(2005) Brides of year 2005

leelynn

Hi little_ger.

THanks for adding me into the list.
I will not be going for my honeymoon........
no $$$.....
My lovenest is at Tampines.

iggy17

hi rina,

U've got so many pics, and very nice ones indeed!

by the way, just checking: is yr husband from Singapore Poly, Mechanical/Mfg?? I thot he resembled one of my poly mate at the MM club.

The club org activities for all Mechanical students....

kit_kit

hi i'm back. just completed my ps last fri.

a bit of advice, if u going outdoor ps in afternoon, better apply some sunblock lotion cos i got serious sunburnt after ps. lucky i took my ps early, hopefully can recover before my AD.

cu, my shoes got very dirty after my desaru ps. maybe waves too strong that day.. but lucky it's very cheap, <$30.

muffingan

Hi Gin,

Dun worry, I am sure yr WG &amp; EG will turn out fine. hee hee.. I am also quite excitied abt this coming sun for my fitting. Hope the design and fitting will turn out as I want. Where is yr new flat? Mine is at Sembawang. hv met up with my interior designer abt our hse concept and waiting for her to quote us the price.
Thanks for yr mani and pedi info.

Hi Zoe &amp; Mehmeh &amp; others
Today I got an additional info fm my friend. She is currently having a package in a nail spa located in Capitol Building. Mani and Pedi at $39 (but must sign a package of 10 times = $390, transferable &amp; allowing sharing among friends). Will take 1 of her package to try out maybe in 2 wk. Not so exp and can get some friends to share the package. Quite a good idea.

eclipse

Hi d woof,

I have just gone down to BS to select the photos.. wow, just spend some more money for my album... my FH is sad cos i spend quite a lot on the photos... upgrade my album to magazine..
How's ur album? great?

Yuki,

Have never thought of sewing the flowers onto the ribbons.. ok, then i will try your method.. hehe...

skye_skye

Juz to update..
i've found banquet place le! phew...it's at Club Chinois (Orchard Parade Hotel) on the 20th Nov. couldn't get 19th Nov coz so many places we've wante were booked out. 19th Nov is a church wedding

muffingan

Can anyone recommend gd place for facial? I been to Vanilla at Sun Plaza. Thought of signing the package with them since it is very near my place, which is more convenient. Any feedback for this salon. Or is there any other good recommendation? I thought of going for regular facial to prepare my PS and AD. Is it necessary for going facial? Sorry 4 asking many questions. Pls advise. Thank you.

woof

hi eclipse,
oh yeah...cant resist rite....so how much did u top up?

i paid 1.7k more to top up to 32 pages unlimited fotos (mag style) and i m able to get back all my neg n sample fotos....

oh still quite satisfy wif my album

panggou

Hi ladies, wah the thread is pretty active even on weekend. Actually I do fall in love with other BS after I have signed up with GHA, but I cant forgo the deposit, cannot waste the $$ sigh. thus, if you gals found one that you really like, and can afford to change, do go with your heart.

Congrats Caityln for settling your ROM and band.

Yeap I think EB does not have a very good reputation over here, but hor, i think cannot based on this forum alone, cos there may be satisfied customers who dont surf the SB. I think all BS has a fair share of bad and good comments.

Ohh monday again, blues... hehehe

yuki_ko

Hi Genie... glad u finally see it... so sorry to make u go through so much trouble... pai seh..

Hi Eclipse... Try it lor, if it work for me, it shld work for u too...

Hi d_woof... I had a hard time resisting the temptations too... Mine was already mag style... but they wanted me to top up $1k for another 10 pg &amp; 20 pics... I think... but my hubby kept reminding me that it's going to end up in the store room... so finally, I gave up... though I hope that my album would have more substance... now only 20 pages... find it abit too thin... but like the album nevertheless...

sun96

hi skye skye

u r taking Orchard Parade Hotel ballrm or at club chinois resturant?? I've seen OP's ballrm, veri nice...

chasey

Hi Hi Skeye,
Mine wedding dinner is in Club Chinos too. Wow! My date is 26th Nov..One week after yours!!!! Hehe... So exciting.
Last week I juz got ROM.
Anyone have any good ideas of where to go for honeymoon?

