(2005) Brides of year 2005

sk2

Hi hamster_gal,
if ur shoe is not too expensive, then no harm bringing along. But if it is too expensive, then I suggest you get another cheaper pair for PS.

Ashie,
Wow, happy for you.. I havent start my fitting yet.. =( sob sob.. will do it maybe after CNY.

Here's the update: -
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Printer</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Toa Payoh Methodist </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamster_gal</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>J-west</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi </TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural Shots</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

minky

morning gals!

sharlene/tou/gals: oh my 2nd fitting went quite okie. in the end still stick to my original WG cos after adding tat extra layer of satin underneath and reducing the gathers at the waistline.. tot it looks much better.

snippy snappy/tou: hee... yah i love hydrangeas! luv the bluish ones
but yep u're right, both hydrangeas and tulips wilt quite fast so probably may settle for white roses

oh btw snippy, u jus got a puppy? wat breed?

tou: hey thats a v nice bouquet
v unique!

yuki: oh i tried sending u my fitting pics but mail got bounced back. may i hv ur email add again?

joteohl

Hi i_bless_u
My PS was like superstar doing their shoots cos 3 fren were doing. 2 actual ones which will do 2 album of different themes. one is a impromptu. it was hilarious wif fren around. very touched by their effort. i saw my pic, and i felt fat too. i've not done xasual shot. will do it after my fren come back fr his trip. hey can see ur pic? my email is [email protected]

little_a

cowgirl,
i was the one who actually met up with blossom sometime in Aug/Sep last year. Initially wanted to get them but decided that I still prefer the romantic kind cos I dun have fetchin of bride and gatecrashing...gonna meet straight in church so no point.

impulse41

chocolate cowgirl,

tks. will check them out.

for me, kind of different. don't plan to spend so much on video cas i know i never going to watch it again. actually, my main concern was capturing the gate crashing cas i can't see.

zoeanne27

GONG XI ,GONG XI, GONG XI NI YA, GONG XI ,GONG XI, GONG XI NI..........

Zhu4 Da4 Jia1, Xin1 Nian2 Kuai4 Le4, Wan4 Shi4 Ru2 Yi4. Yue4 Lai2 Yue4 Mei3 Li4.

Ya lor, last yr to collect ang baos... hahahah...
Happiness to all!!!!!!

seval

Dear Ladies,

yeah,.. time ticking, in a flash, it'll be our wedding day. I'm getting stressed now. Due to my stupid toe injury and the pain, I have not been eating well for a few days because of the pain. And yesterday I weigh my self and I lost 1.5 kg!! Ops... super stressed now, from the targetted 3kg wt gain, it's now 4.5kg. sigh... CNY must eat more to gain back. hehe

Witch - Ya lor... Raffles so nice hor... dunno if people will dress up or not. I'm thinking of putting "Black Tie invited". Does anyone here understand what this mean? I'm just afraid that people dunno leh. I thought that putting Black Tie invited is very clear as some people dunno what's the "standard" for formal. If they dun have suits, they'll at least wear shirt and tie. I can't possible put formal then bracket (at least shirts &amp; tie) right? haha... I have attended a wedding at Fullerton and my friend put formal in the invitation but I still see some ah chek wearing the uncle polo tee leh.. &amp; there was once when I went dwn Raffles, i also saw some uncles wearing polo tees to the wedding. I just cant stand that leh. I don't have any relatives like that but dunno my husband's side got or not leh. Hopefully not.

Gals - I'm starting on my website. Now just beginning to design our logo. Very difficult... sigh.... and my working style and my husband very different. I'm those chop chop fast fast type &amp; he is those slow slow, everything must be symetric type. I cannot tahan... haha... but got to slowly work out our differences lah. When my logo is out, will send to you gals for comments.

icy

tou,
the bouquet very nice.. like the translucent look. :D

minky, u got mail.

sharlene,
very high ah? dunno whether it will be even higher in June and july since that is the peak for tourist over there.

wtan

hi-hi helen &amp; renee...
i cant get hold of my friend too, maybe at the same time, i will still keep a lookout for u both,k? u both enjoy urself for the CNY 1st then probably gd news will come aft the CNY..cheers!

