(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Seems like most of u had a nice V'day,dinner & gifts!
I spent it at work & am now in london.
No dinner nor gifts.I din even get hb a card lah.Hehe!
Mil said Vday is for young ppl.Ya teenagers & ppl who r dating.Kekeke!!!

Hb's so bz these days since he got back fr netherlands,he got new boss & new boss raised his quota & he gotta go hkg for meeting agn soon.He rather stressed too!

tea,
all the best in ur new job.

jannie,
at least u got dinner.
Hb had dinner w his frens the nite bfe i left so lucky mil cooked or else eat dinner alone outside.

Hi all, I din really spend vday too, mum wanted to cook but told her nt to. Dowan to stay at hm tho we din plan to celebrate. We nvr really spend much vdays celebrating, except the 1st 2 yrs together plus we were still teens then ahahah. We went to serangoon gardens cos we need to do some banking stuff plus eat dinner. Went to cafe cartel at abt 830pm but they say have to wait for 45 mins at least, gave up n we had western food at the coffeeshop, rather nice n no que! Cant stand the crowd at cityhall on my way hm cos the company shuttle dropped us off there.

We din get anything for each other as well.Just an sms......we are boring ppl...

Going to busy soon, gotta take leave again to settle some reno stuff, reno will start the week after.

Vday is not much of celebration stuff for us since a few years back. we find it a bit ehh...

we usually just spend time together cycling or skating or just chill.

Dajie: thank u. I'm keeping fingers cross. hope this job is better.

yo.. count me in... can i?

Gathering details:
Date: 1st mar (Sat)
Timing: 4pm
Venue: Cherz's hse

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie & Travis
6. Sheryl & Hubby

dajie, dun make urself sound so pathetic during v day... :p am sure ur hb will wanna spend time wif u if he is able to fork out the time...
BUT i do agree wif ur mil dat v day is meant for youngsters...as for my dinner, its due to the fact dat my mil dun cook dinner nowadays so we die die still gotta go hav dinner outside lor...unless we wanna eat instant noodles...its realli a headache to tink of wat to eat for dinner lately...eat until sianz oredi...sometimes dun even feel like eatin when got no "inspirations" as to wat to eat...sigh...any of u share the same sentiments?

Jannie, ya i feel the same way.. Eat until so sick of eating the same thing but when u think abt it, there is nothing else to eat. so now i usually cook at night lor... Ur MIL too busy with Travis liao right? *roll eyes*

Gd luck Tea. Today will be ur first day at ur new workplace. Have fun!

Gathering details:

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie & Travis
6. Sheryl & Hubby

ANybody contacted DH to let him know? Hopefully Jas can join us.

jannie,
not trying to sound pathetic lah.It's a fact mah.Hb & i only celebrate bdays.We r both working hard to pay thru our expensive tastes & of caz our reno.Cant wait til it's all paid off man,shd be another yr or so.Then,we r looking at upgrading our car perhaps,hehehe!!!

sheryl,
i hope u can leave ur contact somehow like email cherz caz i dont think anyone has ur hp so if u dont log on here we can still check to see if u wanna join our future gatherings k.

dajie: i think most of us here are somewhat paying off some loans here and there. reality of life..

first day of work went ok. boss came in the morning to set me started then left by noon. she had to go for a minor op. tom will be a busy day. keeping fingers cross.

dajie, me agree wif tea dat most of us r still payin off "debts" here n there...actualli after wat happened during my bday me now wonderin if me shld even celebrate any occasions in future...sigh...
wat kind of upgrade u lookin at? :p

bear, ya she bz wif travis n of coz her daily cleanin here n there lor...if she dun clean up 1 spot she wont b able to set her mind at ease...so no time to cook n thus no more home cooked food...actualli me did tink of cookin but by the time i reach home, me tink she wont wanna wait till i finish cookin den take over takin care of travis...so me got no chance to cook lor...

me dun hav DH's contact no. whoever hav send him an sms lor den c if he joinin us...

tea & jannie,
yes most ppl in sg r paying off debts but most importantly,one shdnt get further into it.

jannie,
it depends on wat's our earning power then lor.Hb thinking of s'thing "better" than wat we have now lor."Better" wld also means more costly to me.Men & their never ending love affair with automobiles.
I've sms DH,no reply so far.