caitlyn

winnie - agreed.. cannot base on forum alone... my exp with them so far ws good.. my colleague was also an ex-EB bride.. i hving severe monday blues..

pierced - back in shcool again?? hee.. i super sianz.. last week whole week courses, remedials n meetings.. no rest at all.. and my sch changed our timetables again.. super heavy load.. eekss...

sk2

Caithlyn,
Ya lor, hope I can sell it away, will keep a lookout for you too.. =) Here's your update

Pierced,
Ya ya, actually I read the thread, but nothg much.. they oso gave me pretty gd service. And the photos are what I look for... diff from the others... I maybe gg 2ml evening again to confirm my package.. my bf prefers that photo too... we mayb gg tomorrow eveing to confirm the package as I did not intent to sign up so I din pay much attention to it..hehehe.. =P so my bf was saying if we cant confirm the package, then we will forgo the $100 and go back to EB.

Winnie,
I oso wan to go with my heart...hahahaha.... but EB oso give me pretty gd service..hahaha.. and i agree with you.. the comments on thread are jus some of them only...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

my ROM went great... quite a few funny moments from my hubby... ;p

so for the EG, u ve started to design?? cos i'll be meeting up with Nicole this weekend for the 1st discussion. Hope to find n confirm on the gowns, maybe going for MTM too.

Hi All new nov brides to be

welcome to this thread!!!

caitlyn

sk2 - thanks for the update.. =) but $1388 is quite a lot to forgo huh.. wish u all the best in selling off ur EB package.. did u ask if the fotos taken by in house photographer?? i think impt to ask tt..

poky

rina,
photos r chose liao, waitin for the 1st draft to view. then mayb can get the photos back to do montage such as urs.. but 1st, hv to find the flash software. can ask ur hubby which software he use? i learnt macromedia flash basic only, but duno how to add the dogy effect in leh.. =p
me same as u, can't resist the photos,, spent near 10k on them.. u add 100 photos? then althogether the album how many pcs??

caratsoup

Chercat,
We are also thinking to going neighbouring countries to sight-see. But haven't look at the map yet so have no idea which countries to go...haha. But would love to go to Amsterdam and London, Spain if it's on the way or not too exp

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
i'll be dropping by raffles MRT this week, can pick up the brochure from u. thanks a zillion!!!! domo arigato gozaimasu!!!!

i'll prob meet mei to pass her a signing register. o mei &amp; i had met. some day if time permits all May brides should meet!!!!

Hi Gan,
Urs will turn out fine too. Do take pics and show me ok? :p Y not you join us in our BS thread to share pics? My new flat is juz directly above my current at Bedok, but still waiting for 1st appointment.

skye_skye

hi Sun96
I'm taking the ballroom one coz i got more than 25 tables...the restaurant would be nice..luv their modern chinese deco

hi chasey
Coool!! aha..so is yrs in the ballroom or the restaurant?
Howz yr ROM too?
we planned to go Australia..but now thinking of budgeting a bit...so now thinking of going Vietnam..my FH luv history..and vietnam with all the war history..haa.. also, i know ppl working there so mayb able to hav some gd advise on where to go there.

actually it depends on wat kind of trip you wan..a backpacking one, or relaxing do nothing one, or a romantic one (Paris!..wanted to go there but too ex le)
How about you?

woof

hi yuki,
Mmm....ya quite true, it will end up in the store......anyway my fotographer prepare 36 pages when she showed me the layout....so my hubi n i manage to eliminate 4pages when we tink of needing the $ for HM....

highness

hello gals.. hope u all start with a good day ahead, esp teachers.. school starts.. :p

hi SK2, i too find $1388 is quite a lot to forgo leh.. but u better check the package Mr &amp; Ms offer carefully.. heard if u want the pro photographer to take ur photos, gotta add $$.. better check with them all the hidden cost.. i got my BS write down no gst include.. haha..

chanol

Hi gals...

Caitlyn

Wah..good news ah, u settled a few things just over e wkend...Its ok lah not to take up e VG, its up to individual to hv it anot...

