(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tes... i very pei fu you.. can bike and blade for 3 days... goodness.. IF i m you sure cant make it.. have a good rest..when is ur wedding?? coming den betta be careful ya.. 2 months more to my wedding.. BUT i have not slim down at all.. tummy so obvious =(

jannie.. so fast u giving birth soon.. time really flies.. u went swimming.. got be careful wor..

sue... izzit ex for the teppanyaki??

bear.. hmm so fast, my 2 yr anniversary juz past by sooooo fast... we did somethin diff on sun.. went sentosa picnic den to watch one of the laser show "song of the sea".. the laser work was cool.. no bad ending still got abit of the fireworks so still not bad =p

7th month finally over.. can start on all my stuffs liao... still got alot pending... busy busy busy......

anise, ya lor...time realli flies hor...me got alot of ppl watchin over me when i went swimmin...got 3 in the pool wif me n 1 watchin by the pool...haha... :p

bear, me noe dat kinda throbbin pain...if possible try not to move so much den put a pillow below ur leg to make it higher...tink it helps abit wif the pain...
as for my colls, me now dun do much liao...juz "use my mouth" to instruct them on wat to do den let them do it lor...at least they got hands on den they noe how to do...

dajie, more or less settled on the baby stuffs oredi...dunno wat im lackin also...n yes the name is settled...will let u all noe when he arrives... :p as for my bag, still haven pack...hahaha...ya i noe i shld pack by now oredi...will get it done over the wkend.

had a few "disagreements" wif my mil lately over baby's issues BUT had them more or less settled liaoz...dunno wat to say also...sigh...

tea, me envy u leh can bike n blade for 3 days...where u post ur gown pic har? show show leh...me wanna c also... :p

maruko: i didnt post the photo. sent it to bear on msn. only have the wedding gown, will try the evening gown this sat.

anise: my AD is end oct. i havent got a lot done as i was busy with the charity event logistic and training. jus gotten started on my stuff.

morning...

jannie, muz be very excited ya to have a little babe to hold and cuddle soon

tea, wow... u really like e outdoors... upload ur pic let us see ya...

Gd morning..

Anise, sounds like u had a romantic anniversary! what did u get from him?

Jannie, just rest now... work will always be there. My toe is better now. no longer pain. Have u spoken to ur MIL abt ur mum coming to help u? Yeah ask Tea to show u her WG.. really very nice.

Last nite while walking Cody in the pte estate across the rd, an abandoned husky came out of nowhere and attacked my dog! Bit his neck and dislodged his collar (his collar is made up of many plastic pieces joined together). Cody was so scared that he wanted to run all the way home but I wouldn't allow it cos this would make the husky chase. then the dislodged collar broke and Cody ran away from us. We had to come him down and got him back, but he was struggling to run home. ended up with him wheezing and whimpering...

Stupid AVA rules, allow the import of huskies yet dun allow HDB dwellers to keep them. Abandoning them will cause so much more probs to the general public and such dogs might even attack small kids!

bear, ya told my mil abt my mum comin over den she made a big fuss over it lor...sayin she still gotta cook for my mum to eat lah...den will owe her a favour...blah blah blah...even said she cant sleep at nite tinkin abt it...sigh...so i told my mum not to com liao lor...dun wanna say anymore...never expect her to do anyting 4 my mum also n she tinks so much into it...
last nite mil told me she help me take care of baby at nite so i can rest lor...but its gonna b troublesome mah coz me will b breastfeedin den gotta look for her every 2hrs to feed baby...dunno how she tinks also...dat time she told me at nite her fingers n legs will b numb den afraid cant take care of baby den now she wanna take care...its not i dun wanna let her take care lah but since i can den no need trouble her to walk to n fro when i need to feed baby mah...if she wans den help me take care durin daytime is much better rite? at least her fingers more flexible during daytime...sigh its an endless topic lor den she also kept tellin me abt how she prayed to God abt healin her hands n legs so dat she can take care of baby...im a buddhist n she noes...sometimes she will say me when i said abt certain restrictions like during the 7th mth better dun stay out too late lor...she say u wanna stay out late den go ahead lor coz i got pray to God n there will b a "light" shining over u...*no offence to any christians here* she seems to b tryin to convert me...lucky my hb free thinker lor...

how com there is an abandoned husky at the estate? shld inform SPCA abt it lor...its not safe for this breed of dogs to b runnin loose...how is Cody now? is he hurt?

tea, send me also leh... :p

anise, havin a baby is indeed not ez...esp durin these 10mths...got alot of restrictions...everytime b4 doing certain things gotta tink if will affect baby in any ways or not...den gotta ask ard...

jannie: wow, your mil quite a handful sia. i think she feeling insecure lah, like your mum taking over her 'job' and she might be rendered 'useless' or not as good as your mum. feels threatened.

