(2005) Brides of year 2005

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

u r fast... so when is yr PS??
me going to take a look at e gowns b4 deciding wat to do cos i din see any dat i'm interested in.
so many things to worry luckily is 1 after another n not everything at e same time. ;p

blessing

Ya loh Bubbles,

It would be fun
I havent really got to see the designs on me yet so got to wait till sat to make decision. Seeing TedWu tomorrow.

Gog to sign up with St Gregory Spa coz they got all the pilates,yoga,aerobic classes,gym,swimming pool,spa n jaccuzzi! Ye slimmer me by end Apr :D It would be fun to attend classes together.Anyone interested? heehee
http://www.stgregoryspa.com/ther-fitS.htm

icy

cookie's gal,
yeap yeap.... i collected my cards,
do u have an email? pm u and i email u the pix, not very clear lah..

caitlyn

sk2 - tt's wat i intend to do with my EB package too.. use it for those kinda baby shots.. hee.. hopefully can hv baby within 5 yrs lah.. =) another alternative will be i use it for couple makeover and use the fotos for my PS album.. coz i only doing outdoor..

chanol - actually the ring i see very long already.. i mentioned b4 i think.. i see it from 508 rise to 608 for 1 ring.. hee..

highness - thanks!! u sound very positive.. hee.. i having bad monday.. all the classes all super sianz.. students and teacher all sianz.. haha

yuki_ko

Hi d_woof... eeerrr... no lah... I dun mind to say that u spent too much on it... I felt that as long as like it can liao... coz one life only one time thingy mah... of course, must spend a little more lor... hehehe... but mi no $$ mah... so gotta save to go HM... can pay extra for the 10 pgs.... hehehe... no offence okie?

Hi Icy

So, how's yr card? Jasvy is also one of the recommended printer by my hotel.. but since I have a printer in my co... will get them to help me print... how much is Jasvy charging u anyway? u might hve indicated earlier... but mi cannot find it leh... pai seh...

sk2

caitlyn...
I wld still prefer to sell it... as i dun normally like to take pictures.... hahhaha... so pray hard tat i can sell it off... =)

caitlyn

sk2 - my 1st choice also to sell it lah.. but must be prepared.. anywayz, all the best to u in selling it off.. but i guess u sld also check out M & M more too.. =)

sk2

caitlyn
ya ya.. i agreed.. but hor... to be frank.. there is not much place tat we can check out more... u have any recommendation..
in fact i jus posted at EB thread that i wan to sell off... asking tat lady roy dor as well...

fates

Yo all! My AD is over too! Everything went very well, and I missed being a bride now!
kao_love.gif

I'm also back from a short honeymoon trip to HongKong, and I missed being in HongKong too! Arghh what's up with me.....maybe I'm having Monday blues now...hehe...

icy

yuki,
yeap, my cards are okie. :D I am using hot stamping.. so it cost me $115 for first 100 cards, including the mould and the sequence cost $0.35 each

jellytots77

yo zoe... dun need to envy lah... but my advise is tat after ur AD must must go HM... short n near one also nbr mind... cos the feeling is diff if u drag too long lor...

yap yap... i 1 2 hv the ball kind one leh... duno whether mehmeh got make bo...

yo kit... wow so fast finish PS liao hur... so where did u go for OD... nbr go for nite shoot

ying11

Hi Ladies..
I have too collected my album on last Sunday. I have sent the negatives for scanning to digital format. Costs me $1.50 per pics to scan into digital format. I scanned 30pics, so it will be $45. Quite expensive....My pics will be ready by next Monday. Will show you gals then.

Hi dwoof,
Good for you.

Hi Icy,
I am also printing with Jasvy. Easier and their template is quite nice. Did you print their small hongbaos? so cute, right? I printed 100.

