(2005) Brides of year 2005

cookies_gal

ying,

oic...your colleague very nice leh, do the box for you.
How many people are you inviting for the religion wedding?

I'm collecting my Ring Pillow & Corsages later this evening - feeling very excited now. hehe. Too bad I got no digital camera with me can't take any pix.

icy

tou,
u look good in the red gown. :D so much different from the rest i saw on ROM.. good choice!

okie, some of u might know that 11 of my ps photo are ready, leave ur email address.. i will pm u the link.

eysl

hello blursotong .. ~ how high.. 3 inches eh?
was thinking of a white EG in case the older generation do not approve of my WG colour. cos i havent run it by them yet. my mom inclusive.
well itz a back up... sorry, no pix of my WG at this point in time.

hello maiden .. ~ *whistle* high cut slit..
then it will hv to be a figure hugging skirt i suppose? anyway, if u noticed during the oscars, mermaid cut in a hot fav among the stars this season.

kelvinrina

Hee Hee

Me not rich just that me only go Korea for HM, so still can afford lah.

Me think once in a lifetime so want to treasure all the memories that was taken down loh.

caitlyn

sk2 - yupz, wise words.. hee.. i doubt i'll go anyway, my FH super sianz of all these "shopping" trips.. then he say i always change my mind.. which is true lah.. so decided to be happy w wat i have and look forward to being a radiant bride.. anyway, i'm just curious but has T & J managed to settle her wedding stuff?

ying11

ya lor. We bought the materials at Daiso and she helps me to tie the ribbons. Ha. I think, inclu relatives, around 40 paxs at most!

You are inviting a lot, right? I think Church weddings are very grand. You will have a good time.

Go and buy one camera..
..can take pics and show us then.

icy

hello girls,
some of my ps pix ready, I also have some photos of stuff I buy for GDL..all leave email if u interested :p

ying,
I also print 100 mini angpaos. :D collected them liao. :D Can I see ur pix as well. [email protected]

cookies_gal,
u got mail.

ying11

Oh yeah, Tou. Nice gown also. Simple yet nice, and not to drama-mama....

Icy,
I have seen your PS pics. When you select from the smaller pics, do you feel that your eyes are smaller as compared to your hubby? I have this problem and when my pics are blown up to 18R, can see my eyes are very small. My hubby's eyes are like goldfish while mine is like half awake

icy

ying,
i also also snap some GDL stuff.. i forgot to snap my basin and toothbrush will do so soon. :p

I still havent see the big pix yet.. so I also a bit worried leh.. cos sometimes things have to be blowed up before we can see it.

ying11

Hi Icy,
Initially, thought you printed on the Big Angbaos. I have chosen a different design, the gal and boy holding hands. The hotstamp looks so much nicer. Remember to get a pen that does not smudge. I recommend the Sakura gel pen. Not bad and very nice. Thinking of bringing my invitation card to test if the pen will not smudge before buying.

Sure..will send you the pics.

icy

ying,
u seen my pix right? anyway that means urs not precious moment type?

I got the gelly roller.. wonder if it is sakura.
u have blank samples? just go and test.

sk2

caitlyn,
dun knw where is she leh..lately dun see her online....

anna,
no problem... so far my package still 2 mtms...hahaha.. but photos got more lah.. is 30pcs

ying11

icy,
mine is not precious moment type. is the cartoon gal and boy.

Ladies, will take the pics and show you. I took a sample back. Very cute the mini red packets but costly. S$42 for 100 pcs.

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Mi wanna see too.... [email protected]

Hey Ying... where did u get those translucent paper... What u have done is very similar to what i have in mind for the invite card to our tea ceremony in the hotel... I was planning to have our photos printed, then print the wording on transparency... but now I see yrs with the translucent paper also quite nice hor... hehehee... maybe change plans liao..

Yr corsage very nice leh... were those the roses u got from Bangkok? I got my friend to buy for me also... but most likely will use them for something else... like my ang bao box or something...

ying11

Icy,
My GDL will be very simple. These are the following things that I will buy and can act as reference for those whose MIL are not very patang...:

Groom:
10 cans pig trotters (bride return some)
Pin Jing (to discuss how much Dad wants)
Cakes (bride to return the number groom wants)
2 bottles of Red Wine
4 Gold - Si4 Dian3 Jin1
18 Oranges (Bride to return some)
Big basket (for groom to put things in, for bride to put things in for return then groom carry back home)

Bride:
2 x 1.5L soft drinks in exchange for the Red wine
2 Tea set (for groom's side and bride's side)
Xi stickers (include 2 big ones to paste master bedroom door and main wooden door, small ones to paste everything)
Longans, red dates, bai3 he2, lotus seeds, rock sugar, yuan2 bing3 for groom
Pig trotters, red packet ($18)
Red packet (take some from Pin Jin and return the rests)

Icy,
My 18R photos not so nice when blown up. So, I am preparing you mentally cos can see from your pics that you have small and seductive eyes. So, when blow up into 18R, the eyes might be smaller and more seducive.

ying11

Yuki,

Actually, the idea came from my colleague. She did something, like a a photo album meant to send for her friends. She printed the words on the translucent paper, so this is how i get the idea. Anyway, i think most people will do it in this way too cos i remember seeing something similar. Maybe, they print on transparency while i did it on translucent paper.

