(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear / wx: i just got on the trainer. the cycle version of threadmail. hubby didnt join, but he woke up to help me setup. it was quite painful, i tried to focus on CNA to keep me from thinking about sleeping and the time. kekeke.

bear: no lah, not that i am relax. i think i am going to freak out soon. not got so many things to organise, too busy to think.

hihi.... so hows the gathering?? must be good huh..

tea... wah u really opp of alot of brides.. for mi, icant wait to go fitting etc.. lol.. less den 3 months to go for me, i must try to slim down now =( u wake up soo early to go cycling?? damn power lei

queenie... feeling lonely, sms me,.. if i can, sure meet up with u =p

toking abt anniversary... so fast coming sun, 2 yrs already.. dats fast right.. din get anything special yet for hubby =p totally lost as in wat to get for him.. how abt u gals?? any ideas?

hey all,

we've know one another for 2 yrs already. rightfully more than 2 yrs coz be4 our rom. when i joined tis thread din think that the thread will be alive till now! =)

tea,

to wake up at 6am to attend a yoga class on sat is something i wanted to do a yr ago but too lazy. must work out soon to lose some fats. will be going the shape run tis sun but din train at all.

bear, how com u bcom angry woman? wat happened on dat nite? :p

tea, i admire u leh...can wake up so early to cycle...me will sure com up wif loads of excuses for myself den i can get back to sleep...hahaha...b sure to take pics of ur gown next wk when u go 4 fittin leh...

dajie, i believe u will hav no lack of ppl to pei u once u open your mouth "kai kou"

me juz came back from work...as usual beginnin of mth gotta work on invoice PLUS we juz had a new system so gotta make sure its workin fine b4 i go on maternity...BUT abit fed up wif 1 of the partners lor coz he kept sayin the system no gd lah...hiam this n dat...den dat time when i asked him how he wans the system he simply says he leave it to me to decide...den now system done liao say so much wanna change this n dat...buay tahan...sigh...

morning peeps!!!
yay tonite gonna get my new glasses hehehehe no need to strain my eyes liao!!!!

jannie, bear was just hungry that nite and the food came quite slow hehehehe

judy, but training on a trainer is abit boring right.....esp when you can easily access your bed haa haa haa but its a convenient way to train lah hehehe yest nite went for a relax run and my legs almost give way haa haa haa really too lazy liao got to buck up!!! ^^

no, i think i am just panicking... hahaha. cut down on training the past 2 months and suddenly got to go fitting.. so worry liao... I have always been a chubby kid, so the fear of piling back the pounds is enough to make me start exercising. hee. I just being shallow and bo liao.

Wx: the trainer is damn boring but i think it gives me more sleep time. if i were to do a mornign cycle, i think i got to be up by 5am, need to gear up and check equipment... etc. for now, this will have to do. :P

Busy busy busy...

WX, u said whining what exactly do u mean?

Tea, wah trainer ah... did u wake up to do it tog? u already in such a fab shape why still wanna do all this torture? heehee... i think u are just nice.

Jannie, i not angry lah.. just very hungry cos all i could eat was veggies and chicken.. everything else cannot eat so was tired of waiting lor... don't over work leh.. work nv ends one.. now must take care of ur body.

bear: it is just a stand that holds your bike. so you can ride on it in a stationary position. something like threadmill.

bear, i cant think of a better word to describe the way you react against the slow serving of the food lah.....

judy, yupe preparing for a outdoor morning ride certainly requires more time hehehehe. but there are times when i am juz lazy and simply went off without much checking LOL dangerous but at that point of time did not think so much.

Time really files.......I am together with my guy for too long ald. Dunno wat to get for him, dunno wat to ask for either cos we always get each other stuff. Maybe I will get him some golf shoes cos he is takin up golf.

tea... u r slim enuff.. so now worry abt the fitting...

bear.. so u still cant take sugar.. will have to last for hoow long huh...

this week boss not ard.. happie.. but getting more n more shitty stuffs at work till damn sianz.. low morale..

Super tired and sleepy today. got to finish some work before i head off for the trip tom.

Keeping fingers cross that everything will turn out well.

so happy. got my oakley yday. been putting it off for 9 months. was trying to save money... but guess i cant run away from it. need it for the trip.

got a good deal. really happy. hehehe.

Hello..

Yes Anise, no sugar yet.. not till the end of the mth.

Yeah so fast, whose ROM anniversary passed already? i rem got some of us married on 5th Sept right? next hot date will be 9th Sept. I got my hb a belt and perfume.

