(2005) Brides of year 2005

winterhakone

sharlene...HM ...we looking @ march..but dunno hb will b free or not...sigh..he so very busy lor...

jellytots77

yo ladies.... hi hi... how's everyone and prepartaion

yo zoe... so urs also ArtFlim ya... btw... how are u gog to DIY ur guestbook.... me also thinking of doing tat... but duno wat to do leh... sianzzzz

sharlene

Winterhakone,
Where u intend to go for HM?
U very very skinny leh...saw ur wedding pics even skinner than the ROM!!! Must eat more now...

kuchi

i'm not really new, think i posted here before, then disappeared for sometime, now i'm back... keke

wah wah, so many dec brides *eyes see stars*

can include me in the list also??
wedding date: 22 dec 05
venue: marina mandarin
others not decided yet....

thanks ya!!

hope got chance to meet up the dec brides

hamster_gal

actually no need to worry about flat front cos surely have to wear extra padding for gowns...
for myself, i can't really wear plunging neckline cos can see the shape of my ribs from my chest... my designer also suggested halter for me cos i have the broad shoulders for it.... but the problem is i have baby fat at the area near the armpit so wearing halter neck will sort of squeeze the fat there and make it more obvious.... u gals know what i mean???

btw, i have finalized my WG and EG yesterday after spending 4+ hours in the BS....
now i can sit at home and "shake" leg until my PS in June

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 4 Feb 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff">Nana</font>

coyote

honeygem, hehehe....better luck next time ya ;)

celt, yes his hairstyle n colour very hip ;) Both of u look young....how young r u?

where r all these aunties? Married liao leave this forum liao huh?

honeygem

oi aunty coyote, im uploading photos and in my newly found enthusiasm, I slept till 3am. Nearly ready.

I think i can share the piccies by tonight!
*veryproudofmyself*

starlet

Are the brides here all getting married in July 05?
I heard tt it is not a good month, but hehee i m also a july bride.

highness

wow.. hamster gal.. settle everything liao ar.. so u took OTR? PS in june? dat's a bit early.. how abt ur tea dress, bridesmaid outfit etc?

relorta

Hello girls..

i would love to meet up.. but got a company yu-sheng dinner on that very date... let me see what i can do..

my AD is 23&amp;24Oct. 23 is church wedding confirmed at The Art House. Dinner on 24th.. still negotiating with M Hotel. meeting them this coming week.

what other details.. let me see.. love nest-oa Payoh. BS is White Link-just signed up 2 days ago!

celtricia

hahah.. oki... both of us same age.. 23 gg on 24 tis yr.. heh..

all turn aunties should come in more often to ba kua mah.. ahhahaa..

wow honeygem! good leh u.. so 'hardworking' ah.. heh.. =P will b looking forward to c ur pics.. kekeke..

Hi Wendy,
Your friend didn't get back to me yet.

Renee,
Y don't you give yourself some space. Enjoy the CNY first. Lotta companies only employ after CNY.

lovely2005

Hi chris,
U r with WL so am I. My AD is few day after urs.
Hv u booked u 1st appt with WL? Will be going after the V-day wk....

hi helen,
Has been jobless for few mths... scare my reserved bank cannot hold anymore...that's y i stress lor... Hope can enjoy my CNY well... haha... try to get few more ang bao to cover my expenses n bills....

hamster_gal

hi highness*
ya in the end i took a OTR WG &amp; EG, my FH also selected his 2 jackets. now need to source for his coloured shirt and the BS will provided the scarf to match my gowns....
as for tea dress, i think i'll choose kua.... so should be quite easy....
as for bridesmaid outfit, i'll just let them wear whatever they prefer... no special theme...

now what worries me most is the bridal shoes... cos i quite short and the designer asked me to get 3.5 inch heels.... i think might be quite hard to find such high heels....
anyone knows of a shop that can custom make shoes?

ying11

Dear Yuki
Sorry, Yuki. I have forgotten to take pictures of my wrist corsages but I can promise you that it is not nice-looking at all. Ha. I wanted it to be as simple as possible. Basically, what I did was to tie 3 small white roses on a big ribbons. I went to West Mall but could not find any ribbons. Which place you went too? Also, if you have professionals who can do it, ask them to do. Think it will be even better looking

Hi Icy,
Like Sharlene and Yuki, i think my mattress sleep until from hard to soft already. That bed was passed down from his mum to us. Very very durable. I think it has been along for at least 20 years already.

Gals..
What is the stage of progress are all of you at now? Wow, think for most of us, another 4 months is our big day. Getting excited now.

relorta

Hi renee,

won't be going so fast for my first appointment. prob in march. need to lose lots of weight first. when i saw all the btb so slim in Kaki Bukit... sigh...kekeke

i trying to push my first appointmtnet and photography as late as possible.

how much deposit u paid them huh?

and dun get stressed over the job.. helen is rite.. many coy employ only after CNY.

icy

Sharlene &amp; yuki &amp; ying,
wow, u all so fast, me only planning the delivery in may.. but I guess i will order next mth cos I dunno if i might buy those extra thick mattress, it is like quite comfy lor.

ying,
yeah lor, 4 more mths only.. I have a schedule cum to do this for the 4 mths.. a lot of stuff.. i getting worried and stress.

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

Dun worry about it lah... it's no hurry... I juz wanted to do it on my own mah... seems more fun anyway... hehehe... West Mall... u noe got one shop selling all those hair accessories stuff? There's one corner that sell all these ribbons... But nothing fanciful lah.. only those one colour type... thinking of getting nicer looking ribbons from spotlights or something... see how lah..

gooobergrape

my MUA is Freddy Ong. He has a great deal of experience with TCS (think 5 years) and 15 years in total in the hair/makeup industry.

