(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Jannie, that part of the risk lor. but u quite ok lah, MIL is around to look aft things. Ur MIL now gd mood so say this kind of things. When she bad mood then the whole thing repeats itself. Sigh...

Dajie, revenge is best served cold. :P

CNY liao, and my CNY dress is still stuck on Singpost!! URGH! i called them last wk to tell them not to send it out but to leave it at Paya Lebar so that i can self collect!!! they went to send it to my place when i m not at home! ggrrr!

I got so much to do man.. haven't finish cleaning!

harlow peeps! disappear for a long time really felt paiseh about it but no fear coz i have not forgotten about this extended family of mine on the net hehehehe

i read yest newspaper and on the front page was on taiwan ppl commenting on our level of proficiency in English haa haa haa they laugh on how we say thanks which sound like dance and how we pronounce uncle and auntie which sounds weird hehehehe and of course singaporeans "fight" back on the net with posts lor hehehehe well i have never really listen to taiwanese speak in english before so i cant comment much but

i watched the youtube video too got 6 in total and i feel that for watever reasons the maid is unhappy with she should inform the agency of let her employers know mah there is absolutely no reason or excuse in the world for her to be doing that to a 2mth old toddler!!!! simply too much even if there really is 2 sides of the story....

bear, thats the problem with singpost lah. but how come your dress at singpost? from overseas ah hehehehe how much you spend in total for your ang bao money^^

da jie really strange that your mil should do that but as long as she got the message to ask you about your stuffs then i guess she will be leaving your stuffs alone from now on.
heng that painting is not of great sentimental value or else i really dont know what will happen to your mil...... ^u^

jannie, funny coz my mil use to be abit sensitive too but that was last year and she will bug wifey with weird questions haa haa haa at least that phase is over liao ^^ if not i think wifey will go nuts over her too. but bear's suggestion of charting her mood swings is really funny but who knows it might prove to be useful hee hee hee

haizzzz so fast the cny is here liao and before you know it the year is almost over.....time really flies....we have been in this forum/thread toking and meeting up for almost 3 years....wow! gonna have another gathering soon?? end of feb maybe, what do you all think?

bear, me also tink likewise but wat to do? now dat she oredi say she can handle so me cant get maid liao...gotta kiv lor...

dajie, me tink ur mil dunno how to respect u lor...no matter how dirty the drawin is, she shld ask u b4 throwin it away like a garbage...well if u wan ur revenge den guess u noe wat to do next :p

bear, u still haven get ur dress ah? so when will they send over to ur place? me wanted to get a pair of jeans over the wkend but was realli devastated dat my waistline has exceed 30...sigh...realli a big sacrifice to give birth...end up didnt buy the pair of jeans coz i look realli awkward in it...alot of ppl hav been tellin me to hang on there coz my current waistline is juz temporary...im crossin my fingers on dat...

weixiong, ur mil is aeris' mum rite? y will she bug her wif weird qns? tink if my mum bugs me i will tell her off straight lor...but of coz cant do the same to my mil coz somehow im not part of "her" family....

next gatherin ah? sure but hopefully a wkend lor but do u guys mind if i bring travis along? coz now he gotta go where i go durin wkends... :p

jannie,
i think thanks to technology tt they're able to catch the maid red handed.Dont knw wat kind of human is that can abuse an innocent baby.
Travis is of caz more than welcome to be part of our future gatherings.

wx,
the painting is of great sentimental value to me at least.Caz i'd alwayz rem it as i picked it out.We've been looking for afew days & went to many shops bfe deciding.Also,we got it during our HM.
Sad part is i only hv a partial pic of it(a pic taken in front of it w my sil),i never thot i need to take a pic of a painting...
Feel like buying a plain white painting & hang it on my living rm wall.

I feel that this happens when ppl get too familiar with each other.

jannie: there is always risk with maid but sometimes bo bian, really need to have them around.... but i have oversea friends who told me we are too reliane on maid liao...

I agree with bear, yr mil may not say she is ok looking after the kid if you all quarrel... etc..

Dajie: i know what you mean. it is the effort / process of finally getting that painting on the wall. a lot of time and effort is put into it and now it is gone like the wind.

Wx: i am ok for end feb gathering.

