(2005) Brides of year 2005

jw12,
share with u, my MIl give $12 and my mom $10 foe each jie mei and xiong di. opening door is $68, $88 and $128 cos need to 'chuan 3 kuan'. depends on the number of jie mei lor. mine is 8 so each is about $35 for kai meng ang bao.

Hi cutiebear,

Thanks for sharing! I enjoyed looking through your pics!

Fat,
tomorrow is my PS liao!! today I am going for mani & pedi.. heehee and have a early night sleep... I hope tomorrow will also have good weather!!!

so sorry i disappeared. was busy + i forgot i had this thread started! so embarassing...

karen
yes!! i remember you. <big wave>
my ad will be on 8 jan. are you also going to be a dec and jan bride?

tougei,
I have some ugly fitting pix.. heehee which I crop head to make it look better (cos tou da sheng xiao) wanna see? pm me ur addy...

tomorrow me PS liao so today 1/2 day leave, do mani &amp; pedi and have a good sleep.

ying,
my hubby likes being taken pix.. but he is a lousy photographer.... *sigh* maybe i get him to take more pix tomorrow

wow coyote, ur pic very nice and the bride also very pretty. who's ur MUA? wat a different kind of outfit for u and hb on ur 2nd march-in.

Hi,I am trying to find out more about touring Italy and France for my HM. Has been checking out land packages from COSMOS, Trafalgar's and Contiki. Went to agency to check out the tour packages, but think I will opt out of that cos its very rush, is it? If anyone is interested to find out about these trips or planning to do these places in Sep for their HM (cos I am also a September bride), please join in the discussion. We can share the info found. Or, if anyone has any experience, please share. Thanks! (",)

gd morn sgn...yupz working ....

bride pretty huh? dat means i pretty loh...kekeke.. :P Tks tks...

My MUA is Dax Lye, a freelance doing more on model MU projects n bridal assignments thru recommendations. He is linked to my BS coz he used to work there ;)

Coz our wedding is bali by the pool so we wan to hav a very relax apparel for a change (we dun have a 2nd march-in ;) Actually got the apparels on last week b4 AD coz BS's EG more on glam glam, got train one...not really wat i wan...

coyote, the little photo for the album cover is not developed. the 4-in-1 picturs also not developed. cos they said only got back the CD-rom from the taiwanese side yesterday! my prob meh????

i tried this in the jan 06 thread. it works!!!
maybe we cld fill this so that its less confusing ...
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS photo</TD><TD>AD photo</TD><TD>AD video</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer </TD></TR><TR><TD>ashie (ash_) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elle10 (elle10) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi (koichi) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia (shireko) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>highness* (highness) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen (bits) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hamster_gal (hamster_gal) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ebell (ebell) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi (watashi) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>caitlyn (caitlyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2 (sk2) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teng (teng2) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anna (felicity) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Watashi.....Not heard of Dily Ng...but should be ok.
yah, maybe will bring some pictures down......
thanks...
when is your next appointment?

eastlibra.....I bought my flat during the mature estate walk-in selection in jan last year. got the keys in may 2004
how about you?

tat little foto need to re-develop one meh? Wat sky did was to cut frm those selection 3R fotos n pasted on the album cover for us. Urs not like this ah? We chose a foto showing our hands wif rings only...no face...kekekeke...

tell u, ask ur ang or take turn to call them daily asking when ready? Tell u, they need to be pushed to get things done one. The moment u din remind them, they will work on other things :P

Hi Gals... so sorrie... have been very very busie lately... How're u gals getting on?

Welcome all newbies....

Hi Sharlene... alamak... until late March? would it be very rush? anyway, no choice, right? yr gowns all ready already?

Anyway... taken some pics of my wedding shoe to show u gals... any comments?
245062.jpg

245063.jpg

sky siad she just got back the negatives, the little 3R and the CD-rom cos she sent everything over to taiwan for them to do the layout lor...
so stupid, they should have asked them to send

these stuff back once we confirm the layout mah, why wait for the album to send together??? obviously they know they won't have enuff time to develop anf frame the 4-in-1 but they tell us beforehand. we asked them last week can take EVERYTHING together or not they say no problem! bullshit!

