(2005) Brides of year 2005

raccoon

Hi Jasmine,

I'm a 18 June bride too but mine is at Marriot. We have cookie's gal sharing the same AD, so 4 of us so far!

D woof,
U can't believe it, I dun have the pic with me, still with my kakis:p but if you are deciding btw europe travel packages with diff itineraries, I may be able to offer my 2-cent worth of advice on the following places: france (paris, nice, monacco), switzerland( lucern, zurich), barcelona, germany (munich, heiderberg), italy (rome, florence)

honeygem

coyote, Im a bad girl? *sob* what have I done wrong to you?

Your wedding piccies are very well taken. The bit on you getting ready etc, are those I like best. Your hairflowers are superb hey, esp with the colour combo. Eh, you look like a hair model in this piccie... I think this can be your claim to fame!

I must admit that our cocktail photos are taken with a polaroid camera. I am pleasantly surprised on how good they are. The Pond only photographed the day reception.

But thank you for your compliments. *blush*
I shall be nice to you from now on. hehehe.

woof

hi rachel, thnx for sharing.....i haf decide to cover onli paris n switzeland....i dun wan to cover too many places as i haf lots of feedback saying it will be very hectic....

ok..here's the list at the moment
d woof-----------4th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
novgal-----------26th june

honeygem

lynn, we are meeting up in early March I think. For high tea.... with a theme. hmmm... How about 'Beggars & Tai Tais'? LOL

I found a list of high tea buffets at hotels - although Im not sure whether the prices are updated.

<font size="-2">Royal Plaza On Scotts - International Buffet High-Tea (Started:1980s and charged $8.50+++ )
Where: Cafe Vienna (tel: 6589-7799)
When: 3-5.30pm (Mon-Fri); Noon-5pm (weekends, eves and public holidays)
Cost: $18.50+++ (adult) and $9.25+++ (child) for weekdays and $24.50+++(adult)and $12.25+++ (child) for weekends, eves and public holidays
What: Launched in the 1980s, the spread includes more than 80 Asian favorites and Western treats,of which the bread and butter pudding is most famous.

Goodwood Park Hotel - Local High Tea (Started: 1980s and charged about $10)
Where: Coffee Lounge (tel: 6730-1746)
When: 2.45-5pm daily
Cost: $18.80 +++ (adult) and $9.40+++ (child).
What: What started as a Straits Chinese spread now comprises more than 20 items, including dimsum and local and Western fare. There are also cooking stations that whip up roti prata and popiah. The apom berkuah with banana sauce, a Peranakan dessert, has been the hot favourite since day one.

Raffles Hotel - International Buffet High Tea (Started: 1991; original prices not available)
Where: Tiffin Room (tel: 6331-1612)
When: 3.30- 5pm daily
Cost: $31.50+++ (adult) and $18+++ (child)
What: The high tea has earned a name for its indulgent spread and service.The scones with jam, butter and whipped cream, chicken pie and dim sum are top draws. Tiffin Room is also famous for its curry buffets</font>

I tried high tea at Four Seasons, and that was very nice too!

honeygem

I will bring my polaroid camera! We can either have a glam shoes/beaded bags or antique jewellery theme (very girly I know.hehe)

Or, if we are going for a Straits Chinese high tea for eg, we can have a dash of Peranakan as part of the outfit right? Wear something beaded or hair up peranakan style etc

celtricia

sorry gals.. busy sorting out ang paos.. heh.. yet to check out the pics.. will go check it out once i'm done wif the sorting..
do add me in for the gathering hor.. i also wan to b 'tai tai' heh..

pinkbear

Hi chocolate cowgal,

me din have a chance to see the wedding paparazzi cos they taken up liao...now I know its by you...
kekeekkee..your AD on 26th nov oso rite...?

wow you book veri early leh..good leh..., some of my friends went to weddings video by wedding paparazzi and their feedback is they are veri veri GOOD...hee..

now still looking ard for video..any recommendation?
247764.gif

highness

Wow.. okie, let me see wat i can update..

I got no geomancer, not having church wedding, caterer not found yet (for this can leave to my mum), Shoes bought liao (from J West), printer, wedding band, honeymoon, house, all not done yet, haha..

wah, Jan'06 brides all action so fast ar? seem like Dec'05 brides are more nuai, haha.. opps.. :p

SK, finally i confirm booking with David Loh liao.. heehee, so happy.. 1 thing less pending..