Happy CNY everyone. haha my last yr to get angbaos!! was cleaning up the hse till the very last min of cny eve!!

I am ok for end feb gathering too! if u guys dont mind can come over my place! =)

Hello! Happy CNY! I hope u guys had lotsa fun, either receiving ur last ang baos or giving away ang baos!

Jannie, I got my dress in the end. wore it for the first day.. Too bad i m flat chested hence the dress didn't really fit well. needed a lot of tape! :P

Tea, I also agree we are reliant on maids but if u think carefully, overseas, the childcare options are a lot more than wat we have here. well in some countries lah...

Cherz, i only finished cleaning my place at 2am on the first day of CNY! completely tired out... overslpt for one of the family gathering so everybody was waiting for us to appear before they lou hei! so paiseh! we started visiting at 8am and finished at 1am, but did go home in the late aftn to rest.

WX, erm, end Feb shd be ok. Let dajie choose the date.

My cousin is getting married to her bf from England. And she is doing it in Eng and not S'pore. She expects the relatives to fly over to attend her wedding. Most of my relatives have family to take care of so won't make be able to make it as she explicitly told them that their kids aren't allowed. Some more she said she is too broke to invite everybody but has enough to throw a hen's night in Bali for the cousins... The elders are kinda pissed at the way she is doing it and so are her parents. For me i feel that she doesn't give the elders face. cos honestly to ask them to pay for their own board and air tixs to England is quite a bit already. Some richer ones might be able to afford it but how to leave their kids all alone at home? But for my parents, they aren't comfortable if they dun have a familiar face with them. Her parents wanted her to do a small tea ceremony here but she refuses, saying her bf no time to fly over. what do u think?

Gong xi fa cai to all!

I met anna at JP the other day at a nail salon,she's abt 6mths preggie liao.Din really talk as i had to rush off.

cherz,
I shd be able to make it for gathering on Sat 1st Mar.Anything bfe that,not possible for me leh.

bear,
ur cousin sounds very spoilt.She has loads of demands & expectaions.All shd jz boycott her wedding,hahaha!!!So shameful for her parents.Or maybe,she knows her family & relatives wont go,tt's why she doing this on purpose.

Happy New Year to all...

dajie, u saw anna ah? didnt hear from her for quite some time liao...so she is preggy liao...happy for her...

bear, eat more den ur dress will fit well on u liao...hehehe
wow this cousin of yours realli someting leh...might as well dun inform ppl dat she is gettin married...so stuck up like dat...as if she some kinda big shot dat ppl hav to spend $ to go to her wedding at england...can tell ur elders to 4get abt attendin lah...u shld also tell ur cousins not to go to the hen nite...haha...from wat i c, she dun care abt this family so y shld u all bother to attend...

cherz, me shld b ok wif ur place as long as its a wkend :p r we havin potluck as usual?

tea, indeed there r quite a no. of families dat r relyin on maids nowadays...i tink its best dat the maid handles household chores rather than takin care of babies...

Gd morning!

Jannie, eat more ah? I dun think my boobs will increase in cup size if i eat more leh. think it is genetic lor...

About my cousin, i dunno why she is like that. even though she has been back there for 2+ yrs she still speaks with an English accent. Most of the relatives won't be going cos it is impossible to juggle everything plus fork out 5K per pax to fly there. Now she wants us cousins to fly to Bali but who the hell is willing to pay $400+++ for air tixs there?

She keeps saying it is her wedding so she shd do it the way she wants. I don't dispute that but i feel that if it doesn't affect her dream wedding, whatever that she can give in, she shd. her dad has many biz contacts and wants to celebrate it in a big way. He is kinda pissed too cos ultimately it was his money that allowed her to study abroad. Now she is trying to book the castle where Harry Potter was filmed.

Bear: your cousin needs to wake up. she is still in lala land. yes, she may want to have a princess like wedding.. but in reality, it is not easy to expect everyone to attend the fairy tale wedding unless she is covering all the cost.

bear, how old is ur cousin har? she sounds so spoilt...like i say she shld juz get married without needin the presence of the rest of the family...book HP's filmed castle? realli still livin in her dreams...