Lynn, 3 more days ur turn liao huh, to be a pretty bride.

coyote will send mine when ready , but dun know take how long, cos dun have a scaner n hb very busy....

yuki,
Thank you, I also hope sunny day continues tomowwow. AS for ur shoes, not very clear so cant comment much but how tall is ur heels?

I only know I wanna lalangs.. heehee

Any idea where to get nice material for cheongsam? I would like to tailor made my cheongsam for tea dress but no idea where to source for material.

If tat is the case, get sky to cut out tat little album cover foto frm the 3R lot. And pray hard the 4-in-one will b ready b4 AD. If got mistake, juz take it first n after AD bring back to change.

Lynn sure pretty one...look at her PS foto...so swee...

sgn, my neck very long liao...kekekeke.

Gillian: I'm planning to go Switzerland for HM, and maybe cover either Italy or Austria. If you are going free n easy, might wanna check those smaller travel agency at The Adelphi, they can help u book the accomodation and recommend you the sights to go to...

I might not going for my HM this year, depends on the pocket...Can't really plan for HM now since there're other things to look at....

Im also a Dec 05 bride!
can i join in too?

hi tin tin,

can add my details in also? my details are below:

AD: 2 Dec 2005
Banquet venue: Holiday Inn Atrium (formerly known as Concorde Hotel)
Lovenest: Tiong Bahru
BS: Seletar Broadway
Photographer: -

many thanks!

leereiner
me too, having everything in a day

uh..my AD is ard a wk before yours..
then i'm even slower liao ..hee
actually okie bah, now waiting for the cards to be ready, GDL and AC dates already chosen, so nid to buy the stuff oni..
songs all chosen liao, now preparing bride's surprise for my FH too..

so how's ur AD events like? ur solemnisation before dinner?

sk2
i copy and paste from excel. just add \table {} and paste in the {}.
anyone can update the table that way - much easier for all of us... ;p

yep, sky said the little cover photo for the album will be ready by 830pm today... wonder where she came up with this time

anyway our appt is 630pm (if i remember correctly lah, i dun bother to keep the appointed time cos anyway we go everytime also must wait one)... make them alter and alter my gowns until the album is ready for collection... quite pissed liaoz...

coyote, i where got swee? i so bah bah, very fat leh... today till saturday night skipping dinner liaoz... tat really helps, hahaha but i so greedy so until now never really did it 3 days in a row :p plus i get cranky if i'm hunger... hahahha, destined to be a fat girl :p

coyote's PS album very swee, think much better tahn mine in terms of variety and pretty scenery... didi villa F give u back your deposit already?

loved her WG leh... really suits u very much... and see her xin-fu expression throughout her AD... envy envy wor... hope i won't be a black-faced bride on sunday... praying for good weather so my forever frens bridal bears won't have to endure the rain....

hi-hi bubbles...
wow, AUS$3.70 for each bottle is really very expensive, i rather u make a trip down &amp; collect urself + get ur cousin to help u with the filling up...can save even more...wish u gd luck in the negotiation in the prices...as for which type of flowers will be most suitable, i guess i m sorry that i cant give u any feedback...maybe u can check out with the florist...

hi-hi Renee...
wow, ur job seem to be very challenging, 2nd level support to end-user...must b a very busy ministry...dun worry, take it easy..

hi-hi Helen &amp; furry...
just checking with u both if u will be signing up for the cardio boxing starting this Mon...let me know...cheers~

hi-hi, all brides that took up BS from Yvonnes...
just 1 2 check with u if u all have already arrange for ur PS?coz my PS will be ard mid Jun &amp; i m not sure if it will be enough time for me...I saw vivi's postings that her PS is somewhere in Mar...
Hope to hear from you all soon...cheers~

Yuki, can I know where u got your shoes from? Having my 1st fitting next mth and I have yet to source for a pair of shoes :p

Hi Gillian

I have not decide where to go..same as sierra, depend on pocket lor...