Print on translucent paper nicer. I can buy and pass you the paper. Each piece (A4) size costs 25cents. Let me know how many you want and I will buy it for you.

My corsages so plain, not decorative enough. Ya, the flowers from Bangkok.

blessing

Hi Minibu,

Its $1,588 for 12months.I will be getting Novena Square tenants rate at $1,288,if 10 tenants sign up together it will be $1,160.If u interested,I ask for u if can get tenants rate or the special rate.
Hopefully we can all get cheap cheap rate heehee so tat wont hurt our wedding budget mah.

fates

Whoa all of you haven't go honeymoon yet? i think i'll plan another trip at the end of the year! Heh heh...

Yo olsen....don't panic ok? Brief your jiemeis few days before, and leave everything to them on your AD. My wedding went so smoothly..partly cos' of my jiemeis and my hubby's brothers

starmed

now in airport... going to Mladives for honeymoon now... few hours more... ;p anyway when I'm back, I'll show my AD pics to you gals... have fun n see ya ard...

icy

Ying.
i only know when i resize smaller my pix, my eyes become all black colour.. later not become seductive.. is like ghost!! jia lat.
seemed like I have more fa fan GDL things as compared to u..

leelynn

HI little_ger

I havent go to try out my gowns yet at J&M cause i have put on some weight.intend to lost a little first. No courage to look at myself in the mirror lei.
I am living at st 41 Tampines

zoeanne27

Hi MehMeh
U are gifted!! well done in all handidraft.. Me no no... Maybe i can give u the pics of the corsage I wanted and you see how u can help me with it? Do I need to go purchase the flowers myself? May not be using fresh flowers cos i think my jie mei may wan to keep them.
I got around 10 jie mei...

Hi Jtan
I sua ku..whats hollywood tape??

aleixis

Hi Ning,

Glad to know that your next 2 visits to TWP and Silhouette was great. Who are you seeing at Ted Wu tomorrow? There are 2 girls there...Jean and Jenny. I didnt get to try the gowns there because i was late and it was quite close to their closing time.

However, what i found was after trying the different styles and designs in the various BS before, i had a rough idea what sort of designs suited me and what i liked. So, actually i was quite ok with not trying any more gowns.

Also, what i liked about TedWu was also they were very clear about their packages. They explained everything very clearly and very patiently showed us the various albums by the different photographers that they work with, which album and bride's makeup is by which MUA, etc. etc.

There were also details about the additional cost for each additional photo for the different photographers. Some BS were very vague about this information...which makes it pretty scary about the type of hidden costs.

Not sure what is your experience, but most of the BS that i went to also normally dont give us their package details. But, for TedWu, Jenny gave me copies of the various package details and even helped me to write down all sorts of information on them based on the questions that i asked. I was very comfortable about the package details by the time i left.

I really love the embroidery and detailing on the gowns that Jenny showed me. That is apparently TedWu's signature. Anyway, enjoy yourself tomorrow and do let me know how it went.

jellytots77

yo zoe... true lah... save up for a big one lah.. but hor try ur best to go rite after ur AD lor... bo bian then haizzzz lor...

yo meh... hmm.. DIY... no lah... if i DIY i will faint leh... not so craft as u lor... wow the corsage nice nice... wat kind of flower is tat...

hmm... i looking for the ball one lor... not too big must go dig magazine liao leh... u dun mind to make tat for me... but hor must tell me how much 1st lah... oh i dun1 fresh flowers cos easy die off mah

btw ur cousin do the ball flowers for wat hur... kekeke.... i also duno why i 1 2 DIY the flower ball leh...

little_a

wah.. finally this thread is moving..

leelynn,
dun worry .. jia you on losing weight...
haiz.. seems like lots of things to prep.. getting very stressed up cos my exams coming..

cookies_gal

Hi icy,

Can share your ps & GDL stuff pics with me? [email protected]

Got your card pics liao - the printing looks good. Your hotel so good, allow you to choose 2 design for invites?

ying,
ic... 40 pax, then the ceremony will be an cosy one lor - can mingle with your guests.

That's rite, we're inviting lots of people for the church service. I hope I don't trip and fall when I march in or else sure very malu one! kekeke...must hold on tightly to my dad!

duffybuff

oh no,look like i missed your outing!
how's everyone? me so busy with work lately that i hv no time to log in here to chat.

muffingan

Hi Mehmeh,

Your DIY wrist corsage is very sweet. I may planning to get some like yours for my jie meis. If I tell you the color combination, can you think of a design for me?

Hi Gin,

Will show you pics after my fitting :p. But dun expect too much, maybe there is just the shape and few pieces of cloths as the designer told me she will add the beadings after the 1st fitting. I opt for romantic type of look with lots of organza and a bits of frills. How is yr design of WG & EG like? Thank you for welcoming me into yr BS forum.

