(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anise,
my fren jz went paris for a hol in jul & he stayed at arc de triomphe etoile hotel.Much nearer to champes elysees & cheaper than the meridien.

sue,
in US die die muz tip man.Tt's how they earn lor.15% if i'm not wrong.Cant recall caz my cols alwayz do the sums caz we'll jz split everything most of the time.Some places we frequent incld in their total caz i think some of us dont knw then under tip.
For htls,like in australia already incld the "tips" for their rm service so i wont tip the person.
In china,i feel they expect it lor so i purposely wont.

wx,
not easy to be organizer hor?

U all shd support wx in making the effort to organize.

queenie... thanks for the info.. tho all the name u mentioned are damn alien to mi =p

jannie... so ur mum will be staying over huh. I tink it's betta to let ur mil noe earlier if not wait she unhappie.. My sil oso giving birth soon. kindly haf small argument over who to take care of the baby. she wanted her mum to look after the baby but they stay soooo far away and out of way. Thus coming to my place will be more convenient. anyway my sil is one kind.. simply cant communicate with us siblings.

bear... actually i m juz like u, wanted the best PG to take the photos as this is once in my whole life event. BUT hubby doesnt tink this way.. simply a waste of money. thus i kindly got affected and decided jus to go for cheaper wan. I topped up for the PS photos simply coz i cant resist myself =p... and most importantly I can get back all my softcopy =) Tink I got to betta decided on wat i wan. in case no PG left for me to select.. hehe

sue.. toking abt cert sitting on one corner.. mine oso... hehe..

you all going waraku for dinner huh. I thot it's a jap company.

sue,
1 of my col actually framed a copy(illegally)of their marriage cert near the entrance of their flat!Can die!
C'mon man,it's jz a piece of paper.

dajie, wat???? framed that paper for wat? I only used it once, to update my company of marital status and tink next time for HDB when the keys arrive..... maybe their way of showing the world they are crazy abt each other kekkeke

hi... morning...

anise, how's ur preps almost done i hope... when u getting back ur album?

tea, need any help on church stuff let me know ya see if i'm able to help

sue: my meeting is in novena sq. but no worries. i can always go back to marina sq after that.

Anna: i need to get the readings, hymms.. etc sorted out. YOu still have the soft copy?

Dajie: where is your friend from? so funny, like pple enter your house and first thing they see is, your marriage cert. just to confirm that you are both legally married.

Gd morning.. last nite met WX in town! He said i lost more weight.. :P

Marina Sq is ok with me.. ample parking.. what time are we meeting? i will be there abt 7.15pm.

Anise, yeah quickly decide.

Jannie, with abt 6 more wks to go, i think u better let ur MIL that ur mum is coming over to help. 6 wks of mental preps for her might not be enough. I think all gals want their mums to do their confinement... ur hb knows that ur mum is coming to help? may be he can help to break the news to his mum...

Dajie, actually i dun see framing up the cert as anything odd. Some ppl think that piece of paper is very impt, esp if they have been through a lot tog... ppl have diff thinking..

bear, me will try to find a time to speak to her...coz normally when i reach home she is in her room oredi...wif the door closed...my hb noes abt it...

anise, my mum not stayin over lah though we hav a spare rm for her...she rather travel to n fro everyday lor coz she said abit weird lor since she not on close terms wif my mil as compared to my sis mil.

tea,
this col of mine who framed his marriage cert is a show off & a super MCP but i'm really gd frens with his wife who is now my ex col agn as she preggie for the 2nd time.
I've many eg on how he behaved so arrogantly with me but i'll jz grit my teeth & roll my eyes in my heart for the sake of my fren.

Yes i agree everyone's perception of that cert is very different.Yes i do believe there r ppl who framed it up but one can place it in the privacy of their own rm or in a show case in the living rm.This col has hung it on the wall at the entrance of the flat jz aft the main door.Tt is totally OTT!
Maybe he has nothing else to hang up.