Happy Birthday Bear!!!

Been eating a lot since cny and joining the new co. It’s a totally diff culture from my previous co., a lot of makan sessions!

I have sms DH this morning too. Hope he is able to join us. oh mayb he is on business trip. Shall we do potluck?

Gathering details:

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie & Travis
6. Sheryl & Hubby

btw i might not be able to join coming gathering... so sorry... sat is a busy day for mi =< full of tuition and need to go granny place

Happy bday bear bear...hope u enjoyed it very much

cherz, potluck for gatherin ah? gonna b a headache for me as to wat to bring...is it ok for me to purchase the food outside instead of cookin it myself? tink me dun hav the time to prepare since bringing travis along...any suggestions as to wat u guys n gals wanna eat?

dajie, men always lament dat we gals spend alot but compared to them ours is "peanuts"...sounds familiar? hehehe...

cherz,
DH replied &amp; they both gg ur plc for gathering.Rem to sms ur addy to all gg k thx!

jannie,
mil left for genting early this morning for 3D hol w her frens.Too short in my opinion.Guess wat?I got up &amp; started my "housekeeping",hahaha!!!

I feel women spend more.We buy for ourselves,frens,loved ones,home,car etc on a regular basis.Men-hardly.They jz spend on their car/bike-modifying,upgrading etc.
Imagine,a single man w a gd income who still stays with parents,eat home cooked food,take public transport,if he doesnt smoke &amp; drink,i think his savings muz be quite gd too.But a single woman who's in the same boat,i think wld still spend more.Women r alwayz buying clothes,shoes,bags,skin/hair care,cosmetics etc.
The single men i knw who got gd income but no savings r those who drink &amp; party weekly,take cabs or drive,gamble or spend alot on their expensive hobbies.Very seldom i hear them say no $ caz shopped too much on themselves.

Happy Belated bday bear.

dajie: ya, i been trying not to increase my debt amount. true that woman spend more.. even at a basic level, our spending for necessity is already more than what a guy need to spend on.

oh well, just strike a balance i guess. as long as the debt is not too huge, will just take it as good debts.

Hi guys!

Thanks for all ur well wishes! This is the first in the last couple of yrs that I actually feel happy to celebrate my birthday! heee...

Dajie, u must be busy "cleaning"! is ur MIL gonna have a shock when she gets back?

Ya i agree that gals tend to spend more. but i know where I spend my money on... my hb says he doesn't spend much,yet cannot account where his salary goes... oh well...

hello peeps!!!!!

Happy Belated Birthday Bear!
May all your wishes come true.
May you have happy Birthday celebrations every year.
May you have good fortune until your next birthday hehehehe^^

i also cannot remember where i spend my money one leh hehehehe must be common in guys bah. amount too small to be remembered hahaha.

haizzzz i also want to have gd income hehehehe now still so-so can get by hehehehe but if got more then i can buy other stuffs liao ^^

jannie, dont buy too much hor....scared cannot finish like last time at judy's place hehehehe
what you feel is good you buy lor hehehehe

da jie, enjoy your short holiday!!!!

hmmmmmm order take away also cost quite an amount....hehehehe anyone here allergic to seafood? thinking of making seafood dish ^^

dajie, ya me agree women spend more BUT take note spend more as in small amts...when guys spend we r lookin at BIG amts like car, spare parts or other gadgets dat cost much more...so no matter how much foundation or lipstick a gal spends, it will take yrs to reach the amt a guy spends...n of coz if the gal is a shopaholic or spend much more...den no comments liaoz :p
wah ur mil gg for holiday wif her frenz ah? time for ur "cleanin up"...hehehe...its never too late rite???

bear, how com this is the 1st bday u feel happy to celebrate?

hi bear, happy belated bday!