My cousin is 26 this yr. I dunno why she is like that lah.. she is just gonna pack and move away in June. No job waiting for her there either. i guess she must have known how much it would cost to get married, buy a place and settle down lor. but i will skip the hen's night.. don't have so much money to splurge on it!

happie new yr everyone... hmm this is the last yr collecting AP and first yr giving out AP.. give until i blur coz too my relatives liao.. gosh!! i used to love CNY alot coz can get AP but now.. =<

bear... wah ur cousin from a very rich family huh.. can sponsor bali as hen's party and having wedding oversea. power!!. but as wat the rest mentioned, she never give a thought to her parents and relatives.. tho it's true it's her wedding.. some pple juz wan the best of the world.. guess she sure gonna spend a bomb..

so next gathering end of feb huh.. let me know the exact date.. so at cherz place huh? where huh.. hehe

queenie.. u saw anna.. wahh she is pregnant.. another 3 more months and her baby out soon.. wonder it's a boy or girl.. must congrats her liao..

bear, smart choice to give it a miss...gg will encourage her dat wat she is doing is rite...mmm me not sayin she's wrong in doing the weddin her own way but juz dat she not showin respect to the family...got $$$ to hav hens nite at Bali n even wanna book the castle but no $$$ to treat the relatives??? so lame...

Bear, if its me, i wont attend both the hen night and wedding. rather spend the $$ on a holis.

anies, my place is at bt panjang. shd we fix the gathering on 1st Mar? if many cant make it then we will postpone to other wkends in Mar, depending on dajie's schedule.

Gathering details:
Date: 1st mar (Sat)
Timing: TBC
Venue: Cherz's hse
potluck??

Attendence:
1. Cherz

Happy New yr everyone!

Wow, anna congrats!

anise, I nvr really super like new yr. Cos its so tiring to go visiting. Its kinda good to catch up with relatives n frens tho,but angbaos part, its always my own parents n godparents who gave me big fat ones, the rest doesnt really matter. This yr 1st yr giving out angbaos, gave my hb side till hands tired.......my side is about 10 only excluding my bro.

bear, ur cousin sounds kinda "too-much" wanna have hen's nite in bali? But u all gotta pay for ur own airfare? Mite as well go to Bali urself with ur hb another time, waste $ to go n celebrate her wedding. Since she is so full of herself,she dun need anyone to go lo. Her bf no time to fly over to do tea ceremony??? So her parents must fly there to drink his tea la? Gosh! Feel sad for the parents....

I won't go any of her celebrations, make me feel like u all are just like adding on to the numbers.....make her celebration look lavish. She is such a "bi-arch"!

Sorry I can't make the gathering this time round cos I will be at bangkok that weekend, u guys n gals enjoy yourself k!

morning peeps!!!!
hows everyones' cny?? mine was short and sweet in singapore. went over to granma's place in the morning and have breakdfast as usual. miss her cooking so no matter wat she cook and even if it dont really taste well i still say its the best hee hee hee. after that went to my granma(mom's side) to give out more ang baos then go home liao haa haa haa and wait for bil to come fetch us go malaysia.

da jie, agree with you on the "get too familiar" thing coz there are times when i feel i should not have said something to my mil but somehow it juz came out and i have to twist it ard so that it sounds like a joke......even between couples things like that might happen.
look on the bright side, one thing you gain from this incident is that your mil will not handle your stuffs without consulting you.

bear, your cousin really did not put much thoughts into her wedding planning. all she thought of are the fun stuffs and not the stuffs which she should plan carefully. and i guess the money for her hen's nite is not from her own pocket?
asking her relatives to go to england....abit too much liao......to and fro already gonna take up 2 days and the stay there prob a week? expenses gonna be quite sum already and im sure if they really go there sure will make use of this trip as a holiday as well.....and i feel that her dad should speak direct to the bf. pay for all his expenses here is definitely more convenient than asking ppl to go there. everything is she say so not really trust worthy looking at the way she does things.....for all we know her bf might want to come here instead to hold the wedding. i feel she is kinda spoilt by her parents abit too much liao so she juz thinks about herself and not others.....kinda bad wonder how her bf puts up with her demands........
anyway if she can afford to book the damn castle she certainly must be able to afford a small tea party in singapore mah.....
i wont attend both, rather spend the money to go japan again hehehehe hogwartz castle not really my cup of tea as a place to go.

judy, how is pebbles? must be doing great from all the tlc you and your hb are giving her.

jannie, definitely welcome travis along. got to let him know all the nice aunties and uncles mah hee hee hee

cherz, thanks alot for donating your place for our gathering ^^

Any march babies in our thread? can make use of gathering and celebrate, what do you all think?