I will post my pics in multiply after the fitting this sat.

husky are generally not aggresive dogs. They just look very fierce. THey are very 'manja', playful dogs.

Jannie, wah.. a torrent from u! Sigh.. that's why i said, cannot have two women to head the house. u spoke to ur hb abt it? possible to move back to ur mum's for the confinement period? well we will be here to listen to ur grouses.. dun keep it inside u ok? i heard might develop post natal depression.

I am sure dogs dun attack unless they have a reason.. may be the husky thought Cody was invading his territory. But Cody always had bad luck with huskies.. kena chase, harass and now bitten by them... may be all huskies have the anti-Cody syndrome. or Cody got the kiam pa face.

bear, cant go back my mum's place for confinement lah...later tongues will wag...moreover me got cats at home so wont b gd for baby also...

poor Cody always kena bullied by huskies...

tea, me also didnt noe dat my mil quite a handful...juz gotta bear wif it lor...take 1 step at a time...

anise, the bill came up to $60+, we had sake too.

jannie, we will be here to hear u rant. Can learn a thing or 2 from u also. 2 women in the hse ald quite bad, but with ur mum its 3 ald. I ald clash with mil during wedding, if I have baby, I surely wont have my confinement at her plc, I will ask my mum to come my plc or I go back to hers, mil can come if she wants to help. Her cooking sucks big time lor! Cheer up k, for ya baby sake,just do wat u tink will make u feel less stressful.

bear, poor Cody, is he ok? y u get to bump into pedigree dog being dumped? I always hope I could bump into 1 so that I get to keep, ok I am dreaming, jus kiddin.

sue,
so cheap ah?
I think we paid nearly $100 no sake leh.

jannie,
i think ur mil wasnt thinking when she said she not helping u,she din expect u to go ask ur mum for help.Surely she wont like caz tt's her home,unless it's ur's then she cant say anything lor.Wat did ur mum say when u told her not to come already?Wat ur hb say?

tea.. mi oso lotsa stuffs haven do yet =( must really start doing...

bear... my hubby din get mi anything.. sad to say =( anyway we on very tight budget coz got alot to spend on coming AD.. stress! BTW.. i got a shock when reading ur post.. ur dog got attack.. goodness.. definitely in great pain..

sue... 60++ sound ok.. next time i oso wanna try =) BUT how come queenie wan soooo ex???

dajie, yah its $67+ only, no svc charge, the softshell crab nt so nice, the rest is gd! Will go back another day. Just 2 of you and $100? We din order sashimi cos my hb dun take raw food,did u all order, is it nice?

anise> my hb also din get me anything n vice versa, there is like nothing I really want now. Will accumulate and save it for our trip instead

sue,
yeah i think we did order sashimi.Cant recall exactly,tt was abt 6mths ago.I think we ordered quite alot of food.

Anywayz,did u all feel the tremors?I didnt,was in town ard tt time rushing to run some errands but mil was alone at home & she was very scared,thot she sick & giddy apply ointment.When i felt the tremors in march,she din though she was home,so she 1st timer last nite.

Jannie, did ur hb say anything to his mum? just dun keep it in u... let it all out..

Sue, Cody is fine physically but he was very jittery when we went out yesterday nite. he kept looking over his shoulders, whirling around suddenly to look behind him.. when we went to a dark and quiet part, he strained and tugged on his leash, machiam wanna run away...

NATAS fair this wkend, Sue u going?