Tea, have a safe trip!

hmmmm wonder how long will our thread goes??? really curious about the future hehehehe

bear, end of the month is coming very very soon...."in a few blinks" coz time really flies one when you are not noticing hehehe^^
by the way you still have the address and contact of the guru whom da jie recommend for back problem???

WX: Aeris wanna go ah? Here's the contact, 67346440, Tanglin Shopping Centre #06-15, Osteopathic Treatment.

Yeah I m def looking forward to the end of the mth. Thinking of breaking my diet in Phuket! Travel all the way there and cannot eat like damn bo hua.

thanks alot bear, yupe she need to go coz her back is still aching till now.....

not that i want to pour cold water on you but rem to watch the intake too coz no matter you are still considered a patient whom have juz recovered and you prob know that better then any of us here

judy, what sort of software in particular are you looking for your phone eg: diary, backup or finance???
and your phone model again??

bear... i oso realised we are archived =) when u going phuket... try to ren after next month den start taking sugar.. listen to wat the doc says ya...

bear>studying masters now..
wxyang> cannot detect harddrive, then my hb tried
recover all files, managed to but all corrupted..
anyway, those data recovery companies asked for
>$200 which to me, is stupid to pay for so much.
Had been "sabo" by data crashing b4, so i'm used to it.. data lost, lost lor.. worse come to worse, retype all those if necessary or find back
hard copy and scan to make it word doc again lor..

Hello... I just went to have my toenail removed. Last nite while playing with Cody, i dislodged my half healed nail. so half was dangling lor.. now the wound is still bleeding and it HURTS!!

Oh ya, Class 95 and Jean Danker came over to one of the labs here for Office Pantry Raid. Brought us food.. very nice. heard us on radio?

Anise & WX, of cos i won't go out and buy myself a whole super rich choc fudge cake to eat lah.. everything in moderation.

Sheryl, ur masters in wat? must be tough to work and study at the same time. dun think we are the longest thread. the Sept 05 brides also very long.

bear, u are so accident prone, be careful gal! Office pantry raid sounds fun!!!

tml is 2nd anniversary ald, still havnt got any gift for him n where to eat....*sigh*

Aiyah i posted this aftn but the comp hung..

Happy 2nd anniversary to all of u married on 9th Sept! I can only recall a few: Sue, Anna and Anise. Time to dig out our old posts!

Sue, that was an old injury i got while playing the netball match a day before ur wedding. Half the nail got ripped out lor.. :P its better now.. taken off the bandages..

hi everyone, im back IN ONE PC.
so tired. slept after dinner last nite.

been a wonderful event. all went well. am happy n sad that the event has ended. the 3 days just zoomed past.

going for my fitting later. update u guys later.

cherz, i din get to go, was having flu....

dajie, went for teppanyaki at jurong hilltop, really ran out of plc, we wanna find somewhere tat we no need to wait for parkin n somewhere we havnt been b4. So settled for jurong, we got lost cos we are hardly go to jurong, hee!

B4 dinner we also went window shopping for massager n massage chair. My dad had some swellin at his lower spine, thus had some nerves prob, need to be on medication. Bought him a massage pad fr Oto. We chance upon this plc call Usante, their massage items are cheaper and longer warranty, their sales staff are also less yaya compared to Osim. Osim's basic massage chair cost abt $4k whereas Usante's $999. Will be aiming for one next time....My hb kept asking for back massage everyday!

bear, tot my toe nail was considered unlucky liao to hav it ingrown...but tinkin of havin it totally removed juz makes my hair stand...is it very painful now?

so its the slow food dat creates an angry bear :p

me went for a short swim at my sis condo yesterday...was quite an interestin experience...hahaha...got quite a number of "eyes" on me when i entered the pool wif a protrudin tummy...

wow our thread has been archived...its been over 2yrs dat we noe each other...time realli flies...can still remember when i 1st came in to ask abt my ROM doubts... :p now me oredi bcomin a mum in a mth's time...

talkin abt work juz makes me wanna sigh...gotta let them hav more control over the things dat im doing rite now...dun wanna b "disturbed" when im on maternity...

sue,
tt's where i went for my bday dinner!So retro hor!It's nice tt still got such plc ard.
Aft dinner,did u go up the tower & see jurong port?Bright lights!

jannie,
so u all set for the arrival of ur babe?
Bought all the baby stuff?Packed ur bag?Picked names yet?So many things to prepare.