Gathering details:
potluck??

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey

Gd morning!

Gathering details:
potluck??

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear

Ya i see the point u guys are making with regards to my cousin. I guess she hasn't really grown up. there were issues when the bf came and stay in s'pore for 4 mths last yr, like their maid having to wash and clean after him. My uncle and aunt just close one eye lor. They are rich so these things they dun mind. They more particular abt customs and doing things the way other ppl do. Actually who doesn't? kinda pity them that their daughter don't believe in filial piety.

I asked her before how to take care of her parents if she migrates overseas. Her view is that come back once a yr is more than enough and her parents got hands and legs to fly over if they want. They shouldn't be restricting her life. She wasn't borned as a type of old age insurance for her parents, so they shdn't expect her to take care of them at the expense of her happiness. Becos of wat she said, everybody else in the family decided never to send their kids overseas. :P they all scared their kids turn out to be like her.

So how much did u guys spend on ang baos? This yr I gave a lot more! And there is no way of recuperating back! arrghh!

WX, the only March baby i know is.... DAJIE!

Anise, Anna expecting a gal...

Gd morning!
Woke this morning rushing to the toilet,tummyache &amp; ls.....maybe "got" it fr bear since she had tummyache the other day,hehehe.

Had to postpone my appt today,so here i am but still gotta run some errands bfe i leave for lon on thurs.

I'm already underweight for donating blood &amp; not done so for quite awhile liao.Dunno where the weight gone &amp; think lost more when i was ill last mth.How to put on weight?I must hv an anaconda in my tummy.

Gathering details:
Timing: Lunch?
potluck??

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear

hee hee hee da jie, bear already got cody liao where got time for bb ^^ you definitely need to gain some of the weight back....look under nourish liao loh...and being under weight is definitely not something which is healthy bah.

bear, your cousin really power sia but somehow im not surprise at her thinking as i believe more and more singaporeans will start to be like her. even now i sometimes overheard teens in mrt talking that it is their life so they should do whatever they want as they only got 1. they should not be restricted by anything ah and they are sure their parents will support and understand their decisions lah and blah blah blah......
probably somehow along her path of growing up there is something which she lack thats why she thinks this way......coz how a child thinks is affected by the way they are treated since birth and the type of ppl they are exposed to, the type of values pass to her.

sue, your turn to go bkk ^^ must be reall y looking forward to it liao right hee hee hee
hand still aching from giving ang baos?? hehehehe i used to it liao hehehehe
this year wanted to give more but after much calculation decided to stick to last year's amount coz i almost forgot im still studying haa haa haa
how much you spend in ang bao in total...must be alot right. for me is ard 700 bah ^^

congrats Anna on your baby gal!!!^^

seems like alot of pple i know having baby gal.. happie for her.. Guess she won't have the time to come in and post.

so u all planning on a sat afternoon.. i need to check my schedule with my student before i can confirm.

queenie.. what's anaconda? ok anot? are you always underweight?

bear.. hmmm yaya quick quick add oil and get a baby.. den she will help you to get back some AP and you won't loss much.. hehe.. This year my AP damage hit near 800 i tink. Haven count yet.. manage to get some.. I give AP give till i blur.. too many little cousins till i got to write their name before.. haha.. even with name i oso abit lost track lei.. haha..

hubby going to jap soon.. i oso wish to go BUT seems like he going to those wulu town.. so no point i go over.. =< maybe can see if he can get blue label bag for me =p

Wah how did i manage to pass the bug to u Dajie? Anyway i popped meds on Sun evening and the outflow has since stopped. everything stuck in there so very uncomfy. :P how to put on weight ah? erm, i m still hoping someone will enlighten me!