Dajie, no i was still in bed, in lala-land. Last nite the blk opp mine got commotion. One drunken gal was LYING at that blk's porch, screaming her head off. I think her bf was so exasperated with her, kept trying to get her to sit up but she refused. the police came, then more police came and also an ambulance. The whole drama took 3 hrs. imagine that.

bear, my hb seldom talks to his mum 1...so wat u expect him to say also? but he did speak up for me abt my mum's issue lah...anyway dats his mum's character so juz let it b lor...noting much i can do also...

felt the tremors both last nite n this morning...was havin dinner last nite wif hb den i tot it was juz me being dizzy until i realised my chair seems to b shakin...den my hb looked at me n said "earth quake"...den we saw the soup on the table shakin n my mil came runnin out of her room shoutin "is it earthquake?"
wat an experience...the whole thing lasted for a few mins...made me giddy after dat...
den this morning realised my bed shakin when i woke up...abit scary though...heng it didnt last as long as last nite...

dajie, my mum didnt say much lah coz she noes my mil's "pattern" lor...typical conservative auntie who dun wanna mix wif any1 except own family...she oredi cant b bothered lor coz she got invite my mil over for dinner a few times n she rejects lor...sayin things like "where got in laws get so close one?" sigh...my sis' in laws hav dinner wif my parents almost every wk...so me n my mum oredi "sianz" wif dealin her liaoz...as for my hb he didnt say much except "u noe my mum lor"

sue, if can me also wanna go back my own place for confinement BUT the thing is my mil always "talks" wif her own family mah den if i go back instead of doing at home den tongues will wag n she might feel offended also...my mum also got ask me dat time if i wanna go back for confinement...im tinkin mayb my mil "listens" to her sisters abt not allowin my mum to com over...she always discusses "matters" wif them b4 tellin me abt her decisions on certain things...
anyway now me cant b bothered liao lah...the more i tink the more stressful i will b...juz let her do watever she wans as long as she dun step on my tail... :p

bear, yup me going natas! Tink can only go on sunday cos I have something on sat n friday by time my hb can make it, will be like abt to close ald kind...

No lei, I din feel any tremors, anyway I was doing cleaning up last nite when it happen, was probably too engrossed and tis morn, I jus woke up ba.....No chance to feel it....

I oso felt the tremors... quite scary.. i thot i fall sick coz feeling giddy.. was teaching when i experienced dat.. then student's father ran out shouting "earthquarke".. 2nd time i experienced this.. this morning one i got no feeling..

bear,
wat u mean still in bed?Last nite's tremors were abt 7pm & this morning's was ard 8am.
I was still fast sleep man!
Do u all realize it's getting more & more frequent?

jannie,
lucky ur mum's understanding.But ur hb kindda bo chap sort.Typical male lah.Hopefully,he does his part in helping out w the baby caz it can be very taxing on u.
Carry for 9mths,deliver it,still got to breastfeed & wake every 2hrs at nite?And then,muz get back into shape & be able to wear tt old skinny jeans?Gosh!A woman can only do so much.Hahaha!!!!!!!!

Kindda low morale caz i scratched the car while reversing,hb's reaction was quite calm but i felt lousy.So,i went to perm my hair to feel better.Hahaha!!!

Dajie: is the scratch bad? can cover up with minor paint work?

I only felt the tremour about noon time in office. a very slight one. didnt feel the rest.

Jannie,
chill. you have lots more to deal with after delivery. having kids is like getting married. parents are always involve and they all want their say. Guess sometimes have to play by ear when the time comes.

Bear: cody is probably tramatise. hope he recovers from it soon.

I am super tired this week. taking up property course with hubby this month. 4 times a week... missed 2 of the lesson last week cos of the charity event, so end up having to do 6 lessons this week. I am beat.... endure endure endure

Finally got back to my cycling again this morning. feels better after perspiring.

tea,
quite bad but not as bad as i 1st thot caz when i panicked,everything looked very BIG.When i inspected it agn,not tt obvious until a closer look but it wld still make me a poorer gal.
Minor paint work is not gd enuf for my hb.Our car draws alot of attention so it has to be as close to perfect.

Tea, u super power la! heheheh!

