(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

hi chanol, yeap more or less solved liao but now have to bring my PS foward not sure if everything is in time.

ladies, sorry i may need to go my BS on this fri night to settle the PS thing, cos i am bringing foward, thus most prob cannot join all of you, sorry.

dolphin48

Hi highness, i've sms u my hp.

Chanol, lucky you, the weather turned better during the last 2 days of my trip. I also went to four-faced buddha on vesak day early in the morning to avoid the crowd but still crowded. I think almost everyone is in bkk cos i also bumped into my ex-colleague and i saw Lin You Fa...

highness

O winnie.. u can't join us ar.. then we after dinner go look for u at ur BS loh, keke.. haha, ur BS n FH faint ar.. juz joking.. :p

sharlene

Icy,
Had RSVP with most colleagues except for a few.

Ying11,
I had prepared the schedule in end April, but along the way, there are minor changes in timing. Now more or less finalised already. I had to finalised it before the helper's meeting so that can pass them the finalised copy of the AD schedule, roles and responsibilities list.

Actually, initially I wanted to brief all together, but after makan, naturally, the sisters formed a grp talking and the brother's another grp, thus I brief each grp seperately but meanwhile, introduce the key helpers to know each other. After I do thru the schedule and the duty list, then when I went over to brief the brothers, the sisters automatically went into 1 room for their tekan discussion and locked the room! No matter how I knocked, they just refuse to open the door

Tou,
Sorry its canadian pizza, not california :p Always mixed them up. Spent almost $100 on the pizzas and had many side and pizza left over after that.

iggy17

hi jo,
thanks for the reminder, will bring a flask along. already packed coat/winderbreaker and fleece jackets...very kiasu hahaha...

dun worry i will get from u when i am back ; ) just joking

highness

Hi Ming! long time no chat.. keke..

think the crown palace rest. n imperial court shark fin is under the same group ba.. mayb no forfeit.. ??

hi princess wong, if u r updating the table, my AD PG & VG: capturedmoments. Thanks..
keke.. finally paid deposit.. :p

panggou

hi highness, hehee, yeap think i will faint leh, cos i think i dont look nice in the gown leh hehehe, cos i am still very fat, and my hair is still short, tell myself wehther june or july take i will still look the same hahaha

highness

hiyo.. winnie, dun paiseh.. n dun despise urself.. u sure look good for ur PS n AD.. the MUA n PG shd perform magic mah.. that's wat they r for.. haha..
i hope my MUA will perform magic instead of disaster for me.. haha..

Hi Chanol, aiyo, my long wkend broing lah.. still log in here during sat, haha..
din win much lah.. the stake is $0.10/$0.20 oni.. we oni played 1.5 game.. the rest of the nite was watching DVD movie.. haha..
so fixed ur appt to santi liao?

chanol

Daphne, guess u n FH had a fruitful trip got so many clothings...I guess most S'porean like to visit BKK for short trips..Hey, maybe we hv met in BKK too, right? keke..

Winnie, dun worry too much..U hv a great hubby who is supporting u,isn't it? =P

Highness, hv'nt throw yet...cos boss not in yet..haha..

dolphin48

guess wat ladies..... there's this huge / gigantic moth stuck outside my window. and it's strange cos we are on the 15th floor and this moth is super huge! It's about 11cm with the wings spread out. and it's black in color with white strip across the wings. Beautiful and yet eerie....

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals,
For those who have not confirm on the gathering, pls confirm your attendance.
Thank you for your co-operation!!</font>

May Gatherings for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th May 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">TBC</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">TBC</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">TBC</font></font></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Date: 27th May 2005 (Friday)
Time: 7.00pm
Meeting/Makan Place: Suntec City Marche
Total pax: 09 pax</font>

parisgirl

I wonder if u all use yr own ampoule during make up session or use the MUA's ampoule?
Because my MUA is charging me $25 for the ampoule which i think it is pricey.
Does anyone of u knows where can buy ampoules at cheaper price?

virgo_jenn

highness &amp; ming,

yes they both are from same mgmt so they allow me to transfer my deposit to Imperial Court Shark Fin lucky thg they still have the restaurant available on my AD the rest of the function rooms &amp; multi purpose hall is booked.

ai ya my PIL very troublesome one always give me last minute wrk they now do not want to invite so many people so have to reduce my booking frm 50 tables to 35 tables. If I remain at Crown Palace they will combine 2 groups of weddg couple together which I do not want it that way will be very messy so I've gt no choice but to swop the venue.