Wow... yr hse is just above your current one.So convenient.
Is yrs a re-sale flat? Mine is a re-sales flat. I also just came back fm final inspection of our new flat. The sellers are very nice and even keep the place very clean for us. Like we can move in after getting the keys as they also left us some furniture.

vela

yo gals, sick for a wk, long time no yak, I am back..kekekekek

decimal, Congrats, congrats! hope not too late to share your excitmt,i also join u drown in your overflown happiness, happy, happy for u
, famous liao, *vela q up for autograph* xian ming, xian ming

cookiegal, wow, so gd rtns har...me went to Natas lei, wanted to book Dec hokkaido trip but schedule not out yet. saw my Europe trip date on the leaflet stated confirmed departure, Yeah! u setting off 26Jun? tt is also confirmed
. btw, our pkg goes up by another 150per pax, think cos' confirmed liao so they mark up the price. They advised me can top up the deposit for my Europe trip to get the free gifts..kekekekeek, hv got 2 hard wheels polo luggage, the 2 visa lousy bag and travel adapter lei..kekekeke..where u changing euro for the trip har, any gd rates?

anna, think saw your same post twice...found any gd BS yet? my cousin with wedding presenx, gd experience but me/decimal/chattx went, dun really have a gd impression, think u really have to make a trip, must click with the ppl then u will have a wonderful wedding support team
if compare silhouettx & kai, depending whether u like more details or simply gowns. I cast vote on silhouettx cos their designer very creative, can blend different mat'l like lace, beadings, embo and even feathers in 1 gown..kekekekeke. Kai EG uses more cifon mat'l, simply and elegant
jia you on your BS search oh!

yo icy, I missed chatting with u most lei...kekekekeke, how's other preps?

jiggly

Hi Tin,

Thanks alot.... u have a great journey for your wedding preparations and on your AD as well.... Rite, also 4ever and ever!!!! Wishes to all brides!!!!

BTW, I am still sourcing around for a venue and Bridal Boutique.

Have short listed Sophia, Yvonne Creative and Bridal Concept. Anyone have comments on these bridal shops?

caitlyn

hi all, just to share my joy.. =) just went with 2 of my frens to see the designer (the one who works from home) to choose colour of my dress coz she said the initial colour i chose maybe a little dull.. my frens said the design was very nice and unique so i very happy.. also very pleased with the service she providing as she actually took the effort to try out different colour schemes and even bother to get me down to see her.. and i've not even put any deposit yet.. she also made a more detailed drawing of the dress after i left and i got to see it today.. so just overall feeling very pleased.. haha.. i highly recommend her even tho her price prob slightly steeper than other homebased tailors.. but her designs and all left me super satisfied.. winnie + hamster_gal, can consider!! sorry if i sound like an ad.. hee.. hopefully the final outcome will be good!

maiden78

halo ladies!

wat i can say bout appt wif BS... V V TIRING!!! i stayed from 4 til 9plus.. finally able to finalized my WG design n shortlisted 4 EG.. was quite fed up trying on e EG cos all too small for me at e hips!! mayb all whitelink brides v v slim?!?!?!

anyway, my gown wil b A-line.. wif no can can.. first fitting wil b in may.. me too v v excited bout my gown!

little_a

touraco,
need ur advise on cosmo tours.. dun really understand how they work. i am considering "Grand Tour of Switzerland" and "The Splendors of Italy". can u explain to me how they operate?? how to do the booking etc? departure dates in Dec 05 already out for the Italy tour... i think i shld be travelling to italy then to switzerland... departure date is 6 Dec 05.

iggy17

hi rina,

i guess cld be him then cos' i onli know him by face. i oso graduated in 1997. Were u at the imperium/white link bridal show last year? i rem yr husband when he called me, but i cldn't rem his name :p i guess he will only know me by face too heehee....

wah, u really can bear to spend tat much on photos hor? Me oso like to take photos too but wanna control myself so that i can go honeymoon at NZ & Aussie...

snowflakes

Hi Gals, I hope u gals have not forgotten me. My AD is on 30 Jul05. Have been really busy, cos just changed to a new job. This forum is so active. Have just met up with the designers & cfmed on the designs. Will be going for fitting in early Apr05, like a bit late hor..........

sk2

caitlyn,
is this the one u send me.. jenny? hapi to hear from you this.. =) is always nice to have things in ur way.. cheers

woof

halo icy.....can i haf ur email add?

cookie's gal,
My BS is J&M......ok lar...still quite satisfy wif the album

ying11,
thanx

maiden78

halo blursotong!

seems like u spend quite a fair bit exercising yest huh? keep it up gal, u can do it!!

i haven decide on my AD photographer yet so wil try to work on tat.. also busy thinking of my wedding theme n banquet prog.. trying to make it more interesting, rather then e usual sitting n eating session..

anyway gals, any idea on ur march in songs?