Add:Fwd sms
Date: Dec 1st
Time: 4pm onwards

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
5.Ah Bear

So it is gonna be potluck? can we all add in wat u wanna bring? i need to think for a bit... :P

dajie, me didnt noe I fell for it coz I called up pastamania to confirm if there is such a draw n they said Garrawa* is the co in charge of their draw so I tot shld b quite safe since pastamania quite reputed...sigh...anyway its realli a waste of time n energy...

me still dunno wat to bring for the potluck...dun tell me u guys wan the cheese hotdog again :p

i don mind cheese hotdog leh. ;)

oh, i kena those time shares when i was in my early 20s. sianzzzzzzz. kena conned. sigh. feel so super duper stupid. now anyone as me to do survey along the road or tell me i won something, i will give them this killer look.

Hahah i rem the cheese hotdogs! I dunno wat to bring leh..

How abt fried sphagetti?

Potluck gathering @ tea's

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
5.Ah Bear - Fried sphagetti

hi dajie, wah seh in San Francisco ah? so nice...wat did u buy? my wkend is terrible...sigh...seldom so "guai" stay at hm during wkends...gotta endure another 2 more wks...

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
6. DH (hope i will be in town)

Dajie!! Been quite busy with work and have been travelling quite a bit.... San Francisco!! Is that SQ001 and SQ002 that transit in HK?

I went last Sun and just came back on Fri. Both flights were packed to the max and had quite an experience!! SQ002 was delayed for almost 2 hours when i went to HK. On my way back ...it seems that we had alot of pax with dietery requirements on board. It took a while before our meals were served and all the crew didn't even have a break.. they were rushing even till the point "cabin crew to your landing stations"

I will avoid taking these flights in the future ...Chaotic! -)

Dh,
it's sq16/sq15 via seoul.Flts to california has TOO MANY such pax w special meals!!!They can be VERY challenging.If u notice,only this flt has a 3rd meal choice in economy.These flts keep us on our feet most of the time more than other routes.Now u knw how tiring & unglamourous this job can be.We r alwayz working against the clock.Our deadlines r known to everyone.

Many ppl r being envious for the wrong reasons.I usually like to reward myself for surviving such flts by buying s'thing nice for myself.Hehe!!!

So now ur "roster" is as tight as mine huh?

jannie: ya lor. got conned. so stupid.

today is a real bad day. haiz. havent reach office, already kena chased by counterpart in HK. going to be a bad day.

Tea, u really woke up on the "right" side of the bed! I overslpt for 2 hrs today. when i woke up it was 11 liao! these few wks super tired. Keep feeling faint when i get up from a resting position.

Dajie, any reason why flts to California is so special then? do u guys get extra allowances on such flights? heehee...

DH, wah u so busy ah.. traveling for work right?

tea, did u report to case abt it when u noe u kena conned? so did u manage to get back part of the payment? havin mon blues?

DH, wah so bz lately ah? try to squeeze some time for the gathering...

juz watched "Little Man" on HBO...farnie show...

Hey hey,back in seoul...

bear,
where got so gd extra allowance?Wait long long man!
Why ah?I also not sure but i knw many of THEM make a living at silicon valley.

Tea,

today was a super bad Mon for me too.
accident on PIE and struck in jam...late for work for 45mins!! then ganna big arrow. my co. has a club house and i was arrowed to audit the accounts...a form of "eca" at home. problem is i already had 2 other "ecas". Super pissed as some other collegues dun have any ecas at all. another push factor to quit.

dajie,
what did u reward yrself with this round?? =p

DH,

hey now u fly quite frequent. yr poor wifey alone at home.

jannie: no didnt report. that time was a stupid naive gal. haiz.

Cherz: alamak. your boss arrow u ar? kns. nowadays all these boss are so irritating. urgh...

so glad the bad day is over. in the afternoon, 2 headhunter called. will find out more what they have on hand.

cherz,
got myself a pair of bronze ballerina flats fr coach.Heehee!!!Ultra cool!
And some clothes fr abercrombie & fitch(kids) caz cheaper than the adults'.Kekeke!!!