Very busy at work cos some competitor bomb all of us out there with unbelievable deal! Got us working, will be on MC tml cos I am having super bad cramp n it doesnt subside eventho I ald took med from last round. It was killing me since middle of last nite...Cant sleep, cant tink straight!

Got ourselves a nintendo wii cos me n my hb got nothing much in common, he was tinking of getting a PS but those games I dun play. So end up we come to a compromise, a wii set, we both can play together.

Abt men spending more or women spending more, depends on individual, vain ppl spend more for sure be it men or women,ahhaha! My hb spends more than me cos he pay for the car, his parents etc. I only have to pay for spend on myself most of the time, give allowance to my parents thats all, occasionally pay for some of the road tax or petrol, part of car insurance. My hb dun buy much stuff but he cant account for the $ spent....At least I know where mine goes to! He kept complaining I "waste" $. Well, he "waste" lagi more money drinking with his frens n then pee it out hours later....hahahha Oh well, nvr ending argument for us.

Yah, it seems like that part of life where we are in "debt", home loan, car loan, card bills, study loan, watever that we need to pay off monthly... As long as the loan amt is not more than half the salary then its consider very healthy ald. *sigh*

Wx, u making seafood dish, ok I am so sad I gonna miss it.......awwwww

dajie: i missed out your 'cleaning up' post. hehehe, so what have you cleaned up so far? satisfied? ;)

wx: i am going to miss your seafood dish liao. have to wait for next round.

Sue: which bank is now offering good housing rates?

morning peeps!

ooooops eyesight failing me liao thought da jie is the one going. haa haa haa

sue haa haa haa you got a wii set ah. modified? like wat i say in my previous post hehehe men dont keep track of the money out flow LOL got to keep all the receipt then will remember ^^
if everyone is ok with seafood the i will make lah hehehehe its a mussel dish anyway so wont be very filling coz wont make alot as i scared it will taste bad LOL

da jie, paiseh mis-read your post hehehe

Yeah. I agree that woman tend to spend more. On hair, facials, slimming, nails and blah blah…lots of reasons for us to spend our $$!

Sue, is there a shuttle bus from yr ofc to Vivo? I know my frenz from HP takes a shuttle bus to Vivo. Not sure if its chartered by HP. We can lunch together one of these days.

Yup DH sms me too. Will sms u all the address soon.

As usual, the host will provide drinks. U all still want the colourful agar agar? Or fruit cocktail? My hb will be working so dun need include his share ya. WX, I wld luv to try yr seafood dish.

Gathering details:

Attendence:
1. Cherz – drinks &amp; …
2. Weixiong and wifey – mussel dish
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis
6. Sheryl &amp; Hubby
7. DH a&amp; Jas

Jannie, I cant wait to play with Travis. I love to play with kids. Being a mum is another story.

I typed a long one &amp; the connection jz went off.I'm in seoul now...
Anywayz,by typing i let off some steam lah.
Throwing stuff away is very satisfying plus making rm for new stuff is great.I can go on forever abt my mil's habits but it's jz s'thing i gotta live with lah.
Also cleaned out my wardrobe &amp; gonna hand them down to my lil sis.

Yeah,i agree tt men spend on big ticket items tt everyone can see but it's the smaller everyday items tt no one sees we women buy tt adds up.Everyone got different spending habits.Some got lots but doesnt wanna spend at all &amp; others dont have enough yet spends beyond their means.

morning peeps!!!!

no more seafood dish liao hehehehe wifey said never make it before so better dont do it hehehehehe
gonna think wat to bring now ^^

WX: you can be the ginuea pig this weekend;)

finally it is friday. been a rather stressful week for me, trying to get the hang of the new job. environment is very different from my previous jobs.