He is a fast worker and extremely funny guy.

Patrick did a fantastic job on the gown. I even have people asking if they can buy the gown from me!
told them can rent to them.. I want to keep it.

yuki_ko

Hmmm.... Icy &amp; Ying... u gals juz reminded me that we only have gotten 4 mths more before the AD... gosh... so scarly.... now my heart is throbbing very fast.... wondering if I missed anything...

Have you gals started with the guest list yet? I'm not too sure what else have I not done... So far, what I can remembered is:
- Guest list
- Montage
- Corsages &amp; stationeries
- Confirming food
- Food tasting
- Invite cards
- 2nd fitting (likely after CNY)
- HM Planning

Did I missed anything?

ying11

Icy,
I really think you hubby is very lucky as you are very organised. For me, I always super bo-chap. To think that I have not even bought my Chinese New Year clothes. Ha..going shopping today. No choice, got to look for something nice an dfast now. Don't stress yourself up, okie? You still have a lot of time. You still going facial? Perhaps, we can meet one day and go together. You can get Yieng Yieng while I get the another gal...

Okie, Yuki. I know which one you are talking abt. I went to all shops except the hair shop. ha. I think spotlight is a good choice.

I plan to seriously sit down and think about my wedding after Chinese New Year. If not, scared will be very stress later on.

lovely2005

Hi chris,
I paid by monthly installment... me too need lose weight too but not determine enough.

I go there c c first... maybe after going WL, I will be more determine to slim down coz I might be able to fit into any of their gowns at all.....haha

Just hope so that they start to hire after CNY.

ccteott

Hi GGL,
Yeah Freddy is very pro and fast... He was abit upset with me when I told him I wasnt gonna use him for my wedding...

sierra

jelly, zoeanne: i was thinking of DIY my guestbook as well, want to buy those sponge material, put it on top of the cardboards, buy those heavier papers (abt 160gsm, and can have different colours) and bind them together. Will try to find a nice fabric to wrap the cover so that it looks nice.

else u can try to find a nice folder type that can fill in the papers...can check out www.theknot.com, they have a lot of ideas there...

ying11

Hi Yuki,
No lah, have not even started on any of the items which you listed above. Ha. I will leave out HM planning cos I do not have plans to go any country in particular which I like. Also, it really depends on how much I luggi for my wedding banquet cos we are paying everything ourselves.

minky

hello ladies

sorry mia for quite some time, been busy recently.

sharlene &amp; icy: can i see your pics pls?
email: [email protected]

btw, had my 2nd fitting and discussed abt the bouquets... top 3 choices are white roses, white tulips or hydrangeas

apostles

Yah went to Kai Couture and like their service. However, i find the price on the steep side in a way.

Have not gone to amanda lee and margaret brides thou. Wil check it out too.
I love taffeta, it gives a dreamy feel. Can consider that for ur gown chocolate cowgirl. :)

sharlene

Icy,
Mine is the thicker one, abt 11-12 inches.

Ying11/Icy/Yuki
I still quite free now leh...dunno what to do also :p icy, urs only 1 day apart from mine, but u like well prepared. What are the things we suppose to do? My food tasting and invites only can collect abt 2-3mths when the coordinator will contact me leh. HM will book in March. tentative guest list ready for my side, need my HB side to pend finalise. Montage, need the album to be ready then can do, but my PS only in 21/03.

honeygem

okie dokie girlies.

photos are READY!! yay.

please give me your email addresses again as I will email you the link to the photo website.

maraquan - Although, I like a LOT of the piccies, I chose only a handful (actually around 30 pics each album. muahahaha) for people to view. For a proper storytelling type pictures, gotta lug around the heavy album lah.

I actually uploaded the piccies on the wedding website, but it is a pain in the bottom. So, I redo the whole thing using Yahoo photos and it was MILES quicker and less stressful.

furry

Hi Wendy &amp; Jovia,
Realised tat both of u tok up Yvonne Creative rite? Howz the package like? Does Yvonne service you guys personally? How do u like their service and gowns so far? Is it MTM? Sigh...I am havin problem with my BS now...

Hi Wendy,
I am looking at least 40 bottles of red wine cos I have 40 tables. Would be good if have contacts for less than $15 so I can order more bottles...kekee...how bottles are you looking at?

Hi Jovia,
I am just suggesting closer venues but closer dates can be considered as well. How many bottles are you looking at?

Hi Angela and the rest who are having wedding ard the same period, if you would like to consolidate, pls put it down and we all can check it out individually if workable. The list as follows at one glance:

Furry (8 Oct,Pan Pac ) - 40 bottles or more
Jovia (8 Oct, MM) - ??? bottles
Wendy (8 Oct, Swissotel Stamford) - ??? bottles
Angela (1 Oct, Dragon Gate) - ??? bottles

For those who are interested, pls add on the list.

jnj

hello ...how u gers doing??

me still coughing away leh.....lots of phelgm.....in fact the cough seems to get worse....haiz.....few more days to CNY...

ok me go rest...tired!!...just come in here to say hi to u gers here...miss ya!!!

little_sister

I have unique and elegant wedding favors for sale, some productd not available anywhere in Singapore. Favors look elegant &amp; expensive, but will cost you about only $3.80 per piece. PM me and I will send you the pics.