Hey Dajie is that the same situation for flights to California via Seoul? THEY had so many hand luggages with them and I thought each pax only allowed one hand luggage and max of 20 kg ;-) So what did you reward yourself this round?

Yeah, i can imagine how tiring it can be. Share something with you but don't be angry ah....the pax beside me was got impatient with the wait and he asked the crew - "This cabin only got 1 crew ah? How come it takes 1 hour for you to serve from the first row to here". The crew smiled and said "Sorry sir, this flight has alot of pax with dietary requirements and we have to serve them first". Thumbs up to the crew for maintaining her smile and composure!

He looked at me but i turned away.. hehe....no lah my "roster" not as tight as yours lah...try not to travel hehe

ah bear, cherz, jannie... yeah travelling for work.. got a couple of releases concurrently these months so tend to travel a bit... yah she will be alone.. so will call her as often as i can lohh

wow dajie, i like ballerina flats. must be so comforty.

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
7. tea - grilled mid joint chicken wings

Dh,
why shd i be angry?
Anyway the crew is gvg testbook ans.
I told u liao,those pax arent the easiest to handle.Even flts to their original homeland can be as bad.It's a very lucrative business as there r gazillion of them.They travel so often & many travel for days to get to USA thus bring all their home possesions lor.Some r new migrants so surely got loads to lug.

For sq2 using 747,there r only 8 crew in cattle class & 313 pax.Jz imagine.
Many ppl forget tt airlines primary biz is to bring pax fr point A to point B safely,food & drinks r secondary.
There hv been occassions when crew cant serve pax their meals due to turbulent weather & crew r required to buckle up almost the whole flt.So how?Die lah!Alwayz eat bfe one travels esp if departure is close to meal time in case of unforseen situations eg delays,turbulence...

This job has allowed me to learn abt others' cultures & behavious.Also taught me to be observant.
Now tt u r travelling,jz like my hb,he realized how some ppl can behave so badly & how much more he appreciates sg.

Gd weather to slp hor...

Dajie, hahaha well i m glad at least u know how to pamper urself... nice shoes! Every job has its shitty side. we won't know the full extend of it until we ourselves take on it.

Cherz, ur big boss practise blatant favouritism? so time to move ah? i think u can start searching now cos it is the employee's job market. happy searching.

Tea, u also wanna change job?

Harlow peeps!!!!! sorry now then come in but really busy even now coz assignment not finish yet............haizzzz......cannot breathe at all ^^

jannie, did you get your prize in the end??? or did you rang up pastamania again? if really dont have then forget it bah just take it as lesson learned lor anyway now jetstar celebrating 3 anniversary so tickets are going at 33 bucks to hong kong!!!! till next year jun ^^
CHEESE HOTDOGS!!!!

da jie, travelling really teaches you alot of stuffs that we could not learn or feel by staying in singapore.....but i guess our country men are not so bad after all hehehehe

judy, wow good for you hehehe hope you will have a better deal then now ^^ i thought you are gonna make green curry ^^

about the gathering hehehehe no cheese cake??? no jelly??? no pies??? LOL still can remember the last potluck we had ^^ hmmmm dont know what im gonna bring too. sotong balls again LOL nah....maybe salad??? since ah bear is making fried spaghetti hehehehe

need any entertainment like movie screening?? ^^
board games?? cluedo??? hee hee hee

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey

bear: i am not sure. will find out more before deciding. but good time to move now. employee market.

WX: can you help me ask aeris for her uncle contact? the one that is doing NTUC insurance? I lost the contact.

don know if hubby wants to make green curry leh, i haven ask him. maybe check with him later. :P

wx, pastamania sent me an email to say they r waitin 4 an explanation from Garraway n will get back to me...im not very interested in the prize lah...not like I cant afford to go Thai but juz pissed off by the way they used Pastamania's name to get ppl to go 4 the presentatation.

u all confirm wan cheese hotdogs? den i dun mind gettin it again... :p me also long time no eat liao...if u guys wan other food den let me noe...board game will b a great idea but our group might b too big to play...haha...

tea, poor u...my hb dat day told off the Garraway...said they r exactly similar to Time-share n yet they still deny...membership amts to more than 20-30k...