Even if the marriage cert is torn in half,burnt or lost.Doesnt make one less married.It's jz an official document tt we r legally binded by law & the ROM has our records.So in case of any dispute,things may hopefully be set lawfully & any offsprings arent illegitimate.

hahaha. i think the practical usage of that cert is for us to public housing, and maybe for some benefits or grant thingy.

True lah, everyone have diff perspective. I guess he values paper certification highly. hehehe.

Urgh! i forgot tmr got Comex! Suntec area sure full one.. sigh.. i try my best to leave early to get there..

Yeah diff ppl think differently. wat's odd to us is the norm to them.

Jannie, hope ur MIL doesn't throw a fuss. how's ur r/s with her? gd?

hi ppl,

what time r we meeting tmr?

bear,

yup i just heard on the radio that Comex is on at suntec and sms sue. but we dun have other venues in mind.

cherz: yes yes. parking is REALLY bad at this area cos of comex. they blocked up a lot of entrance... haiz. but cant think of anywhere else to meet leh....

I went wala last nite. havent been there for ages. only stayed for a set cos was pretty tired.

Oh no... i was hoping that if i leave earlier I would be able to get parking! so frustrating!!!

So still sticking there? I will try to leave abt 4+.. get there 5 and hope to get parking then.

Tea, 3 fridays ago i went to Holland Village. Waited 45 mins before getting a parking lot.. I swore i will nv go there again on weekend!

bear, the last time I went HV also cant get a parking, the open space carpark packed with cars waiting with their hazard lites on......It had been like 2 yrs since I last stepped foot there!

So we will still meet at marina?

due to the monstrous crowd at suntec, I think we will meet at united square. then we see which restaurant will accommodate us. if not its the food centre for us. no more changes liao.

Hahaha.. Oops Sue, i thought u will check. Do u know if Cherz changed her hp no? cos i smsed her twice no reply.

Yeah i went to look at the United Sq directory too. I tried Globetrotters before, not too bad. No pizza for me cos i m on a yeast free diet..

There's Swensons too..

WX says its 7pm, not 6.30!

hows the gathering? sorry dat i din join =p guess u gals/guys sure enjoy ur dinner huh.. =p

anna... i haven got back my album yet.. most likely getting back in sept.. coming very very soon wor =p

My frenz usually packed at the multi storey carpark near HV and walk over. faster than to wait for a lot at the open space carpark.

enjoyed the session with u guys last nite! Bear, rem send us the pic ya.

Photo uploaded on my frenster.
we got the round table this time.. heehee..

Had a tiring day.. went for the army open house and managed to fire live rounds on the SAR 21. hit all the targets.. heehee...

The gathering sounded like alot of fun to me.Finally a round table.United square is gd as it's rather quiet.
Too bad cant join u all,perhaps the nx one huh?

Talking abt Holland V,i go there regularly to meet frens since most of my frens live in the west.So far i been lucky with parkng there perhaps of the timing.

ya ya. we got a round table for the gathering this round.

i went to support my friends in the iron man race today.
feel so motivated. think i should really start on my triathalon.hehehe,.

feeling so tired. must be cos of the sun....going to sleep early tonite.

bear, my r/s wif her quite ok so far...anyway my mum will onli b here for abt a wk so shld b quite ok lah...me down wif a sore throat since last fri...till now its like on off...gotta keep drinkin honey wif lemon n take strepsils to keep it under control...hope it wont get any worse...

the gatherin sounds fun...too bad i cant make it...theres so much work to settle b4 i go on maternity...sigh...hope things dun cock up when im not ard...if not they sure keep callin me to ask this n dat...

tea,
when is the triathalon?U really admirable leh.Dont push urself too hard hor,dont knw why these days ppl drop dead so easily.

wah jannie,
ur kid will be so honey sweet!

dajie: ya lor. quite scary. so many pple jus pass out and die suddenly. scary.

Thinking of doing a relay tri this nov. will do a full one next year.
got to start training.