hi-hi furry...
nice to hear from u...when i sign up, i was served by c*i c*i (previously from w*dding n*ws) but now she's back to WN..i didnt hv MTM from YC, i think they hv quite a number of gowns..i wil only be gg down to YC in Mar for my 1st fitting..heehee..i m sorry to hear that u hv some problems with ur BS, care to share with us?
as for wines, actually i hvnt really look at it yet, perhaps let me discuss it out with my FH &amp; i will come back to u..i guess the pricing is depend on what type of wine u r looking at coz some pple like to buy 1 bottle to taste it 1st b4 they decide on the pricing but others do not need to taste the wine &amp; buy based on the pricing...

icy

My schedule is roughly like that, very horrible and scare me.. ehem.. excluding the dates.
==================================
Feb 05
Contact Hotel
Research on Website Content
Select Photos
Research on Europe
Discuss GDL
Select Music for Montage/AD/Express Highlights
Finalize Sisters
Confirm # cars and borrow from brothers
Research on Printers for invitation cards
Confirm Mums' Makeup Artist
Confirm Wine and Hard Liquor purchase
Research Outdoor photography for AD
27 Feb - SA Tours Mega Travel Sale

Mar 05
6 March - Chan Brothers Travel Fair
10 to 13 March - IT Show 2005
16 to 20 March - LEE HWA JEWELLERY'S WAREHOUSE SALE
18 to 20 March - NATAS Travel 2005

Collect Invitation cards from Pan Pac
Print of Invitation Cards
Book Honeymoon at NATAS
Collect Invitation cards from printer
Invitation Cards Ready for fil
Buy Mattress and Bedsheet
Finalize AD Plan
Website Ready
Fitting for In Laws, Brothers, Sisters

April
Collect Album
Send invitation email and cards
Send photos &amp; songs for Montage
Sitting Arrangement

May 05
Buy GDL stuff
Make Corsages for Sisters
GDL
Final Coordination with all brothers, sisters
An Chuan
===============================
Stress stress....

icy

as of 7/2/05.....the june brides
Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
novgal-----------26th june

caitlyn

yup yup, agree with ashie tat EG very impt.. coz during dinner, larger part of the time will be wearin EG.. even for those table to table shots

ashie - i doing my PS in june... teacher mah.. so must do thnings during hols.. hehe

sk - i've called david loh.. so he says he'll block out the day for us means confirmed liaoz issit?

zoeanne27

Hi Seval

Wait everyone come with black tie ah..hahaha

I also considering doing a website. I did one for my ROM.. using dreamweaver.. but not that easy too..
Design logo ah.. CHIM leh...

coyote

Wow...very nice fotos Lynn. Love all the little details...well-captured to leave memory n paid-off to the extra effort u put in ;) U fat meh? Think u worry too much lah, u look nice mah...where got fat?

Watz the dollar wif ur hubby's graduation foto? Love one of the angbao, so pretty wif gold thread. The sign-in pens so cute n colourful! The wedding favours look very grand when all packed together.

icy

Ying,
no problem, i going down to Yieng Yieng every sat in March, hahahaha doing my parrifin and facial.. wanna clear them before my AD and since Yieng Yieng will be away.. I have facial on 12 &amp; 26 mar. :p

sharlene,
wow, I planning that kind of height for my mattress, but yesterday I went around to shop and see see, seemed like it is easier to find these kind of bedsheet these days.

actually my case more complicated becos I have overseas relatives from KL and sabah.. so I have to book mini bus and plan their accomodations for them.. even their invite cards also have to print early.. so i must backtrack and do a lot of things earlier.. Guess what, I already booked the chalets for them -> cheaper and anyway hb stayed at pasir ris.

jasmine,
I also finished my PS recently. :p

honeygem

lynn, i agree with coyote. Lots of details are captured well and at least all your stresses are paid off

I just realised just now that all your photographers took all the wedding details in. I dont think mine did

yuki_ko

as of 7/2/05.....the june brides
Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

I still have the file for June's bride...if u gals want it, do let me know...