1.queenie30
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey

wow so many posts, i still dunno wat to get, wanna add sotongball, but wx beat me to it!

shall look for inspiration.

went team building ytd at fort canning n sentosa, super tired n got sun burnt, whole dept closed ytd, so tdy was madhouse at work!

haa haa haa morning peeps!!!!

sue, you can bring sotong balls cause i decided to bring salad hee hee hee
can apply aloe vera for your burn ^^

Wx: thank u for the contact.

looking fw to the gathering.

1.queenie30
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey - salad

Tea, how? ur head hunters offering a better deal somewhere else?

Sue, how come everybody else's team building so happening one.. my dept dun have such a thing.. boring.

bear: haha. the headhunter gone missing after that. suppose to send me JD but she didnt. so i will leave it at that.

damn pissed with sister today. mother is going aus for brother convocation. so bro asked me to chip in some $$. i said ok. my sister said she can only give 200, so i asked if she can top up a bit more, i will take the balance. then she went crazy and said she is helping at home when my mum is not in, so she cant top up.... etc. and said she rather pay all if she doesnt have to do anything. damn irritated. i told her off and called her a bitch. urgh.

wx & aeris,
hey i think both of u can do better than jz a salad.C'mon,it's time aeris show off her cooking skills to us.How can 2 of u jz bring salad?Not shy ah?

Morning!! Happy holis!!

i still duno what to bring for the gathering...shall see what else is lacking...

the job market is really active now. just sent my CV to agency on tue and got an interview tmr and next Mon. havent been to an interview for 2 yrs.... *stress*

hihi.. so long never pop in.. my album is finally ready.. at last.. will go pick it up later.. will take pic and upload and let u all see =)

yesterday went double o party.. hangover till now.. realise that my liqor tolerance level up again =p... consider my hen's night =) had fun.. with my girl frens..

hubby going on business trip to jap coming sat till next fri.. sooo long.. afterwhich when he is back, we will be damn busy.. furniture coming in and got to have my an chuan and GDL.. and wedding =)

anise, welcom back...when is ur AD har? will b waitin 4 u 2 post ur pics...wah went double O ah? dat time my hen party also there...haha...drinks r much cheaper there...dunno abt now coz been more den a yr since i go... :p hav fun preparin 4 ur wed

cherz, better tink fast b4 some1 grabs ur idea of wat to bring... :p

tea, cool down...is she ur younger or older sis har? dat time my elder sis sponsored my parents' n her in laws trip to china for 1 wk...haha...if only I can b as generous but I dun earn as much as her...so gave my parents more pocket money instead den they can hav more $$$ to spend for the trip...

1.queenie30
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey - salad

WX and Aeris: 2 of u must bring 2 dishes.. only fair right? heehee... Dajie also haven't decided wat to bring eh!

Anise, quick i wanna see ur photos! fast hor.. abt 3 more wks to ur AD!

Tea, i feel that sisters are out to torture us.. :P nv close to my sister so i totally understood how u felt.

Cherz, I am sure u can do it.. gd luck with ur interview. Are u gg back to the big 4?

Jannie, how's Travis and ur MIL? still bugging u?

bear, travis not feelin gd these few days due to stomach "wind"...hav been cryin whenever his stomach is painful...how i noe his stomach pain? coz whenever he cry den after a few secs I will hear a number of farts...poor him...sigh...me also dunno how to help him...can onli try to coax him lor...as for my mil, me oredi numb liao...watever she said me juz go in from ear to ear...

bear: i'm ok liao. just a bit frustrated when it happens. feel like killing her.

Jannie: good that you are ignoring your MIL. think after a while, they will just say less. hee.