Anyone doin a theme wedding?

honeygem

sgn, dazed, AG &amp; duffybuff,

I guess you are all busy with the CNY preps. Did I miss the chance of viewing any of your piccies online?

celtricia, what is the colour for your evening gown? Is it chocolate or a bronzy brown?

stephie81

Hi chercat,
I hired my JC classmate as my AD photographer. He's a freelance with ST. As for videographer, I dunno the name as it was arranged by my fiance. Will get back to you when I know.
I am not meeting my fiance the day before!

coyote

Yes yes b gd to me...hahaha... :p To fame? Who's helping me to gain tat? Kekeke...

I like the bead_vintage_glam_perenaka idea! I wan to b taitai leh...i dun wan b begger, wait restaurant throw me out

Lynn...send me ur pics ah.. We r going to hav a gathering at March ;)

sharlene

D Woof,
My AD 2nd June

My HB wants to go USA instead or original Europe coz he said Euro $ now on its peak high and US$ dropped, wanna make use of this opportunity. I still have not agree hehehe But my colleagues told me US was very fun, especially Disneyland.

choc_cowgirl

Hi jenny, yeah same AD. TWP actually can take up to 2 jobs for each day though, but they can only do 1 express highlights for each day tho. If you are not interested in express highlights you can still take them.

I was looking at mainly Fabian Lim and TWP, but fabian was booked 2 years in advance for 26nov. If you are interested in doing some pre-wedding video or wedding MTV, maybe Tre@sure Productions - replace @ with a- they are quite affordable. My friend used MooMedia, not bad also - though a bit strange as their express highlights was more like a photo montage of what happened in the day.

Video and photo were my priority, cos they can only accept one or two jobs for each day and 26 nov is very popular.

If you see someone you like, I think you should just sign them up.

jnj

eh gers...i not so hardworking...dont think will be doing the scrapbook.....kekeke.....me not artistic also....do liao wait also not nice.....but the main reason is i m too LAZY....kakkaka

me ok lah....just cough only...me keep drinking honey + lemon....helps with clearing the phelgm.....+ medicine should be ok in a few days time....just tat me tum jia...everything also wanna drink n eat....

....me prob after next week go search for my wedding shoe...btw u gers wearing own clothing for ur PS?....me prob will be buying sarong dress for the outdoor shoot.....where got nice one?!

ok gers.....WISH U ALL A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! HOPE THE COMING YEAR WE WILL ALL BE BLESS WITH GOOD LUCK N HAPPINESS......everyday also mei mei...money roll roll in....HENG HENG HENG!!!

lynn_

hi honeygem,

just finished beoing your pics.. i love the reception fotos, seems like u guys were having so much fun! yep, the AD fotos taken by the pond is really nice, unfortunately they were not available on my AD when i asked (ok lah, i admit i was sourcing for AD photographer rather late)... now crossing my fingers hope m,y AD album can see me sui sui

hahaha, i cannot be vintage glam lah... all vintage stuff make me look like an AUNTIE
i love to beo them though, so u gals can pile on the vintage look and i beo u all okie?

trying hard not to gain weight during CNY or u gals can't recognise me liao :p

honeygem

thanks lynn, I like the cocktail photos too. My parents dont really like Pond's pictures though, cos they thought they are too dark and lack focus. Even claimed their digital camera can take better piccies. What a laugh. But aiyah, they are from the old school camp, you know, moving from black &amp; white to colour. hehehe.

However, I like Pond's piccies, and that's what matters
At least the piccies came out okay and wasnt disastrous at all.

Cant wait to see your AD pictures too Lynn!

It's been bugging me all day, but what is beo?

honeygem

coyote, you can be a chic beggar. Wear a pair of stylish torned jeans, toga top and dont shower for 2 days! LOL

ooops, I promised to be nice to you.... hmmm...