I took some pics of my corsages, angbao box and my religion invitation cards. Those interested, leave me yr email and I will send the pics to you.

ying11

Hi tou,
Thanks for sending me the link. You look quite natural with the make-up. But i think for your banquet, you might want to ask your MU to use heavier make-up cos cant really see teh eyeliner from the pics. Nice hand bouquet!

reiner

hi jas,
still cant view fm the new link too....

my AD is over too. rtn the gowns n suits today... collected the CD for the AD too. ve to choose the photos to develop. went to natas fair last nite, a last min thingy. booked our honeymoon too its gonna be in sep...

calculated the total spendings of this wedding... wow!! cant believe it man. we spent a lot. even the banquet dinner, we had make some $$ but still not enuff cover it one... sigh!!!

kelvinrina

iggy,

ya hubby was from SP, he say he did help out b4 but not in the club leh. He graduated in 1997.

amanda,
i went to changi beach n mornington club for the outdoor shots.

felicity

sk2!
oh you switch bs now? m&m ps must be really nice... i hv not seen though... must see your ps pics when ready...i think you can try post at the marketplace.... can also try post in the femalebrides.com forum...

gals
i hv dropped silhouette now. the designer is really sweet but i dun think the gown designs are really me... so now i am down to wp, fred lee and kai...i am thinking of checking out a few more if i can spare the time... maybe amanda lee, bridal wardrobe and jawn...

i_bless_u

rina: Wah...u steady...rich sia ...can chose so many photos!

I got budget that's y cant chose so much! If exceed budget, cant go Europe for HM!

highness

hi anna,
is Ritz couture on ur list? the one along martin rd.. seem not bad.. Or feline? went to a style wedding bash before, feline is rather nice..

ying11

Hi Yuki,
Saw your corsages. Looks like mine. I also prefer simple corsages.

Hi Cookie_gal,
I have yet to collect my printed invitation cards. Will take pics and show you once I have got it.

Hi unicorn and cookie_gal,
Have sent to you gals my corsages pics.

Today is Sharlene's PS. Good weather and I am sure she will enjoy herself.

sk2

anna,
now is my turn to be troubled.. me put myself in shit.. hahaha.. the pic is reali very nice.. i'm sure u will like.. but I reali have problem with my EB. and feel quite bad bcos EB give me good service... I have posted.. but no reply.. =(

chasey

Hmmm... Actually Skye I want to go Europe but it's winter. Nothing to see or buy.
My ROM is a day I will never forget... My hubby book the wrong date!!! Haha... I nearly strangled him there. He was quite nervous trying to appease me. I was so stress uo cos there are 60 guests there. Haha... everything turn out well. I manage to pack 60 people into JOY room. How I did that I dunno...
Another shock came when the restaurant tell my friend that there's no reception. I nearly fainted... Luckily the blur waiter make a mistake. The whole day was truly a joke.

chasey

Hi Sun,
My sister went and got the pamphlet for me... I think I will go to Turkey or Greece. In Nov is winter so nothing much lah.

felicity

highness
ritz couture - no le... very inaccesible.. how do i get there?
as for feline its not on my list cos it always remind me of meow meow so not going there...haha.

sk2
dun feel troubled. if you like the pics and dun choose it then you will hv regrets next time... as for the eb i like caitlins' suggestion use for baby pics etc... thats a gd idea cos you can frame yr baby's pics up.... or can use for 1st anniv a simple portriat etc... nice idea.

caitlyn

sk2 - hee.. dun be too troubled.. worse come to worse, do wat jitpong did.. tell the photogrpaher wat kinda pose and style u like..her album also look very good.. not at all like the usual EB albums ah.. u make me really curious abt M & M fotography.. but i'm NOT gg there.. cannot afford to have second thots..

zoeanne27

Hi Jelly
Ya. I also know.. but a short trip also need $500. Then hor, might as well wait awhile, then accumulate this $500 =P with my HM $$
Ya. I will go.. but dun know when leh....
How i wish my and hubby's relatives can see this statement ... tell them my HM depend on them liao... kekekeke....