It will look nicer holding it at a smaller place with such numbers rather than having a big ballroom but only half is occupied.

Lesser tables also better at least now i dun have to worry about losing $$$ and Imperial is nearer to our place me &amp; hubby stay at Hougang and most of our relatives also stay there. The only disadvantage is the stage is much smaller than Crown Palace and I have to pay extra cost for the LCD projection screen.

wedmar05

Hi SeeSee and Vivian,
Yah I have seen yr photos liao...Thank you for sharing yr photos with me...Both of u look pretty leh...You got a mail too..

Hi tougei and Ying11,
Can share yr photos with me... [email protected]

blessing

Hilo,

Think its really personal preference whether to have PS or not.
There are many things that can be done to make a wedding memorable and PS for many gals is one of it and its really a beautiful thing cause it brings back fond memories of us brides in that lovely gown that we are wedded to our beau in.

But of coz it also doesn't mean that in not having PS, the wedding event is not a complete joyous occasion.
There are so many parts to a wedding - the gowns, the rings,the ceremony,the actual day phototaking, the pple close to our heart that attends our wedding that brings back fond memories. To me I feel the most important thing is that both the beau and the bride enjoys the whole wedding process whatever bits n pcs they decide to put in it that brings back many fond romantic moments. That is what I call romance! Heehee =P When everything joins together as a pc,the memories are truly sweet.

For me like Artemis,me not having PS too. Found a lovely journalistic AD photographer thanks to Edna's recommendation! to take my pics. =P

Hi Angela,

Can update for me that my AD photographer is Jon Keng and PS n.a? Tank cute!

merryberrys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</TD><TD></font><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chng Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Yiu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paya Lebar</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tian Po</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

highness

wow.. from 50 tables to 35 tables..
samller scale is easier to manage lah.. n dun need to develop so many photos for guests after wedding.. :p

but the rest of functions room n nulti purpose hall is book, meaning there are other couples holding banquet there too?? then the carpark will be super crowded?

highness

berry, well done for the table..

Dapphne, moth ar?? ee.. i'm super scare of flying creatures.. there's once my n my gf went sentosa butterfly park, we kept our heads low n run for the exit! haha..

dear99

hi smallgirl,

i've 2 extra ampoules, do u wan it? i can giv it to u. ;) my frz used to work in e beauty salon so she managed to get a few for mi, she resigned 2mths ago.

annesep

Thank Seval &amp; Mehmeh.... will mark that sunset location down... sentosa no reno going on right? How i wish i can join your gathering on this fri... too bad need to prepare stuff for my PS next week... sigh...

wtan

hi hi seval..
just got to read abt ur long-feng pei bedsheet set from china..i guess it missed my eyes when i was reading thru yest..wat color was ur set?i guess u can tke ur time to find the matching set..can also try chinatown area..oh ya, can u tell me more abt the hollywood tape? my email is [email protected] thks~

hi hi meh..
thks for sharing with us..it seems to be a very gd deal for the material u r getting, i m also thinking of getting another set with the silk-cool fabric...whc color did u opt for?i guess i will go &amp; check it out from john little..thks!actually i cant remember how much is the "xi" set selling for queen/king size set..need to give them a call to find out what's included too..

hi hi janice..
sorry, due to month-end closing approaching, i dun think i can make it for the gathering this time round..thks!

annesep

I really love this thread. all your information are very good. i learnt alot from the BTBs. AT least i would not be blur when the day come for PS/ROM/AD. =)

btw, wat do your hotel offer for the wedding favour?

dolphin48

i took a pic of that moth or butterfly..... some of my colleagues say it's moth and some say it's butterfly.... i find it beautiful in a way so here it is....
287514.jpg

merryberrys

sorry got some errors.. repost..
need me to amend anything??
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</TD><TD></font><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Jan-06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chng Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Yiu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paya Lebar</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tian Po</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wtan

hi hi sky..
welcome to the oct brides thread!

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..i guess the photos must be very nice &amp; indeed u can tell alot when u bring it out to view it later..heehee..my nick in friendster isnt wendy, heehee, sorry, i was nt able to meet up with u lately bcoz i was busy at work during the weekends..will let u know when i m not working then..cheers~

starlet

Intially , i heard ppl said tt "not good" to get married in July..
So i was a bit worried....but now seems that there are many JULY's brides...MEaning july not a "bad" month too...
clipart{bounce}

cookies_gal

Wow, June is just round the corner. Bet everyone is feeling very excited, esp Sharlene, Icy &amp; d woof who are all getting married next week!