Anise: wow, so fast, your turn next.
let us know when you have uploaded the pics

Cherz; jia you.
hope all go well for you.

hee hee hee
greedy ah bear ^^ no problem. i will discuss with her to decide on what she will bring.

da jie, oooops don worry will definitely whip up something good and nice for you guys hee hee hee

jannie, able to one ear in and the other out is good. my good fren haizzz do that also no use coz her MIL will juz do it her way and simply think that it is good coz she raise her sons to be all big and healthy. but she forgot that her grandchild is a female so cannot juz stuff her like a pig mah. my poor fren juz cant do anything about it coz MIL is too stubborn. now her daughter is wearing clothes a few years bigger the suppose to............her MIL even can call her mother and complain!!!! kaozzzz i mean she already got her chance to play mom and should jolly well let my fren do her job mah everything wanna stick one foot in haizzzz and full of logic derived by herself!!!! by the way my fren's daughter is my god-daughter too ^^ hear already also pek chek!!!!

good luck cherz!!!! you can do it ^^

judy, any news from the HH?

1.queenie30
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey - salad and one more dish

wx, wa seh...ur fren realli can tahan leh...if its me I will say her off liao...how can keep stuffin a kid wif food? no gd leh...next time they grow up obese ah...lucky mine onli say n nag but its enuff 2 drive me crazy at times...

tea, me not ignorin her lah...dun wanna appear rude to her also...later she complain behind my back den i jia lat...me simply "eng siu (hokkien)" her lor...meanin entertain her wif a few words whenever she starts to nag at certain things...

1.queenie30 - dessert??
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz
8. weixiong and wifey - salad and one more dish

tea ah,
need me to get any drinks?Soft drinks,beers,wines,juice,coffee,tea or me?kekeke!!!

Aeris: Sushi is fine... u so busy ah! PH also must work? do u get to claim a day off?

WX, MILS and even our own mums like to think that they are better than us younger ones when it comes to bringing up a bb. they forget that times moved on, with more research done in this field with regards to breast feeding, diet, toys, health etc etc... I can only hope i won't be like those older women i despise when i grow old!

Jannie, have to applaud u! i cannot one ear in and one ear out. i rather she swallows everything in and nv let a peep out!

bear, dun applaud me lah...me also cant tahan at times den gotta let go here mah...lucky got u ppl to "listen" to my complaints...

anise, saw ur pics liao...very nice...the montage muz hav cost u a bomb...where u go 4 ur outdoor shots?

Jannie: good to know that you are not letting your MIL ruin your mood or get to you.
not easy to 'entertain' her when you are tired or face her everyday. jia you. can come in to complain anytime.

I went to demsey road last nite for a friend's birthday dinner, wow, it has changed so much. so many resturants. nice place to hang out but quite pricey. We went to this CA / Ben n Jerry resturant. Good service thou food is only so so. My spagetti came with very diluted sauce and they had it changed without much delay after i gave my feedback. It is a nice place to chit chat over coffee n dessert.

I quarrelled with a taxi driver on the way there. He insist that the U-turn at the demsey road junction is an illegal u-turn. really pissed. then keep telling us, demsey road so dark, cannot find the resturant. Pissed, i just told him off. haiz. i been having quarrels with taxi drivers recently. wondering if the problem lies with me or them.

morning peeps!!!! the weekends seem to just zoom pass......gosh im missing it already!!!

jannie, we are always here to listen to all sorts of complains, bitching, gossips and etc LOL communications brings ppl closer mah haa haa haa
and about my fren.....ya she can ta han coz no choice mah hehehe

bear, i dont think you will become the older women you despise lah coz we are people in a different era, century, time whichever way you put it. our thinking have evolve and we are able to combine traditional knowledge and present knowledge.

guys for the potluck i think the portions of food to bring need not be too much so no wastage. heheheh feel free to bring tuperware or even your pots and rest assured that i will clean it spick and span ^^ got to save the earth^^ so cut down on the disposable stuffs^^

WX: ops. I know it is not environmentally friendly but i need to get disposable stuff cos i don have enough plates n stuff to go round.