Met my frens ytd, got bombed, I realise its like so easy for my fren who is getting married next week as compared to myself. She din really do much research, from BS to venue to PG/VG and even honeymoon. As long as they fit budget and normal they are ok. When the rest asked her what made her chose her venue, bs and destination, she cant really ans....So Chin Chai....She din do comparison between BS, she din do comparison of venues! Its like almost everything she settled on is cos someone told her abt it.

tea, u seem to b always full of energy though u complain u r tired...haha...me will sure look for excuses for myself not to go exercise... :p ya me also "anticipatin" lots more things to deal wif after the delivery...hopefully wont sandwich my hb lor...

dajie, tink ur hb bleedin in his heart though he looked calm...haha...how com ur car draws alot of attention? u went to perm ur hair ah? there is so much i wanna do wif my hair but cant due to the chemicals dat might affect baby...cant wait for him to b out... :p
my hb is like dat one...he cant b bothered wif things he dun wanna handle unless i "press" him on it lor...actualli somehow i feel its due to his mum dat made him bo chap also coz she handles alot of things for him...dun even let him change lite bulb at hm...omg...dat time she shouts at him when she saw him climbin the ladder to change den i say her lor...muz let him noe how to handle things at hm liao mah...he is the onli male den cant expect others to do wat he has to do...
me felt really "lucky" dat my mum is quite understandin n listens to me at times lor...i complain to her at times also n she gives me advice...

dajie: ops... i hate all these times when you got to spend money. sigh sigh. heartpain.

Sue: Your friend is like my cousin. everything or anything also can. her only criteria is the gown have to look princess like.

i just went to a chiropractor. had this nagging pain on my upper back for a year liao. keep thinking that it will go away but it is still there. decided today that i have to do something for myself. made app and just went. wow, the doc quite ham sia. hehehe. that is a bonus.

but sad news, doc said i got scoliosis (mild ones) My spine is bend towards the left and the area of the pain is where the bend is. it is the cause of my shoulder tightness and headaches.

Now i feel a lot better. like my shoulder is 'free' and relax. meanwhile, i am not suppose to exercise. damn.

tea, u are very notti bride, kept doing all these strenous exercise. take care gal. My friend n ur cousin tink having same venue lei....noble hse. When ppl ask me why OCC I can still ans y. My this fren jus said its in town and it fits our budget....U say can die or not! My fren onli thing she bothers is that the WG must have long train. Hw much u paid for the chiroprator appt?

My fren who coordinated my wedding for me, still say its fun to do weddings and he likes to do weddings, why are we all so stressed? Told him coordinate for ppl is fun la, its no fun to be the bride la. heheheh!

tea,
it alwayz helps when the therapist/doctor is gd looking.Everything looks & feels so much better.
Back prob very common.
Mine so far been gd liao.

jannie,
hb not in sg,now in hkg for work so i jz told him over the phone.He said he expected liao.Hehe!
My heart also bleed...
Our car draws attention caz it's 1 of the most done up car of this model in sg.We bought used so previous owner spent alot on his car.

Permed hair to feel better but i was also bored.When i'm bored which means i gotta do s'thing new or exciting to make sure my heart is still beating.

sue,
ignorance is bliss.The less one knows,the better at times.

sue: the chiro cost me a bomb. total about $200. faint and died. but i think i have delayed it too long liao. better get it 'cracked' back into the correct place. i feel so good now.

Hee, wedding prep can be fun. so far, i am enjoying it. the stress and anticipation. hehehe. I think i will miss this period. Looking fw to the fitting tom.

Dajie: i also need to perm my hair soon... so flat now. haiz.

I tot i posted something.. whole day having probs coming online..

Dajie, wat's done is done.. dun lose confidence or it will make u more jittery when u drive...

Jannie, ur MIL really pampers her son hor.. now u see liao, dun follow suit hor! and make sure u dun do it urself.. heehee..

Tea, my back also better aft seeing Dajie's ostepath. I also got scoliosis but it can be managed by doing light stretching and also wearing proper footwear.

It's fri!! wat's ur wkend plans gals?

bear,
i'm ok,the perm helps!Hahaha!!!!!!!