Ya,it's been over 2 yrs since we started chatting here & i wonder wat topics we hvnt discussed yet?
Alot has happened.
U guys really made a difference in my life.

Dajie: i went on the charity bike and blade event. we bladed 2 days in malaysia and 1 day in singapore. covering about 100km over the 3 days. my third year on this event, we raise about 400k for the charity.

bear: yup, on leave today to recover. tired sia. no, i didnt loose any weight....my gown felt a bit tight. but think i can loose a bit more before the wedding so didnt ask the shop to loosen.

tea, u are amazing! tink brides with AD being so near wont do the marathon like u. I planned to lose weight b4 my AD also but din really do much, end up I lost quite alot that my EG altered till abit out of shape.....hee! Dun worry, the stress will make u lose some. But u very rest n relax kind lei, dunno if u really will or nt la. hahaha!

dajie, I went up b4 dinner cos I am afraid of heights, I dun dare to go up when its so dark, jus glance thru n came bk down. Will go back there again some day to try the bentos.

Hello! Angry bear checkin' in. Gd weather to slp in hor.. overslpt today.

Jannie, erm the anaethesia is painful. aft that ur toe can't feel anything liao.. but once it wears off u can feel the throbbing and when u walk will pain lor.

U everything done liao right? i think u have to let ur cols make mistakes to learn lor.. or else they sure call u to no end when u are away on maternity.. got a mth more, use it for handing over.

Tea, wowee.. u are amazing. The mere thought of it makes my legs ache.. heehee.. erm so any photos of ur gowns? describe wat it looks like leh.

Dajie: how have we change ur life? kekeke....

tea,
u hv done us proud.
I'm sorry was there alot of promotions/marketing on the event?Maybe i wasnt aware of it.Like not much media on it,i mean even the article was played down.

sue,
u afraid of heights?But ok to take the plane?
My hb also same.

Nx mth the A380 will finally take it's 1st commercial flt.
T3 will open nx yr,alot of changes for me.

bear,
ya if i were tea.I'd need at least 1 wk to rest.

Bfe knowing u guys,i wasnt a member of any forum lah.I wasnt a forum addict lah.Get home muz come here check got posts or not etc...
I din really hv a place to rant.
My knowledge on various topics has increased.Din think i'd meet ppl i got to knw in cyber space.
Etc...

Sue: hahaha. i am really very worry that i might kena accident also, no time to recover. but I have given them my committments already and I am the skate leader, so die die also have to lead the guys up. one of the gal took a fall. heng nothing broken, only abrasions.

Dajie: there were some media reports but i think not those big big newsapaper half page type. haha, my legs are still a bit weak from all the uphill climb. this week is free and easy week to recover.

I got to go fitting again this sat, evening gown was at the tailor home, he forgot to bring. he brought it home to do beadings. anyone knows how to get rid of scar on back? i have a lot, so ugly... haiz.

dajie,yah I have fear of heights, I used to cry when made to climb the over head bridge. I learned to focus on the grd n nt the sides cos my mum would scold me like mad. So am ok after that ald. airplanes are ok as long as I dont look out while landing. Taking off is ok,dunno y.....I was half shivering when I walked the tree-top walk in Perth......Its a short walk....but the bridge is see thru! Freaked me out!

tea, as long as u are ok then ok ald. Dun tink abt it nw, so no skating or cycling marathon for u till after ur wedding ald. Scars even heel ald also quite hard to reduce the appearance lei...best is to cover I guess, if nt try scrubbing and apply lightening cream? but in such short time dunno will be in time or nt.

Tea, i like ur gown! very nice and unique! esp the lace back.. not the same as the usual gowns we see... Abt the scars, u might wanna check with a dermatologist lor.. i think those light laser thingy can get rid of ur scars.

Sue, i also got fear of heights! When i was in Tioman for fieldcourse, i have to cross a waterfall on a stone wall, 1 feet wide. I totally froze man, cos on my right water is gushing down and on my left is a 10m drop. In the end had to have someone to hold my hands before i can cross the damn thing. I tried to cure it by diving off 3m diving platform but it didn't cure me.. i hate escalators and those clear glass elevators. But i m ok with planes.

Dajie, hahaha.. same lah we all learnt a lot from you too...

sue: i am ok if climbing upwards, but canot look down. will be a bit scare.

Dajie: i too never thou i would ever be friends with any cyber pple.
this forum has become a common chatting/ yaking pl for us. hehehe.