went home yday and pebbie was behaving strangely. we suspect she is having false pregnancy. she is not eating well, she usually have a hearty appetite. Will see how she is in the next few days. she did call the vet to ask if she can still go through the op if she is still having false pregnancy.. the vet suggest we do xray to confirm she is not pregnant. umm... i don think i will waste money on it cos we are very sure she has not been humped. will see how it goes.

cherz, me totalli agree playin wif other ppl's kids n being a mum is a total different issue...after wat happened for the past few mths, me advise whoever wanna get pregnant to make arrangements on ur baby's daily care b4 u get preggy...

tea, pebbie false preggy? wat does it mean by false?

last nite hb talked to mil abt shiftin to amk soon den showed her the sellin price for our current place...who noes she said she wont b movin in wif us after sellin the flat...she said she will go rent elsewhere coz dun wanna end up being kicked out of the house when we dun get along wif each other...sigh...dunno wat to do now...

Hang in there Tea, I am sure u will get used to the new place soon. Pebbie has false pregnancy ah? I think u have no choice but to wait it out lor.

Jannie, false pregnancy is when a female dog seems pregnant but isn't. it is due to hormonal changes. U guys are moving ah? In the end ur MIL would still stay with u one.. she say for fun only. If she really rents a place, she will forever say u kick her out of the house. not gd for u also.

Cherz, hahah i love kids too!! :P I dunno wat to bring for the gathering!

WX, ya u try out this wkend.. :P then if ok and u are still alive we can eat on the 1st!

Dajie, I hope u are feeling better now.. kekeke..

sheryl,
eh how come u din PM cherz ur hp instead?So u want me to sms her ur hp?

tea,
not heard of false preggie bfe.Imagine if humans like tt?Die loh!

jannie,
oh gosh!Wassup w mils?Acting pathetic?

wx,
none of us even really thot of wat to bring yet.We r not fussy so jz cook or buy anyting can liao.We jz get together,the food is jz an excuse.

alamak got disconnected. Post gone

Now at airport waitin for hubby to come out. He went to japan for business trip.

Tea, first x i heard of false pregnancy for dog.. Dinno got such x.

Cherz, can send mi ur add n hp no? I wanna join in e gathering. If i fully recover i will join. Else i worry i pass e virus to jannie baby. Haf been down with bad flu for quite some x already.

anise, hope u recover soon den can join us next wk...

dajie n bear, me also dunno wats up wif her...i spoke to my mum abt it n she said it might b juz an excuse so dat she dun hav to take care of travis...she added dat my mil is used to being alone n havin freedom wif wat she wanna do but now wif travis, she is being constrained alot...after hearin dat me tinks it makes sense also...but its juz a guess lor so still dunno wats the real reason behind her refusal to stay together...but if she insists on stayin out den my mum suggests dun force her to stay together also...im tinkin she dun like to stay wif me after a yr of stayin together...coz she super "clean" while me lazy at times...cant keep up wif her "fetish" after a day's work...

didnt noe dat there is such thing as false pregnancy for dogs...does it apply onli for dogs or other animals as well?

hee, false pregnancy is 'normal' for bitches that are not steralised. nowadays we seldom hear of it cos most dogs are steralised.

interestingly, i first know about false pregnacy from my mum. apparently, some of the dogs they keep in kampong last time also gone thru it. The dog's body will develop like it is really pregnant, ie, will lactace.. etc. the dog will not eat much, always keeping their 'baby' company. they will keep to themselves much during this period. the whole process takes about 2-4 weeks to pass. during this period, they tend to be a emotionally stressup. once that is over, they will behave normally.

well, i think this will be my first and last false pregnancy experience with pebbie. going to have her steralised next month.

gtg, work work work. will try to post later

dat day abit pissed off by wat my mil said abt me...we were at 1 of their relative's shop den my mil was sayin abt my son's "skin" havin some rough spots...(rough spot is actualli "extra" skin when babies r born)
she directly say dat those rough spots r caused by ME coz my arms got alot of red spots n dat I passed this "skin disease" to travis...WTF??? my skin prob is not contagious lor...den when i talked back at her sayin dat its not possible at all den she juz stare at me like im juz denyin...lucky got 1 of the auntie say its very normal for babies to hav dat n it will go off in time...after she hear dat den she juz "oh is it?" i realli wonder how she took care of her 3 sons in the past...simple things like this me also noe n she seems so blur abt it like dat...or mayb she juz wanna find an opportunity to say me...mmm ya mayb...