WX, everybody nowadays suffer from something termed instant gratification. I am also guilty of it. That means u want something and u want it now, and in the way u want. if not, u throw a tantrum, kick a fuss and moan that the system is unfair. that's why a lot of ppl think they have only one life and they shd live it to the max. that's nothing wrong of cos, but living it to the max inclds being able to handle things well when they don't go ur way. A lot of us don't handle disappointments well, esp the youngsters.

Anise, hahaha... well if there is gd news i sure share with u all. :P my ang bao damage is abt 1.2K! gave a lot to the parents and inlaws.

bear,
jz pulling ur leg.
My tummy jz stirring alot,only went once.

Lucky we din hv to gv out as many ABs but the no. of kids r ever increasing with hb's cousins who we feel r like baby making factories.

I feel tt if i'm ur cousin's parents,i will jz tell her tt she can jz go ahead &amp; do watever she wants so long she's happy but her family wont be there caz most of us cant meet up to her expectations.We wld be more than happy to attend her wedding here.S'times,i feel no point in fighting it,jz let it go &amp; hopefully she realizes in time if not,she wld surely feel so lonely &amp; if she doesnt,she never deserved the family's presence.

If her mind is set &amp; this is wat she wants &amp; if she seems like a person who knows wat she wants &amp; wont regret it,then so be it.Just caz she wants ppl to go to her wedding,doesnt mean one has to.Jz wish her all the best &amp; gd luck.

U knw,for my wedding,we only invited ppl we care abt,parents,siblings &amp; closest frens.No relatives caz not close.

anise,
anaconda is a giant snake tt can eat an elephant.U like the blue label?If it's ever available in sg,it wldnt be as wanted i think.

wx,
i've alwayz been underweight even at my heaviest of 49kg but now dropped abit more.
I think weight dropped due to several reasons like i stopped taking the pill so my water weight dropped.Not eating regular 3 meals but i've never eaten 3 meals since i dont rem when liao.I jz dont feel as hungry as i used to.I'm getting more fussy abt food.I dont jz wanna put junk into my body caz it's time to eat.I only wanna eat food tt i enjoy &amp; there arent many foods tt i like but if i enjoy it,i eat loads of it so whenever someone sees me enjoying my food,they wldnt understand why i dont put on weight.

i cant make it for the coming gathering. pebbie going for her ops that day. you guys have fun.

Anise / bear: i spent close to 500 on AP this year. me and hubby have decided to travel out of sing for cny in future. we don have kids, doesnt matter if we are in town or not.

Wow bear: you spent so much on AP. faint.

wx, we spend about $500 minus parents n pils out..... plus them.....gosh! But Im not interested in having a baby to collect angbaos back. The kid gonna cost me more than the $500. Yah, going bkk end of the mth,can get some stuff for the hse,saw some nice clocks, paintings, table runners etc.

dajie, how I wish I can be underweight ahahhaha, havnt been underweight b4.

anise, I dun even bother to write name for my hb side so many!

super busy at work,am so tired, no time surf net,cant wait for my leave! Will find time to peep at the thread, hee!

anise,
i make hb do the gvg of the AB caz i find gvg very awkward for me though i hvnt even tried &amp; also caz they r all his cousins' kids.I jz keep track who gotten &amp; who hasnt.

wx,
to be very frank abt how i feel abt my mil throwing away my painting.
I felt like i lost control over my own home &amp; the feeling really sucks big time.Everyone likes to have a certain degree of control &amp; mine is on my personal belongings.I really dont like my stuff being touched or moved ard esp without my permission or with any solid reason.I guess it started out when i was in pri sch or so when my class mates love to take my things &amp; hide them away fr my sight.I had to search for it,they never returned them &amp; i'm not 1 of those kids who will tell the teacher caz(another story)when in kindergarten,my class mates took my jotter book &amp; started drawing on it &amp; i cried but teacher ignored me so fr then on i felt no point in telling the teacher anything!Deeply scared during my school days,hate school.Hate bullies &amp; people who touch my stuff.
But now with my mil,i jz gotta swallow everything.Gotta think abt this &amp; that.
Though my study rm is so messy,i'll still knw if anything is misplaced,moved or not even supposed to be there.
I'm the kind who treasure my stuff caz they r all thru my hardwork,i'm not the type who wld lose or misplace things likes keys &amp; phones unlike my hb.Can u now imagine how i feel when my painting was thrown?