So far, a few places in mind, we wan it all F&amp;E.. Hubby like to explore than follow tour..
Overall see how too..

1) Switzerland
2) Italy, Rome etc....
3) Eygpt, Greece and Turkey ( I got relatives &amp; friends @ these places, perhaps might bunk in)
4) New Zealand...

Yo Icy... shld be sunny lah... dun worry... rest well today... and be a beautiful bride tomorrow...

My heels is 2.5" Still trying to find something that's 3" and above... coz mi short mah...

I think Puggol and changi has lalangs... I love them too... but didn't have the chance to take those... too bad...

Hi Dey.... I got it from one of the shops in Bedok central... I saw the same pair in Bugis before too... but dun have my size... so perhaps, u can try both places...

I bought my ROM shoe is Tiong Bahru... it seems there have quite a no of shoe too... one other suggestion will be City Plaze... that day I was there for dinner... saw many nice nice shoes... but going party after that... so dun wanna bring shoes wif me, so nvr buy... will go there to take a look again when I'm free....

1st fitting next mth? when's yr PS? must be excited, rite? I had mine last mth... so now waiting for the 2nd... if by then still cannot find any shoe, will use this one first lor...

Hi wendy,
Haha... quite busy but was the past...

Looking for jobs in IT and non-IT areas... bit tired after few years in IT and now most IT jobs require alot of other skills which I do not hv most of them...

Hi helen,
What kind of job r looking for ar?

1st march-in, then solemnisation, then dinner... during 2/ 3 dish will start the table to table photo taking w frenz 1st. then change to kua (weird??) for 2nd march-in. next gonna b photo shot w relatvies. coz seen many photo shot only in 1 gown, i.e the EW. juz wanna make a bit difference. already got my mum's approval to be done in tis way. coz my SIL said muz start the photo shot w my side relatives... tat nite my side are the guests so gonna be the priority.

GDL is 6 mar together w AC. err... yet done anything. not gonna get those tradition thingy lah, like wat spitton, basin lah. only the pair of lamps n new bedsheets. ya oso the bed (frame n mattress) yet confirm. waiting for FH to come back, end of next week. went to c the seahorse one, he found it too hard lor. any recommendation, gals?

hi gillian,
i think you're one of the earliest that's why no one else has much to contribute. i will be going to europe for HM but havent gone to check out anything yet. we'll probably go for trafalgar's. heard its like about $5k each for 3 weeks. everything included. sorry cant offer you more info that this.

Hi Yuki,
My AD is on June 17. PS is in March. Which BS are u with? This pair u show here is not your official wedding shoes? You are getting another pair? I am thinking of getting a pair for the day and one pair for the nite

Hi Dey

I'm wif E-Bridal, u? I think this pair would go wif my EG better than my WG... but if I cannot find something else that I like, then will use this one for my WG too lor... originally was thinking of getting one pair for my WG, and another for my EG mah...

Hi Everyone...

Finally my FH and I had decided where to hold our solemnization ceremony,....
Amara Hotel. Heehee

Next, have to select a BS...

hm... no ler.

by the way how do u all get the wedding dates from.
do u all c those forture teller to help u check the dates.

if yes any one recommand mi

Hi Wendy,
i signed up wif Milan last sun. After telling them my AD in OCt, then they say PS in MAr, i tink its too early, hope can delay till late apr.
So u Yvonne C. bride, tats the 1st bridal me &amp; my husband went, Lynn was extremely friendly, can click wif both of us.I wil cal Milan after CNY to choose PS gown.

i_bless_u,

yup after ur shots i'll be coming to view my photos about 5-6pm. Maybe we'll be seeing each other. Sorry my apologises it's on 2 feb.

So where will u be going for ur PS??

Hi Renee,
Jus i own opinion, have u tink of giving private tuitions? My husband oso in IT field, its indeed true tat u always nid to upgrade IT skills. Y i suggest private tuition becos all mothers sure wil spend on kids,tutors wont be out of job. Unless U dislike kids lor.Me not a tutor lah, but wil consider giving tuition to earn packet $$ after married if i decide to b a homemaker.