Will be going away this friday for the charity event. cant wait for it to be over. siong.

hi peeps, I had fun too on friday. A hungry woman is really an angry woman kkekkekek! (winking at Bear) Was shocked my hb arrived so soon, went to have dinner with him after that at our hse nearby Mac.

tea, can help me find out the class thinggy for weekdays? thanks

What hungry woman? heehee... i where got angry? just very hungry that nite.. :P

Jannie, hope u are feeling better.. sore throats always develop into colds for me.

Tea, u really amazing... I feel like a slob next to u... dun over do it until ur wedding is over.

Tired man.. the wkend just zoom pass.

bear, feelin better for the sore throat BUT hb said i was coughin last nite...sigh...hope it wont get worse...

dajie, haha...u oredi noe my kid will b sweet even b4 he is born ah? :p tink i gotta watch my sugar level or my gynae will "scold" me at my next apptment...hehe...

sue, wat happened on fri to turn u into angry woman?

sue,
aft dinner had another dinner ah?Wah u so the can ah!Heehee!!!

Sianz i leave tmw nite & back sat am but hb leaving fri am for hkg & return 2 mondays later so i wont see him for nearly 2wks means my leave comes to a naught.Our anni dinner also postponed!Cant go up caz wkends he got lunch or dinner meetings.He wont hv time to hang out with me.Anyone free for lonely old me?

morning...

anise, fast ya... very soon wedding will be over and off to honeymoon already

tea, how's ur preps?

jannie, take good care of urself ya... see a doc to cure ur cough quickly...

hi pps,
how's everyone.. sorry that i MIA for so long..
really busy.. dont really have time to login and read messages.. from the top, seemed that all are fine.. that's something that i'm glad abt.
weixiong: sorry that i didnt turn up for the gathering... didnt even know got one though..

sigh.. too busy with work and studies..
luckily now holiday but so sad too.. my portable
hard disk crashed and all data lost... sian..
have to recall what impt files i had inside.. realised that my work review is inside.. stupid..
sigh..

morning peeps!!!!
busy busy busy haa haa haa
the gathering was fun hehehe and finally we got a round table LOL

nihpcac, have you tried data recovery company???
don worry the next time i will send out smses too so that it will be convenient for you and others to know of our gathering hehehe

sue, you must be bloated that friday....ate 2 meals!!!! wow!!! actually bear provided some entertainment that day with all her whinning and remarks LOL oh yeah and judy too LOL

judy, i guess going for triathlon is fine as long as you can take control of your body with your mind and not emotion. anything wrong juz fall out and do not think that you have to finish it coz a life is definitely worth more than that......

dajie, don say you are old lah.....you are too young for that yet hehehehe. im sure you will be able to find some programs......sorry my classes have started and its occupying almost the whole week and one sat.....

Whining WX? Next time i just keep quiet then. :P BTW have u seen the photos we told u abt? heeheehee...

Dajie, hope u found someone to go on a short trip with u.
if u are bored I can always go and have dinner with u.. heehee...

Jannie, take gd care.. final lap liao...

Sheryl, yeah there are ppl that might be able to recover ur data for u.. wat are u studying now?

Gd to see Anna popping in! Still working OT ah?

my gown is ready for first fitting but i am not ready. postponed it to next week hoping that the 3 days of skating will tone me up a bit more. lol. I also woke up at 6am this morning to cycle. wonder how long i can do this. hehehehehe

Hahaha, Tea, u are the only bride I know that is so relax! Other ppl can't wait to do their wedding stuff! Some even plan for it like its the only event in their lives. totally opp of u...

But hor really gotta peifu u for being able to wake up to cycle! does it mean tonite u will be slping early? Ur hb leh? he cycles with u?

No la, I din eat on fri, no more space lei, just drank only.

jannie, I am nt the angry woman, its Bear, kekekke!

Am on course today and tdy, so I only get to check my mails when I am back at hm...

haa haa haa awww come one ah bear, im not complaining that you whine mah hehehehe

judy, woke up at 6 to cycle that is something which i have been trying to do and failed!!!!!
haa haa haa juz kidding mah ^^