Hello! tired tired tired... had to sending the car for routine servicing today and i got horrible customer service from them! i understand that servicing takes 2hrs or so, so 1.5 hr aft i sent the car in, i saw it being driven out. So i waited and waited and waited. my car was just sitting in the parking lot! aft half an hr i went to check with the counter and within 3 mins, they said my car was ready! i specifically told the guy that i will be waiting at the showroom for my car! no smiles some more... when i told him one small plastic bit of the car came off, he snapped at me and asked me why i nv tell him before he serviced the car!

Jannie, sigh... MILs are like that.. i find it funny why now then she starts to target u leh... i mean u stay with her awhile liao... She loves Travis or not? If she stays with u, she will find things to bitch abt u, don't stay with u she also will bitch u snatch her boys away.

Tea, how's the mother? heehee... issit becos aft heat, female dogs will react like this?

Anise, get well soon!

jannie,
i really salute u,i dont knw how u deal w ur mil.
If i were u,there probably wld hv had a showdown.

bear,
i suggest tt u feedback to them or write into forum like wat jannie did.
U read abt the lady who has a faulty nokia hp?

cherz,
I've PMed u sheryl's hp so u can sms her.

dajie, no need to salute lah...like i say if i showdown wif her, its gonna b hard on my hb...some more my mil gets "crazy" when she gets angry lor...rite now travis still under her care so me gotta b careful wif my words also though he is her grandson...--> u never noe wats gonna happen...

bear, ur car is honda rite? new car some more leh...MUZ complain lor...such a big company n yet give such lousy service...u r the customer n yet he snapped at u...this cant b forgiven lor...let me tell u, call Honda n ask for their manager post email den send an email shoot directly to him instead of to the low position employees. Make noise n say u will write to forum or call other newspapers to make them report abt such service from Honda...in this way they sure take "action" on tis guy dat served u...
travis is my mil's 1st grandchild so of coz she adores him lah...but sometimes she juz gets on my nerves also...when me changin travis to bring him out den i didnt change his diapers coz its changed awhile ago n its still very dry lor...who noes she will say me so "dirty" lor...dun let my son go out in clean diapers...den still say loudly "y u like dat one? juz change a new one lah" -_- as if diapers is FOC...its not like my son's diapers super heavy wif urine...sigh

jannie,
how can u tahan her everyday got new surprises.She wont harm travis lah.Does she complain to ur hb abt wat she thinks of the way u care for ur son?

Gathering details:

Attendence:
2. Weixiong and wifey –
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis
6. Sheryl &amp; Hubby
7. DH a&amp; Jas

jannie... hmmm ur mil one kind wor.. sorry to say dat... peifu u can survive under one roof with her.. even changing of diapers and stuff like dat she oso wanna say u.. cao.. but u very steady, dare to shoot back. if it's me i tink i will keep quiet and complaint to my hubby onli... somemore can say u got skin problem.. weirdo wor.. somemore mother of 3.

cherz.. i replied ur email already =)

bear... i support u.. go complaint..

Hi folks, super busy at work n at hm. Got so many things to do. Tat psycho has finally left last week, super childish n crazy, he "tendered" using and email. He blames all of us for not liking him, said we dislike him cos he doesnt like to talk, he is liddat cos he comes fr broken family, parents divorce n only child blah blah. Ok enough said abt him.....nitemare over!

Back home gotta settle reno stuff, had to rush to change the aircon cos the compressor cant go thru the window for the brand we bought n the layout of the hse made it such a way that its quite useless to have aircon in living rm.... change to a sys 3 aircon instead.