I had a fruitful weekend - met up with my helpers, wrapped up all their presents, painted my bedroom, shifted some more of our stuff up to our new place and got my draft for my church bulletin approved by my pastor. *phew*

This weekend will be another exciting one coz it's my guo da li. Will be going around with my mum to deliver the cards to our relatives; luckily we don't have that many and most of them are staying at Clementi so we don't have to go all over S'pore. I hope to finish sending everything by late afternoon.

dolphin48

it just flew off..... i think it's a butterfly.... but i find it strange that it can fly so high up...... but come to think of it.... genting highlands also have lots of it so maybe it's due to the rainy and cool weather?

chanol

Daphne, tat is a moth. I saw the same one too recently in the carpark at my place.

Hahaa..highness, den hw abt birds? I will call sant. later, u wanna come with me issit?? =P

artemissoh

Hi sky,

kao_welcome.gif
I also an Oct 1st bride.

Hi Edna, Y, Angela, Esther, Ning,

Thank you for your feedback.
You all so nice. But like Esther and Ning suggested, I am having my photos taken on AD and by a guy strongly recommended by my friend who's very into photography. It will be in journalistic style and I believe more meaningful to me then a photo session just for the sake of having one.
In addition, I know I would be too preoccupied on my AD to notice the photographer and get nervous.
I tend to freeze up and smile really weirdly when I am in front of a camera. Major stage fright personality.

sandychoo

hi hi wendy,

I bought my Queen size "xi" quilt cover set (with 2 pillow cases) from Aussino at $95 after the discount. Did not get the bedsheet, cos dun wan to retrict the color to red.. prefer to match the quilt cover and pillow cases with other colors like gold, white or yellow..more flexible and more lively, keke..

dey

Hi Seesee,

My hubby's aunt is married with grandchildren...anyway she just follow to see if she can help..not really acting as a meipo :p

Hi Vivian,
I think i have not seen your photos..can send to me? [email protected]

virgo_jenn

Yah may be I will put an extra note on my invitation cards for them to park either at the swimming pool or NYP open space carpark.

Usually december is a hot mth for weddgs almost every wkend also have many couples holding their weddg. My PIL every yr at this period can receive quite a few invitation up till January...

If I am not wrong inclusive of me there are 2-3 more couples. I think may be I will ask my guest to come in at 7pm so by the time they settle down i thk also most 8 plus better to give earlier timing then later.

highness

hmm.. hope the kitchen won't mess up ur menus too..
as Dec is hot month, me actually quite worried abt attendance.. esp mine on fri n juz before long wkend n x'mas.. n traffic jam too.. haha..

panggou

wah daphne, that looks so werid leh, give me creeps.

ok finally talk to the new designer liao, tomorrow i will call her to arrange an appt for next weekend. want to chop chop wrap up hehe, ok my PS date is on 30th June!! fixed liao, change from my ROM MUA to another one, cos i find that the ROM one can do nice make up but she does not know how to deal with my hair, she says short hair cannot style at all one, sigh.

hmmm, looking forward to everything.

iceqoo

Hello All

I'm pretty new and just happen to see this thread. I'm also an Oct BTB. On 29 Oct. I'm currently looking for an AD photographer but do have budget constraint. Appreciate if you gals here could help me out if you have good recommendations.

tou2

Hi Wedmar, sent you liao

Hi Ying, you have your pics loaded??!! I wanna see
Please send me the link [email protected]

Hi seesee, can I see your pics too? Thanks!! [email protected]

Hi Serene, saw your pics liao. You really selected many B&amp;W ones - very nice!! The photographer is very good with light and shadows. I especially liked the one with a yellow wall - the contrast in the colours are great

jellytots77

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Widowwitch
4) Seval
5) Cu2nite
6) Jelly

So ladies confirm hor... cos i gog to make reservation liao leh... btw... i will be gog to my BS at 8pm to try EG again... so who 1 2 go with me to be my adviser... if not i hv to go alone leh... sob sob...

Meeting @ Tanjong Pagar MRT 6.45pm, for those who 1 2 meet pls write down ur name....

1. Jelly

sierra

Is friday still on????

I know where the place is, think it's opposite Sophia Wedding Collection at Tanjong Pagar. My office is nearby, so I'll meet u all at the restaurant???

apostles

Hi afcai, my flat is in choa chu kang. Goodview gardens is where i live with my parents. it is a very nice living environment. when did u get it?

i wanted to get goodview gardens but i was not intime for the ballot exercise