queenie.. actually i noe wat's anaconda juz dat suddenly brain freeze.. lol.. hmm i realise living with il really got alot of restriction.. she too over-treat me.. as if like hubby and my maid.. i guess before my hubby is the only one staying with her after his brother moves out thus all the attention went to him.. last time when i staying at my mum place, i dun receive all these treatment thus i kinda not used to it.. eg, help me pack my clothings into the cupboard after wash, get me bread so that i can bring to work. I know all these intentions are good but i just dun feel good. I wish to have a home of my own. This rd balloting sure hopeless.. lookin at the no of applications.. government earning big bucks liao wor.. haiz... been putting fingers cross for the past 3 yrs liao wor.. hehe..

guess most of us spent about ave for the AP huh.. hehe.. only bear is the most liao wor.. really give BIG BIG AP huh.. hehe

Gd morning..

Anise not i wanna give big big ang bao.. if u know my Mum then u know what kind of person she is lor.. cannot lose one. My cousins give a fixed amt, I must give equal, if not more. Plus i have a lot of cousins and some of my cousins even have kids! Not only that, we have to give maids ang baos too ($4) only and whoever's kids that were visiting the place when we are there too! i prepared 40 $10 ang baos almost all gone, and 40 $6 ang baos also finish. Then have to give parents too.. my mum expects big ang bao although she does return me some. sigh...

Dajie, i dun like ppl touching my stuff either... so i understand how u feel.

My cousin's parents are having a cold war with her. U know the day before the bf proposed, he called my uncle up to ask for his blessing. When my cousin found out, she was unhappy cos she said it is her decision to make whether she wants to marry him and not for her dad to give the go ahead. sigh... i hear liao also heart pain for my uncle. when i asked my aunt how she felt, my aunt only said, "why everything need to move so fast?" My cousin also said she is willing to burn bridges to get wat she wants. Oh well. its her life.

Tea, i admire ur guts to travel out of s'pore! my mum will nag me to death!!!

bear: maybe cos my mum doesnt nag that much. hehe. my AP is mainly for my cousin. 35 of them + some of their kids + maid + bf/gf. heng the standard there is $4. The aunties have standardise the amount to prevent any conflicts. so we all follow suit.

I got a job offer today. will be signing tom.
hope all work out well. this new job will be all the way at changi business park.

Wx: pebbis is doing well. have more 'meat' now and is not so reserve. can tell that she is happier now. kinda got used to living with us.
she will be going for her grooming this sat. hehe. will post pics after that.

anise: how many times have you ballot? there is a walk-in a few days ago as well. did you try?

bear... wah u bao sooo many $10 AP.. i onli prepare 40 $4 AP &amp; left with about 5.. u really burnt a big hole huh.. quickly add oil for a baby ya =)

tea.. ya i noe lately there is a balloting going on... in fact got 2.. both applied.. but still prefer the commonwealth wan =) result out in april.. hoping for the best... i oso wanted to travel out but dare not.. juz like ah bear

bear, u realli spent alot for cny leh...lucky me dun hav to give much coz oredi "lost contact" wif dad's relatives after my grandparents' demise...so onli need to fork out for my mum's side n my mil's relatives...
ur cousin's parents havin cold war wif her? shld hav expected it when she wans things to b done dat way without showin respect to her family...but tink she likes 2 kick a big fuss over small issues...

dajie, i noe how it feels when some1 takes ur things for granted...tinkin dat its of no use so they hav got reason to get rid of it without ur knowledge...

hey for the gatherin hor, can we hav it like last time's timing rather than lunch coz might b abit rush for me... :p

wonder if DH n wifey will b comin for the gatherin this time...

Gathering details:
Timing: Lunch?
potluck??

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis

Hi everyone. Happy V day.

Anise: i am also keeping finger cross for the balloting thou the odds are bad... just wishing that i am one of he lucky ones.... good luck to you too.

How is everyone's Vday?

I went to sign the appointment letter today liao but still pending reference check. hopefully nothing goes wrong with the reference check. Starting work on monday.