Been driving alot the past few days gg here,there & everywhere.
Hb coming back tmw nite liao instead of mon.Yay!

queenie... dun feel lousy.. practise makes perfect ya =) dat time i scratch hubby rim.. coz i was too near to the side.. haiz.. guess my hubby same as urs.. need to be perfect in term of car.. lately he juz got his new rim n mirror.. wasted soo much money once again =<

tea... u betta step all exercise.. betta take care esp spine.. cannot play play...

just came back from my sis housewarming.. sooo tiring.. helping her to wash tis n dat =p envy her to be able to get her lovenest soooo fast.. when den i can get mine... sob sob..

ha, my body finally protested. Been under the weather over the weekend. rested well and feeling much better now.

Met with church priest and collect the wedding cards over the weekend.

bear, me now onli worried she will pamper her 1st grand child even more...n its not "healthy" if my son dunno how to do certain basic things...will wan him to b independent lor...

tea, waitin for u to post the pics... :p

dajie, ur hb not very encouragin by sayin he expected u to scratch the car...haha...tink if its juz a small spot den can juz use spray paint rite? dun hav to repaint whole car...so wat other things u doing other than permin ur hair to keep ur heart beatin?

jannie,
maybe my hb says he expected me to scratch the car to calm himself.Better tt he expected than be a surprise to him.He knows tt i'm a new driver &amp; driving his precious lil thing.
I wld definatly prefer to drive a smaller car but i'm not ard enuf to justify buying another car so he has no choice but to put up w it.He's particular who he lends the car to.So far,he only trust his best buddy.
No way is spray paint gonna be gd enuf on the car man.Got slight dent so may set me back abt $300.My fault so bo pianz!

Tomorrow is many of our 2nd anni...
Wat have u all got planned?
Hb's supposed to think where we gonna hv dinner,most likely japanese since tt's 1 of our faves besides pratas.Hahaha!
Also,since he tailored shirts tt needs cufflinks,i got him T&amp;Co.Today he used liao.

Hello... i got bad news one after another..

My laptop's hard disk finally gave up on me and I managed to negotiate for a new laptop.. so for the whole wkend and today, i have no laptop to work on, or access to internet, until something happened..

I parked my car at the open parking lots at my office and when i wanted to leave to go back to sch, I found that a tree branch fell unto my car and shattered my whole rear windscreen. I need my car urgently cos i got lots to do before i go on my holiday! need to send Cody to the dogsitter, need to complete my research! ARRGGHH!! now no laptop, no car, I suddenly feel very handicapped. some more gotta pay excess for the windsceen.

Then i read the news abt the Phuket crash and we didn't know if we shd go or not. But what's the chances of it happening to my flight? sigh...

Pissed...

bear, I was sick the whole wkend.......I knew abt it last nite when my hb jus jokingly ask if I know anyone going to phuket! I immediately tot of u, then he said its a "want-to go" flight. Sort of let down a major stone off my chest, then go bk to bed. Wanted to go Natas also cant....anyway hb checked with a few agencies and they ask we all to check back in oct to nov, cos jan will be too cold for me to go anywhere. My nose too sensitive. Best to go in feb or march, will check out the agencies next mth.

dajie, there is always risk even if u park it at the carpark. Wat to do, shit happens! So next time u will learn nt to do it again lo, pay $ to learn lesson....cheer up! I scratch my dad's old car twice when I jus passed too. Somemore had to put up with ppl's comments on lady drivers.....

I kept getting flu on and off, was from my mum, nw from my hb......had to come to work cos 1 staff on leave, boss on leave....cant concentrate

I cant work so mite as well I post something. I dun remember if I thank you all for being there for me when I pour all my woes esp b4 my wedding. I think you all have given me alot of moral support....I mite have run away fr my own wedding or gone mad if it werent for u all! Nvm knew I wld become addicted to reading the posts from a forum kekekek!

alamak bear. that is really bad news. u got your car fixed already?

When are you leaving for phuket?

sue: hehe. we are both sick over the whole weekend... you getting better? i still feeling weak.

Hey u two, are u guys ok? Take care of urselves hor.. take more vit c!

Sue, actually NATAS is only gd for pkg tour right? not free and easy... just that they can access more hotels at one go.. so u decided on USA liao?

Aiyah no need to thank us.. i think all of us will encounter some frustrating stuff one time or another.. we lend each other our ears can liao.