Met Kit online last nite. She went Desaru for OD..

anoif

haa..hi fates..i miss being a bride too ;p
cant wait to view all the pics and video

hi leereiner,
we booked our honeymoon at natas yesterday too

sk2

anna, caithlyn...
hahahah.. ya lor... maybe tat's worst scenario and that was also my bf's sggtn.. dun say abt jitpong idea liao.. is all bcos of her ideas tat's why i was there to see lor.. heheheheh... end up stuck there...hahahah... anna u may wan to try them... maybe if 2 of them + a fren of mine, we can have better deals.. hahahahs.. interested? oh.. i maybe gg down 2ml for details neg + fitting...anna u wan to come along?

cookies_gal

Hi ying,

Saw your pics liao. Thanks for sharing! You really put in a lot of effort into hand-making the cards, corsages etc! I like your religion invite cards - you developed extra copies of your PS pics to use as the backdrop for your invites?

sun96

hi chasey

yr hubby booked e wrong date?? u mean tat's not e date both of u wan earlier?? anyway i'm sure tis will be veri memorable for both of u & yr hubby...
greece is my alter choice if we r not gg to NZ...
262394.gif

caitlyn

sk2 - hehe.. tt's wat happens when u decide not to be a lazy bride i guess.. wat's the diff btwn their fotos and others? just curious..

anyway, if any of u gals free, can go check out my freelance fotog's website www.derrick-ong.com and let me hv ur honest opinions.. i still wondering whether to confirm PS with him coz his package seems quite exp too..

jen_bibi

Hi Chasey

WA!!! yr hubby very blur leh!! dat's mean, all yr arrangment all on e wrong dates too... (dresses, makeup etc) ;)

Hi Sun96

u thinking of going NZ??? me too, u going free n easy or with tour??

ying11

Hi cokkie_gal..

They are all very easy to do. I wanted to add a personal touch, so did my own invitation cards for the religion wedding as it will be a small affair. Ya, will be using the PS photos as a backdrop. Anyway, i anyhow do it. Didn't really explore how to make things nicer. The Ang Bao box was bought and done by my colleague. Very simple and I like it. I am collecting my Ring Pillow tomorrow, hopefully it will be nice.

chanol

Caitlyn,

Huh,u still hv 2nd thoughts with ur freelance ah?

Tot u hv alr signed up with him, did u pay him any deposits?

sk2

caithlyn,
derrick quite ok... think u shd see him in personal.. those on website mostly is good..
as for M&M.. their outdoor is diff locations as all other brides... indoor shoots all diff pose too...

caitlyn

chanol - i have no second thots abt the AD.. coz i saw actual albums.. therefore very happy with him and sure he'll do well.. but as for PS, he didn't have an actual sample so abit worried.. wld like to have 2nd opionions lor.. hee.. set myself at ease.. i find his fotos quite good.. in fact, i find his prints better than the website.. i think i just need some reassurances..

pierced22

hee caitlyn, ya lor sian ah...back to skl...today got withdrawal symptoms. teach like zombie. mine already changed last term coz 2 teachers went off. arrgh...so heavier load too!

sk2, ya lor coz u already signed up wif EB and if u cant sell it a bit wasted. cant have 2 BS to deal wif. i thk for the photoswise, depends on whether u can have the prof tan to do it but cost more. but i agree with anna that fotos oso very impt. if u not satisfied with it, no matter how gd the photog is oso no use.

caitlyn

sk2 - thanks for the reassurance.. as mentioned in above thread.. my main reason for fears.. i've met him thrice already.. hee.. which locations do M & M go to? maybe can steal from them some ideas.. hahaha.. i saw some fotos of couples who take foto in hotel room and bathroom.. very nice.. gg to do tt too most likely..

caitlyn

pierced - do u teach sec or pri sch? u music teacher rite? i also withdrawal symptoms.. esp since not well rested during hols.. my students lagi withdrawal.. even my guai guai sec 1 class today also notti.. hee

sk2

pierced,
i dun think he is doing it.. but those tat they show me on other PG oso pretty gd.. i'm ok so long as dun need me to do homework and show EB wat I want.. EB one is a bit too standard for me which i find it quite boring...

Caithlyn,
they are at tanjong pagar...be careful when u steal... dun end up like me..hahaha

yuuri

Hehe Leereiner and nana,
We also just booked our honeymoon at natas!!! I'll be leaving in end of may
Can't wait! Where are you guys going?