ONLY JOKING okay??

lynn_

hi honeygem
"beo" ah, hmmm how to explain? means ogle, stare at or gaze at... something like tat lah

honeygem, how u use yahoo photos? i'm trying and it says 30MB only... impossible mah...

i like my pics too, but soooooo many many manyof me looking ABLSOUTELY FAT! hahaha, will not let u gers see those.... upload only the pretty ones

lynn_

oh my gosh... my pics each 2MB plua leh... how u gers upload huh????

maybe downsize first?????? it's already taking forever to copy from the CD to my hard disc liao... 2 FULL CDs.... OMG....

sk2

highness..
hahaha.. jan brides only me working fast...heheheh.. anna hvn't got any update leh..
theme wise i have not got any.. u got anythg in mind?

honeygem

lynn, do you have Photoshop or other suitable programs that you can use to resize each photo? I think Yahoo can only take around 400kb each photo or something.

What I did was to resize the photo from CD using Photoshop, saved it on hard drive then upload on Yahoo.

audrey,

long time no see! me up to my neck with work and spring cleaning, and cny shopping.....2day major cleaning coz my patio full of ashes coz few days ago ard my place got fire, then ysday wind strong and blew ashes all over the patio....lucky never open door, if not everything fly into house I can die!!!!!! super shack......was back from london friday nite....but been sleeping minimal every nite.....sigh.....

seval,

I really thk u shld put formal, after all RH is grand wat.....me definitely going for formal dress-code. oredi told my folks that if any1 were to call and ask wat it mean, I told my folks to tell them minimum would be shirt and tie!!! me not going to have ah cheks dressing like rags come for wedding.....for that, i'm even going to get suits for my grandpa and my grandpa-in-law....and I oso told my folks to subtlely hint that we have a lot of colleagues who wud dress to kill, and that any1 appearing less than formal wud stick out like a sore-thumb and embarrass themselves.....keke.....drama a bit lor....at least if they go for the minimum of a shirt and tie, still not so bad mah...

so gals,

looks like we are quite firm on 17th.......looking forward to catching up with u all!

cu2nite,

aiya, timing so not rite leh...sigh.....wud b missing u.....
anyway, dun fret, I'm sure we wud have more gatherings to come, esp once the cny festive mood swings over....now just so hectic schedule....after cny we shld be more free then we can meet more lor!

in any case me no chance to pop in, GONG HEI FATT CHOY everyone! last yr to collect ang baos, make sure u all collect GAO4 GAO3 ya! HAVE A PROSPEROUS YEAR AHEAD!!!!

andrei_n_averyl

hey sharlene,
yes Disneyland in US really good!!!! that time i went there during christimas..and you can imagine the atmosphere there... so magical....... keke

hi gals, can you add me to the list too?
my AD on 5th June,2005..

hamster_gal

just want to find out if i need to bring my bridal shoes for PS?

also, is there a need to get different shoes to match my WG and EG? i'm wondering if anyone can actually see my shoes since my gowns are long in front and back...

lynn_

honeygem. u resize each photo one by one ah? i dun know of any methods to do it all at once... hee, so selectively uploading my pics :p

anyway many many very fat ones not pretty :p

little_a

jenny,
i thought there are three videographers under TWP?? I met up with them a few months back... They din mention anything about only one express highlight per day.. Maybe u wanna check with them.

maraquan_draik

Wow, honey, you are sooooooooo beautiful. *envvvvvvy* Actually, I wish my makeup artist will do something like your hair. Loves your hands painting *drool on your hands*

Yah my ex-colleague did my flowers for me. She is very sweet to do that. That baby you see is my younger sister baby.

Coyote, my complexion is not that good, actually it looks like a map, can link from China to America. When you see me in real life, you will know what I mean. *Sooob*

Lynn, you can go to http://www.xnview.com download their freeware, one click and you can convert hundreds of photos to your desire size or resolution. But you got to remember to backup your original copy hor.

I think webshots got a free software that allows you to upload a lot of pictures at one time, but that need some waiting time too. Another place is blogger where you can do a photo blog, I think very few Singaporeans actually do that. It got a free software "Hello" where you can upload and annotate each photo too. I did that for my Japan tour (not honeymoon).

honeygem

yes, it was tedious. I resized each and everyone of them. And Im still updating as and when I go.

I collected the piccies on Monday, enthusiastically uploaded piccies on Wed, lost the enthusiasm that very night and resumed again on Friday.