choc_cowgirl

little_ger, that was what I initially wanted also. That is why I was most interested in fabian. I guess in your case, without the fetching of the bride, it may not be so humourous. And romance may not be such a strong forte of TWP. I think you made the right choice. As for me, my fiance and I requested that only about 1/3 to 50% of the highlights be the fetching of the bride. Want some tender moments shown as well.
impulse, I think it is a good idea to check them out, but to have the whole video edited also good....next time can show your kids or grandkids. TWP is really nice too.

xiaozhu

Hi Furry,

Furry (8 Oct,Pan Pac ) - 40 bottles or more
Jovia (8 Oct, MM) - ??? bottles
Wendy (8 Oct, Swissotel Stamford) - ??? bottles
Angela (1 Oct, Dragon Gate) - 120 bottles for 60-70 tables
Sweet (1 Oct, Meritus Mandarin) - 30 to 40 tables

lynn_

coyote so nice to me

hee, the fake dollar note is 10K legal tender only in la-la land... to trick my jie-meis one lor :p he had 3 ABs for the open-door, one had fast food vouchers, the the fake note then the real $$$ :p

hee, we bot the ABs together lor... the AB with the organges is for my mum to keep so we bot a pretty one.. and then i liked the very o-biang red packets for the open-door cos look so traditional... and we went to chinatown last week days after our AD and found sooooo many prety paper cut-outs of the double happiness, pity we didn't have time to go buy before our AD...

i very FAT! so may photos showed double chin and the half of them shoed my ultra FAT arms! so sad! and a couple of photos i liked showed my pimples (covered with powder so showed bumpy forehead) cos dunno why i got breakout the week before AD.... got time must go touch up those then can print out :p

hee. my sisters complain tat dunno why my photographer keep shooting still objects... they say waste money :p

my sign-in pens all kena kapoed liao... dun even have one to keep as a keepsake

lynn_

hee coyote, did u see my impersonation of your door handle decor? i wish he had a better picture of tat... wished he took it from the front so can see my copy-cat skills :p heehee, lynn is very proud of the door handle flowers she DIYed
kekeke, although of cos not as nice as florists' ones lah :p good enuff for cheapo lynn liaoz...

honeygem

lynn, i think the grass is always greener on the other side. I, on the other hand, am thinking why there are so little photos of still objects?!

hehehe. But sensible crazy coyote thinks Im really being silly

hamster_gal

hi ashie,
heehee....me also confirmed my WG and EG....such a huge relief.... even my FH also confirmed his tuxedos....now only need to worry about my shoes and his shirts and ties....

i think u mentioned a ver good point abt the EG more impt than WG cos will be taking photos with more pple in EG. but my WG is more dramatic than my EG cos i thot better to wear something that's easier to walk around in

hey all gals,
anyone thinking of doing the tea ceremony at the hotel just b4 the banquet? my fren gave me this idea and i thot it's great cos i can ensure that most guests arrive on time for the dinner.... what u all think???

HAPPY NEW YEAR

coyote

when honeygem become a cow leh? Searching for greener pasture?! Hahahaha :p

Lynn....saw saw...yes u did a great job...looks equally gd compared to the pic i sent u. Thumb up ger!

Actually hor, when we look at other fotos we dun take note of the minor little details like the bride did lah... So i din c any double chin/ fat arms/ pimples tat u describe. Dun worry, they r not noticable ;) Overall is great!

celtricia

heya gers!

yoz honeygem.. actually my tea dress is bronzy green.. heh.. but in the pics look brown.. so is my hubby's coat n all the guys in suit.. their's also black but duno why all turn out to b brown in the pics.. kekeke.. btw.. simply LOVE ur veil.. so nice n so elegant.. n ur gown at Bar Opium is simply gorgeous.. the whole event while viewing ur pics makes one feel good..
its simply perfect match..

minky

sharlene: wow ur WG is simply gorgeous!!
love the flowy bottom part of the gown... v nice
and happy for u tat u like ur EG more and more ;)

icy: so sorry.. jus sent u an email to let u know i dun seem to hv the link to your web photo album.

sk2

hi caithlyn,
Yes if he say he blk means that its confirm. Jus send him the form and he will sign and return.

hi hamster_gal,
I will be having my tea ceremony straight after solmz at 10am, all at hotel. thereafter wil have buffet lunch, then rest till evening.

ladies,
happi new year.. !!!

seval

Dear Zoeanne,

That's the problem lor. I'm afraid a lot of people dunno what Black Tie Invited means. It actually just means that a tux/gown is suitable for the occasion. Formal means that too but I realized that a lot of people have very different interpretations for "formal" dress code. I just survey a few friends and they think that shirt without tie is formal too. For Ladies, just no jeans. hmmm... so, I'm worried lor. I would wan the dinner to be grand. So, I hope my guest will dress up for my event. If not, I go raffles for what, go void deck can already... hehe... :p Just thinking how to let people know that they can wear their tux and gowns and not be overdressed lor.