Previously had some major changes also like some fengshui issues then later cos the stupid piping in kitchen is too ugly gotta spend $ to box it up n do more cabinets to hide it..... Lots of unforeseen circumstances.... $ kept depleting also.....argh!

Talking abt false pregnancy, rabbits have too, she will pull fur out, make nest, dun eat much etc....Hormonally charged animals I tink mite have such sydrome ba.

Jannie, I really shld learn from u, I cant seem to kep my big mouth shut, I will surely go n find chance say my mil back if she "step" on me. U peeps enjoy the gathering k!

dajie,
Tks. got Sheryl's no.

Anise,
Had sms u too. hope u recover in time to join us.

let me know if u guys need any directions to my place ya. we can just order pizza, sushi etc if cant think of anything to bring.

Jannie,
does yr mil gets worse the longer u stays with her?? if its me, i really cant tahan coz i am not someone that will talk back so i'll end up being miserable. heng u not submissive to yr mil.

Bear,
shd complain and see what Honda got to say abt their svc.

cherz, tink she has had "enuff" of me liaoz...dats y dun wanna stay together after movin...oh well...if we dun stay together den at least me can catch a breather...dun hav to put or do things accordin to how she wans it to b...

sue, if the person dat stepped on my tail is not my mil, den of coz me will b like u also...find ways to get back at dat person...BUT too bad she my mil, dun wanna b marked as rude to her if I talk back...u noe "ren yan ke wei"

anise, my mil is those type dat listens to those "san gu liu po" one...so no matter wat i say it wont go into her head...dats y at times me feel no pt talkin back at her since its gonna b endless n create more probs...

dajie, tink even if she complains my hb wont tell me much also coz he dun wan me to b unhappy...but simple things like diapers he will agree wif me lor...meanin if its not worth changin den no need to change mah...n its on a few occasions dat she has "exclaimed" how "stingy" I seem to b... -_-

another example will b travis sleep longer hrs thru the nite so when he wakes up in the middle of the nite, me normally will change his diapers n sometimes it can b ard midnite BUT when morning comes me no change coz she will b bathin him soon when he wakes up...so no pt changin coz if travis dun wake up for feeds den he dun hav much urine also...things like dat she will say me again lor...not directly but indirectly when talkin to travis den say "aiyo, how com ur mummy no change ur diapers...c how uncomfortable u r" of coz i pretend not to hear lor...juz walked out of the rm...dunno wat to say...

not sayin she will harm travis la but she did mention to me dat last time when she takin care of her eldest son n he kept cryin, she got so frustrated dat she threw him on the mattress placed on the floor...tink the mattress is those super thin types, not like those thick ones we hav nowadays...realli wonder how she gets her knowledge of takin care of her sons...dun mean to say bad abt her here coz no matter wat she has single-handedly brought up my hb...

dajie> sorry.. didn't read properly..so PM u instead.
cherz> got your sms.

maybe i go old chang kee to buy some snacks.

cherz> got old chang kee in the plaza?

Gd morning!

Yes i m thinking of complaining... sian...

Jannie, we can only listen to u lor.. but if Travis no diaper rash, why shd she complain? tell her to contribute to the diaper fund lah. poor u.. hurry up move out also gd.. but i think u would have more probs if u live away from her.. she would say u nv bring her grandson to visit her, why travis spends more time at ur mum's etc etc..

Gathering details:

Attendence:
2. Weixiong and wifey –
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis
6. Sheryl &amp; Hubby
7. DH a&amp; Jas

Thinking of buying BBQ chicken wings!

bear, travis no diaper rash...tink she juz wanna find stuff to say me nowadays...sigh...me agree wif u dat if we not stayin together den she sure will say me bring travis back my place more often den to her...

me dunno wat to bring leh...my cough is back again...been coughin late @ nite...now cough until my throat abit sore liaoz...sigh...