Tea, see lah.. instd of concentrating to be a beautiful bride u sick liao... tsk tsk tsk... I am leaving for Phuket early Wed morn.. 7am flight. be back early Sun 1am flight... a bit jittery cos it was bad weather that caused the jet to skid off the runway. sigh... now is their rainy season some more...

Car will only be ready tmr aftn.. rear windscreen need 2 days to fix... so not use to taking public transport.. damn suay... gonna complain to NParks.

tea, me now ok, hope will be better soon, gotta help my fren do emcee-ing for her wedding, gosh ask an emotional basket-case to be her emcee ahahah!

bear, yah more for tour pkgs, can see their itinery as reference. We havnt decide yet, cos we mite have a chance to go to USA in mid of next yr to yr end. Mite go somewhere else instead in case we duplicate USA in same yr. Looking at more exotic plc as well, like egypt, greece (my cousin said boring) or turkey.

bear... dats a very bad new.. dun feel sad.. will lend u our ears definitely.. so how much u get your car repair?? spend a bomb huh.. i dinno dat the plane crashed due to weather.. dun tink too much..

sue/tea... take good care of urself ya..

queenie.. enjoy ur anniversary celebration 2molo =)

hey sue,
u r most welcome!This is a gd plc to let off some steam.Think tt we all found some help here in one way or another.

I knw tt even seasoned drivers make mistakes.Wat to do,get angry,get upset &amp; move on.Not the end of the world yet...

Consider gg to s.africa like capetown.it's really somewhere different.Capetown is really beautiful.

Yday bfe i left for work,i cldnt find my staff ID,super panicked caz w/o tt,i cant rpt for duty,will be grounded &amp; awarded w demerit pts.My regular cabbie said tt it may be in my car &amp; true enuf aft calling hb,he said it was( i rem tt some contents fr my bag dropped out) &amp; i had to rush to his work plc then rushed to ap,was 5 mins late,lucky no rpt against me.
Wat a way to start work aft gg on leave.

oh gosh bear, sorry to hear tat... hope ur car's back soon... really inconvinent to take public transport when used to driving...

been sick these few days too might be because of e weather...

happy anni to all those having their anni today

dajie: wow heng found the staff ID. must be breaking in cold sweat sia... stress....

bear: have a good trip. enjoy yourself.

Hello! Happy Anniversary for those who got ROMed 2 yrs ago today! Dajie, Cherz, DH &amp; Jas, WX &amp; Aeris, Sheryl and who else ah?

I m off in 20 hrs! looking forward to it so much cos the last break i had w hb was our HM a yr ago!

Anna, u also sick ah? take care okie? ya not used to taking public transport... this morn cab fare to sch cost me $17 and the stupid cab driver drove in a jerky manner. left me car sick. anyway the car is ready.. gonna collect it later.

Hey i have a prob that need u guys' input. In May i recommended my best fren to my co for a job position that was pretty specialised. bcos she was recommended by me and of her experience, she got the job. she signed the contract in early June. This is when the probs started. She hasn't finish her MSc (supposed to finish this June) and her start date on the job was pushed back several times. Worse, she didn't tell HR the reason for delay (HR also nv ask) and the ppl she supposed to work with grumbled a bit. I stepped in to tell them that she is finishing one last experiments to make her thesis even stronger. But the real reason is her Prof is biased against her. Don't want to grad her to the point of nitpicking at every sentence in her thesis. She didn't even dare to tell her Prof she got a job waiting liao cos she scared getting scolded! Her Prof in the meantime just scolds her for everything. Even told my best fren she wasn't supposed to look for a job.

The thing is my fren's scholarship ended in Jan this yr and she has no money at all. Furthermore her parents will be out of job next yr (hawker centre closed for renovation) and she is getting married in Dec this yr!

So now she wants to reject my co's offer. I got so mad cos i stuck out my neck for her, defended her and now she says she wants to reject the offer cos scared her Prof scolds her!!! I told her if she does that, we can kiss this frenship gdbye cos she didn't even have the guts to tell her prof she has a job! didn't even bother to try.

sigh.. I was so mad that i made her cry.. dunno wat i m gonna do now, esp if she rejects the offer.

Bear: wow, that is quite a sticky situation. I think she must be feeling very helpless and confuse now. How is the hubby doing and their wedding preparation?