Happy V day to all...me didnt celebrate leh...onli went for dinner at pastamania wif hb n travis...oh my its a long queue even at 8.30pm...we tot gg at a later time can escape the crowd...

How’s everyone’s Vday?? Hb and I went no signboard for seafood. The queue was super long too but heng we booked in advance.

Ansie &amp; tea, good luck for the balloting!!

Tea, The job mkt is still pretty good ya. good luck in yr new job. similiar nature of work? I am still settling down in my new co.

Talking abt cny ang baos, I received abt $400plus every yr. next yr will be an outflow like u all. But I wont travel overseas to avoid cny coz I always enjoy the cny gathering with my relatives, esp gambling with my cousins.

Not sure if DH will be coming but he lives very near my place. But quite a few of u cant make it. Shd we postpone or status quo??

Gathering details:
Timing: 4pm

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis

cherz: thanks.
i think to get a balloting number requires lotsa luck.

Yup. similar job scope. The last job didnt really work out. didnt like the culture in the previous company, very local / chinese culture thou it is an american company.

You guys have fun at cherz's pl. I will wait for the pics after that. :D

Hey Tea, congrats! Seems like the Rat yr is a gd one for u! so when are u starting work? soon?

How was ur V Day? Mine was just the usual dinner at home. I think most of us are past the phase of booking expensive set dinners, buying flowers and gifts for our partner liao... In sch, things got very sappy.. everybody was carrying flowers or some sort of gift yesterday! over hyped!!

afternoon peeps!!!

yest not really celebrate coz i was rushing my assignment( during work!!!) so did not plan anything concrete. but manage to finish before work end lol and we wanted to eat at sushi tei but got to wait too long so in the end we went to cineleisure yaki sushi to have sushi hee hee hee hee after that went to search for wifey's wallet coz she wanted to change a new one and im not really good at selecting wallets lol but i introduce her to some brands like coach(she totally hated it) and fendi hee hee hee but shops all close liao so no chance to see ^^

bear, we are still into booking exp dinner but only when we have cash to spare hee hee hee no more buffets for us coz our food intake seem to have shrunk liao. no more gorging on food anymore LOL. my office also got deliveries of flowers here and there too^^

judy, congrats on your new job. you do not like working in a local cultured environment ah....too much gossip or politics???

jannie, you will be surprise that yest at cineleisure alot of movies was sold out all the way until midnight and even at 9pm there was still a long queue at the 24Hr Swensens!!!!!
luckily mrt not alot of ppl haa haa haa

Gathering details:
Timing: 4pm

Attendence:
1. Cherz
2. Weixiong and wifey
3. Queenie
4. Ah Bear
5. Jannie &amp; Travis

what shall we do for this round gathering?? potluck?? order takeaways?? cook at cherz's place?? hee hee hee

wx, its been a long time since i hit orchard rd wif my hb...isn't it farnie dat most couples make it a pt to "romance" onli on v day?
how abt we order takeaways tis time rd for our gatherin?

bear, mayb me didnt go town area coz at causeway pt me didnt c alot of gals holdin bouquet of flowers leh...

tea, so when u startin work?

I didn't go to town either... i had enough in sch liao.. a lot of bazaars selling flowers, teddy bears, chocs etc etc. urgh! *cringe* I think when u are still dating it is a way of showing off that u are not left on the shelf. but once u are married, really can be bothered!! My hb made an effort at least. He got me vouchers to do a manicure and pedicure. Almost fainted cos I dun do such things! :P this is one of the worst present i ever received but i guess its the thought that counts. sigh..

WX, exp dinner can be eaten on other days lor.. i think if i m out during V day for an exp dinner, I will be too distracted to eat properly! I would either be gagging at those lovely dovey acts or comparing who's bf/hb bought their partners a bigger bouquet of flowers!

wx / bear / Jannie: Will be starting work on monday. Quite rush, i had gone to get some 'work' clothes yday.

Wx: ummm, think i am too used to american culture where the bosses are very handsoff. they are just concern with end result, so you just do and make sure deadlines are met, they don bother you much. this last company is very different as in boss will ask everyday on progress etc.

I was at vivo yday, so many couples with flowers, cakes, couple tees.... faint.