Yeah, we are using dreamweaver. Haven't touched the program for a while, so need to warm up. My husband better at it, so I just leave the dreamweaver part to him. I'm better at Photoshop but as Photoshop is not a drawing program, so quite difficult. He is using another Macromedia program which I dunno how to use but seems to be better for logo design. If you want to design a logo, can check out the other Macromedia programs but very time consuming as need to go through the tutorial to grasp the basic only. We've been borrowing IT books on these programs and hv been doing tutorials for a few weekends before we can start designing something. Tough work.

celtricia

maraquan.. saw ur pics liao.. ur WG very nice leh.. like a fairy.. hehe.. i pity ur hubby.. kena sabo till so jialat.. but tink when he saw u all the saboing to him is worthwhile liao.. u very pretty leh.. i like ur eyes.. is very nice..

honeygem

Girls, you know what, coyote and I are very excited to become pretend Tai-Tais for our first ever meetup.

Had a look at the calendar and think perhaps a Sunday high tea will be good. Just an idea from me, so can shoot me down anytime okay?

<font size="-2">Theme: Peranakan TaiTai High Tea. (I think the original beggar and taitai wouldnt work unless one of the girls here comes in torn clothes, no money and no shower]</font>

<font size="-2">When: A Sunday, how about March 6? Cos if we leave it too long, wouldnt we be STALE brides by that time already?</font>

<font size="-2">Where: Goodwood Park Hotel - Local High Tea
Coffee Lounge (tel: 6730-1746)
When: 3.00pm
Cost: $18.80 +++ (adult)
What: What started as a Straits Chinese spread now comprises more than 20 items, including dimsum and local and Western fare. There are also cooking stations that whip up roti prata and popiah. The apom berkuah with banana sauce, a Peranakan dessert, has been the hot favourite since day one.</font>

<font size="-2">Why: Yakking is always good. Especially with FOOD! Also, dressing up is always fun

what do you girls think? Being pretend TaiTai is exciting (knowing I'll never be one!)

mei79

i_bless_u,
i wore my actual WG for the PS

Jolene,
urs is really superstar treatment leh! I also wanna see ur pics!

totodilez

Hi granva
hee...actually me also...but thinking of using my hair to cover....hopefully that works.
I think so...think as long as u make appointment withthem they will entertain us i suppose...hahaha....
Cause i only free in march...then try go see see first...hopefully can get an idea of how much weight to lose...hahaha....

honeygem

Thank you Celtricia
I like my veil too very much - made me look so virginal
LOL

The dress for the cocktail party is actually my wedding gown for the solemnisation too. But I wore it for the night do without the veil and kebaya top. Show more skin!! *hiao* I actually plan to sell the whole thing off, but now I'm having second thoughts... maybe can wear as pyjamas.

Dear Ladies,
DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY)
VENUE: Victoria Street Food Centre (next to Allson Hotel)
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1. josl

Pls kindly bring your ROM pics to show me k?
Cos I haven seen some ladie's ROM pics. Anyone got PS also can bring..hehhee..watever you ladies wan to share with me bring ok?

Wat else shld we bring? :p

panggou

hi ladies, sorry have not come to this thread for a long time. still looking for photographers!

I have shortlisted stefine, berryhappy, wed-tv, mabel lee, vividshots and academy video.

any comments about them?

zoeanne27

Oh.. what to bring ah!!

Audrey, hahaha,, our CD songs still available anot? Last time u burn so many for u until the machine break down.... Now still available??

Everyone seen my ROM pics, so i shall not bring, maybe some other research... OH yes!! i bring my tiara..

Girls, what about your gown design drawing??
Can see too?