But look on the bright side, after the whole pain in the bottom process, you'll recognise each and every picture and know which one you like best

But I saw your PS piccies before and you are not even in the category of 'slightly meaty'? Are you sure you are looking at the right pictures?

choc_cowgirl

Hi little_girl, TWP told me that they can only do 1 express highlights each day cos for express highlights, 1 videographer will take the morning shots, and a 2nd videographer will take over the afternoon shots so that the 1st videographer can go back and start editing the morning stuff for the highlights. That is what they told me. So the other job can only be without highlights.
That is what they told me at my third meeting with them a couple of weeks ago.

little_a

cowgirl,
maybe there's another couple who has booked them for AD? =P As for Fabian, I actually met up with him sometime in Jun/jul I think.. he was already booked for 26 Nov 05. That was the only date being booked in 2005.

honeygem

sgn! yippee! havent heard from you for a loooong time. Hope all will turn out well in the end and may this Rooster Year bring your family and especially you, good health &amp; prosperity. *hugs*

ooh! The Lunar New Year wishes goes to all of you here also lah! okie dokie?

maraquan, I wish i can blush, but it wont show cos Im so black! But thank you for such nice comments

Again ah, you like to make such dry witty comments about yourself. A bit too funny! That map analogy you conjure in my mind made me choke on my hot milo...

jellytots77

yo Ladies... wow CNY ard the corner ya.... strictly to count down... we are 8th months away fm our wedding liao...

anyway... HAPPY NEW YEAR and GOOD HEALTH to everyone...

yap like witch said... must collect all ur ang bao cos last yr liao... kekekeke

woof

as of 6/2/05.....the june brides
Sharlene---------2nd june
averyl-----------5th june

halo jasmine...PS done liao....

mayelene

hee. add mine to the list.
as of 6/2/05.....the june brides
Sharlene---------2nd june
mayelene-----------4th june
averyl-----------5th june

i_bless_u

mei: that 1 is not AD gown, outdoor wedding gown, looks v beigy old. My AD gown is white one. I dont look nice on beige but outdoor cant wear white out.

How abt u? Ur BS allow u to wear ur AD gown out?

ash_

hi gals!!!
wow.. you all are making this thread SO alive!

anyway.. i got something to announce... I FOUND MY GOWN!!!

as in.. i found THE perfect one off the shelf n im gonna take it! i knew it the moment i put it on n looked at myself in the mirror.. sigh.. still ringing in my mind now.. hehe.
hmm.. come to think of it, that makes me the fastest amongst you now!!

sorry, couldnt help it.. hehehe.. but i wont get to go tro the process u all going tro of designing your gown from scratch lor.. hehehe...

highness,
oh you really same height n weight as me?? aiyah wasted.. cant dicuss ideas with you alr..
unless it's the evening gown..

hey, if uve broad shoulders right, then i think a bustier or halter will look really good on you. broad shoulders must show-off one.. it's an asset!!

hi caitlyn,
wow.. you're really fast. you doing your PS very early is it?

hi hamster gal,
long time no see!
yes i know wat u mean abt the baby fat part.. me also have it.. hehe. wow.. 4 hours?? but settled both gowns alr ah?

just a note.. i was having a lil chat with my mum abt this gown thing.. n she asked me a question: do you rem wat (this bride's) WG looks like? wat abt that bride's? then she asked me: then do you rem how their EG looks like? and then i realised pple actually rem the brides' EGs more than their WGs!! anyway, this' just a lil sharing with you gals not to neglect your EG.. it really can work to reflect more of you - colour, cutting, material..
sorry ah a but lor suo.. but i think good point to share with you all lor..

hi sk2,
can update my BS for me? Silhouette. thanks!

choc_cowgirl

Hey little_ger, not sure about that, TWP told me that I was the first to book them for 26nov, but they had a couple of enquiries for that day already. When I finally handed them the cheque recently, they told me that there was another interested party but they had to tell them that the 2nd booking would be without the express highlights - maybe unless they hire yet another videographer?

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2

Saw yr WG photos... u look fabulous in them... dun worry wat yr relatives or yr mum said lah... as long as u and yr FH like it can liao lor... it's yr wedding anyway...

This flower bouquet that u got is very special... are the roses made of ribbons?