Koi

Sorry for the late reply...was on leave last Fri... Contacts of Harvestrain, Tel: 6849 5473

blessing

Hi Bubbles, Yen &amp; Aleixis!

Thank you so much for your encouragement!
The 2nd n 3rd BS I went to was fabulous! Thumbs up for their svc. heehee Went to Silhoutte (SL) &amp; TWP.Heath &amp; Jordan were nice guys.As I was late from the jam (what happened,I realised nowadays Sats always traffic jam), Heath from SL didnt have enough time to go thru the gowns w me &amp; he didnt want to rush it thru so he fixed another appt coming Sat to see him to let me try on &amp; go thru w me. During tat 1 hr he very patiently explained to me &amp; gave me tips on choosing gowns no matter which BS I signed up in the end. Very nice of him
There was a bigger size bride there who was trying out the gowns n she looks fabulous even though she is bigger.They really know how to hide all the flaws n such.The gowns on the rack were so nice too,classic &amp; timeless.Heehee I left the BS smiling coz he made my day!

Went to TWP later in the day n Jordan was fabulous! He get me to try on the different types of gowns n show me which ones look gd on me n I must say we r impressed with his creativity n boldness to try new designs. :D

I will go n have a look at Dang &amp; Ted Wu tis wk if I can fix appt.By end of tis mth,I should be able to decide which one I want to go for. :D

Ye! So excited. Tx gals for yr encouragments!

apostles

Hi maiden,

yeah boy. So have you started to prepare anything for the AD, like ppt or designing ur own cards etc. Now i am very much involved in getting the house up first before starting on the actual day preps. :)

heheheh all girls like to look good and sexy if possible for wedding day as this is the only time, they can really 'show'their assets right.

I cant wait for my gowns to be ready too. heheheh..

Yesterday i started exercising. gosh my legs are aching now in the office. tired man

blessing

Hi Vivi,

Dun worry, I believe everything will work out well for u. Hope tat Wendy can help u.
I only booked my AD last Sat so I think dates still available at other locations besides MM.

Oh yes, which florists have yr gone for? I want to source for a florist to do up my Holy Matrimony in the hotel by the poolside.

sk2

Caitlyn, Higness,
yes I oso agree...1388 is too much to forgo.. hopefully one of my fren is willing to take my package lor... so my bf is sggting to have it as PS for family within the next 5 yrs if we cant sell..tat is provided with go down and talk the details clearly... if dun agree... then we can forgo 100 and go back to EB..
is by in-hse PG... i always make them write down in B&amp;W oso.. me oso very KS one..hahahah...

zoeanne27

Hi Kit
No need to say sorry. I also advice the same thing... Cu2nite, especailly yours is MTM brand new shoes for PS and AD... Do take very much care. Cos the sea water , sand etc will spoilt the shoes..Somemore it will be difficult to walk with heels on the beach.. bcos of the soft sand.
My shoes also got a little dirty but lucky all the way i wore sandals and when needed then i wear my heels..disadavantage, i look so much shorter than hubby for some shotss =P

Ya lor, i put on sunblock and also carry an umbrella all the way.. if not, it will be real hot...try keep yourself cool... if not, u might feel abit frustrated bcos of the weather and eyes may not be open wide wide...somemore with thick MU and gown

Hi Gan
Thanks for the info.. most likely i will take Nail Palace as Bugis there is still abit nearer to East...

Hi Witch or Tan..
Where are u?????
MIA liao?? long time no hear from u... Miss you leh....

eejean

Hi Ning,

Heath is my designer!!;)..glad you had a good experience with him..heh..would be real fun if we had the same designer..;)

sun96

hi jen
yup, hv cfm e design for my EG liao...
so tis wkend u'll be looking at those OTR gowns rite?? if none u lyk, u'll take MTM for yr WG &amp; EG, rite??

hi chasey
last wkend, suntec had NATAS travel fair, did u pop by to hv a look??

cookies_gal

Good morning ladies!

d woof, wow, you must be very happy with your pics.
Which BS are you with?

My in-laws came over to my place last evening to ti qin. Everything went smoothly. My Guo Da Li will be on 28th May.

icy,
Have you collected your cards from Jasvy yet? Any pics to share?