the end some things i just left it open.. was too tired to think.. just gonna trust my designer n wear watever comes out! ;p hope evthg will be ok.. *fingers crossed*

pierced,
actually ive come to apprec OTR.. dont have to think so hard n safer cos wat u see (n try) will be wat u'll get.. too bad i didnt think of that option earlier.. so u shd be thankful u found sth everyone else says is nice on you!

daphne,
oh moth ah??? u know, at first (before i read your posting before that) i thought it's batman!!!! hahahaha... was wondering which gal like batman so much she u/l a pic of him in this forum!!!

berry,
yayy!!! you finally got the table done! thanks gal..

anyway can help me update my info? wedding band from cartier.. thanks!

mik

hi tambourina,
i guess it's on all the way since GSS is coming up. not too sure about the bedsheets sizing though...
robinsons having members sale tonite and tmr if it's of any help.

annesep

Mikmik,

with 3 BTBs' suggestion for the sunset photo, i will definitely choose siloso beach.

Really can see you gals had done a lot of research where i am still lost somehow... buying of bedsheet lah, GDL, Anchuang... think i must write a list on what to do... i am thinking of making the corsage but scare it may look awful, but if give bridal might be too ex..

miraclecraz

I'm havg a prob now. Need anyone's advise. 1 of my jiemei's dad just passed away. So naturally she cant attend my wedding let alone be my jiemei. my mum kick up such a big fuss. I was thking of "bo-chap-ing" and just let her continue to be my jiemei. Just wonder why not? I'm more modern n westernised u see. Views ?

miraclecraz

I'm havg a prob now. Need anyone's advise. 1 of my jiemei's dad just passed away. So naturally she cant attend my wedding let alone be my jiemei. my mum kick up such a big fuss. I was thking of "bo-chap-ing" and just let her continue to be my jiemei. Just wonder why not? I'm more modern n westernised u see. Views ?

yuki_ko

Hi Miraclecraz

Eeerrr... if I were u, I won't even tell my mum in the first place... hehhehe... One of my god sis getting married in the same month as me... we decided to go to each other's wedding... though it was supposingly a taboo... but of course, to avoid making the parents upset, we keep mum about how near our dates are...

For your case, since yr mum already know about it, it's better not to take her because if anything were to happen during the wedding or after that... yr this friend may be put to blame by yr parents... which is unfair to her lor...

chanol

Highness, u going sant. tonite? I called them just nw but my gown is not back yet.

winnie, we hv the same PS date...30th Jun.

ashie, ur gown is finalised at last...just wait patiently for the best part..the final product... =)

berry, there r really alot of 199Baht shoes in MBK...hee..

dolphin48

chanol, u also got your shoes there ah? what else did u buy there? i was looking for silk rose petals but i couldn't find any leh...maybe they don't know what i'm talking about?

caitlyn

pierced - oic.. so u taking PS on a sat ah? i think jul sld be safe.. in fact i thot june wld be safe but looking at the weather now, i really worried... but since rain so much now, by july should be no more water liao.. hee.. i've more or less decided on my PS location oredi..
1) M Hotel
2) Shenton Way
3) Centrepoint (at the traffic light)/ Emerald Hill
4) Labrador Park
(if time permits.. if nt wont go centrepoint)

ashie - glad to hear ur design session went well.. describe ur gowns to us? all i can remember abt my design session was i liked the designs my designer drew.. din even ask abt material and all.. until now when florist ask me, i say i dunno.. haha..

cookies_gal

Hi Miraclecraz,

For my case, either (1): don't tell OR (2) when you tell, be prepared to listen to your mum even if you disagree. I'm Christian and definitely don't believe in all this superstitions but out of respect to my mum and to let her have peace of mind and maintain the happiness at home, listen to her lor.

I have personally encounter a lot of such stuff recently.

Eg, my boss's FIL passed away last week (just as I was about to distribute invites to my colleagues). Told my mum and I was banned from giving him invites and also attending the wake. (Explained to my boss, luckily he's understanding about these things). Haiz, wasted 1 card there though.

My flowergal &amp; pageboy's grandfather also passed away recently but I didn't tell my mum that so am continuing with them.

Actually, have you spoke to your jiemei yet? It may happen that she wish to opt out coz she needs some time to recover from her grief? Then in this case, all the disagreement between you and ur mum may be for nothing. Just a thought.

tou2

Hi Miraclecrz

I have exactly the same problem as you - my jie mei's dad passed away recently. Personally, I don't really mind and she is willing to still help me out. But my Mum threw a huge huge fuss over it - we had a big argument but obviously I lost when she called in both my Grandmas :p

My hubby also advise me to give in else my Mum would blame anything bad luck on her one lor. And more importantly, I would never hear the end of it one...

miraclecraz

Hi yuki,

If I want, I can still go ahead cos mum doesnt know w/c one either. Yours not too bad cos its 2 happy things but mine is a sad and happy thing.. u see.. actually I really wonder y not? Everybody says its bad but what 'll happen?

ash_

chanol,
yah lor.. feeling both relieved or worried abt how the gown's gonna turn out!! hehe...

caitlyn,
sigh, that's why i say i envy u lor.. see the design the like it n take alr.. me more fickle-minded.. within the last week i changed my mind wrt material, color + cut!! *faint*
ok me try ah.. it's light pink, cross-back, mermaid-cut with a slit on one side (i kept reminding her not too high ;p) and a train. hmm.. so how?? can visualise or not?? heheh.. the thing im most worried abt now is whether the color i chose is too pale.. really really hope not! *fingers n toes crossed*

miraclecraz

Hi tougei,

I really have this urge to still go ahead man.. but still would like to knoe exactly why not but nobody seem to be able to answer me.. hehe.

mik

hi anne,
have fun on your PS.

the gals in this forum have been very helpful and very informative so it helped me along with my preps.

for me, i'm going to take the lazy way out and get the florist to do corsages. dun have any artistic talent or skill, that's why. think the rough charges will be around $12 - $15 per corsage.

huggiez

Hi all brides to be.... i gotta leave this thread liao... coz something happened and i gotta postpone my wedding. In case anyone has not found the banquet area or bridal shop, you can find my posting in the marketplace.